Reading Reviews for All the Small Things
  
24 Reviews Found

Review #1, by liv Grin and Bear It

5th April 2011:
Wow, this was so great!! I loved the fact that Scorpius was the one that stopped. Even if I know that he comes back to Rosie, I`m still happy for this. I feel bad for Anna, though. I don`t know why

 Report Review

Review #2, by Unwrittenangel Grin and Bear It

16th January 2011:
so thats what happened!10/10

 Report Review

Review #3, by enihsnus Grin and Bear It

6th November 2010:
I'm sorry but I still don't like Anna for causing all that drama. ): But you did a great job (as usual) making her seem more human and even made me feel for her a little bit. (:

I really love your Daddy Dearest universe and set of characters.
And I would love love to find out what Scorpius was thinking/doing during the time they were broken up! And the alarm clock thing with Tony and what exactly transpired between them!

Thank you for a great story once again (:
xx

 Report Review

Review #4, by emmapotter Grin and Bear It

20th February 2010:
Ah!
I've not read Daddy Dearest, but I'm reading this cause I loved your "Without Comparing Him To You"! :)
This line, 'blinking back the saltwater that had collected in the corners of my eyes.'. :D She just won't admit they're tears will she?! :P
Anna seems to be an excellent character to write!
Update Soon!
10/10! :)
hugs,
Aakanksha

 Report Review

Review #5, by twinklinghazeleyes Grin and Bear It

23rd January 2010:
I love it, it seems very Anna! I was wondering, if she loved him why did she sleep with Flint? You probably mentioned it somewhere, I'm sorry if you did I just don't remember reading why, and why she told him she didn't love him after he caught them? I actually feel quite sorry for Anna at this bit, like I did when her sister poared alchohol over her at Victoires bachelorette party! :( This was really well written and really sad! But it was really good too!! Thank you for writing it!! Please can you update really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really soon!! :D :) :P 1010!!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! Haha, yeah, very Anna is a good word for it. Ooh, good question! Don't worry, I have it planned to address that in another chapter. :) I'm glad that you feel a bit sorry for Anna - she's not all horrible. She just makes bad choices and is kinda a brat. Thank you so much! I promise, I will update REALLY soon. The next chapter is like 85% done. :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by luckylilly75 Grin and Bear It

21st January 2010:
i liked the diffirent pov! nice job!

Author's Response: Thank you very much! Glad you liked it. :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by HarrietHopkirk Grin and Bear It

3rd December 2009:
Oh my god. Scorpius! Poor Albus. Lovely writing, I'm glad you are writing a companion piece. :) Lots of love, Hattie

Author's Response: I agree, poor Albus. And Scorpius. Thank you very much! I'm glad to be writing it too. It's fun. A challenge though. Thank you for the wonderful review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by emylee94 Grin and Bear It

26th November 2009:
Hello again!
Well..I must say..This explain a lot on what happen that night..
Hugo sounds good..
You can also consider Hermione..
I'm always curious to know more about her..
Why she had an affair or what went wrong with Ron..
Or what happened to their relationship after that..
Or how Hermione and Molly settle their problems at the hospital that night..
Can't wait for more..
I'm definitely looking forward for the next chapter!

best wishes,
em..

Author's Response: Hiya there! :)

Haha, I'm glad it does provide some explanations. I liked doing it in Anna's POV. She doesn't get enough face time.

Yeah, I've actually finally started on the next chapter, and it is definitely going to be Hermione. I'm not saying what yet, but its Hermione.

Thank you very much for the lovely review and suggestions! :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by ASC Grin and Bear It

20th October 2009:
I love this idea and I think it is fantastic that you are going to add some more. I loved the spin-offs you did with Hugo and knowing that there is more Daddy Dearest pieces to look forward to is FANTASTIC!

I know I haven't reviewed your final chapter yet and I am sorry. I am trying to find the words to tell you just how amazing you are but have run out of adjectives.

Thank you so much for this short story collection!

As for this chapter I love the fact you decided to go for Anna's point of view. You have managed to make her quite engaging! It is a testament to your writing that despite my pre-disposition to strongly dislike Anna I found myself sympathising and understanding her. This is a good thing - nothing in life is ever as black and white as we would like them to be. Even the 'villians' of your story have their own story to tell. You don't have to like and individual to enjoy reading about their point of view.

Great stuff. Can't wait for more! (And I promise I will get round to writing you a review!)

Author's Response: Okay, so I have to apologize straight off - I'm so incredibly sorry it has taken me this long to reply to your review. I was out of town for a week, attempting NaNoWriMo, and just generally working my butt off in school. It's not excuses, but I just want you to know that I'm not just being a lazy writer. LOL

So onto the actual review...

Yay! I'm so glad that you liked it and are excited that I plan to add more (sometime soon, I . hope *looks puzzled*) I'm really excited there are more Daddy Dearest pieces too, but I'm looking forward to some of my new stuff, like my new Oliver/OC that is up now. :P

Aww shucks, hun. Don't worry about it. Take your time. Your reviews are so fantastic, that I don't mind waiting for them. :D

You are very welcome! I'm so thrilled that you stopped by to visit it.

Yay! I'm glad you liked that I went for Anna. She's not an easy character to tackle, trust me. I'm so thrilled you think I made her engaging. And I'm also thrilled that you were able to sympathize with her. I completely understand, she isn't the most likeable character, but like you said, most of the 'villains' in my story have their own story. And she's no exception. Seriously, you are so flattering. I'm blushing so much, you have no idea. Thank you very, very much!

Thank you again. I promise to update sometime soonish. :) And don't worry about the review, take your time. I definitely understand about being busy.

Glad to see you back again! :D


 Report Review

Review #10, by hogwartsdearest Grin and Bear It

19th October 2009:
wow, never expected to see a weak side to anna. so glad you are back to writing. something to get excited about now that daddy dearest is over! keep updating, i love hearing the different perspectives.

Author's Response: I know! It's strange, isn't it? But I like to give my villians a good reason for being villians, you know? And Anna's only human (no matter how much she may act like a monster) so of course she has her weak moments. I'm so glad to be back to writing too. It's definitely very exciting - I'm glad you're excited too. Thank you for the wonderful review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by hplover_15 Grin and Bear It

17th October 2009:
Ok I have been waiting for this for a really long time nad I just realized it's been for almost 3 weeks. Anyway great chapter, I'll be waiting fo the next one.

Author's Response: Haha, really? Yeah, it has been up for like forever. I'm actually working on chapter 2 right now, so expect that up...soonish. Hehe, I'm not quite sure when. I'm so glad that you liked this chapter! Thanks for coming back and for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #12, by SpringTime Grin and Bear It

16th October 2009:
Wow! I loved this chapter. So exactly perfect. It made me sympathize with both Scorpius (who I definitely had not before on this part) and Anna, who I did a little after the bachelorette party.
I was so anxious to get more info on this bit too, what way to start your missing moments stories.
The way you showed her hidden insecurities while still staying completely true to her outward appearance of non-chalance.
I absolutely loved it, I cant gush about it enough. I would go on longer and more comprehensively, but I seem to have caught an ear enfection and am highly medicated on cough medication.

Author's Response: Hi! I'm so sorry this response has taken me forever...I could tell you all my excuses, but that's rather pointless...but anyway, onto my response!

Yay! I'm so glad that you liked this chapter and that you now sympathize with the both of them. I don't blame you for not sympathizing with Scorpius, he is definitely still a jerk, but he's not all bad. And neither is Anna.

Haha, yeah, I knew everyone would be dying to hear about this part, so that's why I decided to start out with this. That, and Anna's annoying voice wouldn't get out of my head. :P

Wow, thank you very much! I'm so thrilled that you liked that. That is very Anna...falling apart on the inside but trying to not ever show it. So practically the opposite of Rose, whose just a basket case whenever she so pleases.

Ouch, I'm sorry to hear about your ear infection! I hope it gets better. :)

Thank you, thank you, thank you for a lovely review! :D


 Report Review

Review #13, by Metamorph Grin and Bear It

12th October 2009:
Err... When did this happen? Was this when Rose saw them and ran off?


Oh, and I would go with someone else instead of Hugo next, since he already got a one shot. How about Ron at Christmas?

Author's Response: Uh...yeah. It was. I don't think there was another time they kiss in Daddy Dearest.

And yeah. I don't really know who I'm going to do next. Just depends on whoever I get inspiration for -- that's the nice thing about this story...no need for structure. I was just gonna do Hugo because I love that little guy. I'd write this whole story from his POV if I wasn't sure you guys wouldn't kill me for not writing Ron or Scorpius. :P

Thank you for reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by blueirony Grin and Bear It

8th October 2009:
This was so real. Everything you write is so... plausible? There is never a situation where I think, "Hang on, that doesn't make sense. That would never happen." Everything just flows so well.

It was lovely to read this. I love how Anna is just a teenage girl, struggling to find acceptance. You added another layer to her. And it was just really nice to read.

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you so much! I'm so thrilled to hear you think this is plausible - you have no idea. I really go for realism in my stories, so it really is wonderful to hear that I'm achieving that.

Anna really isn't all that bad. I had to show that deep down, she's alright. She's human. Like you said, just a teenage girl who struggles to find her own niche in the world. I like to think that I give alot of my characters backgrounds like that - like in Daddy Dearest, Ron wasn't mean just for any old reason or because I felt like making it that way. I want to show the effects of people's actions on one another. Wow, way rambling there. Sorry!

I'm so happy you liked this. Thank you for the wonderful review! So much! :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by tEar_leSs Grin and Bear It

6th October 2009:
wow. this is cool :) Anna from a whole new different perspective. i always wanted to know what really happened here ^^

Author's Response: Thank you very much! Haha, yup! It's alot different seeing Anna from inside her own twisted mind. And now you have...what did you think? Different than you expected? The same? Hehe, let me know. :P Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Brittany Grin and Bear It

3rd October 2009:
This was brilliant. Although I'm still upset that Scorpius cheated on Rose, that idiot.

But there are two sides to every story.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! Yeah, he is quite the idiot. But he's a very lovely idiot, so I hope you can forgive him. And yes, there definitely is. :) Thank you for reading and reviewing. :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Cathleen Fenton Grin and Bear It

3rd October 2009:
Interesting theme. I understood from DD that she had deliberately set out to cause the breaking up of Rose and Scorpious, but now I see this from her viewpoint. She really is quite the madam, taking advantage of any opportune moment to stir her evil cauldron to get her own way.

Author's Response: Hiya Cathleen. :) Thanks! I'm glad you can see this from her viewpoint now -- I suppose that that is the point of this story, to show things in a different light. But haha, I laughed so hard at that last sentence. Stirring her evil cauldron. Yeah, that's very Anna. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! I'm glad to see you back. :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Rowdy18 Grin and Bear It

29th September 2009:
Aww yay! I'm glad to see that you decided to make somewhat of a sequel to Daddy Dearest! I can't wait to see where you go with this one! I had to think about who Anna was. I didn't remember her at first, lol! More soon! 10/10!

Author's Response: Haha, I promised you guys I would, didn't I? Well not a sequel, but that I'd do some other POV's. Haha, yeah, I'm pretty excited about this story. It's just going to be a collection of one-shots though -- there's no real plot. And haha, don't worry. I found it hard to go into Anna's character myself. I promise to have the next chapter up asap! :) Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #19, by graylady01 Grin and Bear It

28th September 2009:
Ingenious as always=P.

-GRAY-

Author's Response: Aww shucks. Well thank you very much! I'm glad you liked it. :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Ninelli Grin and Bear It

28th September 2009:
Glad you uploaded this story :) - this chapter was awesome!

Author's Response: Me too! :) I've been so excited for this for a long time, its great to see it come to fruition. And thank you very much! I'm glad you enjoyed it. :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by NorahGP7 Grin and Bear It

28th September 2009:
You're back!!! Yay! Wow it's actually a bit refreshing reading what really happened! Now it fits why he kissed Anna and why she actually wanted him back! Next time it should be Hugo as long as you promise to write about how Scorpius dealt with his umm... breakup with Rose! I want to know what he was practicing while Anna was spying on him. He was going to say something to Rose!
Update soon!

~Norah

Author's Response: Yes! I'm back! And loving it! :) I've missed writing. Although the little hiatus was nice. It gave me a chance to get caught up on some schoolwork and other family stuff that I'd been putting off and I feel much more balanced now. Anyway, I'm so glad you liked it! Yes, refreshing is a good way to put it. I'm glad you think it fits. And yes, I promise. I promise, I promise, I promise. There are TONS of scenes I have planned out.I just had to pick one to start with, and Anna sort of just jumped in there. Haha, yes, he was. ;)

Thank you for coming back and for another lovely review! I'm so thrilled that you're here! :)


 Report Review

Review #22, by MrsWonWon Grin and Bear It

28th September 2009:
Ahh, welcome back!
I nearly had a heart attack when I saw this was up already... and I've automatically favourited it.
This makes Daddy Dearest mean something else now, something even better, if thats possible... And there was I thinking Anna was just a heartless cow!
I love the way all your characters are flawed so perfectly (if that even makes sense) and they're so well rounded it's unbelieveable. I wish I had your ability to do that!
Can't wait for the next instalment (this was SUCH a good idea btw) and whether it's Hugo or whoever, expect a review!
Your last reply was lovely (well, all of yours are, but this one particularly) and I know what you mean...reviews really do give you strength, right?
bye til next chappie!
=)

Author's Response: Ahh! Thank you so much! Haha, it feels great to be back. So much more relaxed now, feel a little bit more detached from Daddy Dearest, and finally like I can move on. It's rather exciting... :)

Aww shucks. I stayed up until about 2 am yesterday to finish this. Hehe. Cause I remembered how I had told you in my response that I wanted to get it out soon and I didn't want to let you down. Automatically favorited? Aww shucks. Well I'm glad you have so much faith in my writing abilities.

Haha, of course Anna's not just a heartless cow! I'm actually quite fond of her...after getting in her head a bit she's not all that bad. Just bloody annoying. I'm glad you think that this adds another layer of depth to Daddy Dearest -- that's exactly what I was going for. :)

Perfectly flawed...a bit of an oxymoron, but I get what you mean. I think that's what's beautiful about humanity...we are all perfectly flawed. And I guess that's a side to people that I like exploring. And jeez, you're making me blush. Thank you. That is a wonderful compliment.

Yay! I look forward to your next review. Yup, next time shall be Hugo. I know everyone wants to see some Scorpius, but I'm just not feeling it yet. Soon though. Probably chapter 3, just cause I hate making ya'll wait. :P

Aww, I'm so thrilled that you actually read these mini-novels I write in response. Sometimes I wonder if I'm wasting my time, but then I get lovely feedback and I know I'll keep doing it for as long as I get reviews. You all are so lovely, its the least I can do to show my appreciation. And they really, really do. If not just as a confidence boost, but they drive me to keep going. I hate disappointing people, so knowing I would be disappointing you lot by quitting really stopped me from giving up on Daddy Dearest when it got hard.

Again, thank you so so much for the wonderful review! It was such a lovely surprise for me to come home to after school today. I look foward to hearing from you again soon! :)


 Report Review

Review #23, by ParkerGirl Grin and Bear It

28th September 2009:
Yey i'm so glad your back :D I really liked this chapter, i almost feel sorry for Anna but we still don't know why she slept with Flint =/ Hugo's POV would be great but i'd love Scorpius's too, all those times Rose was wondering if he really loved her, what was he thinking?? Once again, glad your back :) looking forward to more. PG

Author's Response: Yay! I'm glad to be back. Gosh, I've missed writing. But I've enjoyed my little break too. I'm glad you liked this chapter and that you almost feel sorry for her. See, she's not quite so horrible. And yeah, I left that part out on purpose. It's just really a snapshot in time, each of these chapters. There's really only so much I know about each one of these characters, I didn't want to make up something ridiculous. And don't worry, there will be PLENTY of Scorpius chapters. Like at least half of them will be. This Anna POV just hit me a few nights ago and I had to write it. If you have any specific moments you would like to see, let me know, and I'll add it to my consider list.

Thank you very much once again and I'm so happy to see that you are back. :)


 Report Review

Review #24, by Avanell 2 Grin and Bear It

28th September 2009:
very interesting...but you know what I also want to read ;)

Author's Response: Thanks! Yup, I know, you're all dying to read it. Don't worry - its coming. There is not going to be any particular order to this story...I'll just write them as I feel like it. Hehe. So stay tuned. :) Lots more to come.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login