Reading Reviews for comic book crushes
  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Cavell batman, batman, batman!

27th February 2012:
This was ridiculously hilarious and I truly loved it! Lily and her comic book obsession was brilliant, as well as her dream about the Marauders starring in Batman. Completely and utterly funny, I swear you made me laugh out loud and my family looked at me as if I was nuts, that's how good you are! Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Wow! Thanks for such an incredible review! I'm glad you enjoyed this fluffy, random one-shot that doesn't make much sense to me... :)

I love stories that can make me laugh out loud and it makes me feel all warm and snuggly on the inside knowing that you think my story is funny.

Thanks for the review! ^_^ ♥


 Report Review

Review #2, by Rumbleroar goes roar batman, batman, batman!

26th February 2012:
HAHAHAHAHA! Oh this was hilarious. Seriously cracked up when they were being superheroes. Ah this is amazing. LOVED IT!!! :D

Author's Response: Oh, man! I didn't see this review until now. :) Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed reading it. ^_^ it was very fluffy and random but I had loads of fun writing it! Almost too much fun...

thanks for the review ^_^ ♥


 Report Review

Review #3, by girly1393 batman, batman, batman!

16th October 2010:
Random, yes. Enjoyable, absolutely.

That image of Sirius made me die laughing. It was grand.

Bravo to you.

Author's Response: thank you so much! :D the whole point was to write a fluffy, not really plotty, one-shot. i'm glad you enjoyed it ;D

 Report Review

Review #4, by Megannnn batman, batman, batman!

6th November 2009:
Aha, you just have to love this.

Author's Response: Thank you! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #5, by kassandra466 batman, batman, batman!

2nd November 2009:
HAHAHAHAHAH! OMG!! i loved it!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much ^_^ !

 Report Review

Review #6, by metamorphicNerdfighter batman, batman, batman!

24th October 2009:
That was hilarious! Loved it.

Favourite parts:
She hesitantly turned another page, her green eyes shifting from side-to-side as she expected a sneak attack to come at any moment. Paranoid, some would call her, but she would always reply that it was a form of self-preservation.

That completely describes how, in my head, Lily develops a sixth sense to save herself from James. It was very prey-predator like, though when it comes to them you never really know who's the predator and who's the prey.

"Aren't you going to answer that?" Sirius inquired innocently but with a pointed look.
Not even surprising, he WOULD say something like that.

This made me laugh out loud, I loved it!
How'd you come up with Marauders/Batman idea?

Author's Response: Thank you so much~ ^_^. I completely agree about Lily. It just seems that by that point, she knows when and where he's going to attack and perhaps may be a little overly paranoid about it. & I absolutely adore Sirius. He just constantly owns my life :).

Hm. It was sort of spontaneous, really! I've always seen Lily in my mind as sort of a comic book geek and then from there, I thought how awesome it would be if James dressed up as Batman...and kazam! This story seemed to come out of thin air...

I'm so glad that you liked it ♥ & it means a lot that you stopped to review :D


 Report Review

Review #7, by tonks21094 batman, batman, batman!

6th October 2009:
ohmygod, i have NEVER laughed so much in my life! i was hysterical...*giggle*...haha...i still am!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! ^_^ I'm REALLY glad that you thought it was funny and that you enjoyed it - I thought it would be a bit too absurd for people to find it hilarious. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by jellylegs2066 batman, batman, batman!

5th October 2009:
This is really funny, strange idea though!

Author's Response: Thanks! :D I value my uh, somewhat more absurd ideas! Thanks for taking the time to leave a review :]

 Report Review

Review #9, by collette michelle batman, batman, batman!

5th October 2009:
Ha! That was brilliant. I loved it! I liked the whole concept behind it, and Lily's dream was too funny!
Excellent job!
10/10

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much~! ^_^ I'm glad you liked it. It was terribly spontaneous and I was afraid that it wouldn't make much sense. It means a lot that you thought it was funny :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login