14 Reviews Found

Review #1, by BKL8008 It's Not Supposed to Go Like That

27th November 2012:
Have to admit, I don't like this singing group, but the lyrics fit and this is so very touching.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it despite not liking the band. Rascal Flatts is one of my favorites. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by ClearCutDiamonds It's Not Supposed to Go Like That

23rd December 2010:
This was really sad. I remember reading the part where Remus and Tonks die in DH and I think you wrote it from another person's perspective perfectly. I liked the friendship you created between Madame Pomfrey and Remus. I liked that they had a special bond. This was really heartbreaking, but perfectly written.

Merry Christmas!

Amanda

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! This is my favorite of all the song fics I've written. It was both fun and interesting to explore the relationship between Remus and Madam Pomfrey. Merry Christmas to you, too! Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Lily It's Not Supposed to Go Like That

23rd January 2010:
That was so sweet! I loved it!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Kas It's Not Supposed to Go Like That

30th December 2009:
Amazing, truly amazing

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by NymphadoraLupinTonks It's Not Supposed to Go Like That

19th October 2009:
Aaaww, nice one. Such a lovely view of a minor character. It never crossed my mind how close they'd be. But as you've written. They must have been pretty good friends. Lovely but sad :( 10/10. xx

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it! I always thought they'd be close since Remus was in the hospital wing at least once a month for seven years. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by lunahermione181 It's Not Supposed to Go Like That

26th September 2009:
Wow, this is amazing!
10/10

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Jen It's Not Supposed to Go Like That

25th September 2009:
Can't see through the tears in my eyes... A very moving piece. We never really learn much about Poppy Pomfrey and I like the way that you have portrayed her in your two one-shots.
Beautifully written as usual.

Author's Response: Aw, I'm glad you enjoyed it! Nope, we don't learn much about her which is why I like writing about her. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by WeasleyTwins It's Not Supposed to Go Like That

24th September 2009:
Hello Sarah!

Gosh, you've got me crying. Poor Madam Pomfrey and my, my. I'm just so completely in tears; they're getting all over the keyboard! First off, thank you for thanking me in your author's note! And Sarah, this was beautiful.

I love Madam Pomfrey's characterization! Her motherly disposition was fantastically presented. She truly was a friend to Remus. "Narrowing her eyes, she took off running down the corridor, aiming hexes and jinxes at the evil that had killed her favorite student." - That was a perfect way to end the piece! It takes a strong woman to continue to fight a fight such as Pomfrey did. I believe you captured her perfectly.

Overall, this has got to be one of the best stories surrounding Madam Pomfrey. She's just so...perfect; the entire piece is brilliant. You've done a fantastic job.

10/10

Shelby

Author's Response: Hi Shelby! I'm so glad you enjoyed it. I was definitely going for Madam Pomfrey being a motherly figure. I always thought she would be a mother figure for Remus, and for most of the kids at Hogwarts, really. She's who they turn to when they don't feel good.

I'm glad you liked the ending! I thought for a while about the best way to end it and I thought it would be good for her just to keep fighting. It's what she had to do.

Aw, thanks! She's not a very common character to write about, so it's always interesting to write about her. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by phoenixy_friend It's Not Supposed to Go Like That

23rd September 2009:
Tear...
I can't believe haw easily you make me (and probably many others) cry!

Author's Response: Aw, sorry you cried! Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by ngayonatkailanman It's Not Supposed to Go Like That

21st September 2009:
Well written. Excellent idea. Good for you!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Liana It's Not Supposed to Go Like That

21st September 2009:
I almost didn't want to read this because I knew it would be so sad, but you're such a good author that I also knew I had to risk tears and read it. It just reinforces how stupid and unfair life is at times. Very well done.

Author's Response: Aw, I'm glad you did read it! It was really sad to write, especially since I just finished re-reading Deathly Hallows. Life really isn't fair sometimes. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Moonylupin It's Not Supposed to Go Like That

21st September 2009:
Wow, this was an awesome surprise! I never would have thought of a story describing how she would have felt about Remus's death. She obviously must have grown so close to him through his years at Hogwarts and, I know I've said it dozens of times, I love the way you develop Madam Pomfrey's relationship with students like Remus and Matt from your Albus Series.

The song fit perfectly with the story. It must have been horrifying, fighting for your own life and then to see someone you cared so much about lying dead. I loved the flashbacks, the way you showed how Remus changed from a shy boy to a confident man. The way he went to her when Sirius and Lily and James died, Madam Pomfrey must have been like Remus's mother. His confidant, basically. I never would have thought of Remus telling her that Peter was guilty and Sirius innocent. Another thing - the way Remus kept saying he should have been their Secret Keeper - I loved that bit. He would blame himself for something like that, thinking if he had been the Secret Keeper his friends would've been alive.

Poor Madam Pomfrey. I felt so horrible for her as she cried for Remus and Tonks. But I loved the way she went back into action, fighting off the Death Eaters that killed Remus. Excellent one-shot!

Author's Response: I never would have thought of it either, until WeasleyTwins reviewed my other Madam Pomfrey story and suggested it! I love writing about the relationships she develops with students in my stories.

It's such a sad song. I heard it shortly after WeasleyTwins gave me the idea for this and it just hit me that I should use it.

The flashbacks just sort of happened. I was originally just going to have Madam Pomfrey grieving, but then I realized that the flashbacks would fit well. I always thought he would confide in her a lot during his Hogwarts years, especially before the other Marauders found out he was a werewolf.

She had to get right back into the action. I can only imagine how hard it would be to see people you love killed and have to put it out of your mind while you kept fighting. I'm glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)


 Report Review

Review #13, by sianikins It's Not Supposed to Go Like That

21st September 2009:
Wowzee! Amazing! This was so good i really enjoyed it and the song fitted well! Thanks!! xx

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by SilverFeathers It's Not Supposed to Go Like That

21st September 2009:
The song fits the story perfectly. And I loved the descriptions and emotions. The flashbacks were brilliant :D
10/10

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! As soon as I heard this song after I got the idea to write this, I knew it was the perfect song for it. Thanks for reading and reviewing! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login