Reading Reviews for Requiem and Resurrection
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by married to black Requiem and Resurrection

8th August 2012:
When I was scrolling through your list of stories and saw a George/Angelina one, I just HAD to read it. And you know what? I'm so glad I did! It's such a short, cute piece. I felt like it could have used more description and a better flow - things seemed rushed - and George seemed a bit OOC [out of character] with the throwing himself at Angie scene but who knows - that may be how he is with close friends! Either way, this is was enlightening to read just because it was so darn cute. I adore Ang and George so I love one-shots about them. Fred's death is definitely a stab in the heart and I liked seeing that George wasn't anywhere near being over it yet. The use of the mirror in showing his honest, true desire was also a nice quirk that I liked. Well-done! Good piece, all in all. :)

Author's Response: Hello there!

Thank you for reviewing! I'm really happy that you liked the story. When I edit this story again (which should be soon), I'll take your advice into consideration and try to fix some of the OOC things and the flow. :] Thank you for your comments. I appreciate them so much!

--Emily


 Report Review

Review #2, by Jchrissy Requiem and Resurrection

16th July 2012:
Oh my gosh. You are going to make me cry. Ahh. I'm all teary. This was so sweet and precious. It's a very odd mixture of angst and romance, if that makes sense.

You imagery is so strong, I love being able to follow exactly what you are telling me. I think you did an amazing job with George. He's completely detached himself from the world. Can you blame him? Half of him was murdered. And his feelings that his family won't want to see him seem so justified in such a sad way.

It's so easy to understand exactly why he would feel like that. They'd look at him and see what they lost. Fred. At least, that's how he thinks of it. He doesn't realize he's just killing them by taking away another son.

The way you played the mirror into it was also completely awesome. I loved the twist, and my heart was so warm when he told her that she is who he saw.

The only thing I might play up a bit is his families desperation in trying to get in contact with him. Or their understanding of him needing space and making it obvious they're trying to leave him alone thinking it's what he wants. I just think after all the pain he's suffered, they would really not want to let him detach from them.

Maybe a scene with Molly and Angelina talking, and Molly is crushed by his need for solitude, yet wants to give him what he needs. Angelina is trying to help bridge that gap, telling her what's going on.. I don't know just something so it doesn't seem as much like his family has just let him slip away.


Anyway, this was so beautiful and amazingly well written. I am learning to really like this pair, and I think you have characterized them perfectly!!!

I just wanted to stop by and check out another one of your stories, and I'm so glad I did!

Jami

Author's Response: Hey Jami!

Your reviews on my stories continue to make my day. :D Thank you so much for reading and reviewing this one! I'm ridiculously happy that you liked it. I haven't looked over it in a while, but when I get around to editing things again, I'm definitely going to take your advice about his family's reaction to his situation. Great idea! Thank you so much for this review. Again, I'm really happy you liked the story. :D

--Emily


 Report Review

Review #3, by Gabriella Hunter Requiem and Resurrection

24th September 2011:
I thought it was very good. I sort of wondered how poor George was doing after Fred passed and i also was curious as to how he and Angelina got together afterwards since Jk gives us nothing...>_

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing another of my stories! :] I'm really happy you liked it. It wasn't easy to write, so positive feedback is really appreciated. Thanks again!

--Emily


 Report Review

Review #4, by Mari Requiem and Resurrection

14th August 2011:
Oh my god, I'm usually a dramione addict and won't touch ANYTHING else, but this sounded too interesting to ignore- I'm so glad I didn't! That was gorgeous! I think I need to read it again!

Author's Response: Hey there! Thanks so much for reviewing! I'm really glad that you liked the story. I have a BUNCH of Dramione stories if you'd like to check them out. :] Thanks again for reviewing!

--Emily


 Report Review

Review #5, by propertyoftheHBP Requiem and Resurrection

5th April 2010:
Oh, this was so sweet and sad.

Emotionally, I cringe at the thought of Fred's death, and the effect it must have had on George. (I cried so hard reading the passage where he died, and not for Fred, but for George.) I was actually pretty surprised to see that George was completely humorless here, but only because I wasn't expecting it -- 'humorless George' is such an oxymoron for me, but it was written wonderfully, and he comes off flawless, character-wise. He still sounded like George.

Am I making sense? I feel like I'm rambling. Anyway.

I loved Angelina and their relationship as well, she came off written perfectly.

And I loved how Fred was sending him a message through the mirror -- even if you didn't intend his thoughts to be taken literally, it fits in sweetly.

All in all, I found this flawless and utterly enjoyable. Great job!

*10/10*

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your review! :D

I'm so glad that you liked it. I was pretty proud of this piece.

And I totally sobbed when Fred died as well. In my imagination, it was like when Sirius died for Harry and in the OotP movie when he's screaming, but my mind had sound. If that makes any sense whatsoever. So yeah... sadness. :/

And I really appreciate your commentary, I hadn't even THOUGHT to add humor to this story, since I wanted it to be such a contrast between before and after Fred's death. I can't believe I even missed that... XD

Wow.

Anyway, thanks again!

--DracoFerret11


 Report Review

Review #6, by FoundriaPenguin Requiem and Resurrection

4th April 2010:
Hello! This is foundriapenguin from the forums(:

Aww, this was such a sweet story! Love, love, love it!!! Especially the end. I think you did a great job with a first time George/Angelina ship!

Sometimes, during the sad, touching moments, like when George cries on Angelina's shoulder, I think more descriptive words could be used to accentuate the image. You've grasped the idea of the scene, now do more with it, that kind of thing. You know what I mean? :D Like in one spot, you write:

"Shh... don't apologize, George," Angelina replied. "It's fine. You know I'll never leave you."

Instead of just a simple "Angelina replied," I suggest you use an adjective with it as well. It just makes everything more real.

Overall, this was a wonderful, heart-warming story! I can tell you put a lot of effort into it. Good luck with the challenge!!

~foundriapenguin

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review! It made my morning! :D

I totally understand what you're saying with more description. I'll definitely go look at that. :]

I'm glad that you liked it! :D

Thank you again, really: I appreciate it!

--DracoFerret11


 Report Review

Review #7, by keroberros Requiem and Resurrection

27th March 2010:
Aww that's so sweet. This was a really nice take on how George and Angelina got together! You really portrayed George's feelings over the loss of his brother really well without appearing to stray far from his character. I know it was a George central fic, but I'd like to have known a bit more about where Harry and Ginny live. I liked the whole did Ginny and Angelina set him up to look in the mirror or was Harry really looking after it? Nice touch
Great job. It's a shame it's only a one shot as I'd like to see how it could go from there :)
Kero

Author's Response: Ahhh! Yayy! Thank you so much for reviewing this for me. I really appreciate it. I'm so glad that you liked the characterization and plot. Since you mentioned going a bit more into detail, I'll definitely look into that. I'm so glad you liked it. :D THanks again!

--DracoFerret11


 Report Review

Review #8, by stepnhunguyen Requiem and Resurrection

24th November 2009:
I loved it. Great Story! It was such a good Fred/George relationship thing of something that involved the Angelina. ;)

10/10

Adding to my favs :)

Author's Response: Aww! Thanks so much!

This literally just made my day. :D I think you're the first review on this story and I was so worried that it was bad since no one had said anything about it...

I'm so glad that you liked it though, I hope you'll look at some of my other stories if you have a moment sometime.

I really appreciate all your compliments.

Thanks again! :D

--Emily


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login