Reading Reviews for Godric's Hallow
  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Nat  III

19th June 2013:
It was a little confusing but i really loved it! Great job!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Mmm  III

18th May 2010:
Brilliantly original. But ending feels a little unfinished, more please! =) xXx

Author's Response: I'm glad you found it original! I can understand finding the ending unfinished, but I'm afraid I probably won't be going any further with this story. Sorry. :( Thank you for taking the time to review!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Mrs Fred Weasley  III

1st February 2010:
I really liked this story, especially this last chapter. It was really cool to see how the lives of the Potters and their friends would've turned out if Voldemort had never existed, and it was nice to see Harry be able to get to know his parents a little more. I would've loved to see even more chapters but I really enjoyed it :)

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to review!

 Report Review

Review #4, by lunylovegoodlover  III

23rd January 2010:
I don't quite get this. Does Harry get back to his own universe, or is this just a dream?

Author's Response: After the third chapter, things would simply continue on to the "The Flaw in the Plan" chapter of Deathly Hallows. This story was meant to "replace" the "King's Cross" chapter without really changing anything else. So, yes, Harry does go back to his universe just as he did in Deathly Hallows.

I hope that clears things up.


 Report Review

Review #5, by FriendofMolly  III

17th January 2010:
BRAVO! Thank you for going in this direction. So is this the final part? In DH Harry went to Kings Cross and saw Dumbledore, who gave him information, but no reason to stay. This gave him a vision and a reason to stay but not the way he wanted. Good One. You could do an Epilogue where Harry thanks Ginny for bringing him back.

Author's Response: I'm really glad you liked it! Thanks again for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #6, by lauraf68  III

17th January 2010:
Yippee! I was hoping that was where you were going. Throughly enjoyed your story. ~ Lauraf68

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked the ending! Thanks again for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Pacific Wizard  II

17th January 2010:
Very interesting approach. Looks like a parallel universe. I was a little surprised that Lily, James and the rest didn't take much more of an interest in the Harry/Voldemort saga. Also, I think Ginny would have been extremely interested in this "other" Harry. If I were Dumbledore, I would've asked Harry back to Hogwarts and seen if I could have gotten some memories to see in the Penseive.

I don't mean to be critical. I just think you have a unique approach with this story and it could turn into a complex but very entertaining story. Please continue and I will look for more chapters. Thank you for your talent. PW

Author's Response: I understand your critique. I wrote this story a while ago and just never got around to editing and posting it. I'm now finding lots of things missing and I'm very dissapointed in it, but I'm really just tired of working on this.

Thank you for taking the time to review!


 Report Review

Review #8, by lauraf68  II

17th January 2010:
Very interesting story. Nice twist. Very well written, even with the Harry x2 storyline. But the Potters and Friends all seem a bit too happy with thier life. No futher questions for Harry the first with no additional inquiry into Harry I's world. I wonder if you are going the direction my imagination is going. I look forward to finding out. Happy Writing. ~Lauraf68

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #9, by maggiepotterblack  II

17th January 2010:
Oh, I hope that Harry is not really dead and that he can find his way to his Ginny, soon

Author's Response: Don't worry... It has a happy ending!

Thanks for taking the time to review!


 Report Review

Review #10, by Stephanie  II

16th January 2010:
Please continue! I love this! UPDATE SOON PLEASE!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it! The next chapter should be up later today. Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #11, by FriendofMolly  II

16th January 2010:
Oh my Oh my Oh my, my heart bleeds for the displaced Harry. I'm guessing in the next chapter Dumbledore will come up with the solution. My head is trying to wrap around this story and try to guess what happened, I can't, so I hope you have the next chapter up soon.

Author's Response: The next chapter should be up later today. You'll be surprised!

Thanks for reviewing, by the way. It means a lot to me!


 Report Review

Review #12, by FriendofMolly  I

16th January 2010:
Now that I've read it I must continue. I have no idea what happened, other than Harry landed in a AU. An AU where there was no Riddle, no Dead parents or Godfather, no having lived with the Dursleys. Strange, but really wonderful to read. I must go on to see what happens.

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review! It means a lot!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Halgy  I

6th October 2009:
Very cool story; I'm not sure I've read anything like it. I can't wait to see where it goes.

And you've done a pretty good job editing and the like. Compared to your story, mine is a jumbled mess.

Keep it up!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you haven't read anything like this before... I love being unique!

It's taken me YEARS to get where I can edit my own story even kind of decently. You'll get there!

Thank you so much for the review!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login