Reading Reviews for Solidarity
  
29 Reviews Found

Review #1, by JLforever Chapter Three

18th March 2011:
good start of your storie :)
update soon

 Report Review

Review #2, by luvlylittlelady Chapter Three

17th March 2011:
is there an update? because my computer only shows chapter 3 :(

 Report Review

Review #3, by tripping over isolines Chapter Three

12th January 2011:
very interesting so far. i like the banter between lily and james

 Report Review

Review #4, by lilylollies Chapter Three

11th January 2011:
i really like this james/lily the personality's of the characters really stand out and ive read so many marauder fan fics but i think im going to realy enjoy this one :) great work x

 Report Review

Review #5, by Miss Writer Chapter Three

9th January 2011:
Fantastic! This is so original and I can't really guess what's going to happen, which is the main thing in James/Lily. I love your characters, though i was expecting James to say green for his favourite colour. But your writer, and the writer shall do as the writer wishes. :)
Anyway, I can't wait for an update. :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by hermygirl_14 Chapter Two.

19th December 2010:
Cute story so far. I like your James :) Lily doesn't know what she's missing! haha

Author's Response: Thank you!! And seriously! I love him!
-love-
LM


 Report Review

Review #7, by Spicky Chapter 1. Introduction.

14th November 2010:
Oooh, i liked that :)
although a few times you changed pov - like here:
'James ignored whatever McGonagall was saying and thought about the redhead just diagonally across from me.'
That sort of thing interrupts the flow of the story and makes you do a bit of a double take, so try to avoid it! :D

Author's Response: Sorry bout that! I'm so careless in writing. I'm more about ideas than writing grammatically correct. That's why most of my stories would probably be better if I had a beta lol. Thanks so much for reviewing I appreciate it!
-love-
LM


 Report Review

Review #8, by Stella Chapter Two.

23rd May 2010:
I think this story has a lot of potential... I'll definately be following it!

Author's Response: Thanks I appreciate it!
-love-
LM


 Report Review

Review #9, by Awww Chapter Two.

4th April 2010:
This is sweet. :D I like how you balanced James' arrogance with his heart. :D

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm trying to make him more realistic!
-love-
LM


 Report Review

Review #10, by laura lollypop Chapter Two.

29th November 2009:
wow i'm intrigued! keep updating, i really like your writing and would love to see how you develop your character of james :D xx

Author's Response: Thank you! I'll try not to disappoint!
-love-
LM


 Report Review

Review #11, by Bella Chapter Two.

27th November 2009:
I really like this story. The peer meditation thing is hilarious. Please keep writing!

Author's Response: Thanks!
-love-
LM


 Report Review

Review #12, by LilyJames222 Chapter Two.

15th November 2009:
I really like the idea for this story and where it could go.
I also enjoy the relationship between Lily and James. It's not easy to make sexual tension obvious in writing, but you do a great job of it!
I also love your portrayal of James, he's seems so hot in this version.
Please update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I love sexual tension!!! Eek. I'm such a teenage girl. But, seriously, thanks so much!
-love-
LM


 Report Review

Review #13, by Cherry Bear Chapter Two.

14th November 2009:
This is a really interesting idea, one that I'm pretty sure I haven't seen done before. The idea of Dumbledore implementing such a system seems strange, but it's an enticing plot and I'm curious to see where this story goes. I like your characterization of James - you manage to make him cocky without constantly emphasizing his supposed bullying side. It really irks me when authors portray James as just a flat character, but your James seems pretty three-dimensional already.

That being said, I only have a few critiques. There's a couple typos I found, none of them too glaringly irritating to disrupt my reading, so I congratulate you on that feat. Typos are the most obnoxious thing to check for. Also, some of your writing seems a bit unnecessary, as far as I can tell. Maybe it's just me being picky, but the whole James-couldn't-remember-Rusty's-name seemed like an odd tidbit to include; perhaps you were just trying to portray James self-centered attitude and I just didn't pick up on it?

Also, in this chapter, you switched the perspective from James to Lily and back to James again. Perhaps this is just me again, but I thought this seemed odd and perplexing. If it's necessary to do this, maybe you could include some sort of indicator to show the switch? For example, you have the scene with Lily ending as the girls return to the castle, and then you begin talking about dinner and how students were discussing Peer Mediation. To me, it was unclear whether Lily and her friends were witnessing this conversation, or James was - which I was inclined to believe when you mentioned James sitting back and sighing. It just seemed a little confusing to me.

Other than that, I like where this story is going. Lily and James is one of my favorite ships, and too often I read fanfiction's that portray them as so two-dimensional and boring. Most authors interpret Snape's Worst Memory to mean that Lily is a completely prudish and temperamental girl who is determined to always loathe James, and James is a sodding git. In this, you write Lily more realistically than that - she is able to admit that Potter's "got a good head on his shoulders". I really appreciated that :)

Thanks for reading this review! Update soon?

Cherry Bear

Author's Response: Thanks for addressing those points! I'll keep all of it in mind when I'm writing future chapters. And seriously, I love long reviews so thank you so much! I hope you continue to like the story once I manage to write it!
-love-
LM


 Report Review

Review #14, by Fireball Nymph Chapter Two.

27th October 2009:
Really great awesome chapter! I love it, and I love how Lily and James act around each other. I really like Lily's friends, so I hope I see a lot of them. Will I? I'd really like to see how you develop them. Aweosme chapter!

Author's Response: I hope all your concerns are met and all that lol Thanks so much for reviewing!!
-love-
LM


 Report Review

Review #15, by GreenIcePrincess Chapter Two.

24th October 2009:
Great second chapter. I really like this story and can't wait to see what happens next. I do wish that the chapters were longer, but all in all it is practically perfect otherwise. Update soon!

--Steff

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm attempting to write chapter three right now, so I'll keep in mind that longer chapters are wanted. Thanks for reviewing!
-love-
LM


 Report Review

Review #16, by disgirl0 Chapter Two.

24th October 2009:
OMG!! ahah..pete!! that was funny, making fun of james!! i love how james is in this fan fic...he seems soo perverted but sweet at the same time!! i think imma love this story more and more...

"Well, as long as the name Lily came up at least once this entire year, hed be pretty okay with giving up some time."

that line was soo adorable..i was like, aww!! (hopeless romantice, i am)..cant wait for the next update!!

Author's Response: Thanks! :) I'm glad that you liked it! I'm a hopeless romantic as well!
-love-
LM


 Report Review

Review #17, by Laughing_My_Tail_Of Chapter Two.

24th October 2009:
Please update soon ! i love the idea of james and mediation it really made me laugh!! good written:)

Author's Response: I'll try! Thanks!
-love-
LM


 Report Review

Review #18, by la vita bella Chapter Two.

21st October 2009:
Hi!! Interesting idea, really! The story it's very well-written and I can't wait for more!!! Toodles!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!
-love-
LM


 Report Review

Review #19, by collette michelle Chapter Two.

21st October 2009:
I was beyond thrilled to see you had updated this story! From chapter one I was hooked and now chapter two has made me even more excited for this story.

I love the whole premises, which I think I have mentioned before. The idea is so different but so good. I was thinking about different scenarios, and I feel there is just so much you can do with this.

Pete in the beginning was very humourous, I can easily see one of the Marauders doing that to James. It all seems very believable.

I can't wait to see what else we learn about the Hogwarts student population!

Looking forward to more.
10/10
xx.

Author's Response: Aw thank you! I'm trying to write chapter three right now and it's going nowhere lol. But I hope that it continues to thrive.

Thanks again! I have this sort of program at my school and I've always wanted to read minds and such, so it seems like a good, realistic compromise.

Yeah, I'm getting to love my Peter character. I hate when people just push him aside or make him nerdy and dumb.

Thanks again!
-love-
LM


 Report Review

Review #20, by bespontaneous Chapter Two.

20th October 2009:
i really like the idea of this story
it's different
cant wait till the next chapter[:

Author's Response: Thanks so much!
-love-
LM


 Report Review

Review #21, by Fireball Nymph Chapter 1. Introduction.

15th October 2009:
I really like the start of this one, and I think it's gonna be really good. I love how James' very cocky. :D Aweosme! I get plot bunnies all the time. At least you write them down :O

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm super happy that you like it. And yeah, I write them down, but I never finish them lol :)
-love-
LM


 Report Review

Review #22, by applecrumble Chapter 1. Introduction.

7th October 2009:
I love this idea! Can't wait to read more :-)

I feel sorry for the patients though...

Author's Response: Thanks so much! And yeah, who wouldn't?!
-love-
LM


 Report Review

Review #23, by BassPlayer3000 Chapter 1. Introduction.

4th October 2009:
Omg!! It's so great and I love it and everything but probably cuz I'm slow, I have no idea who's point of view it is :s
can you get back to me on this one?
Loved it
Hattz x

Author's Response: It's no one's point of view, third person. But I understand your confusion. haha. Thanks so much for reviewing! I really appreciate it!
-love-
LM


 Report Review

Review #24, by GreenIcePrincess Chapter 1. Introduction.

28th September 2009:
Interesting beginning. I'm intrigued. It's really good so far and I absolutely love the fact that you've made James' character quite convincing. He's a bit more arrogant than one usually sees in stories, but it's definitely a refreshing change. I really like it so far and I simply cannot wait for the next chapter. Keep up the fantastic work!

--Steff

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I am trying to give both Lily and James character flaws so that I can make the story more realistic. I've always been a fan of the unrequited sort of thing, and then falling in love, but this story I want to take it slower hehe. Thanks so much for reviewing!
-love-
LM


 Report Review

Review #25, by coolkitty Chapter 1. Introduction.

28th September 2009:
I love the summary of the story, I laughed quite a lot of time,
Keep writing please?
10!

Author's Response: Awesome! Thanks for reviewing!
-love-
LM


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>