Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Mess of Perfection
  
14 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Cleopatraa Mess of Perfection

16th April 2011:
I actually have one word to say: how SWEET. Seriously this was really sweet. I really thought the way you portrayed them together was very cute. Most people portray them in a lusty kind off love ( not that there is anything wrong with that) but you didnít it seemed like an average teenage first love of kind that would last forever. The story had a kind of innocent around it which I find very rare to find in fanfictions or perhaps it has to with the kind of stories I read. I have read your Bellatrix/Rodolphus story and I have to say this is very different from that so itís nice you can portray thing in a different way. Your diverse ( atleast I think you are) which is very handy for a writer. Iím once again rambling but really this was a very cute and enchanting story

 Report Review

Review #2, by letsjustsmile Mess of Perfection

9th April 2010:
I smiled so much reading this. you really portrayed that, it didn't matter who their parents were and what their names were, it was just their love. (: amazing.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Camilla Monet Mess of Perfection

21st March 2010:
Oh my god! This is so beautiful!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! This is one of my favourite fics I've written, so all this positive feedback has been amazing :) I'm so glad you enjoyed this and thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #4, by kassandra466 Mess of Perfection

25th December 2009:
awee!! that was so cute!! one of my fave ships!! i LOVED it!! :D you such an amazing fan fiction author!! keep writing!! : D

Author's Response: I'd never written a Rose/Scorpius before this (actually, I'd never written a Next Gen before this lol nor even read very many) so I was a bit apprehensive as to how it would be taken - so I'm glad to hear you enjoyed it!

Thanks again for another fantastic review. It means the world!


 Report Review

Review #5, by inthedeadofday Mess of Perfection

14th November 2009:
I loved it! That's all I'm gong to say...

Author's Response: And that's just lovely to hear! Thanks so much for your kind words :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Verity the Clerk Mess of Perfection

8th November 2009:
Utterly adorable. Especially the ending. =]

I'll admit, though, I'm a little confused as to why Scorpius's birthday is such a big deal. It might be I'm unromantic or something, but it didn't seem monumental enough. Maybe this would work better if they were waiting for the moment of their one-year anniversary as a couple...

But anyhow, this was a lovely little vingette.

Author's Response: The fact that it was his birthday wasn't intended to be a central aspect to the fic, I just wanted to give a little insight to their relationship as a couple when they're alone. So I didn't mean for any of it to come off as monumental! That's my fault =

I'm really happy to hear that you enjoyed it nonetheless! Little vingettes like this are so much fun to write, I'm slightly addicted :D Thanks SO much for the read and review!!!


 Report Review

Review #7, by fatality Mess of Perfection

27th October 2009:
Although short, this was brilliant.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! It's so great to hear that :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Miss Hippydoggg Mess of Perfection

23rd October 2009:
Brilliant! lovely! Bravo!! =] Very good sentences and I love the one-shot.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm so happy you enjoyed this :D It was really fun to write!

Thanks for reading and reviewing!!


 Report Review

Review #9, by redherring Mess of Perfection

12th October 2009:
Oh, this was just so lovely! Completely adorable, and I think I'm actually in love with your writing style (and Scorpius, just a little bit xD) A brilliant little one-shot and a very enjoyable read :D 10/10, and I'm definitely adding it to my favourites!

Author's Response: Thank you!!! Honestly, I've said it a billion times but I can't help it: it's so great to hear that you enjoyed this, it's definitely a huge incentive for me to write when I read lovely reviews like yours :) And the fact that you added this to your favs? Gah, I have no words, just thank you!!

I have some more Scorpius in the words for the future, and they have been pushed forward because I just enjoyed writing him so much.

Thanks again for reading and reviewing! You're awesome :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by confusedlover Mess of Perfection

12th October 2009:
very lovely.

i have not read a whole lot of stories that venture into the Next Gen era but seeing as this one was so short and the summary so very interesting i decided that i would give this one a try. wonderful job. what more is there to say? your descriptions were tip top and the length just perfect for the insight. keep up the beautiful work.

Author's Response: I'm the same as you - I can't say I've read more than a handful of Next Gens, and I've never written one, but I've wanted to try my hand at it for a while.

Thank you so much for the very flattering review :) It's really great to hear that you enjoyed this and the style in which I wrote it as it's a bit if a departure from my norm.

Thanks again for taking the time to read and review!!


 Report Review

Review #11, by SnitchSnatcher Mess of Perfection

12th October 2009:
Simply put, I loved it.

I fell in love with the style and the description. It was just enough to outline the picture, but not enough where I couldn't imagine a single part for myself, which I enjoy doing. There was something so sweet, so...innocent about the entire thing that I couldn't help but love.

Once again, this was fantastic, Dani!

XOXOXOXO,
Molly

Author's Response: Molly dear, you're just the epitome of awesome!! :) Thanks so much for reading this AND reviewing. I can't tell you how much it means to me!

Yay, you liked the style! It's a lot like the way I wrote March, and as I had so much fun writing that I figured why not try my hand at it again? :)

Thanks again, Molly!!!


 Report Review

Review #12, by shadowycorner Mess of Perfection

12th October 2009:
The paragraph is actually so nice. :) Just like the rest of this piece. It's simple and lovely, and FLUFFY (and I never read that, but I really liked this one). Good job. :)

Author's Response: Thank you for the lovely comments :) I'm really happy to hear that you enjoyed this, even though it is quite fluffy :P I couldn't help myself! I've never written a Next Gen before and this just fell into place the other morning... ANYWAY! I digress.

Thanks so much for the read and review. It means so much to me!!


 Report Review

Review #13, by XxXVickyBXxX Mess of Perfection

12th October 2009:
Awww... this was adorable!! I loved every word written!!

10/10

Vicky :)

Author's Response: Aw, thanks so much my dear :) It's so great to hear that you enjoyed this, because I really loved writing it!!

Thanks again for reading and reviewing!!


 Report Review

Review #14, by baletgir Mess of Perfection

12th October 2009:
That was so sweet! I loved it. I wish there was more! I am going to have to check out if you have any other fics.. This was really good. You have a nice writing style that is very nice to read.
:)BaletGir

Author's Response: Thank you! I just have three others written like this, March and The Most Beautiful Thing, though the latter is quite old. I'm thinking of making a short story collection with a bunch of fics written in this style, and just having a new ship for each chapter. We'll see how it goes!

Thank you for the compliments on my writing style. This is a bit of a departure from my norm, but I thought it was fitting of the story and the emotions I was trying to capture.

Thank you for taking the time to read and review!!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login