Reading Reviews for Through Another's Eyes
  
52 Reviews Found

Review #1, by onestop_hpfan18 Eleven

28th May 2012:
James is being completely stupid! Urg, I just want to shake him to make him realize the truth is staring up at him in the face. And Sirius is his best mate, he's got to come around for the sake of holding their friendship together and trust him again. They can't let Voldemort win. And now I'm caught up... really can't wait for the next chapter. 10/10

 Report Review

Review #2, by onestop_hpfan18 Ten

28th May 2012:
But... if both realities really are merging, along with all the people in them, what happens to those who are dead in Harry's world, like his parents for instance? And Peter, he's a backstabber in Harry's world, still alive and in hiding, while the Peter in the AU was Kissed. What happens to those people? I really don't want anything to happen to James and Lily, Harry finally has his parents and that would be horrible if they were wretched from him a second time. Gah, this is just getting better and better as the plot takes more form. 10/10

 Report Review

Review #3, by onestop_hpfan18 Nine

28th May 2012:
All the suspense surrounding what could have and what really happened is just intense in this chapter. Especially with James being the one to place Sirius under a arrest for the charges being brought against him. Those two are best mates. Gah, I have to read the next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #4, by onestop_hpfan18 Eight

28th May 2012:
Poor James. Nothing is going right for him. And poor Remus, too. That's just horrible. This chapter was such a downer :( But really well written and I like how the plot is falling into place regardless of the dire circumstances that the characters are facing. :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by onestop_hpfan18 Seven

27th May 2012:
It's about time Harry broke up with Lavender, girl is freakin' annoying. :P And I hope Ron comes around soon and realizes that Harry is different than he used to be, even the AU Harry is a bit more mature, or at least the bit we know of him through what he tells Harry telepathically. And for a second there I really thought Sirius had remembered, but just as quick as remembrance came for him then it had escaped his mind yet again. I can't wait until he fully remembers and the memory sticks instead of evading him like it's doing. I have a feeling that he did take Piper, but that he was under the Imperius Curse.

 Report Review

Review #6, by adriaans Ten

7th February 2012:
Merging of two realities is a really cool concept I hope to see further explored!

Author's Response: If done correctly, it could be pretty cool. Working on it as I type...

 Report Review

Review #7, by Ink_Well Nine

27th October 2011:
(huge sigh of relief) its about time :) i thought you had given up on this story...great chapter!!! and thanks for updating;)

Author's Response: Haven't given up. Just having issues with writer's block.

 Report Review

Review #8, by french girl Eight

11th September 2011:
your story is amasing. One of the best I had the chance to read.
I hope to see the rest of it.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading!

 Report Review

Review #9, by PotterandPadfoot4eva Eight

2nd July 2011:
Great chapter and AWESOME story!!! Can't wait to read more of it and am hopeing to see a lot more of Ron and Hermione!! I love the characters you've created and love your writing style, keep at it!!!

Author's Response: Hoping to get more of Ron and Hermione in coming chapters.

 Report Review

Review #10, by adriaans Eight

7th April 2011:
Great chapter, looking forward to reading more, I think I need some more pieces of the puzzle :)

Author's Response: Don't we all? ;-)

 Report Review

Review #11, by pinks Eight

5th April 2011:
Great chapter! I hope you write more about Harry's relationship with Ron and Hermione, and how it evolves.

Author's Response: Working on it. More soon.

 Report Review

Review #12, by allison Six

17th March 2011:
I've just read the first story and this one in one sitting! It's really well written...but I have to admit I miss the other world and Ron and Hermione :( will Harry see them again? not the one's from this world...but his own world!

Author's Response: Hmm... Interesting questions...

 Report Review

Review #13, by Plussed Six

12th March 2011:
Great chapter!!! Please please please update soon and finish the story.

Author's Response: Working on the update!!!

 Report Review

Review #14, by pinks Four

11th March 2011:
Poor Piper! Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #15, by pinks Three

11th March 2011:
I'm glad to see that you are updating this story again! Great chapter!

Author's Response: Slowly but surely getting through it. Glad everyone's still interested...

 Report Review

Review #16, by onestop_hpfan18 Six

21st February 2011:
I almost expected them not to find anything at all... that Harry's vision had been of his own world. But I'm really curious as to what happened with both Sirius and Piper and why the youngest Potter had been taken to begin with. Anyway, great chapter and I'm looking forward to reading more of this. (: 10/10

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #17, by onestop_hpfan18 Five

21st February 2011:
And here I was thinking that vision Harry had had been of the world he was from... a part of me still has a niggling feeling in my gut of it all. Also, I'm still curious where Piper being kidnapped fits into the plot. It's all so gripping that I keep reading wanting to know what happens next. (: Great job.

Author's Response: Believe it or not, it all fits into the plot. And I wouldn't doubt your gut too much...

 Report Review

Review #18, by onestop_hpfan18 Four

21st February 2011:
Nooo! Why would they take Piper? It makes no sense... unless there's another parallel universe that Piper belongs to... after all, she is only one year shy of five, the age that their Harry was kidnapped. But, gah, it's all so complicating. I feel so bad for the Potters... everything just seems to be going wrong for them anymore.

Author's Response: Interesting insights, there...

 Report Review

Review #19, by onestop_hpfan18 Three

21st February 2011:
Oh, my, if what Harry is seeing from the world he's apart is accurate than perhaps his scar in this parallel universe connects him to his world rather than Voldemort since the circumstances that gave him said scar are different. It makes sense the more I think about it and I'm really enjoying the more I read as everything starts to come together. And, hahah, at least Remus seems to be basically the same in both worlds with discovering some things that have happened. AU Remus noticed Harry wasn't himself and got him to talk to him about it all; and Remus in Harry's world noticed the residual magic...? Anyway, great chapter. (:

Author's Response: Remus in any universe is awesome.

 Report Review

Review #20, by onestop_hpfan18 Two

21st February 2011:
I really want to see a public break-up between Harry and Lavender, that would be so hilarious... am I mean for finding humor in Lav-Lav's disappointment? And I curious if Ron will ever come around... I'm sure he will. But at the same time, I wondering how the switching of friends will effect his current friends and such. There's sure to be some drama as Harry restructures his life. Anyway, great job on another chapter. (:

Author's Response: Oh, the break-up is coming.

 Report Review

Review #21, by onestop_hpfan18 One

21st February 2011:
Nice starting point with briefly going over what happened in the prequel and I'm so glad to see that the Potter family is becoming so relaxed so that Harry has perfectly molded himself into it. It makes me smile. And now Harry is off to Hogwarts, which I'm sure will be odd considering what happened to him on the platform. At least no one but his family knows the truth of what happened, well and Dumbledore. Either way, great first chapter. (:

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #22, by jennyangelface Three

9th February 2011:
I like how you have developed Harry in your own way for the story, but not written him completely OOC. I normally stay away from AU fics because I find it so hard to find a believable plot. I mean, there are some things you just know Harry would never do, no matter how AU the plot is. (Sorry if that makes no sense)

The chapter flows nicely together. I think you've transitioned the point of view changes well, as they naturally fit together when reading. The mood and atmosphere are also well written and definitely helps the flow as well. The tension is not excessively done, but is just right to intrigue me.

I am very curious to see where this story will go now :)

Author's Response: Made perfect sense. Thank you very much for the compliments. Hope I can keep managing to deliver.

 Report Review

Review #23, by jennyangelface One

9th February 2011:
I'm surprised this story doesn't have more reviews. It's a very good story. :)
You have definitely explained the first story concisely yet still with enough detail so the reader knows what's going on. And you most certainly maintain interest throughout the entire chapter.

With characterisations, I think you have done a really good job with all of the characters here. Harry, I think, is particularly well portrayed - you have captured him perfectly.

Keep writing. I enjoyed this a lot (:

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #24, by adriaans Six

9th February 2011:
Seems a lot like a game was played on them...

Looking forward to reading more.

Author's Response: ...you're closer to the truth than anyone else. Kudos to you.

 Report Review

Review #25, by johnapple Two

6th February 2011:
I love your stories. You are a fantastic writer. I tried sending a review on ffnet but for some reason I couldn't.
I don't have internet at home so I use internet at my daughters home. So I can't review much.
Thank you for your good work.

Author's Response: Thank you! I've been rather neglecting my account over here, but I'm going to make an effort to fix that.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>