Reading Reviews for Red or Auburn?
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Secret Santa Red or Auburn?

23rd December 2011:
Aww, I loved this! I have a huge soft-spot for James/Lily, especially fluff. Firstly, I really liked the whole red/auburn argument - it's so typical James and Lily to be arguing about something so trivial! You even managed to make something that's almost OOC for Lily (running out of Charms) work so perfectly - I really sympathised with her. Also, I liked the bit with the leaves. It was cute and absolutely natural.

I really enjoyed this! Happy Christmas/Holidays/etc.!
Secret Santa xx

Author's Response: James/Lily is my OTP. Hands down. Writing the two of them just made my fingers tingle with fluff and overall loveliness ♥ I'm so happy you enjoyed this - honestly, all of your reviews are so lovely and they make my day. I'm sorry it took me so long to respond to them. I hope you had a Merry Christmas, etc., as well!

 Report Review

Review #2, by maskedmuggle Red or Auburn?

7th November 2010:
Awh!
What a beautiful one shot!
I don't think the kiss between them was 100% realistic, given the previous situation of them arguing, but readers like me still eat it up.
SO SWEET! And great writing!

Author's Response: Aww thanks! This is actually one of my earliest pieces *hides* I wasn't exactly going for realism here but I thought the situation would be really sweet, you know? :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by propertyoftheHBP Red or Auburn?

22nd August 2010:
Aww, this was so cute! The color of her hair is a very stupid thing to fight over, to be honest, but I can definitely see James and Lily being stupid enough to fight over it. xD Of course it would be something that small to make her storm out of class--I loved that part! The dialogue between James and Lily was really good, especially in the end, out on the grounds. And I loved that part, when they were out with the leaves--which were a nice touch, by the way--it was so sweet and cute. James/Lily fluff usually isn't my favorite kind of story, but I really loved this. *hearts* It was a great piece, fantastic job! [Oh, and now I've reviewed all of your pieces. ;)]

Author's Response: Haha, yes, Lily and James do fight over the most stupid things. He's such a sweet boy, isn't he? I'm so glad you love this piece -- it was my first one-shot and I forgot about it for a while. xD So happy you love it! And haha, yes, you have reviewed all of them! A sticker for you! :D Thank you so much for leaving your reviews!! They always bright up my day.

~foundriapenguin


 Report Review

Review #4, by BellaFan202 Red or Auburn?

16th June 2010:
Merlin, I love fluff. It's my favorite next to humor, romance and drama, depending on my mood... 10/10

Author's Response: I like fluff too ^_^ Sometimes it can be a bit much, though. Thanks so much for reviewing so many of my stories! I can't thank you enough hahaa (:

~foundriapenguin


 Report Review

Review #5, by mizzxpearl Red or Auburn?

31st March 2010:
Hey! I know this isn't the story you requested me to review, but I saw it on your author's page, and I really do love Lily and James, so I decided to give it a read. :P

This was so cute! I love how she's so into the whole 'it's auburn, not red!' It's an originial idea to make a one shot out of, and I'm a little sad I didn't think of it first! :P Hehe, but great job!

I really loved James in this. I always end up loving James in everything, but I really did like him in this. You were able to show the fact that he was in fact, a bit arrogent, but you showed his other side even more. That's a lot of accomplish in a one shot!

For advice, I'd say to pay a bit of attention to your commas. Comma's are hard, everytime a reread one of my stories, I always find a misplaced/misused comma.

All in all, I liked it. Keep writing!:D

I'll be getting to your requested review soon.

Author's Response: Hello!

Haha this story idea was inspired by some of my friends who were having an argument about the color of the sky..yes, some weird friends I have, right? (;

Thank you so much for all the compliments :O And yes, I admit it, I have the comma disease >_< Either I put too many or I put too little, and I find myself stressing over that a lot!

Thanks for the wonderful "extra" review!

~foundriapenguin


 Report Review

Review #6, by Harry and Ginny Red or Auburn?

30th March 2010:
this fic is great and i liked to read it!^_^

10/10

Harry and Ginny

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it!

~foundriapenguin


 Report Review

Review #7, by schoenemaedchen Red or Auburn?

21st March 2010:
Hello, here's schoenemaedchen from the review boards. I got caught up and decided to take a quick glance at your one-shot while we still have a bit of weekend.

So, overall I enjoy a good fluffy story from time to time. I really liked it, though I must confess, I like one of your other reviewers could only think of Anne of Green Gables the whole time. It was a clever way to play around with her hair color to introduce the premise of the story.

Aside from that, I felt like I've read this story before. There are so many Lily and James stories out there, this one seemed a bit generic.

What I mean by generic is this: James meets Lily somewhere at school. James annoys Lily. Lily gets mad at James. James makes up with Lily because he feels bad. This happens in so many stories. Perhaps I've been jaded by reading too many Lily and James stories, but its just what I think.

That being said, I don't want to come off seeming overly-critical, it certainly isn't meant to be critical. There were some great parts. I really, for example, enjoyed how you encompassed the leaves and the fall-scene outside into the story. That was nice. I also REALLY liked talking about her wall, how it was coming down. I think that kind of symbolism can be just beautiful.

All the stuff listed above comes at the end of your one-shot, which is the scene that makes this story unique. If you work on the beginning a bit and add some more elements that take it away from this typical L/J form that so many others have, I think this one-shot would be even better.

So, that's my honest opinion. I did enjoy your story though (who doesn't like to feel warm and fluffy?), and I hope you appreciate my honesty!!

Author's Response: I can't tell you enough how much I appreciate your honest opinion here!! A lot of reviewers try to cover up faults, but I would really like to improve. You've definitely helped a lot with that!

Yes, this is a veryyy generic James/Lily story :] I'm a sucker for those! But I'll take your advice in mind and think about what I can do to make this story better in the beginning.

Thank you for all of the compliments about the symbolism! And I really appreciate you taking the time to review my story :D

~foundriapenguin


 Report Review

Review #8, by lunylovegoodlover Red or Auburn?

29th January 2010:
This is a beautiful little story. So short and sweet.

Author's Response: thank you!! I randomly thought of a situation like this one day, and hurriedly scribbled it down. :) thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Twilight123 Red or Auburn?

18th October 2009:
LOL!!! I love it, it's hilarious!!! And wow, that fits in EXACTLY with me. I have auburn hair, but people say it's red. It's VERY annoying. But yeah, so you can probably see why I love it so much! :DDD lol, awesome job!!! :D
10/10

~Emily~

Author's Response: haha thanks Emily! the inspiration for this story for me was practically the same situation. I'm glad it can relate to so many people! ~j0anne :D

 Report Review

Review #10, by Megan and Charly love HP Red or Auburn?

14th October 2009:
OMG! I TOTALLY LOVED THIS STORY! You did an awesome job! PLEASE write more soon! I swear to read them! James is so cute I adore him! you know what this story reminded me of was Anne of Green Gables, with her and Gilbert! SO CUTE! *Claps and loads of cookies* -Charly

Author's Response: haha thanks! i'll try to update some more but i'm a bit busy with school :( and wow I didn't even think of the comparison with Anne!! But yeah it is kind of similar :O thank you for the review!!! ~j0anne :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login