Reading Reviews for Healing
  
309 Reviews Found

Review #1, by merlins beard The Truth Hurts

27th April 2015:
Hi again.
I realize this has gotten slightly out of hand. What was meant to be a couple of reviews so you don't feel lonely when you reach 0 unanswered reviews has continually drawn me in and kept me captured.

I'll stay away from your other stories for a bit so you don't get too sick of me (or so I can catch up on my assignments - whatever comes first), but I'll definitely be back to read the stuff your awesome brain comes up with.

I LOVE RON! He's great and a big fool, talking about food when Hermione tells him he loves her. Luckily, she knows him well. Nothing comes before his food...

Poor Hermione. It's got to be hard for her to see her mum pregnant again. But I guess her parents felt that something was missing in their lives and decided a baby would fill the hole Hermione left. I guess you can erase a parent's mind, but you can't take the love for their child from their hearts.

Harry has got to stop fighting a war that isn't there anymore. He really needs a break. I'm glad there are people there to tell him that. Kingsley is right and Harry better listen.
A family definitely means work sometimes, but Harry will soon see that they are the greatest thing that could ever happen to him. Sure, sometimes you hate them with a passion, but you never stop loving them while you do.

I have a couple of things left to say (for now)

This was a really great day. I've spent it with your story, while listening to Mozart (who actually provides a very good soundtrack to the story) and got a bit of my work done in between the chapters. So I was actually productive in more than one way. That has made me very happy ;)

I've had a lot of fun today and I can't wait for the next chapter.

Do me a favour? PLEASE don't make me wait a year for it. I'll be going crazy if you do.

This has been fun. I'm adding you to my favourite Authors as well, so I can always check if you have new stuff.

I briefly thought about making all that anonymous, but I felt the spell had worn off a little because everyone has been doing it recently. Plus, it's easier to keep track of your replies this way.

I'll be back soon

Love
~Anja

 Report Review

Review #2, by merlins beard Bless the Children

27th April 2015:
I'm really happy with this chapter!!

Fred and George spending some quality time together is great. I can't think of a better place for that than the children's ward.

George probably should have lwft a note though.

It's too bad that the store is ruined, but they'll do exactly what Fred suggested - build it up bigger and better than ever before.

Contrary to my thoughts artuhr is quick to accept Harry's gift and I'm glad he is. Fighting with Harry over it wouldn't have helped anyone anyway.
I'm also glad he makes Harry see a healer again, but Harry just has to be difficult about that again.

The way he acts in the hospital is understandable. He wouldn't be the person he is if he wasn't being difficult about that.
But let me just say - he is a little stupid... he is allowed to take time out to make himself heal. I hope he is going to realize that.

One more chapter to go for now. I'm excited.

Love
~Anja

 Report Review

Review #3, by merlins beard Unexpected Help

27th April 2015:
sooo...

You do have a knack for bringing in the right person at the right moment... i never would have thought of Amos Diggory.

Harry saves the Weasley property, and he does so very elegantly. I'm proud of him.

I'm also a little proud of Ron, who seems to have a pretty awesome right hook.

Rita Skeeter -another character i have all but forgotten about entering the stoey at the perfect moment. I'm glad Harry told her to shove off. She finally needs to learn her lesson.

Aunt Muriel and Fred always did get on so well -let's make her keep him company... -sound like a good idea to you?

I mean he's injured, he can't see and he escaped death by less than an inch, do we have to torture him?

I'm glad crookshanks is still alive and back.

Love
~Anja

 Report Review

Review #4, by merlins beard Wounded Soldiers

27th April 2015:
No pen and paper this time, because I'm on my phone.

You must be getting sick of me by now... but I'm not quite done yet.

Oh my god! Thank god he's ok. I was terrified. Seriously. Never do that to me again!

I think its great that the healer lets the fox stay, and it's perfect that Percy is the one to save Fred.

Ron is so sweet, thinking of Fred when he has that comic book...
So when are Mr. and Mrs. Granger going to get back from their holiday and to their bookshop again? (Yes - I'm onto you. I know what you're doing there)

That is a very good solution for Grimmauld Place, but it leaves me a little worried about the Weasleys and their plan to sell the Burrow. I guess Harry will fix that some time.

George really needed to be cared for. up until now, everyone was just too busy or sad to notice how hw's running himself to the ground. I'm glad his siblings (and I'm very happy to count Harry among them) step in and get him to come home for a while.

The end of this chapter is soo sweet. Harry finally gets the father figure he needs. Sirius or Remus could never do this for him because they didn't know he needed it. They didn't have any experience being a father. James would have been great, had he gotten the chance, and Harry will be a great father one day, but he needs one now.

I love where this chapter is going (when you're not accelarating my heart rate or making me pull my own hair out -no i'm lying. I love it even then)

There are a couple of little typoes in this chapter. One of them is pointed out here:

(...) whole so big I knew it was gonna swallow me up too!

It should be hole instead of whole I think.
Can't wait for the next chapter

Love
~Anja

 Report Review

Review #5, by merlins beard Solitude

27th April 2015:
Oh my god. You're an evil creature from hell.

(I had planned to say: Since I'm already more than halfway through, I'll just keep going, but after reading the last three (or so) paragraphs, insulting you seemed like the more appropriate option. (for anyone who might feel insulted or mad for that - I'm not serious)

I know I usually start at the beginning of the chapter, but I'm gonna break my habit now and start at the bottom.

HOW COULD YOU DO THIS TO ME??
Here I was, minding my own business, thinking this chapter is going to be as sweet and fluffy as the others, and then

BAM (I know, I said it before) - you completely kill my joy. I'm still trying to catch my breath.

Other than that, I wanna say a couple of other things to the chapter:

I LOVE Ron's new job, it's awesome! Since the Deluminator helped find the place, maybe he will find Hermione's parents there soon.

I always love when Harry goes back to Privet Drive. It's always very emotional for him, and here, it's also emotional for Ginny. She is torn between shock and pity and admiration for Harry, who turned out pretty well for the childhood he had.
I really think it's good that Harry finally got to say good-bye to Hedwig. She's much more important to his life than we usually give her credit for.

Then there's Luna. My dear, dear Luna! She's so much like me in so many ways. I always feel a little torn between absolutely adoring her and being irritated by her because she shows off all the things I don't really like about myself.

What she tells Fred is exactly what he needed to hear - and the little fluffy animal even more so. Luna always does what's best for people instinctively.
You have nailed her characterization. I'm going to nominate you for some kind of price for that, I think it was really, really good.

I have one more thing to add here: I'm SO SO relieved that you have more chapters up so I don't have to wait for what happens next. I've only been typing this review and the suspense is already killing me.

I hope you understand what I mean when I say: I love you - but I kind of hate you a little at the moment as well.


P.S.: None of this is meant as an insult, in case anyone is wondering. I totally adore this story, this is just my way of coping with terrible things that happen in stories I read. I'm so afraid of the next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #6, by merlins beard One Step Forward...

27th April 2015:
What number am I at now, eight?

Let me just say: the pen and paper thing was a bad idea... it is making the reviews much longer...

I love the proverb. I think I'll have to go through all the chapters again and wrtie down all the quotes. They are so inspiring, so fitting to every chapter.

I love how TAXES can be a magic word in some context. Kingsley is really an awesome guy.

Fred's cast must look so funny. I love what Harry came up with. He's definitely showing more mischief than ever before. He's his father's son I guess.

Pink hearts are truly cryptonite...

The goblins are a piece of work. I've read several stories about them, and almost every author agrees about that. They all have different ways to have wizards deal with goblins, but I haven't seen the approach you have taken before.

Oh my god, Kingsley is so awesome! I love how manipulative he can be if he has to!

Harry is crazy, though. He shouldn't even offer having to pay for the repairs at Gringotts. It's good that Bill talks some sense into him.

I love that Ginny notices how hurt Harry is. I knew he couldn't hide it from her. It's great that she gets Fred and George involved, too.

Spell Echo is a really interesting thought. This might sound a little weird, but can I use that in one of my stories? (I'll credit you in the authors note if you're ok with that). Please just say no if you don't want me to use it.

I was really interested about what the Twins might have for Harry. It was even better than I imagined in the end.

NO! The Weasleys are NOT selling the Burrow, nor any land that goes with it. Please tell me Harry finds a way to stop them!!

Finally: George is right and Fred is being a git. But I guess Fred realizes soon enough. They'll work it out together, like they always have.

I'm SO GLAD I picked this story.

Love
~Anja

 Report Review

Review #7, by merlins beard Stumbling Blocks

27th April 2015:
SEVEN is a magical number, isn't it?

It has definitely been magical so far. Every chapter has pulled me in further, bewitched me some more.

Don't laugh at me when I tell you this: half way through this chapter I had to get up and get myself pen and paper so I could write down all the things I wanted to tell you about while reading - I didn't want to forget anything.

I LOVE how Augusta Longbottom has the perfect moment to enter this story. No one would be better suited than her to deal with George at that moment. She's the voice of reason he needed to hear, but she isn't someone who's talking empty phrases, she's been there. She speaks from experience, and that is probably the only thing that can get George Weasley to listen.

It was about time that someone took care of Harry's money troubles. It took him forever to tell Bill, that's just so HARRY.
I like that Bill tries other things before going to Kingsley, who really has enough on his plate - but I think they should all make time for Harry. If it wasn't for Harry's great sacrifices over the years, be it loved ones, childhood, credibility among peers, you name it - they all probably wouldn't be there.

There was one sentece I want to point out:

“Well, I reckon it’s about time this world started doing something for the boy who saved our collective posteriors,” said Kingsley (...)

I couldn't agree more.

Seriously? Ron's checking everywhere for SPIDERS? I thought there was something actually dangerous hiding in the room. (that being said, I have been to Australia, I don't underestimate poisonous animals, but spiders really are misunderstood creatures - wow I sound like Hagrid)

Maybe the deluminator will serve it's purpose again and take Hermione to her parents.

One of Ron's comments stood out:

More scared of me than I was of them? Ron thought with a scoff. Not bloody likely.

This is SO Ron Weasley. I love how well you capture the personalities of all the characters.

Poor Harry still needs lots of time to finally get over everything that had happened to him (starting shortly after his first brithday), but with the help of a certain fierce redhead (and her bunch of redhead family members) he should be fine...

Love
~Anja

 Report Review

Review #8, by merlins beard Some Rain Must Fall

27th April 2015:
Getting sick of me yet?
Well, I'm back anyway. ;)

I wonder how long it will take you to reply to all this ;) (feel free to take your time and make it short if you want to)

Such a sad quote to start another emotional chapter.

I feel like Ron is finally starting to behave like an adult. It's so great how they face difficulty yet again and how he steps up and handles stuff. Hermione can't give up and I'm glad he's not letting her.

I guess it would be different for Ron - sharing a tent with Harry and Hermione was hardly the same as living in the same hotel room with only Hermione. While the first was for convenience only, he probably can't help but think about what the latter might mean in the future.

Hermione's spellwork has always been perfect, I'm not surprised this isn't any different.

It's so nice of Charlie and George to give them what certainly was all their savings. It's just what Weasleys do.

I'm glad Fred can talk again, and is back to being his usual charming and cheeky self. Harry certainly seems to get funnier with age (or with the ending of the phrase 'mortal peril' applying to him)

The joke with the toffee was pretty funny ;)

No magic, huh? this is gonna take some getting used to for everyone involved.

Also, no eyesight... that's terrible. I can't even imagine how helpless that would make me.
I don't blame Molly and George for the way they react, but it might have been better to look at it from another perspective. Surely, it has to be better to have a blind Fred back than none at all?

I love where you're going with this.

Love
~Anja

 Report Review

Review #9, by merlins beard The Importance of Communication

27th April 2015:
Hi!
So apparently I have regained brain capacity and can now inform you about this:

five is such a nice number, so why stop at four. four is an ugly number, I don't like how it is so pointy. five is much prettier.

I guess I'm still here and loving every word you write.

This chapter was sooo sweet. I always imagined Ginny to forgive him rather quickly, holding grudges just doesn't do when you're in love. I guess seing Harry and Fred both almost die would have sped up her accepting his apology.

I had a good laugh at the end of the chapter, when Charlie, Bill and Percy watch them make out. It was even better when Harry decided to just ignore them and continue.

I can't wait for the next chapter.

Love
~Anja

 Report Review

Review #10, by merlins beard Coming Home

27th April 2015:
Hi again.
I'm actually crying too hard to come up with a funny way of telling you I'm not done yet, that four reviews is even better than three.

This one is going to be much shorter though. I can't even see what I'm typing right now.

This chapter was so emotional and sad. I have written something like this before, but I never thought anyone could make it this perfect.

I've been crying from the second paragraph and I can't seem to stop.

I love this chapter so much. This story is going on my Favourite - list right now.

Love
~Anja

 Report Review

Review #11, by merlins beard The Wages of War

27th April 2015:
Sooo I was thinking... three is actually a much nicer number than two.

Oh, god, I have so much to say about this Chapter, I don't even know where to begin...

I'll try starting at the beginning...
I love the quote!

HOW CAN ANYONE NOT RECOGNIZE HARRY POTTER? Seriously? the guy has been on every news paper for at least 7 years.
That witch at St. Mungos might need her eyes checked.

Haha... Madame Pomfrey expects Harry to be hurt every time she sees him ;) that made me smile... his injuries sound pretty nasty, though, so maybe - when he's done playing tough - he should have them checked out.

You have no idea how happy you make me with this story. (and how could you, I didn't eiter before I read this)
The death of Fred Weasley hit me hard when I first read the book. I actually put it down and cried for an hour. Nothing could ever make me happier than the twins both being alive and well. I've always had a soft spot for them.

I almost cried tears of happiness when I read the Conversation between Fred, Charlie and Harry. I'm so glad things seem to be allright (or slowly getting there).

I love the part where you wrote:

“I don’t think he’s let go of her hand since the Battle ended.”

Finally, Ron gets over himself and starts being happy. Harry and Ginny should try that too, some time soon.

Of course Harry is blaming himself for everything. He wouldn't be Harry if he didn't. He has always been a little thick. (Don't get me wrong, I absolutely adore him)
I think that chapter had one of the best Characterizations of Harry I have read so far (other than J.K.R. of course)

Harry should really ask Bill for help, and then help his FAMILY pay for Fred's treatment.
(Stuff like this always makes me glad I live in a country with an amazing health care system)

I wonder what Molly and Ginny are going to tell him when he finally gets to the Burrow.

I hope he doesn't have to attend too many more funerals, because -you know- those are kind of depressing.

Love
~Anja

 Report Review

Review #12, by merlins beard A Little Wounded

27th April 2015:
Hi!

Since one review isn't a lot, I'm here again.

Let me just say: I'm with Molly on this one. If it were me, I'd be at St. Mungos faster than anyone can say Quidditch.

Oh my god I'm so glad Fred's really alive. I would have hated for everyone to get their hopes up to be disappointed again.

It's just like Harry to hide out at Hogwarts. He needs to get over himself and learn that a last name isn't everything that makes a family.
Molly Weasley has been his surrogate mother for years, he should finally accept that. He'll always have a place to go to as long as one Weasley is still breathing.

Ha! Minerva McGonagall scared of Molly Weasley. That is something I can picture perfectly. Molly is not usually the scary type, but when it comes to her children, she's exactly the fierce lioness Harry saw in her earlier.

Still loving the story very much... I'll be back, you can count on that.

Love
~Anja

 Report Review

Review #13, by merlins beard Prologue: No Words

27th April 2015:
Hi there!

Since I don't like empty promises (and since - let's face it - I'm evil), I'm here to drive your review count back up ;)

Oh my god what are you doing to my brain?? This chapter starts out so sad and depressing, I felt like you put a heavy weight on my heart.
I felt like I completely left this planet behind and was travelling through a world of pain and loss.

I love that George still thinks about everyone else, I really liked the following sentence:

He still wasn’t sure of everything the trio had done to make last night’s victory happen, but he figured it had to be worth a few moments of quiet solitude and the chance to break down without it making tomorrow’s headlines.

It shows that even though his own personal imagination of hell has come true, George still realizes what's been happening around him. He knows the battle was won, he knows Fred's death meant something, helped bring about the change they both fought so hard for. It brings a shimmer of light into the dark and depressing future.

Then suddenly - BAM!
Madam Pomfrey whisks Fred away before anyone can even realize what that red light might mean. It seemed almost like instinct that George threw himself at the portkey and went with them.

I really can't wait for the next chapter.

Love
~Anja

 Report Review

Review #14, by xOdie The Truth Hurts

18th March 2015:
It's good to have you back continuing this story. Yours and thelderwands are some of my favorite stories. The humor and seriousness have brought laughter & tears. I have been "watching" this story since 5/07/14. I'm VERY glad I did not delete it from the list. Please keep it up. You have a GREAT story going. I look forward to the continuation of this story!

Author's Response: Thank you! I know I'm such a slow, slow writer so I appreciate all those that stick with me. I am so happy to know you enjoy it. Hopefully there will be more very soon so you can have a bit more of the story.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Cassius Alcinder Prologue: No Words

15th March 2015:
Review tag!

Wow, this one hit me right in the feelz right off the bat. I know it's been a few years since I first read it, but Fred's death scene still gets to me.

The saddest part of Fred's fate for me is picturing George having to go on without him. You captured that vibe spot on here. You could really feel the pain and grief that George had to deal with. You could really feel how he didn't want to confront it, and he didn't want Pomfrey's inspection because it would force him to accept the finality of what happened.

But wait...a shocking twsit? He might not be dead? If it's true, then you've given me hope! But if it isn't, then I don't know if my feels can take it. In any case, i want to read on to see what happens!

Author's Response: Well, as much as I don't like damaging peoples tender feelings, I have to say that a big grin appears on my face every time someone mentions that my story gets an emotional response from them. That's one of the best forms of praise ever, so thank you! And I am STILL not over Fred's death. Hence the whole denial thing I have gong on.

That IS the saddest part! How could JKR separate those two?! That's just not right! I can't deal with it. This chapter was honestly an attempt by me to get some of those feelings and grief out on paper and away from my head.

And yes, the shocking finish to the chapter. He might not be dead, or maybe he is. Read on if you want to know more.

Thanks for reading! Maybe someday You'll stop back for the next chapter and see if your prediction was right or not.


 Report Review

Review #16, by The Basilisk Prologue: No Words

9th January 2015:
Oh boy oh boy, this Prologue really HAS left me with 'No Words' haha

This was a very emotional introduction to your story. I always feel a squeeze tightening my chest a little whenever I read stories featuring George post-war, especially ones that revolve around him mourning his brother's death. Maybe this is the reason why I jumped as high as George when Madam Pomfrey screamed. I'm very curious what is wrong with Fred, but by her reaction there still seems to be hope for him (*fingers crossed*).

But you know, even if the story has taken a turn for the hopeful after the first half, it made me feel really sad, which is an unusual reaction to have when there are stories with survivors from the war. The thing is, when Madam Pomfrey jumped and started fussing around, I was immediately hit by the horrible thought that this is exactly what someone wishes would happen in real life, if a loved one dies. The way George was sitting by Fred's side, the desperation you could feel coming off of him and then next moment when a glimmer of hope started shining brightly...it's exactly what we wish for in real life as well. That's why, for me, that little part there made this story very poignant. I'm sure you never intended it that way, but that goes to show that the way you write will sometimes make people experience stuff you never imagined your stories could transmit. And that's a huge accomplishment. That's an essential part of story-telling in my opinion. Writing stories with feeling is one of the most important aspects of this craft.

Anyways - can't wait to see what happens next!! Hope we don't get our hopes crushed in the next chapter, but judging by the genres you put this story under, we won't :P

 Report Review

Review #17, by marauderfan The Wages of War

19th November 2014:
Welll it's obvious I'm procrastinating from NaNo but hey at least I get to find out what happened to Fred.

Gahh, I've read like 3 paragraphs and I'm already tearing up because you mentioned Remus and Tonks' funerals and that (like Fred's death, and Dobby's death, and the list goes on) still makes me very sad. I was kind of hoping you'd bring them back in this fic too, but I guess I have to be reasonable :p

I love your portrayal of Madame Pomfrey! Just like her canon self - and I am not surprised that she's still looking out for all her students, present and past, during that time. The Healers must have had the busiest, craziest time after the war O_O

HA. I love how even though Fred isn't able to talk (which, I agree with Harry, must be quite the struggle for him) he is able to communicate perfectly clearly. I love that even when he's been through so much and is clearly in a lot of pain, he still has a good attitude about it.

Ugh, of course Harry would try to take responsibility for all the horrible things that happened. Fortunately there are a lot of Weasleys who can knock some sense into him. I love that you pointed out all the damage Harry did to Gringotts and thus his account is frozen - I hadn't even considered that but of course it makes sense haha. I like that you've really considered all the after effects of a huge battle and they're all appearing in this chapter.

Aw, George really does need some sleep. I am so happy that he has Fred back but he can't stay awake for a whole month straight, so yeah. Sleep.

As always your characterisation of the Weasleys is brilliant. I like that in this chapter Charlie was such a caretaker - looking after Harry and Fred and George and making sure they do what they need to begin recovering. Its cool because we don't see much of Charlie in the books, and I like what you've done with him. I can definitely see him being the type who takes care of people, as that's his job (with dragons, not people :p)

Awesome chapter! Thanks for the swap!!

Author's Response: Procrastination can be an art form. Such as this review response. Not only is it horribly late, but I'm also using it as an excuse to write NEW stuff, because I'm stuck. How's that for procrastination?

Sorry for the tears. And I know everyone wishes I could have brought back Remus and Tonks - I wish I could. But I think I was testing the very fabric of the universe by messing with Fred as it was...more might have destroyed it. (And Dobby! I can't forget Dobby!)

Madame Pomfrey was actually surprisingly hard to write! I thought she would be easy, but as I was doing it I realized I might not know her character as well as I thought. Makes me feel good to know you think she turned out all right in the end.

Right now, Fred is turning a very cheerful face toward his hardship - which is nice. Makes it easier to write about him being so obviously in pain when he's bearing it cheerfully.

And of course, did you expect Harry to do any differently? He can be rather dense when it comes to guilt and all of that stuff. Someone will soon knock some sense into him, however.

I did try really hard to consider the ramifications of the war and the battle. I get annoyed by fics where everything fixes itself and goes back to normal TOO easily. Life isn't like that - not usually.

Poor George. He might be taking this whole thing even worse than Fred is at the moment.

Thank you again! Your compliments and reviews always make me smile. You give me such inspiration to keep writing, even though I'm slow at it. Maybe I'll even manage to get some more chapters up soon!





 Report Review

Review #18, by CambAngst The Truth Hurts

17th November 2014:
Hi, farmgirl! It's taken me a bit to get around to writing this review. Based on the number of people who got in ahead of me, it looks like I'm not the only one who's been eagerly awaiting a new chapter. :)

I was really excited to catch up with Ron and Hermione in Australia. It's been quite a while since we've seen them -- in elapsed time, at least -- and they're definitely one of my favorite components of the story. Hermione comes across so very genuine in this chapter. All of her feelings, from the warmth and appreciation for Ron taking the job in the ice cream parlor to her amusement over his fascination with muggle comics to her shock at discovering her parents, were written very well. The moment when she sees her parents was uplifting and crushing at the same time. Obviously she shouldn't have expected them to recognize her -- she took their memories, after all -- but her reaction is still perfect. It must have been devastating, in a way, to see that they've moved on without her.

Poor Harry. If he can't find any other way to try to save the world, he settles for un-evilizing the attic of Grimmauld Place. Nice to see Kingsley show up and try to slap a bit of sense into him. Verbally, if not in practice. Somebody definitely needed to deliver that speech to Harry, and I think it had to be someone who is actually able to hold something over Harry's head that he prizes. The job in the Aurors was one of a very few such things. And the comparisons to Sirius were also really well done.

Exciting chapter! I'm eager to see what comes next!

Author's Response: You will NEVER be late to reviewing. Honestly the stories aren't going anywhere, so get to them when you can. How long am I taking to review YOUR stuff, huh?

I felt bad leaving Ron and Hermione for so long, especially since I knew their part of the plot was just about to take off. So I am totally thrilled that you liked it! That moment when Hermione finds her parents, it's so important, and I knew there as that hidden part to it. I was SO worried I wouldn't be able to do it justice. If you liked it, it must not have been too bad.

As for Harry, like you said, he was heading down a dangerous path. I needed him to do that, to get to this point for the fic, but it was hard to write, and even harder to write someone kicking some sense into him. But it had to happen.

I can't total credit for this section. Eldy helped me out quite a bit with some stuff, and the mention of Sirius was his idea as well. I'm so glad I was able to finally get it up though.

Thanks! I hope to start writing this again very soon. Maybe I'll even go open it up tonight!


 Report Review

Review #19, by theelderwand The Truth Hurts

17th November 2014:
FARMGIRL!!

Well, I see aurorofthelight found you again. Told you he'd be after us.

Loved this chapter. Hermione with a sibling. Arg! Couldn't be a simple reunion, eh? Angst to the max - you always did write that exceptionally well. Can't wait to see how that turns out.

Your Harry/Kingsley scene was excellent! Thanks for the shout out, but the final version here is light years better than what I'd suggested. Really, really love it!!

Harry needed a sharp kick to the head and you provided it in stunning fashion. Very well done!

Now, what in the name of Merlin's suitcase is in those trunks? Dying to know what new bit of devilry you've cooked up there.

Keep going, sis, you're on a roll!

Eldy

Author's Response: Eldy! I NEVER tire of reading reviews from my big bro! Miss you tons, just so you know.

And yes, auror found me. I thought for a moment I might have lost him, but never fear, he was back. :)

Thank you for the love on this chapter. You know I had a hard time, and it couldn't have happened without you. Those words about Sirius and all the Kingsley hints. I appreciate it SO much.

Angst to the max - you'd think you had me figure out by now, huh? LOL.

Harry is stubborn - you know that. Sometimes a kick is the only thing that will get him to think.

As for the suitcase? Honestly, I don't know. I just needed something evil to get Harry all riled up and make him draw on King. hehehe. Maybe I can use it again later and flesh it out?

Thanks! I hope to have more soon, so hopefully you are still up for beta work. Take care and drop me a line or two now and then so I know you are alive.


 Report Review

Review #20, by KVB The Truth Hurts

16th November 2014:
Hi! I read this story for the first time forever ago, when I was a freshman or sophomore probably, and I'm now a senior (SO excited to graduate ahhh!). Anyway, someone mentioned something today, even though I haven't even read fanfic in ages, it made this story pop into my head. I wondered if you'd updated and LOOK AT THAT. I guess I just wanted you to know that your writing has left a lasting impact on me and I hope you keep it up. You're very talented and this fanfic is glorious so, :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It always thrills me to find readers who still remember this story and want to come back. I know I'm not the fastest writer in the world, so I am truly honored by those who return. Thank you for reading and letting me know!

Also, congrats on graduating soon! I wish you the best!


 Report Review

Review #21, by Aurorofthelight The Truth Hurts

15th November 2014:
Well bless Minerva McGonagall's grimy girdles! Does this update mean the fabulous Framgirl herself has returned?! I hope this means you've decided to stick an IV in the arm of this story and give it new life because I always thought this was an absolutely brilliant story! Tell Eldy that the lady and I are now married and we are still having withdrawls from no new stories from the great one himself! Seeing this has helped with the symptoms! AurorOTL

Author's Response: Hehehe! I am back! And honored that you have come back to read again. Thank you for remembering this odd little story! Your compliments make me blush.

Congrats on the wedding! Hope life is grand for you. And Eldy, being Eldy who likes to sometimes stalk my reviews, saw your note and is happy to see you around again.

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #22, by Dianainga Wounded Soldiers

15th November 2014:
This is a wonderful story. It has brought me to tears several times.the latest when Mr. Weasley sits up while Harry sleeps and has nightmares and Harry finally feels safe...how sweet and dear. Thank you so much for this wonderful, well-written story.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! I am always so pleased to hear from people who are enjoying my writing. I really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and let me know you feel.

 Report Review

Review #23, by marisa The Truth Hurts

15th November 2014:
Really loved this story!! Its so sad you didn't continue :(
Love the fred and George Parts!

Author's Response: I'm glad you love it. And don't lose heart yet. I AM a slow writer, but this story isn't dead. I've posted two new chapters in the last month and there should be more soon. So, please check back.

And who doesn't love Fred and George! I'm just so excited you think I am doing them justice. Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #24, by marauderfan A Little Wounded

15th November 2014:
Hi! Here with your review!
Since there were no specified areas of concern in your request, be prepared for a structureless, gushy ramble...

Mum, Dad, get to St. Mungo’s right now. Fred’s still alive. – George -- YES. THIS IS WHY YOU ARE AMAZING. :D

I think you did really well capturing the Weasley family confusion after the twins have disappeared - particularly Molly's outrage that she doesn't know what has happened to her children just after one supposedly died. So yeah, that was very true to character - of her and all the Weasleys. I have the suspicion that you are actually a Weasley yourself, since you seem to know them and all their behaviours SO WELL. :p

The second part with McGonagall was so sweet too - it was always evident in the books that even though she's so strict, she always did have a fondness for Harry. And I think it's natural that Harry would want to clean up the school and put all of this weight on his own shoulders, because he's been doing that his whole life, being the chosen one and everything, and what McGonagall says to him is right on point - you've perfectly managed that balance between her sternness and care, as well. And I love that she as well as the Weasleys recognize the Burrow as Harry's real 'home'. :)

Two points of possible CC:
1. Why didn't Harry go with the Weasleys to St. Mungo's? I would have thought that was a big deal for him as well to hear that Fred is alive. Did he go with them, and then return to the castle to clean up, or did he just remain at the castle while the Weasleys went to the hospital?

2. “Are you kicking me out? Do you want me to leave?” -- Harry seems a bit hasty to come to this conclusion here. Especially after all he's just done for the entire wizarding world. If that's the way you intended it to be, for him to jump quickly to a conclusion, then ignore the rest of this paragraph, but if you were interested in changing it to make it seem more like blank confusion, you could modify it to be something to the effect of "What? You want me to leave?" (or whatever.) Anyway, just something to think about.

Overall: It was a lovely chapter. Your characterisation is, as always, spot on. I am glad that Fred is still alive :D And I'm really looking forward to a reunion scene/ what happened to Fred. You are awesome.

Author's Response: Just for the record, I am totally fine with unstructured, gushy rambles whenever you feel like giving them. Just sayin'.

Awww, and now I'm blushing. Did you really just call me Amazing? You are WAY too nice to me.

But you KNOW I can't leave Fred dead if I can help it. I just can't.

ME, a Weasley? I wish! I would jump at that chance! Does this mean I get to have one of the twins? Oooh, which one to choose...

Of course the Burrow is Harry's real home. Everyone knows that, except possibly Harry, but he's getting there.

Okay, to answer your concerns.
1. He stayed at the Castle while they went. Which, I know is a little odd, but here's my reasoning. Harry is in that guilt mode he has - thinking everything is his fault, including that Fred was killed/is hurt. He felt like it was just for "family" to go to Fred right now and he's still not convinced this applies to him. Hence why McGonagall has to set him straight a little.

2. I honestly didn't mean for Harry to sound hasty and harsh there. But I did mean for him to sound dejected. He's lost and adrift. He doesn't even KNOW where home is anymore, and he has been kicked out of most of them he's known. So I guess he figured McGonagall was coming to tell him it was time to leave.

Thanks again for such a great review! Glad you started reading this one. Hopefully you will have time to come back for more sometime!






 Report Review

Review #25, by DougA Coming Home

8th November 2014:
The insights into the loneliness of Harry and the love of a mother/Molly are well done. This is one of the best chapters that I have read anywhere on this site. All I can say is brilliant, absolutely brilliant.

Author's Response: Awww, thank you. I am so glad that this chapter has touched some many people, because I really did try to put heart and meaning into it, maybe a little more than I usually do with my stories. So, thank you again. I have really enjoyed all of your reviews.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>