Reading Reviews for Across the Styx
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by coco82623 the boatman comes

7th January 2012:
I Love this story!!! It is AMAZING!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Billie x the boatman comes

13th February 2011:
I absoloutley loved it, it made me speechless.
It made me want to cry but luckily I didnt, as there were people in the room!
Haha, I am going to go and look at your other stories (if you have any) now, so farewell for now, I expect you'll see many more Reviews on your other stories from me! 10/10 x

Author's Response: thank you - i am really pleased you liked it and sorry for nearly making you cry!

xx


 Report Review

Review #3, by Novadestin the boatman comes

14th December 2010:
This is one of those stories that a) is completely loyal to what he would have been feeling, b) leaves you feeling the exact same way, and c) makes you want to jump up and hug those you love and remind them how much you care cause you know nothing can last forever. You can't NOT be upset at the end of this, which is something to be proud of as strange as that sounds. The emotion, the thoughts, everything comes through so beautifully that you can't help but taking it all in and feeling the same way. Stream of consciousness or broken, its exactly what it needs to be.

'Despair wore a black cape and laughed when he tripped us up. He painted lines on our faces, worries in our smiles and shortened our tempers.' and 'The way the sunlight caught on the red of her hair, painting her with the fire I knew existed in her soul.' - two more shining examples of your mastery of words and imagery.

Author's Response: hey hun
i am so sorry it has taken so long for me to respond to this wonderful review!! I am really pleased you liked it and wow, thanks for the compliments!!
i don't know what else to say!!
THANK YOU!!!
*hugs*


 Report Review

Review #4, by dstrbdpark1987 the boatman comes

9th December 2010:
Wow, that was an amazing story. I love all of your work, thanks for writing such wonderful stories.

Author's Response: thank you so much for such a lovely review
xx


 Report Review

Review #5, by Chloe Black the boatman comes

28th October 2010:
First of all, I love stream of consciousness. It just flows so nicely. Secondly, this story was beautifully written, and brought tears to my eyes. And then of course, I absolutely love anything about Sirius, especially describing the devotion he felt to Lily, James and Harry.

Great job. :)

Author's Response: thank you hun- i am pleased you liked it and im happy that it worked. sorry i made you cry, but that in itself is a huge compliment!

xx


 Report Review

Review #6, by saraie12 the boatman comes

10th August 2010:
Wow. Absolutely stunning, beautiful, dark, and heart-wrenching. Poor Sirius. His worst memories are probably the happiest because he believes it to be his fault they died. Your writing style is a perfect mix of the simple and deep meanings and this peice proved it. 10/10 for you!

Author's Response: thank you for your lovely comments, hun. i really appreciate it and thank you for understanding this fic!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Lily Roselyn the boatman comes

12th June 2010:
I think I might cry.
People think that because it's fanfiction, it can't be beautiful, but that's not true.
This is beautiful.

Author's Response: thanks so much hun
im glad you liked it!!


 Report Review

Review #8, by foreveryoung the boatman comes

1st May 2010:
There are no words, this is, quite frankly, amazing. It's heartbreaking, I love it

Author's Response: thank you hun

 Report Review

Review #9, by Laugharama_llama the boatman comes

1st January 2010:
Hello! I saw your topic on TGS, so I have come to review as promised!

This was a very touching story. An insight to the pain insight Sirius's mind. It was very unique! Many people write about Sirius before or after, how he's lonely, how he turns to girls for comfort. But no one writes about the pain, the guilt he suffers from because he feels he is to blame for Lily and James's death. It reminded me of PoA, when Harry doesn't know that Sirius is innocent yet. Harry yells at Sirius that he killed his parents, and Sirius responds that he does not deny it.

You level of detail was AMAZING. I really had the exact picture of Sirius' memory in my head, and could feel what Sirius was feeling. The way you wrote Sirius' thoughts was so beautiful and poetic. It was like seeing a dead man living, if that makes sense.

One question I have is why you wrote "flower in bloom" at the top?

Wonderful job, as I said before. Happy New Years!
Katrina

Author's Response: hey Katrina!
actually, that scene from PoA is what inspired this. i wanted to write something with sirius, remembered that scene and yeah, this came from that, lol

thank you - im glad you enjoyed it and im glad the detail and everything else came off ok. and yes, a dead man living, that is a perfect description.

i see the concept of a blooming flower as a sad thing - something of beauty that is destined to die, sometimes quickly. its about appreciating beauty and beautiful things when they are around. thats why i used it

thanks again!
kate xx


 Report Review

Review #10, by WeasleyTwins the boatman comes

16th December 2009:
Hello, I'm here to review for the challenge! I am so, so sorry for the extended delay!

I'm going to be quick because I'm behind on all of these reviews. I must say that this is an excellent piece of fanfiction. The imagery, the style, the description - they mix together to make just the right potion. It was intriguing, yet calming. I felt sorrow, but I smiled at the nostalgia. It was so deep, the depth greater than that of a thousand oceans atop each other. Excellent.

10/10

Shelby

Author's Response: hey shelby
thank you darling! im glad you liked it and sorry this reply is ridiculously late
xx


 Report Review

Review #11, by TheDarkSideOfTheSun the boatman comes

2nd October 2009:
I liked this- dark, brooding. But light and airy at the same time. I'm talking in circles again xD This was really good Maji!!

-Jill

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login