Reading Reviews for Remember Forever
  
18 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Irrisa Dalilah Rosalia Nuthead Dear Fred

15th February 2012:
awe! I almost cryed! it was touching. loved it!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Melody Dear Fred

16th July 2011:
I feel like lying down and cry myself to death, right now... I loved it. It couldn't be more perfect. Thank you.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you. I'm glad you liked it, not so glad you want to cry to death but I appreciate the notion. :)
MG


 Report Review

Review #3, by expectopatronumm Dear Fred

25th October 2010:
Waaa! This is making me cryyy! Fred was my favorite Weasley! And I love the way you wrote this :)

Author's Response: The twins were my favourite as well, it was a shock when he died. And thank you, I really appreciate it.
MG


 Report Review

Review #4, by RonNiffler Dear Fred

13th March 2010:
First sentence, great! You've already set up set up the mood for the chapter and roped me in so I want to read more.

Very creative way of writing, showing how everyone dealt with his death. I think this is so much better then doing just a funeral or something! So great job!

I can see how you may think this is repetitive, but I think it just works for this one-shot. It really gets the message across, and if I were you I wouldn't change it.

'He lost his gamble with death.' About right here is were I could feel tears welling in my eyes. And I really don't cry easily. And at Angelina's part I lost it and I really was crying. A wonderful job with emotion!

As for the length. I have to say it is a bit short, but I don't think you'd be really able to add more without it feeling forced.

I really don't have any criticism this one-shot was wonderfully written and just great!

Author's Response: Let me just say that you're very good at writing reviews :) Thankyou.
I'm glad that the repetitiveness isn't tiresome or offputting. I was a little worried about that.
I like it when reviewers put quotes from the story into their reviews. That way I know that they actually read it ;) I'm pleased that the emotions came across clearly.
I thought the same thing, but I wanted to know what you thought about it. Any longer and it wouldn't have the same effect.
Thanks so much for reviewing! :)
MG


 Report Review

Review #5, by amy Dear Fred

23rd February 2010:
your story made me cry it is sad but beatifull

Author's Response: Thankyou :) I appreciate your feedback.
MG


 Report Review

Review #6, by just_a_reader Dear Fred

22nd February 2010:
*sniff* i loved it! :'( so sad! (i was so mad at J.K. Rowling for killing him!)

Author's Response: Thankyou! Yeah I hated it when he died too.
MG


 Report Review

Review #7, by Katiatrix Dear Fred

17th February 2010:
That was very heartfelt and excellent. You're writing has a great style

Author's Response: Thanks for leaving a review :)
MG


 Report Review

Review #8, by butterbeergal Dear Fred

14th February 2010:
Wow.

I seriously have tears in my eyes right now. No kidding. And this is the first time a fan fiction has done that to me. This is also the first time I've encountered this style/structure of writing, and it works brilliantly for your story.

A fitting tribute to a dearly beloved character - whether he was fictional or a real, true to life friend. What a beautiful way to show how much someone meant to the people around him, especially someone like Fred.

Oh gosh. Seriously my favourite piece yet in HPFF.

Author's Response: I am truly grateful that you feel this way about it. I actually wrote this the night he died, so I was naturally pretty upset. I thought the lack of serious editting would come up in this, but I'm very glad it didn't. Thankyou for the excellent review!
MG


 Report Review

Review #9, by LunaTheDeathEater Dear Fred

7th January 2010:
I would be very humiliated if you made me cry, but that was close. This one was beautiful! Absolute favourite!

Sounds like you've lost someone close to you. Jason, perhaps? I know how it is. And it hurt to read this, though in a beautiful way. This is the kind of story I'll save and read again sometimes.

10/10

Luna

Author's Response: Jason was one of too many, unfortunately. Kids shouldn't have to die. Thankyou for reading and reviewing!
MG


 Report Review

Review #10, by City Lights Dear Fred

23rd December 2009:
Beautiful. It made me cry. And whoever Jason was to you, I can tell you loved him very much.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. Thankyou for the review.
MG


 Report Review

Review #11, by hpobsessed12 Dear Fred

9th December 2009:
Wow I have tears in my eyes. Amazing story.

Author's Response: Thankyou so much.
MG


 Report Review

Review #12, by emelle Dear Fred

9th December 2009:
i don't know who Jason is but I'm sure he is worthy of having this simply gorgeous story dedicted to him . crying so much ! really well done , so original and simple but beautiful . thanks for a great read .
--x--

Author's Response: I'm sure he would've liked that. Thanks for the review :)
MG


 Report Review

Review #13, by jaguar1223 Dear Fred

9th December 2009:
Wow, I'm almost crying. It's really good.

Author's Response: That's one of the best compliments someone could give me, so thankyou very much :)
MG


 Report Review

Review #14, by dracos_hotter Dear Fred

9th December 2009:
Here from the forums!

Firstly, beautiful banner. Always a good thing: rubbish banners put me off.

I like the idea of the notes -- very original.

All written in an eloquent hand, with plenty of beautiful words and nice description.

A very nice, bittersweet story.

xE

Author's Response: Oh wow thankyou so much for that :) I'm so glad there's nothing wrong with it. Thanks for the awesome review!
MG


 Report Review

Review #15, by vassii Dear Fred

7th November 2009:
i dont usually write reviews, but i just thought u needed to know how beautiful this story is! it definitely made me cry, i think u put every character's feelings into words perfectly, i just wish more characters were involved in this. and also, i am so deeply sorry for your loss

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I'm pleased that you enjoyed it.
MG


 Report Review

Review #16, by marauder_princess! Dear Fred

28th October 2009:
i am really sory about jason. whoever he was, i'm sure he must have been a great person.
this is a really good one-shot! i was crying at the end and whenever i cry while reading a story it means that story is really good!
you should definatly write some more! i would love to read your other stories!
keep it up!
10/10

Author's Response: Wow thanks. I will keep writing for as long as I have the readers. Thankyou for your review and rating :)
MG


 Report Review

Review #17, by rougette Dear Fred

14th October 2009:
This is possibly the best one-shot I've ever read. You will definitely be nominated for the Dobbys. It seriously made me cry, you have no idea. SUCH a good story. 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks so much. That means heaps to me :D
MG


 Report Review

Review #18, by im touched by the story Dear Fred

8th October 2009:
When one puts so much emotion into their writing something truely beautiful always results. I cried reading your story, it was touching. I'm sorry about jason. its much harder to deal with things in real life than with characters in stories, but I d dearly miss my beloved fred weasley.
wonderful story.

Author's Response: I cried writing it, so I'm glad I conveyed some of those emotions over to you. Fred was such an awesome character, it was such a shock when he died.
Thankyou for your kind words and for leaving a review.
MG


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login