Reading Reviews for Dirty Diana
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by lightthecandle Dirty Diana

1st March 2014:
I don't know whether you still log in or not? But I'm going to write this anyway because holy hell... I just... wow, is the only word coming to my mind right now. The James in this is absolutely amazing, I love how you made it clear that he hated what he was doing but couldn't stop. You made it sound like a genuine addiction and that's amazing! You are a talented writer! :D
Aimee
xoxo

 Report Review

Review #2, by preppy_arteaga Dirty Diana

9th August 2011:
I loved it. You did an amazing job with the song and not making it a cheesey song fic. I loved James, and its almost how I pictured him. I think Diana is every girl's worst enemy. I can't even explain how many times I read this while listening to the actually song and it fit the mood just so perfectly.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm really happy you liked it!
x


 Report Review

Review #3, by DaBluBanana Dirty Diana

28th January 2011:
Well-written, you may want to use a thesaurus more often though. There were a couple of words that seemed to keep cropping up. I didn't exactly like it, but that's just my opinion. I'm obsessed with happily ever afters...but you definitely did a spectacular job with this one!

Author's Response: I guess it can't be everyone's cup of tea :) but I'm happy you still thought it was good.
Thanks for the review!
x


 Report Review

Review #4, by reading_is_my_life Dirty Diana

17th March 2010:
Loved it. Don't like what he did but it fit the song.

Author's Response: I know but as you said, it fitted the song :)
Thanks for the review!
x


 Report Review

Review #5, by OhIWish Dirty Diana

25th December 2009:
This is amazing (: I loved it, I really did. You characterized James very well actually. I love how she was a Lestrange, forbidden romance for the win. She certainly knows how to play it. And he's a cheater! I love it :) Not-so-saint-Potter wins ate life. Just sayin'. I definitely love this a lot. Probably my favorite James II one-shot I've ever read!

Author's Response: Aww, thank you so much! Your review really made me smile! I'm really happy that you liked it!
Thanks for the review!
x


 Report Review

Review #6, by Soleil et Lune Dirty Diana

25th December 2009:
I thought the plot was very believable and it was really good. A little bit of a different character for James from other stories, but that's ok, because as the author you can give him any personality you want. =)

Merry Christmas! Or if you don't celebrate Christmas, Happy Holidays!!

Author's Response: Thanks, i'm really happy you liked it! ^_^
Merry Christmas to you too!
Thanks for the review!
x


 Report Review

Review #7, by 21always Dirty Diana

18th December 2009:
This was soo good! You should make this into a longer story.

Author's Response: Thanks! This took me sooo long to write so I don't know if I would make it into a longer story but I'll definitely think about it :)
Thanks for the review!
x


 Report Review

Review #8, by Laugharama_llama Dirty Diana

18th November 2009:
Helloo, I'm here with your review! :)

You mentioned grammar mistakes, so I'll bring this up: "The starchy smell of old beer lingered in the air thickly, the sticky odour that stuck to your very skin." (I think the word thickly was in the wrong place. Like it should have been "lingered thickly in the air" or "Lingered in the air, the thick, stick odor")

That was brilliant. I think it was very believable and a little bit sad on both ends. I felt bad for Chloe because I feel like a lot of girls are stuck in a position like that. I also felt bad for James because he's so hormone driven, haha. But I have to give you a medal or something because you actually made me feel sorry for James. One would think that I would hate James because he is consciously cheating on his wife, and he keeps going back to Diana. But you managed to make me feel really sorry for him and want to defend him against Chloe and understand his point of view!

I just wanted to point out how much I loved this line: “She doesn’t know what you’re worth.” When I read that, I thought "Oh snap, this girl has game." I can definitely imagine some really hot slut leaning over and seducing a man with that line.

Lately I've been into these unusual pairings, like Molly/Teddy or Scorpius/OC. Because I feel like while Victorie and Teddy, and Rose and Scorpius, might have gone out during their Hogwarts years, most people don't marry their high school sweethearts. So I personally liked this story (aside from the great plot and writing) because it deviated from the norm and showed that not all the children of the Golden Trio are saints. James is cheating on his wife, like many men do, and he also impregnated Chloe at a young age if I'm correct. Teenage pregnancies!

Wonderful story! 10/10

Author's Response: Hi there :)

Thanks for pointing that out. It should have been, as you said, "lingered thickly in the air". i'll correct that immedately.

I'm really happy you liked it. I was so unsure when i wrote this that I really didn't know if people were going to enjoy reading or not. But it seems to have worked out well :) Haha, i made you feel sorry for James? Good, I wanted to see if that could happen and it did!

Thanks for the review and all the kind words!
x


 Report Review

Review #9, by Sharryhanker Dirty Diana

17th November 2009:
PLease, please, please can you make a sequel. I loved all of this so much. xx

Author's Response: aww thanks. i don't know if i will make a sequel, this one took me AGES to write!
thanks for the review!
x


 Report Review

Review #10, by sharryhanker Dirty Diana

3rd October 2009:
I thought that it was incredible to be honest. I really want a sequel and when i log in, I'll add this to my favourites.

Author's Response: aww thanks i'm so happy you liked it :)
I don't know about a sequel this story took me about three months to write...
Thanks for the review!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login