Reading Reviews for Lucky
  
19 Reviews Found

Review #1, by harry4eva The World Keeps Spinnin' Round

4th March 2010:
Amazing! I just loved your story!

Author's Response: Awww thanks hun! Im so glad you liked it!! Thanks for reviewing!
~~Chelsea


 Report Review

Review #2, by Avanell 2 The World Keeps Spinnin' Round

1st March 2010:
Nice story, didn't expect it to be wrapped up so quickly! Definitely enjoyed it.

Author's Response: Hi! Yeah, it wrapped up quicker than I expected too, actually :) Thanks for the review, and Im glad you liked it!
~~Chelsea


 Report Review

Review #3, by Livilulu Lucky I'm In Love With My Best Friend

1st January 2010:
Oh my gosh! Wow! Wow.

Author's Response: Haha, I am glad you seem to like it!!! I hope you will like the last chapter I put up as much! Dunno exactly when that will be, but it is already written, so it will come eventually!

Thanks for reading and reviewing!
~~Chelsea


 Report Review

Review #4, by Livilulu You Make It Easier When Life Gets Hard

1st January 2010:
Personally I'm thinking Rose and Mione personally get tied to the chase.

I loved this chapter though!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing again!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Livilulu Baby, I'm Trying

1st January 2010:
I love it, so glad he came back! Not too corny at all!

Author's Response: Oh thats good! When I was writing I started to get a grawing worry that people would gag from corniness ^_^ I am glad thats not the case! Hope you enjoy the rest as much!
~~Chelsea


 Report Review

Review #6, by Livilulu Boy, I Hear You In My Dreams

31st December 2009:
I love it, can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Yay! I am gald you are enjoying it! Hope you like the rest as much ^_^

 Report Review

Review #7, by Jane_Volturi Lucky I'm In Love With My Best Friend

28th November 2009:
Oh no, is she pregnant or isn't she. Yay, I was correct when I guessed she migh tbe pregnant with Hugo, than again I dunno, maybe she isn't pregnant.
Anyway, i'm here with my fourth and final review, I'm quite sad that there isn't more chapters actually, this was steadily beginning to grow into one of my favourite Ron/Hermione stories, I'll definiltey favourite this and review when you update with the next chapter. I'll start with characterization like always.
Firstly, poor Hermione. You could tell that although Ron coming and going was becoming quite routine she still hated it when he had to leave, I suppose Ron hates it just as much having to leave his child and soul mate. When she read the pregancy test, well it's time like that when you're lucky that you have Ginny Weasley for a sister in law, couldn't think of anybody else who'd do a better job of comforting Hermione and getting her through it.
That reminds me, I forgot to mention how well you've done with Ginny's characterization as well, great job.
The plot is just so addictive, although there's no angst or complex situations going on here it's still amazing and I've enjoyed every minute of my time spent reading it, this definitley going into my favorites and I'll make sure to reccomend it on the forums in the Ron/hermione ship thread.
10/10
x
PS. If there are any other stories you'd like me to review feel free to request them on my thread whenever there's a slot open, I've really enjoyed reading your work.

Author's Response: Oh, wow thank you! That means so much to me!

Thanks so much for these reviews! They were an awesome thing to wake up to this morning!

~~Chelsea


 Report Review

Review #8, by Jane_Volturi You Make It Easier When Life Gets Hard

28th November 2009:
Hi, me again here with review #3

There wasn't much in this chapter as it was relatively short so forgive me for not writing my usually long review. As always I'll start with characterization.
I think I've already been over everything concerning Ron and Hermione's characetrization, in my opinion they're perfcetly characterized and I can't find a single flaw related to their canons.
Like I've said previously, nothing really happens with the plot in this chapter, it's just a nice, enjoyable read outlining Hermione's small family and the love within it. Hmm, I can't really predict what will happen in the future. I know Ron will be returning to New York very soon, perhaps we'll hear more about these bad guys he and the other aurors are trying to catch. Also, perhaps Hermione might get pregnant with Hugo soon, I dunno, I think that would make a really nice story. Anyway, whatever does happen I'm very excited to find out as I'm certain it will be just as brillinat as what i've read so far.
I really admire your writing style, i didn't come across any mistakes, again, I didn't check it thoroughly but nothing stood out.
10/10
x

Author's Response: Yes, this chapter was to serve, mainly to show how Hermione would function without Ron, which is to say, very miserably. But glad you still liked it!
~~Chelsea
PS, wow good job with the guess! No one else has made the connection ^_^


 Report Review

Review #9, by Jane_Volturi Baby, I'm Trying

28th November 2009:
Hi, it's me again, here with review #2

I'll begin with characterization as I always find it the most reasonable place to start. There weren't that many characters in this chapter but despite that fact there was still quite an extensive range of persoanlities that you outlined clearly which made this chapter relatively more eventful.
Hermione: As I have noted in my previous review, I really like how you hjave chracterized her in this story. She's still the same mature, logical Hermione granger but you've worked more on her additional qualities that come with being a mother and a wife as you've made it quite clear that she and Ron are in love and they both equally love Rose just as much.
Ron: I can tell that you've developed his character. In the book series of Harry potter he was always the most immature out of the thtree, quite hot-tempered and considerably ignorant and very rarely did he ever come out of his shell and show how decent he really was. JK showed this side to him in the deathly hallows near the end of the book durinmg the battle, leading to both him and Hermione admitting their feelings for eachother. You do a very good job at capturing that side of his character and putting with it hio he has changed since becoming a husband and a father. he's a lot more loving, loyal and decent. if I have to be completley honest I would say this is one of the closest and most realistic adult version of Ron when I compare this story to every other Fanfict I've read based on this era. He's not an agressive, abusive cliche character or a negative, sour, immature idiot who never mangaed to grow up. You did a fantastic job with his characterization and I loved it.
As for Ron and Hermione's relationship; well I think I already mentioned in my previous review what a fan I am of Ron and Hermione. Alongside the fact that both are in perfect character you also do a fantastic job of outlining their love for each other and the unwavering loyalty they have towards eachother and their child. For instance, when Hermione states that Ron is her best friend; that was probably my most favourite part.
As for the plot. At first I wasn't sure where the story was going but then I realized the whole point of Ron going and coming back was to make it even more clear that he'll always be there for Rose and Hermione which I think is so cute ( sorry, I'm just a sucker for romance).
I can't wait to see how this plot will develop in the future.
10/10
x

Author's Response: Hello again! Glad you came to review more!

Thank you so much for the compliments about Ron's characterization! I am sometimes worried about how I did him, so Im glad to know it works. I just picture the battle, the death of Fred, not to mention his relationship with Hermione making him quite a bit more mature.

Ya, Im a sucker for romance too, thats why I wrote it hehe. The plot gets a bit more intense in coming chapters, especially five which is yet to be put in for validation.
Thanks for reviewing!
~~Chelsea


 Report Review

Review #10, by Jane_Volturi Boy, I Hear You In My Dreams

27th November 2009:
Hi hun *hugs*
It's JaneTwilight from the forums replying to a request you made on my review thread, I'm sorry that this has taken so long, I've been extremely busy so I haven't been able to find the time.
When I first looked at this story's summary I was rather intrigued because I've always loved the Ron/Hermione ship and honestly, you wrote them beautifully. Everything about their chracterization was spot on in canon. You've managed to show how their relationship developed from their kiss in the seventh book to a strong, firm bond of love and commitment, that scene with the stars in the sky was so beautiful, I couldn't help but smile.
Harry was in character as well, you've showed how patient and positive he is about things, he also seems more relaxed in this which is exactly how I'd imagine an older Harry to be after everything he's been through.
I think it was really cute that Ron missd rose and Hermione, I really hope he doesn't miss Rose's birthday.
Your writing was great, you have a very promising writing style and I could hardly find any mistakes, then again i didn't thorougly check it but nothing stood out.
I like how you kept swapping point of views, it helped me to grasp a clear understanding of Ron and Hermione's relationship and the situation unfolding in the story which is really good because every reader should be able to have a feel of what the characters in the story are going through.
the only real constructive critisism I could offer is to keep up the good work. Honestly, the plot was brilliant, the writing was brilliant, the characterization was brilliant and I was engaged in the story.
10/10
I won't be able to review the other three chapters of your story today but I'll try and get them done for tommorow.
Goodluck with this fic!

Author's Response: Wow thanks! (and I understand about finding time for reviews, I have a review thread too lol).

Thank you so much for the wonderful, beautiful, encouraging review! I'm glad you didnt drown in the fluffiness, like some people do ^_^

Have fun with the other chapters when you get to read them, and thanks again for taking the time to review this!
~~Chelsea


 Report Review

Review #11, by cousin Lucky I'm In Love With My Best Friend

16th November 2009:
Ahhh! Is she preggers?! I'm dying to know! Yes is my guess. I love this one chels. :}

Author's Response: MUAHAHAHAHA!!! possibly...lol
:} GRINCHY! (I just love him!)
~~Chelsea


 Report Review

Review #12, by Laugharama_llama Baby, I'm Trying

14th November 2009:
Hello! I'm here with your review from the forums! I hope you don't mind me only reading the first two chapters. I'm quite busy at the moment =

Well, so far the story seems very sweet. I always enjoy a Ron/Hermione story. I'm one of the fans who had a little party in her head when Ron came back and when and Hermione finally kissed in DH, hahaha.

I'm not sure how to say this nicely, so I'm just going to up and say it. Something about your writing seems a little stiff. It was really more in the last chapter than in this one, but I figured I should bring it up. For example, you wrote, "The crying stopped. Hermione paused but decided to continue. It was always better to check." It would have flowed more if you had, "The crying stopped, making Hermione pause in confusion. After a moment of thought, she continued -- it was always better to check." I hope that makes sense. If you just fixed that, then your writing would be flawless. Other than that, I didn't notice anything!

Also, I didn't really like how you had the letters in song format, because people don't really write letters like that. I think it would've been better if you made this into a songfic sort of format, and put the lyrics throughout the story in italics or something. It could also be because I'm not the biggest fluff fan, haha.

I'm sorry if this review seems very critical. The story does seem very sweet and other than the writing thing I mentioned, it's fine! 7/10

Author's Response: Hey thank you for reviewing! And first two is no problem at all! Yes, I was another rejoycer when Ron and hermione FINALLY got together.

Don't worry it wasnt mean. I actually very much appriciate everything you said because (especially in a fluffy fic like this) I just get a lot of "ZOMG that was so cute"s and though flattering they really arent very helpful.

haha, ya about the letters...really I dont even have an excuse for them except saying that I actually think I might have gotten a cavity when I was writing it sometimes (b/c it was so gushy and candy coated get it? lol) And no, people DEFINATELY do not write letters like that, and if my boyfriend gave me a letter like that I'd probly say "what the hell were you on when you wrote this?" lol

Thanks so much for the CC!!! I'll get aroung to soften up the flow in the first chapter!
~~Chelsea


 Report Review

Review #13, by Scorpia710 You Make It Easier When Life Gets Hard

5th November 2009:
I hope Harry & Ron stay safe--I said I like angst, but not when the characters I love die...okay, that may be a bit of a lie, lol.

Thanks for sharing! Good chappie.

Author's Response: hmmm...

we'll see what happens to Harry and Ron!!!

thanks for the review hun!
~~Chelsea


 Report Review

Review #14, by Scorpia710 Baby, I'm Trying

5th November 2009:
Lol, I like James, he's a sweet little thing, ^_^

Very nice, and not corny at all. Thanks for sharing!

Author's Response: I know I loved writing James! I picture him as such a little sweetheart :]

thanks for the review!

~~Chelsea


 Report Review

Review #15, by Scorpia710 Boy, I Hear You In My Dreams

5th November 2009:
Hey, saw your question on Yahoo!Answers, I'm here to reply, ^_^

First, very well written! I was a little surprised as most people on yahoo asking for reviews...are not very good, and that's why they have to ask in the first place.

I don't usually read Hr/R as I'm not into romance (but bring on the angst!). I love the song Lucky though, and the banner was beautiful.

I think longer chapters might attract more people. I'm guessing this is between 1,000 and 2,000 words, try for between 3,000 and 5,000.

For first chapters, try leaving a cliffhanger (if you can find one that works with your plot) that will leave the reader wondering what will happen next and therefore they will put the story on alert and come back.
The longer chapters helps with this as the reader gets a chance to understand where the characters are at in their life, how they act and excetera. And, if that's not enough, the first chapter will always be the most read chapter in your story, so make a good impression! ^_^

Hope this helps!
~ S

Author's Response: ya I was bummed these chapters werent very long too :] 4 and five are more within that length though

thanks for reading this, and thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #16, by The Cousin Baby, I'm Trying

19th October 2009:
This one is growing on me. Imagine that. lol I love the cornyness now. haha I wanna read more!!!
luvs!

Author's Response: Lol sometimes I just like reading a really corny feel good story. But it won't stay feel good! Drama and heartbreak will soon ensue!

 Report Review

Review #17, by rougette Baby, I'm Trying

16th October 2009:
Corny but cute, don't worry (: I'm still loving it and I hope you update again soon!

Just a quick note so I can give you some real feedback: I don't think that they would call the children James II or Fred II. Even though it's informative for the reader, it doesn't really make for a good read. Maybe George could call his son Freddie or something like that to differentiate the two Freds and likewise with James (Jamie? JP? JJ?) Just a suggestion (:

Author's Response: I know at times when I was writing I was cringing in fear of making it unreasably corny.

Thanks for the feedback! When I was writing I was aware of how awkward the II part sounded in the names. I think I'm gonna go back and change it like you suggested! Thanks for the comment!
~~Chelsea


 Report Review

Review #18, by rougette Boy, I Hear You In My Dreams

16th October 2009:
SO cute. I'm really excited to read the next chapter! There are so few stories that deal with Hr/R as newlyweds and with a baby. I'm so glad you wrote this! Love the song, too.

Author's Response: Aw thanks Hun! Ya I actually got the idea when I heard the song at the gym and had some sort if epiphany :]

I've got the whole plot line planned out so hopefully updates will come quickly! But I am working on four stories right now...but don't worry none will be abandoned!


 Report Review

Review #19, by cousin Boy, I Hear You In My Dreams

10th October 2009:
hahahah I liked it, but youre right.it was a bit cheesy. lol
I just always pictured Ron and Hermione having sort of a love/hate relationship. But this is different, in a good way. :-)

Author's Response: sooo cheesy...but it flowed from my fingers like the runoff of a melting mountainside...(again with the cheesy :] )

I know they really do have a love/hate relationship...but this just kinda started flowing and I went with it...i dont typically change what I write to fit how the books lay a person out (as you well know from my story The Other Evans) :]


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login