Reading Reviews for Mess of Perfection
  
14 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Cleopatraa Mess of Perfection

16th April 2011:
I actually have one word to say: how SWEET. Seriously this was really sweet. I really thought the way you portrayed them together was very cute. Most people portray them in a lusty kind off love ( not that there is anything wrong with that) but you didnít it seemed like an average teenage first love of kind that would last forever. The story had a kind of innocent around it which I find very rare to find in fanfictions or perhaps it has to with the kind of stories I read. I have read your Bellatrix/Rodolphus story and I have to say this is very different from that so itís nice you can portray thing in a different way. Your diverse ( atleast I think you are) which is very handy for a writer. Iím once again rambling but really this was a very cute and enchanting story

 Report Review

Review #2, by letsjustsmile Mess of Perfection

9th April 2010:
I smiled so much reading this. you really portrayed that, it didn't matter who their parents were and what their names were, it was just their love. (: amazing.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Camilla Monet Mess of Perfection

21st March 2010:
Oh my god! This is so beautiful!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! This is one of my favourite fics I've written, so all this positive feedback has been amazing :) I'm so glad you enjoyed this and thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #4, by kassandra466 Mess of Perfection

25th December 2009:
awee!! that was so cute!! one of my fave ships!! i LOVED it!! :D you such an amazing fan fiction author!! keep writing!! : D

Author's Response: I'd never written a Rose/Scorpius before this (actually, I'd never written a Next Gen before this lol nor even read very many) so I was a bit apprehensive as to how it would be taken - so I'm glad to hear you enjoyed it!

Thanks again for another fantastic review. It means the world!


 Report Review

Review #5, by inthedeadofday Mess of Perfection

14th November 2009:
I loved it! That's all I'm gong to say...

Author's Response: And that's just lovely to hear! Thanks so much for your kind words :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Verity the Clerk Mess of Perfection

8th November 2009:
Utterly adorable. Especially the ending. =]

I'll admit, though, I'm a little confused as to why Scorpius's birthday is such a big deal. It might be I'm unromantic or something, but it didn't seem monumental enough. Maybe this would work better if they were waiting for the moment of their one-year anniversary as a couple...

But anyhow, this was a lovely little vingette.

Author's Response: The fact that it was his birthday wasn't intended to be a central aspect to the fic, I just wanted to give a little insight to their relationship as a couple when they're alone. So I didn't mean for any of it to come off as monumental! That's my fault =

I'm really happy to hear that you enjoyed it nonetheless! Little vingettes like this are so much fun to write, I'm slightly addicted :D Thanks SO much for the read and review!!!


 Report Review

Review #7, by fatality Mess of Perfection

27th October 2009:
Although short, this was brilliant.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! It's so great to hear that :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Miss Hippydoggg Mess of Perfection

23rd October 2009:
Brilliant! lovely! Bravo!! =] Very good sentences and I love the one-shot.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm so happy you enjoyed this :D It was really fun to write!

Thanks for reading and reviewing!!


 Report Review

Review #9, by redherring Mess of Perfection

12th October 2009:
Oh, this was just so lovely! Completely adorable, and I think I'm actually in love with your writing style (and Scorpius, just a little bit xD) A brilliant little one-shot and a very enjoyable read :D 10/10, and I'm definitely adding it to my favourites!

Author's Response: Thank you!!! Honestly, I've said it a billion times but I can't help it: it's so great to hear that you enjoyed this, it's definitely a huge incentive for me to write when I read lovely reviews like yours :) And the fact that you added this to your favs? Gah, I have no words, just thank you!!

I have some more Scorpius in the words for the future, and they have been pushed forward because I just enjoyed writing him so much.

Thanks again for reading and reviewing! You're awesome :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by confusedlover Mess of Perfection

12th October 2009:
very lovely.

i have not read a whole lot of stories that venture into the Next Gen era but seeing as this one was so short and the summary so very interesting i decided that i would give this one a try. wonderful job. what more is there to say? your descriptions were tip top and the length just perfect for the insight. keep up the beautiful work.

Author's Response: I'm the same as you - I can't say I've read more than a handful of Next Gens, and I've never written one, but I've wanted to try my hand at it for a while.

Thank you so much for the very flattering review :) It's really great to hear that you enjoyed this and the style in which I wrote it as it's a bit if a departure from my norm.

Thanks again for taking the time to read and review!!


 Report Review

Review #11, by SnitchSnatcher Mess of Perfection

12th October 2009:
Simply put, I loved it.

I fell in love with the style and the description. It was just enough to outline the picture, but not enough where I couldn't imagine a single part for myself, which I enjoy doing. There was something so sweet, so...innocent about the entire thing that I couldn't help but love.

Once again, this was fantastic, Dani!

XOXOXOXO,
Molly

Author's Response: Molly dear, you're just the epitome of awesome!! :) Thanks so much for reading this AND reviewing. I can't tell you how much it means to me!

Yay, you liked the style! It's a lot like the way I wrote March, and as I had so much fun writing that I figured why not try my hand at it again? :)

Thanks again, Molly!!!


 Report Review

Review #12, by shadowycorner Mess of Perfection

12th October 2009:
The paragraph is actually so nice. :) Just like the rest of this piece. It's simple and lovely, and FLUFFY (and I never read that, but I really liked this one). Good job. :)

Author's Response: Thank you for the lovely comments :) I'm really happy to hear that you enjoyed this, even though it is quite fluffy :P I couldn't help myself! I've never written a Next Gen before and this just fell into place the other morning... ANYWAY! I digress.

Thanks so much for the read and review. It means so much to me!!


 Report Review

Review #13, by XxXVickyBXxX Mess of Perfection

12th October 2009:
Awww... this was adorable!! I loved every word written!!

10/10

Vicky :)

Author's Response: Aw, thanks so much my dear :) It's so great to hear that you enjoyed this, because I really loved writing it!!

Thanks again for reading and reviewing!!


 Report Review

Review #14, by baletgir Mess of Perfection

12th October 2009:
That was so sweet! I loved it. I wish there was more! I am going to have to check out if you have any other fics.. This was really good. You have a nice writing style that is very nice to read.
:)BaletGir

Author's Response: Thank you! I just have three others written like this, March and The Most Beautiful Thing, though the latter is quite old. I'm thinking of making a short story collection with a bunch of fics written in this style, and just having a new ship for each chapter. We'll see how it goes!

Thank you for the compliments on my writing style. This is a bit of a departure from my norm, but I thought it was fitting of the story and the emotions I was trying to capture.

Thank you for taking the time to read and review!!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login