Reading Reviews for Collateral Damage
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Rose of the West The casualty I loved beyond words.

12th January 2010:
I'm sorry I didn't see this before. It's a powerful piece. She's a true believer and more than willing to give her life for the cause. The only thing she realizes at the very end is that she took a big enough piece of someone else with her that it may have had an effect on later events. She's come to terms with her fate, but he can't come to terms with hers or his own. It makes the reader ache for him.

The first person POV _is_ a little wierd, but I don't think it would be as good without it. It's more powerful to 'hear' her voice tell her story.

Author's Response: Thank you very much, this is honestly my favourite, I really, really enjoyed writing it and especially writing a different Dorcas than what I have before
Thanks for reviewing, glad you liked =]


 Report Review

Review #2, by laura lollypop The casualty I loved beyond words.

2nd January 2010:
this is one of the best pieces of writing that i have ever seen on this site. with just a few words i feel like i know your oc so well and the collateral damage idea was just heartbreaking. im torn between begging you for an extended version where we learn more about her life or just leaving it because it so perfect the way it is, with no extra fluff to cover her "dying imprint" as you have aptly called it.
bravo.

Author's Response: Wow...I'm blushing a very, very deep shade of red right now! Thank you so much for liking this =] It means a lot to me that you do.
I honestly can't thank you enough for taking the time to write such a lovely review and leave the wonderful compliments that you did.
My ego may take a couple of days to deflate lol
Thank you!!! =D
I'll look out for anything you write in the future and leave you a review =]
Samantha x


 Report Review

Review #3, by rhubarbpie The casualty I loved beyond words.

27th September 2009:
that was really really good, and really interesting.
you ever heard of the song Time Bomb -Beck?
that's exactly what i thought of in reading your story. :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you thought it was interesting =]
No, I haven't heard that actually but I'm going to check it out, I like some of his work
Thank you for taking the time to read and review =]
Samantha x


 Report Review

Review #4, by imperfectionist (too lazy to login) The casualty I loved beyond words.

27th September 2009:
Wow, that was really well written. I am quite flabberghasted. You have done well, little sparrow.

Author's Response: Ah thanks =]
I'm glad you liked it
Thanks for reviewing
Samantha x


 Report Review

Review #5, by EffyFoSho The casualty I loved beyond words.

27th September 2009:
Oh, wow. Really, that was so beautifully written but so sad. I love how it was layed out in parts from her telling her story when she was younger and she'd know she was going to die and then to when she actually died.
I loved how you described the relationship between her and Sirius - it sounded so real and sweet :]
And also, the last line was brilliant. It kept the tone of the chapter very nicely.
I just loved the whole thing! How can you be iffy with yourself after that? It was brilliant! 10/10 xx

Author's Response: That has to be one of the loveliest reviews I've ever had, honestly =]
I'm just so glad that you liked it, and that what I wanted to come across is.
I was going for that kind of bitter sweet feel, where the relationship is poignant and yet so is her death as well in contrast.
Ah well, to be honest, I'm terribly iffy about everything I write. It's a dreadful affliction really, I should just be a bit more positive and self confident.
Thank you for your compliments and for taking the time to review, it's really appreciated.
p.s, I love your Rose/Scorpius story, it's brilliant =]


 Report Review

Review #6, by Ebby Riddle The casualty I loved beyond words.

27th September 2009:
this is actually pretty good! i waz wondering where this would go, and i'm glad i read this! good job!

Author's Response: Aha, thank you!
I'm glad you read it and thought it was good, admittedly, I was slightly worried about how it would be received.
The fact that you reckon it's alright makes me very happy =]
Thank you so much for leaving a review and reading, it's much appreciated.
Samantha x


 Report Review

Review #7, by Dancing_by_Magic The casualty I loved beyond words.

27th September 2009:
oh wow.

that's really all i can say.

I mean, i could tell you that it is brilliant, captivating and just plain fabulous.
I could say that the writing was beautiful, the style perfect and the plot phenomenal.

But, i think I'll just stick with wow.

Cheers~

Author's Response: I'm blushing, indeed I am.
You know, I think I'm going to steal your word, wow, I can't tell you how great that review is. Seriously, I thought that this one shot wouldn't go down too well. I'm just ecstatically glad you like it =]
I had the urge to write Dorcas as a serious character instead of the mentalist I've written her as in Jump Him lol.
Thank you so much, my cheeks hurt from grinning so widely! =D
Thank you again!!!


 Report Review

Review #8, by pink_rook The casualty I loved beyond words.

27th September 2009:
I wanted to be the first to review this story. It's incredible and I love it, especially the fact that you wrote from a dead woman's point of view. It makes sound the story like a prophecy of sort, and even more romantic and tragic.

This goes straight to my favourites list. :]

Author's Response: Wow =] Thank you so much!
I'm grinning right now, alot. Ah I'm so glad you like it and doubly grateful for the favourite.
I thought it would be an interesting turn to do it from that pov. I have honestly no idea where it came from, it just popped up in my head.
Anyway, thank you again for the lovely review, you've made my night. You're great!
Samantha x


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login