Reading Reviews for A Past Life
  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by aleeca hp Chapter 3: The Return of Professor Quirrell

5th March 2013:
write more .. lovly wonderful amazing

 Report Review

Review #2, by EvEra Chapter 3: The Return of Professor Quirrell

16th May 2010:
This is SO GOOD!
you've made the whole stuff very realistic here, putting things I like to read but missing from most Revealing of secrets fanfics.
Brilliant!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Harry_Ginny_4eva Chapter 3: The Return of Professor Quirrell

29th March 2010:
I love the story so far; are you going to continue?

 Report Review

Review #4, by lauraf68 Chapter 3: The Return of Professor Quirrell

6th December 2009:
Dear Aurona,

Found your story recently and just read chapters 1-3, consecutively. I am very intrigued and interested in what you have in mind. I am glad you are writing things from the perspective of the books. In my opinion there is nothing better than JKR's books.

If I had to give a little criticism I would have to say it seems like the kids would have known a little more about Lily and James, Professors Dumbledore and Snape, and small smatterings of details from stories denoting the action their parents had seen. I do agree with your premise and feel that there would have been a time that "The Golden Trio" plus Ginny would have had some further detailed explaining to do.

All in all, I find your fan fiction enjoyable and look forward to more. Happy writing!!

~Lauraf68

 Report Review

Review #5, by hopelessromantic3 Chapter 3: The Return of Professor Quirrell

28th November 2009:
wow, great story so far! i love how the trio and ginny are just as we remembered them :) keep writing!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by keroberros Chapter 1: The Truth

7th November 2009:
I like this idea as I haven't actually seen one that's taken this format before. There are a couple of continuity issues eg how can Ron agree when all he has said on the subject is "bloody hell"

Also, maybe get a beta just to check through as there are some grammar issues. Just a suggestion

B x

 Report Review

Review #7, by tgfoy Chapter 3: The Return of Professor Quirrell

14th October 2009:
Well done, great chapter. Glad you chose to simply sumarise the year and concentrate on the childrens reactions. Just one error, Draco wasn't on the Slytheryn quidditch team until the second year so he couldn't have gone flying off his broom in Harry's first match, but hey it didn't spoil the story.
I am loving the insights into the familiy you are providing.
Keep up the good work, I am really enjoying your story and writing style. Well done.
Tgfoy

 Report Review

Review #8, by Avanell 2 Chapter 3: The Return of Professor Quirrell

12th October 2009:
Awesome update! Love that Hugo knows Scorpius as well ;)

 Report Review

Review #9, by husain Chapter 3: The Return of Professor Quirrell

12th October 2009:
well i hope to get update soon

Author's Response: Thanks for the comment. Next chapter up asap

 Report Review

Review #10, by Stephanie Chapter 3: The Return of Professor Quirrell

12th October 2009:
I love this story! Awesome idea! I can't wait for more! UPDATE SOON PLEASE!

Author's Response: Thanks for the comment. 4th chapter is still being written but will be posted asap.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Serious_Black Chapter 3: The Return of Professor Quirrell

12th October 2009:
awesome job! This is really well written. Please update soon?

Author's Response: 4th chapter is being written as we speak so will be updated soon. Thanks for the comment.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Avanell 2 Chapter 2: Murders at Godric's Hollow

12th October 2009:
Great story thus far! Now, who is Rose's friend? ;)

Author's Response: Read the next chapter to find out! It's just been validated!

 Report Review

Review #13, by tgfoy Chapter 2: Murders at Godric's Hollow

11th October 2009:
Just found this and really like it. You have an interesting idea here, it will be interesting to see how you play this. It could either simply retell the stories or explore the reactions of the children. I hope that the latter will be the enphasis of your story (it seems it will be from what you have written so far). Albus is a parcelmouth too, that holds an interesting potential for later chapters, I also liked that the Potters owl was named Dobby (I always had a soft spot for him). Great start, have favourited it, and can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the great review! I've started writing chapter 3 so it should be posted soon so tell me what you think and any ideas would be grateful!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login