Reading Reviews for Pas de Deux
  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by corbinsgrl101 Pas de Deux

12th February 2012:
MORE!!!PLEASE :) i beg you !

 Report Review

Review #2, by little miss sunshine Pas de Deux

4th June 2011:
As a former ballerina, I absolutely loved this piece! I really think you captured Lily's love of dance well, and I've always imagined her as a ballerina (I don't know why).

Great story :)

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you enjoyed it! I always saw her as some sort of dancer; there's just something very graceful about her. Thanks for your review :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by sparklinghazel Pas de Deux

19th September 2010:
Just one question: What the heck is a Lindy Hop? :P
Other than that, Brava!

Author's Response: It's a kind of dance move, haha. Thank you for your review! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by dracos_hotter Pas de Deux

20th February 2010:
Ahh... Dancing and Lily/James. What more could you want?

xE

Author's Response: Thank you for your review! ;)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Miss Lily Potter Pas de Deux

10th December 2009:
I loved this. (: I'm a dancer myself, which is why I clicked on it, and I really think you managed to capture her love of dance really well. It was kind of a simple story, but it was really sweet. (:

10/10.
-Jasmine

Author's Response: Wonderful! I take dance as part of a requirement for my major, but it's great to get an actual dancer's perspective! Thank you so much for your kind review :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by WeasleyTwins Pas de Deux

15th October 2009:
Hello, I'm here to review.

I'm going to be fairly quick and to the point with this review, for I'm very behind.

Good gracious alive, holy help me. This was beautiful. So simple, yet so profound, this is possibly one of the greatest love stories - yes, I consider this a great love story. It's precise and to the point, leaving the reader hints of Lily's characterization and her love of dance. As to the stream of consciousness, this isn't very random...at all. But I believe that your mind had one set idea and flowed with it, so you've done a great job. The last part just makes my heart melt. James doing a mean Lindy Hop? Ha! That's gorgeous!

Awesome!

Shelby

Author's Response: I totally understand. It's a busy time, and I'm appreciative for any feedback at all!

Thank you so, so much! I was worried that her lack of development would seem careless, but that's not really what I wanted the story to be about. Plus, my characterization skills tend to die when I'm just going. Stream of consciousness is how I write my stories normally, so I'm pretty practiced, haha. I guess I cheated. Thank you so much for your lovely review, Shelby! And a fun challenge! :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by elisalinguine_x Pas de Deux

3rd October 2009:
Hey it's me with one of your three reviews for winning my challenge.

This was so cute, I loved it. I think you portrayed the character's feelings perfectly. James was very much in character (the whole following her to see if she was going to some re-bound guy). With Lily you could have done a bit of work. I don't know, after a year and half maybe she would have been a little sadder of the fact her relationship ended - but that's just my impression.

It was really great though, you really dragged me into the story and I couldn't stop reading it.

Great work :)
Elisa x

Author's Response: Hurrah reviews!

I understand what you mean about more of reaction to the ending of the relationship. I don't really remember what I was thinking there, some sort of, "Well, she thought she was really into him, but at the end, she realized that it had already been over."

Thanks, Elisa! :)


 Report Review

Review #8, by Caesar Mariana Magna Pas de Deux

27th September 2009:
Wow! That's a pretty cool story. I like the plotline - I wonder if there are other dance related stories on HPFF. Probably not. Ah well, it was still great.

Author's Response: Thank you for your review! I'm sure there's plenty of other stories about dance. Just try typing in "ballet" or "dance" into the search in "find stories" :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by LilyMaria Pas de Deux

27th September 2009:
That was adorable! I loved James's character--especially since he acted like a semi mature guy. Aw, it was just magnificent! I loved it all, really. Great job!!
-love-
LM

Author's Response: Thank you so much! This James is different in a very subtle way from how I normally write him. I kind of liked a break from the crude comments and immaturity, and I'm glad that you enjoyed it.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login