Reading Reviews for Stop The Question
  
36 Reviews Found

Review #1, by moriah Sandy, Danny, Summer Love...

14th February 2012:
why did it have to be hermione and harry?

Author's Response: .cause that's what I ship? I think it was obviously Harmony story from the get go...

 Report Review

Review #2, by blondeWeasly Stopping The Question

10th January 2012:
Hey! I really enjoyed your story. Short and sweet. Im gonna read the sequel here in a few days, so look for my review!

Author's Response: aww thanks and I look forward to it =)

 Report Review

Review #3, by deathlyhallowsmaster24 Little Miss Sunshine

12th August 2011:
I like the way you started out the story... its better then when ppl say,tht they already liked each other but couldnt say it..

Author's Response: yeah I like to develop relationships, especially non canon ones. I feel like it's an opportunity to make a non Harmony shipper kind of see where we're coming from. thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #4, by torimell A Wedding In The Works

27th June 2011:
Good job! You're characters are very believable!

There's only a few things you might want to work on in your future stories. I noticed sometimes you add unnecessary or out of place commas in sentences, I do it myself so I know how easy it is to absent mindedly stick them in! Just remember you only need commas to bring together a compound sentence, make lists, or separate conjunctions (ex: he came along, too.) That being said though, you could add complexity by combining shorter, simpler sentences into compound ones.

The only other thing is why would Harry and Hermione be so shocked at being asked to be in the wedding if they just discussed that that was why Luna was coming? Or, why would Hermione's assistant not think to use magic if she was just out of hogwarts? Just little things like that.

I think your writing has so much potential!! Keep up the good work! :)

Author's Response: Thank you!

you're one of the few reviews who point out little tips that can make a story better. I admit I have an issue with commas and grammer in general. I was always good in english class so I don't know why it slips my mind at times.

As for Harry and Hermione being shocked, I guess it was kind of a fluke. Hermione was telling Harry she was more than certain Ron would pick him as best man but was genuinley shocked Luna would pick her as maid of honor over Ginny.

Hermione's assitant I have pictures as a little clumsy muggle-born witch. Meaning, yeah she's out of Hogwarts but because she's not so good at magic, little things just slip her mind under pressure.

I do appreciate that you took time to give me constructive critism and that you think I have potential. It really means alot so thank you =)


 Report Review

Review #5, by chasingautumn Stopping The Question

1st January 2011:
I loved this story! I don't usually read Harry/Hermione fanfiction (this is only my second or third) and yours really is great. I loved how you described the final scene and thier coming together. I'll for sure read the sequel!

Author's Response: So sorry i'm responding so late, I had no idea I had gotten a review. Any way, I'm glad you're reading Harry/Hermione fics and are enjoying mine. that makes me feel so great you have no idea! I'm hoping the sequel gets you hooked further ;) thanks so much for reviewing. It really means alot to me

 Report Review

Review #6, by chasingautumn Frequencies

1st January 2011:
Looks pretty interesting so far! I like how you described everyone's lives and Hermione and Harry;s friendship.

Author's Response: thank you =)

 Report Review

Review #7, by HG_HP_fan Stopping The Question

7th August 2010:
Life is full of ups and downs and you did a good job with Harry and Hermione. Most of the time, us guys are to dense for our own good. There is no primer for life or love.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Aidenk77 Stopping The Question

25th May 2010:
I really enjoyed this story. It was sweet, warm and romantic, without getting smutty.

Author's Response: thank you! =)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Midnight_Witch Stopping The Question

9th March 2010:
This story was amazing!
Very AU, but it's an AU that I'm loving.
It was so sweet to end the story at the Eiffel Tower, too cute.

Author's Response: aww thank you, it was a story that poppd in my head out of nowehere and has developed the same way. there's a sequel coming up that i will start posting here very soon so you might like that one too =)

 Report Review

Review #10, by ILuvSev4Evr7 Stopping The Question

27th December 2009:
yay yay yay!!! oooh there's a sequel?

ps added 2 my faves!

:) xoxo

iluvsev4evr7

Author's Response: aww thank you. yes i am currently writing the sequel which i shalll start posting here very soon =)

 Report Review

Review #11, by ILuvSev4Evr7 A Challenge Is Set

27th December 2009:
yikes! harry's gotta be so mad.

 Report Review

Review #12, by ILuvSev4Evr7 If You Love Me,Won't You Let Me Know?

27th December 2009:
aww. :( poor people. good chapter!!!

 Report Review

Review #13, by harrypotter10123 A Challenge Is Set

9th November 2009:
oh this is going to be good
i can't wait for the next chapter

Author's Response: I can't either! I hope it is well recieved.


 Report Review

Review #14, by Dmali A First

7th November 2009:
can i ask a favour? i started writing a short story some months ago, but im stuck after the first chapter, can u look at it, and let me kno wat u think please? it's called 'the flood' by dmali. thank so much.

now for ur review, i dont like barnaby and i dont particulary trust him. and y is it guys only realise wat they have when theyre losing it? i guess its people in general, its that bit of motivation they needed to do something. i like how u worked that issue into ur story.

Author's Response: Thank you, you know i'm surprised to hear someone say they don't like Barnaby, i suppose its mostly because he's causing our lovely Harry some grief lol but yes usually when your about to lose something its like WOAH i gotta do something.

abotu your story, sure i'd be happy to help! I hope i can give you helpful ideas =)


 Report Review

Review #15, by Dmali A Challenge Is Set

6th November 2009:
hmmm, nice prod in the back there for harry, and for hermione. sometimes the path to a simple answer is very complicated.

Author's Response: yes, for some reason i find myself writing them like this alot, they're very slow in realising stuff like emotions and usually something drastic has to happen to wake them up lol

 Report Review

Review #16, by Dmali If You Love Me,Won't You Let Me Know?

6th November 2009:
i was abit confused. when i saw the italics i thought that possibly the dialogue was playing out in harry's head rather than in actuality. guess i was wrong tho. nice work.

Author's Response: I just noticed the italics, that's an error onmy part because it is actually being said and not something in his head. thanks for pointing that out i shall correct it.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Dmali Sandy, Danny, Summer Love...

6th November 2009:
nice work hermione. i remember my boyfriend and i dressed up as betty and barney rubble, and no one knew who he was supposed to be unless i standing with him. it was good fun tho. nice chapter, and totally got the paris hilton reference.

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Dmali A Wedding In The Works

6th November 2009:
well let's make u happy huh? ok, i love the obliviousness of those two. really charming. hope u keep updating, looks like uve got something good on your hands.

Author's Response: that's so sweet, thank you.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Dmali Little Miss Sunshine

6th November 2009:
i like the repertoire between them. and harry's girlfriend was exasperating yet, funny...whoops, i meant ex-girlfriend, sorry harry.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Dmali Frequencies

6th November 2009:
hmm , seems kind of a quick break up, mustve been really grating her nerves then huh?

Author's Response: yes, they had been on the rocks for a while, it was just the las straw, i dont picture Hermione being very patient in situations like that

 Report Review

Review #21, by lilylvr (too lazy to sign in) A Challenge Is Set

5th November 2009:
oh INTENSE i cant wait for the next chapter please update!

Author's Response: I'm happy to say i just uplaoded the last chapter of the story, it shall be up as soon as its validated! =)

 Report Review

Review #22, by disgirl0 A Challenge Is Set

5th November 2009:
WAT!! he cant do that!! harry u must stop him!! and hermione u better not say yes!! i really do hope hermione doesnt say yes, she was thinking about breaking up with barnaby, y would she say yes...unless harry does something stupid next chap to make her say yes...he better not!! update soon!

Author's Response: the last chapter will be up soon, I'm going to upload it today =)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Femme_Fatale Sandy, Danny, Summer Love...

31st October 2009:
*faints* Such a wonderful chapter. I think I fell off my seat laughing at Ron *dies* Peter Pan? That's rich. And something tells me Little Miss Sarah was Paris Hilton heheehe classic!

Off to read more.
Femme ^_^

Author's Response: Thank you so much! yes Sarah was Paris but i couldnt mention it in the story because of guidelines but i'm glad people picked it up =) a new chapter is waiting to be validated so be on the lookout =)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Femme_Fatale A Wedding In The Works

31st October 2009:
I love this story so far. Amazing job!! Love Ron and Luna! Off to read more.

Femme ^_^

 Report Review

Review #25, by Femme_Fatale Little Miss Sunshine

31st October 2009:
Another great chapter! Love the interaction between Harry and Hermione!

Femme ^_^

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>