29 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Katie Quickk Oh, Lordy, this is going to be fun.

21st July 2011:
I love how you ended this! So unexpected and hilarious!

 Report Review

Review #2, by JANZme Oh, Lordy, this is going to be fun.

31st May 2011:
Hehehehe.bahahahahaha.wo!!
yeah I'm back to my senses now,
OMG this was soo FUNNY!!!
Cheers:D

 Report Review

Review #3, by lilypotterfan123 Oh, Lordy, this is going to be fun.

28th April 2011:
I loved the humour in this! It made me laugh the way she just goes,
"Apple Pie anyone?". It seems to me that it's one of your strong points. The little remarks Ginny gave to herself were really good too because it was another side to her. However there could have been more description because then the flow would have been even more brilliant!
All in all it was a very good story and it was different from what I usually read, but I'm glad I did because it shows more aspects to how people portray Ginny and their thoughts of her personality!
-LpF123 x

 Report Review

Review #4, by Mintleaf Oh, Lordy, this is going to be fun.

24th April 2011:
I really liked the last two thirds of this. So so much!! You paid great attention to detail and characterized everyone well (especially Ginny!). I do however think that the story would have worked much better if you switched the order of things around and didn't reveal the secret before she told the family. With a piece this short I think it's really important to have the right amount of suspense. Anyway, if that was the tiniest bit different I think it would work so, so wonderfully! :)

Great work!

 Report Review

Review #5, by sk8trmafia08/cwatts12 Oh, Lordy, this is going to be fun.

20th March 2011:
Aww, they're so mean! But it's a great story!

Author's Response: Haha, thank you (: glad you liked

 Report Review

Review #6, by VioletBlade Oh, Lordy, this is going to be fun.

24th December 2010:
Very cute one-shot. Though I don't know that Ginny and Harry would keep something like that from their family, it was still cute! I liked it a lot!

Merry Christmas!

~VB

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it!

Happy christmas!

-kbhg


 Report Review

Review #7, by lizmusic45 Oh, Lordy, this is going to be fun.

3rd December 2010:
Haha So funny I loved it great job very funny

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #8, by massieblockrox Oh, Lordy, this is going to be fun.

7th November 2010:
That was quite good! When she told Ron not to vomit before she kissed Harry was funny.

I also liked the title!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Akussa Oh, Lordy, this is going to be fun.

7th September 2010:
Cute and funny little story. A bit short but still a good read.
Personnaly, I think I would have liked to guess with the family what was going on instead of knowing before hand.
Ah and the title of this is excellent, really got my attention and I had to read it, couldn't skip this story, you got me interested already.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it!
A few people have said that they would have liked to guess along with the family, and I've been trying to figure out how to do that, but I haven't yet... if you have any idea how to, feel free to PM me and let me know!
I'm glad you liked the title, too!!!
Thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #10, by Ronsgirl29 Oh, Lordy, this is going to be fun.

20th August 2010:
Hahahhahaha "Apple pie, anyone?" The ending just cracked me up!

This was halarious! The idea of Harry and Ginny snogging eachother at the dinner table infront of everyone is just too funny. I loved that ginny told Ron not to throw up. I bet he wanted to.

Great oneshot!
-Ronsgirl29

Author's Response: Glad you thought it was funny! I'm really pretty bad at writing humor so I was quite pleased with the way this turned out. And I'm really happy you liked the ending, I hoped it would be funny.

Thanks for the review! =)



 Report Review

Review #11, by melian Oh, Lordy, this is going to be fun.

19th August 2010:
This was short and sweet. I loved some of the small touches you put in, like Ron's mouth being full of mashed potatoes and the fact that this wouldn't stop him from teasing. The idea that Ginny and Harry kept the relationship a secret surprised me, but I can imagine (and understand) Harry being a little scared of all the Weasley boys - with only one sister, and the youngest at that, of course they'd be protective of her. Though, really, it's Harry. Harry. How could they possibly object?

Loved the way you ended it, too. Excellent flourish.

cheers, Mel

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm really, really glad you liked it. :) And I'm glad you liked my little Ron bits, 'cause I normally have a hard time writing him in character.

And I don't know how they'd possibly object either, but the story wouldn't work if they hadn't kept it all a secret... so ah well...

Thanks again!

gryffie love, KBHG


 Report Review

Review #12, by purplewings721 Oh, Lordy, this is going to be fun.

18th August 2010:
'Apple pie, anyone'

Bahahaha, lovely way to end this. This was definitely rather entertaining to read, and I could so see the Weasley boys teasing Ginny like that. I also enjoyed reading their reactions - very fun!

Keep up the good work!
-Camila :)

Author's Response: Thank you!!! I'm really glad you enjoyed this story!!! And I love my ending too, if I may say so myself. Thanks for the R&R!!! The reads and reviews, that is... XD

 Report Review

Review #13, by Capella Black Oh, Lordy, this is going to be fun.

16th August 2010:
Tee hee hee! Well, I was going to go to bed, but then I saw this story, and not reading it simply wasn't an option.

I do really like this story... but, it potentially might work better if the contents of the announcement was kept secret until she actually made it - that way we could be guessing along with the family.

The family's reaction though - that was just priceless. I can definitely imagine George thinking it must be a joke, and Charlie and Bill too. Plus the result of the snog, highly entertaining.

Cool story, as ever!

Author's Response: You know, ever since you left this review I've been thinking really hard about how I could change the story so you don't know the contents of the announcement right from the start... and I can't! I think it's a really good idea, but I'd have to pretty much reformat it. If you have any suggestions I'd love to hear them over the forums or something.

I'm glad you thought this was funny! Thanks for reviewing!

-kbhg


 Report Review

Review #14, by Emiko Oh, Lordy, this is going to be fun.

2nd May 2010:
omg amazing kayla luv u!

Author's Response: Haha luv you too!!! Glad you like it!
(THANKS FOR THE REVIEW)


 Report Review

Review #15, by kassandra466 Oh, Lordy, this is going to be fun.

14th February 2010:
haha!! omg!! haha!! wow! that was AMAZING!! haha!! made me SMILE!! :D

Author's Response: Yay! Thanks! *hands you cupcakes*

Let me tell you, I was very pleased to check my reviews and find 5 new ones after a month of almost nothing! :D Thanks so much!

-krazyboutharryginny


 Report Review

Review #16, by vicky_malfoy Oh, Lordy, this is going to be fun.

7th January 2010:
kewl lil humor fic i liked it! :)

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm really glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #17, by rb2312 Oh, Lordy, this is going to be fun.

2nd January 2010:
short, sweet and very enjoyable

Author's Response: Thanks!!! I'm glad you liked it!!! :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by karin Oh, Lordy, this is going to be fun.

11th December 2009:
i loved that story! it was really funny and sweet

Author's Response: Thanks!!! I'm REALLY glad you liked it!!! :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Arthurs Best Mate Oh, Lordy, this is going to be fun.

20th November 2009:
I think you should put all these short stories together one day.

Author's Response: Hmmm... meaning write them into one big story? Interesting idea...

 Report Review

Review #20, by Ava Pearce Oh, Lordy, this is going to be fun.

15th November 2009:
"Apple pie, anyone?"

LOL WHAT A WAY TO END IT!
brilliant, i LOVE IT
1110/ 10
Ava xx

Author's Response: Yeah, I was trying to figure out how to show that kissing Harry Potter isn't such a big deal for Ginny... it proves that she's done it before. Also, it's funny. So yeah.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Britney Oh, Lordy, this is going to be fun.

6th November 2009:
hahahahahahahahaha!I hope that doesnt happen with me.

Author's Response: OMG, yeah! That would suck so badly!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Bigsisto3 Oh, Lordy, this is going to be fun.

27th October 2009:
Amazing! And I lol-ed; which is not an easy thing to make me do. So funny! Perfect little story. :)

The Key

Author's Response: Haha, thank you!!! Glad you thought it was funny!!!

 Report Review

Review #23, by readerwriter4ever Oh, Lordy, this is going to be fun.

27th October 2009:
loved it!!! So cute! Ginny talks like the way i do i love it when i can relate to a story!

Author's Response: I'm really, really glad you liked it!!!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Megan and Charly love HP Oh, Lordy, this is going to be fun.

13th October 2009:
LMFAO! PERFECT! Oh god I love Ginny! Awesome Job... Going to read some of your other stories now! *Claps and even more cookies* -Charly

Author's Response: Wow, thank you!!! I love cookies!!! And reviews!!! and people reading my stories!!! YAY!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Peter Pan Oh, Lordy, this is going to be fun.

13th October 2009:
*claps*
very funny and well done

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>