Reading Reviews for A Lily in the Moonlight
  
45 Reviews Found

Review #1, by lueche97 Lily in the Moonlight

9th June 2012:
beautiful. simply beautiful. there are no other words to describe it

 Report Review

Review #2, by Charlyn Lily in the Moonlight

12th May 2010:
I love the idea of Teddy and Lily! Especially if there was a love triangle(No Victoire, another boy who is in love with Lily. Scorpius perhaps?) Anyway enough babbling about other stuff.

Amazing though! Simply amazing. =)

 Report Review

Review #3, by TheSaintKiwi Lily in the Moonlight

10th May 2010:
i love you! well your work anyway!

 Report Review

Review #4, by HP4ever Lily in the Moonlight

5th February 2010:
wow.
you're an amazing writer.
i WISH this wasnt the last chapter, i wanna see what happens!
its brilliant, even better than a Violet in the Sunshine, plese keep on writing. This is awesome :D

 Report Review

Review #5, by Drummergirlred Lily in the Moonlight

11th January 2010:
Alright so I read this one after the story, "A Violet in the Sunshine." I have to admit that I was hoping Lily would end up with Demetrius Riddle. I can only asume he is a product of Voldmort and Bellatrix. I thought how ironic would that be for Harry Potter's daugter to end up with Voldmort's offspring. I almost saw Teddy realizing he loved Lily but was too late.
I agree with who ever posted that a story with Demetrius is needed. I personally want to know all about him!
However this was still a good short by all means. I liked the one year at a time and I almost cried when she slept with 'random guy'. I love your style it is very good. Great Job and think about Demetrius! :)

Author's Response: glad you enjoyed it xx

 Report Review

Review #6, by Ashi_xxx Lily in the Moonlight

27th December 2009:
aw! too cute! >.<

i feel all warm and bubble inside =]

i want a teddy lupin! XD

Author's Response: lol, I think we all want a Teddy Lupin. Glad you enjoyed it xx

 Report Review

Review #7, by itsashleigh Lily in the Moonlight

22nd December 2009:
oh dear lord;
you NEED to post a sequil!
a Teddy/Lily tale?
pretty please?
oh gosh i love it so much!

amazing writing! amazing story! just Amazing!

Author's Response: thankyou so much, I'm pleased you enjoyed it, you might like some of my other stories x

 Report Review

Review #8, by WE LOVE NORSTER Lily in the Moonlight

20th December 2009:
Loved it, so beautifully and sensitively written, think it's so sweet these two got together :) love it, in a mere 5 chapters! i will now rush quickly to read your other work, maybe norster would like it too :P but seriously, lovely

Author's Response: yes, we do love norsty, though I'm sure he would get some hint to our feeling if he read this :P I'm very very glad you liked it and didnt think it was infantile or stupid or preposterous, LOVE YOU LAURA x

 Report Review

Review #9, by Mrs Padfoot Lily in the Moonlight

4th December 2009:
This was a really great fic, and such a great follow up to the last, I actually think that I preferred this one though. I hope it gets the following it deserves!

Author's Response: Thankyou, I'm pleased you enjoyed it, I actyually preferred this one to Vioelt as well, I think it has soemwhat more depth :D I have another stroy up about mcgonagall if you want to read that too, I septna long time on each chapter but it has barely any reviews :'( Thanks for the r&r xxx

 Report Review

Review #10, by Random Lily in the Moonlight

30th November 2009:
I read your sequal, as promised... and it was great! The other story is still my favourite though. I really enjoy your style and i have to say again, you really bring the characters to life. I thought this worked really well as a short story and continued on the last one really well. I was dying to know what was going to happen about the whole Lily/Teddy situation that was introduced in the last story. I love everything you do, keep it up! xXx

Author's Response: Thankyou so so much, I'm glad you liked it, I loved writing this story and might even pick up again soon, I miss writing it. xx

 Report Review

Review #11, by NessaTelemnar Lily in the Moonlight

29th November 2009:
Amazing. I felt the fire burning in my soul,
just like them. I even had to fight back the tears ^^

One of the best stories I've read on hpff so far,
well done !!

Love,
Nina x

Author's Response: Thankyou so, so much I'm glad you enjoyed it I loved writing it :D xxx

 Report Review

Review #12, by Boots Lily in the Moonlight

8th November 2009:
Finally! I love this story even better than the other one...it's just a beautiful story of true love, coming with its own complications, but still...so beautiful.

Author's Response: Thankyou so much, I actually prefer this story to my other one as well, I think I had progressed as a writer between the two stories, and this one is much les complicated so the stress is only on Lily/Teddy, thankyou for enjoying it and the wonderful reviews. My mcgonagall one is even better *hint, hint*
xx


 Report Review

Review #13, by sinwillys822 Lily in the Moonlight

2nd November 2009:
I totally agree with Harry and Ginny about the extra chapter. I also do agree with the other author about a demetrius one shot. can't wait to read more of your writings. 10's all around.

Author's Response: okay, maybe I will finally listen :P I am posting another story right now however, so it may take a while :P
xx


 Report Review

Review #14, by LateKate Lily in the Moonlight

25th October 2009:
SQUE! I'm sorry, but this story, just all of it, is absolutely wonderful! You are a great writer. 9465663945489 out of 10 points!

Author's Response: thankyou so much! Very pleased you like it
xxx


 Report Review

Review #15, by Jess Lily in the Moonlight

23rd October 2009:
I LOVED this chapter it was so sweet and puffy u should do a sequel when they tell everybody and have kids :) x

Author's Response: thankyou so much, glad you liked it x

 Report Review

Review #16, by ParkerGirl Lily in the Moonlight

13th October 2009:
Oh!! I'm so sad its ended but that was a beautiful chapter!! You potrayed Lily and Teddy so well :) 11/10 Looking forward to more of your fics! PGx

Author's Response: Thankyou, I'm very glad you enjoyed it. Hope you continue enjoying the rest
xxx


 Report Review

Review #17, by Amberfire Lily in the Moonlight

13th October 2009:
wow
I was a bit like 'hmm' when you said that this story would only be like 5 or so chapters, I wasn't sure how well it would work out, and if you could fit enough in to make Teddy and Lily's relationship as deep as it was, but you did it so well!
At the beginning you had Lily as an innocent child with a crush on her mentor/best friend and I was a little concerned that what could be a brilliant story would go down the drain but it worked brilliantly!
You really developed the relationship and made it meaningful, so that it wasn't just another one of 'those' fics where the story line is fine, but everything happens so fast that you don't get to see the how and why.

It was good the way that you put in Teddy's feelings of like 'what the heck did I just do?!' I think if he just went for it straight away and didn't have second thoughts it wouldn't have been Teddy - if you know what I mean...
Really great story!!
10/10 without a doubt!
Love Amberfire

Author's Response: Thankyou so much, I'm so happy that you like the characters and the way that they've developed over the chapters. I thought that if I tried to write it all coming on over time my story would be plotless and about 20 words, so I'm glad you thought the five chapters still got it all.
Hope you read and like any other stories I post :D
xxx


 Report Review

Review #18, by Harry and Ginny Lily in the Moonlight

12th October 2009:
this chapter was fantastic but i would love to see one more chapter, with maybe an epilogue with their life after this event. what do u think?^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: thankyou, I'm glad you like it so much, I might possibly write an epilouge but I'll have to think on it :P
xx


 Report Review

Review #19, by CloudsAreMadeOfCandyfloss Lily in the Moonlight

12th October 2009:
That was such an amazing story, I'm in the process of writing a Lily/Teddy story but I could never top that! This chapter was so brilliant, it all was, but this chapter covered me in goose bumps, made me laugh and admittedly made me cry too. One of the most amazingly emotional stories I've read because usually they just make me cry, or laugh... not all in one chapter.

I will, of course, be looking at more of your work. And I just looked at your Author's Page and realised that I have already in fact been reading 'A Violet in the Sunshine', which would explain why I recognised the character's names :) and the parseltongue bit with Demetrius. Thinking about it now, the titles are similar, 'Violent in the Sunshine', 'Lily in the Moonlight'. Both are amazing, but I haven't finished the other one so I haven't reviewed yet. I'll look at your other story too, because I'm sure it'll be just as good :)

But yeah, this is probably my favourite story I've read recently. I love the Lily/Teddy pairing, which is why I'm attempting to write one myself. But I think there is a shortage of them on here, I think this is the first one I've found, so if you can recommend any more I would be very grateful :)

So continue writing more stories because you're amazing at it, and I shall finish reading you other stories and you'll get a couple nice long reviews at the end of them :) (bet you're really looking forward to that aren't you?)

Candy xx

P.S. I think this is one of the longest reviews I've ever written, you should be proud :P Oh, and definitely a 10/10.

Author's Response: Thankyou so much for the kind comments, I'm really glad you enjoyed my stories. Keep an eye out for the new one I will post soon
xxx


 Report Review

Review #20, by Janey994 Lily in the Moonlight

12th October 2009:
Wow! I love the ending...it is just perfect for this story! They finally get together and you write it so beautifully! Definitely done it justice!

A few weeks? I don't know if I can last that long! Only joking! I will keep an eye out and be ready to read, review, and relish in your wonderful stories!

x

Author's Response: Thankyou so much, I'm so pleased that you liked the ending, it is actually my second draft of the chapter (which is a big deal for someone who generally never bothers) I really love the compliments about my writing, it really boots my confidence into the beyond, thankyou so so so much. Sorry, but the next fic wont be up for a few weeks because I am going on holiday and writing the first chapters of a new, original short-novel.
xx
(see you soon :P )


 Report Review

Review #21, by alannalove2009 Lily in the Moonlight

12th October 2009:
im crying!!! URRGGGHH! this story could have been drawn out! you could have made me cry and laugh! URRGGHH!! its just over.. but they are finally together so i guess im happy! =]!twelve years... that was the best part. you ended it with the rest was history. =[! i dnt want it to be over!! im sad that you said no more next gen fan fics! =[!! you do them so well! all these characters you created are amazing and have such depth!!! anyways i will be waiting for your next fic no matter what genre it is! i love you girl && i love your writing skills! YAY! (please do a demetrius one shot for me?!? lol)

Author's Response: Thankyou so so so so so so much for liking my story and caring this much for the charecters. I'm sorry it's over too, but I might just possibly write a demetrius one-shot, just for you. I hope you like the rest o fmy work too, thankou for all the reviews!
x


 Report Review

Review #22, by alannalove2009 All I Go to School for

12th October 2009:
NOOO! please drag this story out!! not just one more chapter! make it longer! talk about her trips. make teddy woo her by randomly showing up in paris. (a scheme planned by hugo & demetrius!) please oh please dnt let this be the end! you can make this story longer and good. not just one more chapter! i want to see them interact and stuff, then a entire chapter devoted to a proposal. and one to a wedding. come one PLEASE?!?!? *alanna gets on hands and knees beggin* i love this story dnt just end it!! =[!!

Author's Response: So sorry, I'm very glad you liked it that much :D It's all gone so fast, five chapters in just as many days. I hope you do like the final chapters and it satisfies some of what you wanted. I may possibly follow it up with a Louis fic (not sure yet) and they would defintely be in that one. Any more comments? On anything? I love to hear your thoughts :D
x


 Report Review

Review #23, by alannalove2009 Never Been Kissed

12th October 2009:
omg omg omg! this is so sad! so full of emotion! EPPP! && please dnt kill demetrius! i love him! =[! i read your response. pwease dont! ANYWAYS to this chapter! i love it! teddy & lily are so cute and sweet! i dnt care if they are ten years apart! i just really hope there is a NICE wedding chapter! then a kid chapter! =]

Author's Response: Thankyou soo much, I'm very very happy that you love it so much. Dont worry, I wont kill demetrius I love him too much for that (he is loosely based on my big brother therefore it's impossible) Teddy and Lily are very cute, I love them both soo much, I'm going to miss them so much :'(
x


 Report Review

Review #24, by Janey994 All I Go to School for

12th October 2009:
Aww...so sweet! You write her thoughts perfectly and the way that Teddy isn't coming back...aww!

Write fast! I can't wait for the next one!

x

Author's Response: Thankyou =D very pleased that you liked it, thankyou for all your lovely reviews actually. Thanks for saying about the way I write her thoughts, it's something I always try really hard to do well and I'm glad its working kind of. Hope you enjoy the next chapter, keep an eye out for my mcgonagall fic comind soon
x


 Report Review

Review #25, by ParkerGirl All I Go to School for

12th October 2009:
Great chapter!! It almost sounded like Teddy feels the same way...?? You wrote about leaveing the castle beautifully :) Looking forward to the last chapter!! PG

Author's Response: Very pleased you liked it, I put a lot of thought into writning about leaving hogwarts, its seems that it would be very emotional to me. Teddy isnt really quite sure what he feels, he is all a bit confused, all will come clear
xx
(Only one chapter left :O )


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>