Reading Reviews for Hopeless...
  
181 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Em Morning

12th March 2012:
By far one of the best stories I have read!
I loved it and I love your righting style,I could tell from your righting your British:)
the characters peeve slither were spot on,
Right more stories like this,fantastic

Author's Response: Thank you very much!! =] That's such a lovely thing to say, and I really appreciate you taking the time to tell me, it's really made my day
spam_up_sam


 Report Review

Review #2, by mivhfdd Morning

10th March 2012:
Can you please make a sequal?!?!? This was fantastic

Author's Response: I'm so tempted, but I have the worst case of writers block in the world!!!
Thank you though =] I'm so happy you enjoyed the story!
spam_up_sam


 Report Review

Review #3, by Ginny the Chaser Morning

28th January 2012:
I love this story. the plot was absolutely brilliant. It was hilarious and I enjoyed it so much. It was an amazing ending to a fabulous story

Author's Response: Ahh very happy you enjoyed the story! =]
Thank you very much for taking the time to read and leave a review. I really appreciate it!
Thanks, spam_up_sam


 Report Review

Review #4, by vampiremuggle Morning

26th January 2012:
awesome story! I love it! I'm glad they finally got together!

~Vampiremuggle

Author's Response: Aha, yes, it took them long enough lol!! =]
Thanks for taking the time to read and review!
spam_up_sam


 Report Review

Review #5, by Frosty Morning

13th November 2011:
This is probably one of my favourite Rose/Scorpius stories ever. I read it from start to finish in one sitting, and then I read it again! I especially loved the ending. It had me in hysterics.

Wonderful job and thanks so much for sharing it!

~Frosty

Author's Response: Thank you!! =D
You just made my day, glad you enjoyed!
spam_up_sam


 Report Review

Review #6, by GrednForgeJumpers Morning

15th August 2011:
I don't know how many stories I've read on here but I know its a lot, and I have to say, yours was the ONLY one with and ending that left me perfectly satisfied instead of scowling or send glares ate my computer screen. I loved it. I honestly completely did. After this review I'm going to see if you have anymore stories! Great job, you are a very good author.

Author's Response: Thank you very much!!
I enjoy closure, closure on a story is a must. Otherwise I just get annoyed with myself and everything else! =]
Glad you enjoyed!!
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review


 Report Review

Review #7, by skdn Morning

5th August 2011:
Oh, he's always doing that, Uncle Ron! A cheerful James threw an arm around the lost, bewildered and still furious older man and skillfully began to direct him out the room. He was in my bed earlier doing the same! .
that was so freaking hilarious! :D i laughed so hard...awesome!!!

Author's Response: Aha very glad you enjoyed!! =]
James is one of my faves, it has to be said!
Thanks for taking the time to read, and review, I really really appreciate it!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Crescent Moon  Morning

25th March 2011:
So funny!! The people around me think I've gone crazy!! :D

Author's Response: Ahha I love that, when I'm reading a fic on my laptop in the living room and laugh out loud, my mom just looks at me like i've gone bonkers...oh well!
Glad you got a laugh =]
Thank you very much for taking the time to read and leave me a review! I really appreciate it =D


 Report Review

Review #9, by Kiah Morning

12th March 2011:
I loved the ending of the story. I was a bit worried about Lily's character through all of this. There was no way that the daughter of Ginny would turn out to be such a bimbo. Ha, I'm really glad it was all an act. And it made the story funnier. I like that you put Al in Slytherin with Scorpius because I feel like they both can bring a new name to that house. I always imagined James and Fred to be like their namesakes and James' line about the bed was hilarious. Anyways, I know reviews make an author feel good. So all of this was to encourage you to keep writing! I love your style. Thanks =]

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm really happy that you liked the story =]
I'm kind of detached from the fandom at the moment but I really, really hope I can get involved again. I do miss reading scorp/rose stories, but I'm so busy with work and education so I'm going to try and write some more over the holidays =]
I hope you give it a read if I can come up with anything1
Again, thank you very much for your lovely review =] I really appreciate it


 Report Review

Review #10, by unicorn Morning

9th February 2011:
the end was definitely hilarious!
really nice and simple story! it was easy to follow :)

Author's Response: Thanks =]
Glad you liked it, really appreciate your review!
spam_up_sam


 Report Review

Review #11, by Lindsey Morning

24th January 2011:
After reading the entire story, I think that it is pretty good. The best bit is the surprising last chapter, since such a confrontation between father and daughter is quite amusing. However, throughout your entire story, the spelling and grammar mistakes are quite distracting. Please use apostrophes in your possessive phrases. Ask a beta to read your work over, so that you can be sure the story flows well. There were a few spots that seemed awkwardly worded. Also, I would suggest that you try using a less florid style. Sometimes, using fewer descriptive words actually conveys more meaning. Don't be discouraged by my criticisms--your story idea was good and the execution can easily improve with a little hard work. :)

Author's Response: I appreciate your views, and you're right, but I don't really have the time right now to go through a big overhaul. But thank you for pointing out how I can improve, if I ever get a lot of spare time I'll try and edit.
Thanks =]


 Report Review

Review #12, by emj_owlcity Morning

29th October 2010:
Fab story! short and sweet, refreshing, but not annoyingly rushed! big thumbs up! :]
EMJ

Author's Response: I'm so happy you enjoyed it =]
Thanks so much for reading and taking the time to review as well, I really appreciate your input!
Thanks!!


 Report Review

Review #13, by emj_owlcity Perfection

29th October 2010:
Great scene! very well written :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much!!
And an even bigger thank you for leaving a review! =]


 Report Review

Review #14, by emj_owlcity Desperate

29th October 2010:
Great start to the story, lots of potential, and a good history already established. I'm definitely reading on!

Author's Response: Aww thanks! Hope you like the rest!
Thanks for the review =]


 Report Review

Review #15, by HP0247 Morning

25th October 2010:
This was absolutely adorable. An intoxicated Scorpius in the earlier chapter was really humorus! Thanks for sharing this delightful tale.

Author's Response: And thank you for taking the time to read it! I really appreciate it, and thanks for leaving me a lovely review =]
Thanks!!


 Report Review

Review #16, by X-rayLady Morning

9th October 2010:
Nice story, they truely are hopeless! Thank Merlin for the Potters and their impeccable planning!

Author's Response: Haha they are indeed =]
Very glad you liked the story, and thank you for leaving a review. I really appreciate it!


 Report Review

Review #17, by Pixileanin Morning

21st August 2010:
"Happy was a delicious feeling, a breath taking, heart warming, honey suckle scented joy."

That's exactly how I found the ending. Delicious and heart warming. And very very funny! "Lost a contact" was a crazy line!

Good job to you all the way through. I was thoroughly entertained. I thought your pacing was perfect. It had tension, but I never felt overly frustrated with the characters. I think that was the best part!

Author's Response: Thank you very much, honestly this review made me smile!
I'm glad you liked it, and took the time to tell me how you felt. Feedback like that makes me all the more encouraged to get back to writing again
Thanks for taking the time to give this a read, I'm so happy you enjoyed and thanks again! You're brilliant! =]


 Report Review

Review #18, by Laurieee x Morning

31st May 2010:
Haha, Hilarious. "I think I lost a contact, I was just looking for it!
Love that line!

Author's Response: Aha thanks, glad you liked =]
And thanks for taking the time to leave a review, I really appreciate it!


 Report Review

Review #19, by propertyoftheHBP Desperate

29th May 2010:
So I found this story while doing a search for my guilty pleasure--completed, somewhat-long, Rose/Scorpius, and this was the only story on the page that really caught my eye. I have to say, so far I think I'll like it!

The only thing that was off-putting was that there were some grammar mistakes here and there. There are a lot of run-on sentences which interrupts the flow. You might want to read it over again, just to clean up a couple of typos. Regardless, I still loved the chapter and will continue reading. :)

Scorpius is absolutely hilarious, and I can just picture him sprinting through the woods to hide from Lily, who is equally nuts. His present relationship with Rose, especially the New Year's incident, had me laughing.

Can't wait to get to the next!

Author's Response: I'll definitely be going over this all again eventually, and sorry about mistakes. I'm a terrible proof reader. I get so excited and try to fit as many words in once sentence as I can lol it's truly a problem I'm trying to counter. But thanks for the advice =]
I'm glad your like, thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #20, by nikka Graduation

24th April 2010:
I am thoroughly enjoying this story so far. You have a wonderful vocabulary and a unique way with words - "shadowy satire" - great! I look forward to finishing it :)

Author's Response: Ah great, I hope you keep enjoying it
Thank you for the review, it made my day =]


 Report Review

Review #21, by ReAnna Morning

11th April 2010:
That was really good i enjoyed it alot

Author's Response: I'm very glad you enjoyed it, and thank you for taking the time to leave a review =] I really appreciate it
Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #22, by ReAnna Desperate

10th April 2010:
Just out of curiosity what houses was everyone in...good story so far

Author's Response: Al and Scorpius were in Slytherin, and I think I put Rose in either Gryffindor or Ravenclaw in this particular story but I really can't remember =/ I don't think I actually mention which house she's in now you mention it. Ah well, shall have to edit it in.
Thanks for the review =]


 Report Review

Review #23, by Rose of the West Morning

10th April 2010:
"A purple dad was never a good one." Brilliant!

I liked the bit about the contact lens, too.

Fun story, and I still think Al better hope no one knows where he's having his honeymoon.

Author's Response: I'm really happy you've enjoyed this, it was a joy to write. Rose/Scorpius is definitely my favourite ship right now. Aha, the infamous contact lens, I was trying to think of something that would lighten the mood lol
Thank you so much for reading and reviewing this whole story, I really really appreciate it =]


 Report Review

Review #24, by Rose of the West Al

10th April 2010:
Heh, heh... Look at Albus Potter, getting his sneakiness on! And Lily ISN'T a tart after all, she just plays one for the benefit of others! I hope Al and his bride haven't advertized where they're going on their honeymoon. They might get some unfortunate surprises.

Author's Response: Haha this chapter did surprise a few people, I kept Al's part quiet didn't I lol but I swear I put a little hint all the back in the first chapter. Mind you, no one thought Lily wasn't a tart lol it's nice to surprise people.
Thank you! =]


 Report Review

Review #25, by Rose of the West Perfection

10th April 2010:
Aw... that was a good one. Gotta love the way they're both still analyzing everything.

Author's Response: Finally together, but still analysing, I think I just wanted them to always be on guard. It'll take then awhile to get past
Thank you again =]


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>