Reading Reviews for When Percy Met Audrey
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Katsclarinet When Percy Met Audrey

27th August 2011:
I really wish this story had more reviews! I think it's really cute and I love it!

 Report Review

Review #2, by hufflypuff When Percy Met Audrey

17th August 2010:
aww that was really cute and funny - i actually laughed out loud quite a bit :) and percy was very in character - *favourite* lol

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

Oh, he was? Thank goodness! I actually find him very difficult to write. The fact that you laughed is very good, it means I haven't bored everyone to tears! Thanks again :)


 Report Review

Review #3, by gremlin When Percy Met Audrey

18th June 2010:
lolololol, that was really great, I love the ending!!! the only thing I don't quite understand is how percy and oliver were possibly friends, they seem total opposites, but, that could be why...
I dunno, it was a great story either way!
Percy and oliver were both totally in character the whole time :)
great job!

Author's Response: Hi, thanks for the review!

Percy and Oliver are friends because they just happen to know each other. No great friendship though.

Oh really? Wow, thanks! I was super worried about Percy, but it seemse he came across ok :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by HoneyDukesKid When Percy Met Audrey

16th May 2010:
So, I'm not exactly over 17 but I figured you'd be so touched by my forum stalking that has lead me to your wonderful writing that you'd be a witness for me in court.

*scribbles 17 on a piece of paper and steps on it just in case*

Yeah, this is just kinda BRILLIANT. I love your sense of humour--and Audrey's while we're at it. "Gingernut." Classic. You might have to copy write that before I pull a Sorkin. I bet that’s what Audrey called him in the sack too. I love this classic chick-lit persona, and Percy was just adorable. I never liked Percy till the end of DH and then he kind of killed his brother by becoming a decent person, but hey, give a guy a break, right? If you’re ever feeling up to it, I suggest making Oliver a one-shot with one of Audrey’s co-workers. You know; someone who knows nothing about Quidditch, thinks he’s a blockheaded masochist, hasn’t got very big “Bludgers”, is one of those “light eater and drinker” girls, and has got the keys to his flat due to a horrible blunder made by the landlady. My only problem is really the lack of description, but because this is a one shot, I wouldn’t be too worried. Over-all, really great work!

ˇˇˇFAVE QUOTES FTW!!!
"Gingernut hurried over to my side." I have this image of Percy the Perky Golden Retriever, great kids' show, yeah?
"And then he smiled. And I melted." *Audrey goes starry eyed and melts like a Hanna Barbara cartoon left in gorgeous Percy rays too long*
"I had to find out his name." Nuff said.
"Wait, were they manicured?" *big cheesy grin* xD
"But that aside, he was even asking me first date questions." *fist pump*
"Why am I thinking of dirty, broomstick associated thoughts?"
"Well, I had no idea that, er, wands weren’t being moved properly" I love Percy.
"Aw, he’s so thoughtful!"
“Let’s make him protest some more!” Muahahaha!
“Give me your biscuits”
“Oh god, the man on the cover was hideous.” RUBBISH!
“How big were her Bludgers?”
“Now get out of here and don’t come back till you’ve become a real man!”

*TYPOS*
(sorry if this annoys you, but I always appreciate when someone catches something I didn't. Did I mention I'm sort of an screwed type of Nazi?)

"bloody descriptions, and it I had just bought"

Author's Response: Hey! Now worries about not being 17 ... I'm actually wondering if I can get away with making this 15+

You know, I was actually considering writing an Oliver/OC, but I was heading in the direction of parody ... but your idea works well with it, so who knows? Maybe if I actually sit down and write, it'll come up!

Ah, the lack of description. This issue has actually come up with my other stories, and I woudl like to say that I have been working on adding more description. My style is definitely more suited to scripts, but I'm trying to get the descriptive stuff going - I can, by the way, describe things very well, I just need to add it in more. But thanks for pointing that out! I'll probably go back and edit this and make it more polished.

AH! so many quotes! I can't believe you actually found it that funny, because a lot of the time, people just go "huh?" when I say something I think is funny.

Oh, and thanks for pointing out the typo. I'll fix it up when I polish this story.

Thanks so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #5, by SexyDoorFrames When Percy Met Audrey

4th February 2010:
I really like this. It was really nice, and light. It made me smile. I loved it. I thought Percy character was alright; i mean, the war has been, he's with a girl; he's got to have loosen up a little bit, i mean, he made a joke in the last book! It flowed nicely. 10/10.

Author's Response: thanks for the really lovely review! I thought the same thing about percy, and that's why I wrote him like that. and thanks for the super rating.

 Report Review

Review #6, by JackG When Percy Met Audrey

29th January 2010:
man, i've been looking up audrey/percy stories for awhile, and this one is one of the better one's i've seen. i think the characters were done perfectly too (:

Author's Response: thanks for the review! I'm really pleased you think the characters are done well, because I was really worried!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Dagmar Beck When Percy Met Audrey

19th November 2009:
I'm not sure if Percy was in Character or not but what boy is around a girl they're attracted to
I liked this Well done

Author's Response: thanks for the review!

yeah, i was concerned about it too, but i just figured that percy's around a GIRL, and he may have loosened up since the war a bit.


 Report Review

Review #8, by HeavensWeather_HellsCompany When Percy Met Audrey

13th November 2009:
It was rather cute. I enjoyed it alot! 10/10

Author's Response: thanks for the review and the high rating!

 Report Review

Review #9, by TheTenthWeasley When Percy Met Audrey

13th November 2009:
I enjoyed reading it, it was funny and light :) 10/10 x.

Author's Response: thanks for the review! that was exactly what i was aiming for

 Report Review

Review #10, by Harry and Ginny When Percy Met Audrey

12th November 2009:
this fic was great and i enjoyed reading it. please, write more about them or Neville and Hannah Abbott. what do u think?^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: thanks for the review!

I woudl like to write more about them, but i'm not too sure i could do much more than this.

but i will try. thanks for the really high rating :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login