Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for Race You to the Stars
  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by naflower05 Bad Puns and Fist Bumping

29th June 2010:
great story so far! im really looking forward to the next chapter. update soon! =]

Author's Response: Thank you! I will update as soon as I get the time!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Woollongong Shimmy Death To The Moon

23rd February 2010:
I teared up a little during Remus' rant/lament. I had a sad song playing, too, so it helped set the mood.

Bah. I can't think of anything useful to say other than I love your fic.

Author's Response: Why thank you. I wanted to capture Remus's take on the whole werewolf shenanigan. Looks like I succeeded (or something of the sort).

 Report Review

Review #3, by spam_up_sam Death To The Moon

23rd February 2010:
I like her view of life, poking fun leads to optimism, it does indeed. Anyway, I thought this chapter was handled nicely =]
spam_up_sam

Author's Response: I'm glad you thought so! Thanks for reviewing, it always makes my day!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Woollongong Shimmy The Girl Who Claimed Wolf

14th February 2010:
This chapter made me gigglesnort first thing in the morning. Dost thou knoweth how hard it is to do that to me?

.Okay, yeah, it's pretty easy. Shaddup.

Anyway, I liked the octopurtle. Muchly. I shall prolly now draw it. And the bit about the portraits hopefully not reproducing...well, there's a bit of water on my drawing desk now.

Yay for helping decide cliffhangers!

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it so! Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #5, by spam_up_sam The Girl Who Claimed Wolf

14th February 2010:
Oh she's her own worst enemy, but she is hilarious
Looking forward to the reactions =]
Great as usual!
spam_up_sam

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Woollongong Shimmy The Blackest Child

5th January 2010:
Damn it. I had this nice review typed up only to accidentally hit something, so the page went away. I'll try to remember it all.

The arguement between Sirius and Regulus was quite life like, I must say. I've witnessed such things between my brothers (when I was supposed to be sleeping, of course, but who could sleep through that racket?) so I can safely say it was lifelike.

Dorcas' reaction to realizing Remus was a wolfy made me gigglesnort. Which, at this time, was a bit painful being that I'm stuffed up. But still. It, along with 'Bellie-boops', made laugh.

Author's Response: Yeah, I've always pictured Sirius and Regulus having a love/hate sibling bond, though more hatred and frustration.
Thanks for the review ^-^


 Report Review

Review #7, by spam_up_sam The Blackest Child

28th December 2009:
She's insane but funny, really like this chapter.
Thought the section with Regulus and Sirius was realy good =] you captured their relationship well.
Yeah =D Good times
spam_up_sam

Author's Response: Why thank you ^-^

 Report Review

Review #8, by spam_up_sam It's Going Down....

25th November 2009:
Dorcas is a right old fire cracker isn't she, not many people tackle bonkers Bella and live to tell the tale
Anyway, very enjoyable, I'm glad you had the build up to the fight...go straight in would have bee a bit 'How did this happen?'
=]
spam_up_sam

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. I was originally going for a whole different approach for the fight, but then decided that it seemed good as is.
Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Woollongong Shimmy It's Going Down....

24th November 2009:
You know, the part about shitting reminds me of what happened this weekend and today. Escaping soldiers and all.

The fight was epic, though I wish there had been more detail. But, eh, I'm a fan of fights. :)

Author's Response: I was planning on it, but then I got really lazy. It was also going to be longer, but I figured I'd post it anyways since I'm packing and all xD
Thanks for the review ^^


 Report Review

Review #10, by spam_up_sam Angst, Angst and MORE ANGST!!

9th November 2009:
I don't know how you got the idea of your Dorcas being a mary sue, but she's not, at least not from my view. If you're worried pop a few more personal issues in for her but honestly, I wouldn't mess with what you have so far, it's good =]
I really am enjoying your take so far
spam_up_sam

Author's Response: I don't know, I think it's just because she's not fully developed in my mind xP
Thanks for the review ^-^


 Report Review

Review #11, by Paloma Patil Angst, Angst and MORE ANGST!!

9th November 2009:
There are two things here that save Dorcas from being a Mary-Sue. The first is complaining about Lily's 'pissy mood' after her mother is murdered. That's just unfeeling enough to keep her this side of perfect. Also, the fact that she smoked a blunt with Sirius on the way back to the common room makes her kind of naughty, too.

I hope you get the opportunity to update soon.

Paloma

Author's Response: I wouldn't say she was complaining, merely observing...a lot and with a very high opinion.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Paloma Patil What was originally going to be titled Pizza but now it's this.

9th November 2009:
Great chapter. Loved the almost-duel, and Remus' knight-in-shining-armor moment. Drunken leapfrog seems so real that I'm guessing it comes from experience - could I be right, imperfectionist?

(Despite the handle, I suspect that you ARE a perfectionist when it comes to your writing. I believe there's a wee typo: '...attempting leap frog and failing miserable' - should it be 'miserably'? Normally I wouldn't point out something so small, but I get the impression that you're a stickler.)

Great story - I'm amazed and disheartened that you don't have more reviews.

Paloma

Author's Response: Actually, I've never played drunken leap frog, no one will play it with me.
Ack, cursed 'y'!
Aww, thank you ^^


 Report Review

Review #13, by Paloma Patil Prologue: In a Cell

9th November 2009:
Fantastic prologue, with just enough exposition to make me want to keep reading.

The final line of the chapter is ominous.

Off to read more.

Paloma

Author's Response: Thank you ^-^

 Report Review

Review #14, by spam_up_sam What was originally going to be titled Pizza but now it's this.

19th October 2009:
Her characterisation, that quirky kinda of view of the world is just perfect.
Beautiful writing =]
Favourite me thinks!
spam_up_sam

Author's Response: Thanks for the review =D

 Report Review

Review #15, by spam_up_sam Prologue: In a Cell

19th October 2009:
Wow...okay, I love this!
The whole idea of it, the plot, the way you've written this chapter. It just drew me right in.
I'm a fan of the obscure Ms Meadowes and I've always been incredibly curious as to how she died. Always, so thanks for beating me to writing this story lol
Well, I did a one shot not long back about how she might have popped her clogs (terrible expression but I love it) called 'Collateral Damage' and she's a character in my novel (but as a slightly insane character) but I really love the way you've betrayed her and I'm shocked that aren't any more reviews because the writing was lovely.
Anyway, alas, I have rambled too long!
But yeah, I'm off to the next chapter =]
spam_up_sam

Author's Response: Thanks for the review =D You have made me quite the happy person!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login