Reading Reviews for Bad Dog.
  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by elegantphoenix II: The Flocking Geese Inn

14th May 2010:
The last line was great :D

I liked this chapter, again for the interaction between Paul and Dorian, and then the added element of danger in the bar. It was interesting to see that Paul wasn't afraid... probably because she truly believed that Dorian wouldn't actually hurt her? Clearly, he didn't want to, since he'd actually look her in the eye whenever she spoke to him.

Oh! And I loved the whole butt-kicking scene, where Paul kicked him and Mr Baldwin knocked him out with a door. That was priceless! :)

Keep writing! I shall await the next chapter eagerly!

10/10
Best,
Nadhira

 Report Review

Review #2, by elegantphoenix I: Lichen

14th May 2010:
I've always been a sucker for a good vampire story, and, well... this looks like it'll be a great one ! I really liked the interactions between Vaughn and Hannibal, compared to those between Paul and Dorian. The way you described and characterized them made them very real to me, and the added humor here and there was a good plus :) The name Paul for a woman is interesting; I never would have thought of that myself, so nice choice. I like how different that is.

Well, I'm off to the next chapter... 10/10

 Report Review

Review #3, by soliloquy II: The Flocking Geese Inn

24th March 2010:
Yesss. I was really excited when I saw that you had updated, hehe. Honestly, I'm so jealous of your writing style -- how do you do it? How can one be so elegant in writing, yet also pack a punch. This chapter was action-packed and just, dang. The description was lovely and it really could tell us a lot about the characters, just by their actions.

Honestly, this is the first vampire story that I've even thought of to read on this site and it's just AMAZING. I don't even know what to say, because I'm so speechless and caught up in the story already. Wonderful, job!

♥ :D

Author's Response: Oh thank you so much! Your review completely made my day, 'so elegant in writing, yet also pack a punch' is pretty much the coolest thing anyone has ever said. Thank you! Thank you a thousand times, this review was absolutely wonderful and I'm so grateful! ^^

 Report Review

Review #4, by Over the Rainbomb II: The Flocking Geese Inn

23rd March 2010:
I'm really enjoying this. Its very refreshing when someone does an orginal story about vampires so I'm happy. I look forward to your next update. :)

10/10

Author's Response: thankyou so much! I'm really glad you're enjoying it, and thanks for taking the time to review! ^^

 Report Review

Review #5, by SnitchSnatcher I: Lichen

4th December 2009:
Hm, this is very interesting! I'm already in love with Hannibal's character - he reminds me immensely of Jane from 'Firefly', possibly one of the greatest science fiction shows of all time.

Anyway, lol. I enjoyed the opening scene - it was a nice way of laying the groundwork for the rest of the chapter. I liked the interaction between Paul and Dorian; I'm curious as to how they became friends in the first place, though I'm sure you'll elaborate on that later on. :)

All in all, it was a great job and the ending was perfect. I'll be interested in seeing where this is going! Nicely done!

Author's Response: thanks so much! and GO YOU! hannibal was very inspired by Jane (serenity/firefly ftw), hence the use of adam baldwin in the banner XD. i'm really glad you enjoyed this! and thankyou for taking the time to review, it made me very happy.

 Report Review

Review #6, by soliloquy I: Lichen

10th October 2009:
I love, absolutely love. It's humorous and elegant at the same time. I'm actually SUPER excited to see how all this ties in with the Harry Potter world. This is going to be such an epic story - I'm so overly excited, it's ridiculous!

:D

Author's Response: thankyou!! i'm so glad you liked it! 'humerous and elegant' is probably the most awesome thing ever said about a fanfic of mine - it's such a compliment! thanks so much for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Daanana I: Lichen

9th October 2009:
I immediately had to fav this piece. In fact, this story is one of the reasons I haven't completely left HPFF. It's only one chapter, but I adore it immensely. It's amusing (: And Paul Volkonova is a pretty cool name.

I like all of your stories, but this chapter really made my day, so I just had to leave a review.

8/10

Author's Response: oh wow thanks! your review made me very happy :P and i'm really glad you enjoyed it! i hope i can update soon for you!

 Report Review

Review #8, by miss_aurora I: Lichen

6th October 2009:
It great to read a whole new vampire world inside the world of Harry potter, instead of crossover with some other novels. I love the idea, definitely. And I find the capture of the overlord highly amusing :)
Thanks for writing!

Author's Response: thankyou! i'm really glad you liked it and that you found the vaughn vs hannibal part amusing. i tried to make it at least a little funny :P

 Report Review

Review #9, by Anon I: Lichen

5th October 2009:
This is really interesting, and if it becomes a sparkly vampire fest I may have to kill you for ruining such a great story.

Also, shouldn't Paul have more safeguards up against Dorian leaving?

Author's Response: thanks. ^_^ no sparkles, promise.

and no LOL she daren't really use magic to stop him (for reasons that will be explained later) and he's way stronger than her.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login