Reading Reviews for Suffering
  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by In Essence Divided Epilogue

16th September 2013:
I like it. One qiestion, how couldd Snape take the antidote after he got biten if Harry saw him die? Good job

 Report Review

Review #2, by Anonymous Epilogue

2nd October 2011:
This is a nice story. Keep up the good work!

 Report Review

Review #3, by me Epilogue

20th July 2010:
wonderful job, this was lovely.

 Report Review

Review #4, by draco14 Chapter 6: A Family's Suffering

15th March 2010:
oh my god i thought that the death eater was going to be draco but ehn you throw in the whole severus thing and wow it was great! sorry that i didn't review for the other chapters but i tend to read it all or find something really great before i'll review love it like always

Author's Response: Lol, I do that too. Sometimes I get so into a story that I can't seem to stop reading and I don't want to take the time to review; terrible, I know. I'm glad you liked the Severus thing--I always thought he'd be one to survive the war. Thanks for reading!

-P.G.


 Report Review

Review #5, by ronaldweasly33 Epilogue

7th February 2010:
This was excellent, I loved it.
The whole mood of the story was all dark, depressed, and serious right up until the end. And it fit perfectly.
I like how everything was kind of guessable (like Ron and Snape), but somehow I kept second-guessing myself...
I don't know, I just really liked this :)

Author's Response: Thanks--I'm really glad to hear that it all fit together well. I actually went out of my way to try and pull some tricks, particularly with leading readers on about James being dead when he wasn't. The story isn't too fun though if you can guess all of it early on, so I hope you enjoyed the suspense. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review!

-P.G.


 Report Review

Review #6, by I Like To Read Epilogue

3rd February 2010:
Hello. What a wonderful story! I thought it was beautifully written and the swearing was a bit much but I guess you warned us so then well... I don't know. I would love to know what happened to James. What did happen with him? I think Polyjuice potion does not work on dead people. Maybe you should check that out. Other than that I think the story was great and I loved all the characters. Especially Al and Viv. Keep up the amazing and descriptive writing!

Author's Response: Thanks; I'm really glad you enjoyed the fic! I do warn people about the language, as I tend to swear like a sailor in my fanfiction (which is funny because I don't curse that often in real life). I've been entertaining a continuation about James, but it's just an idea at this point. I'd also like to do a one-shot about what really happened to Lily and what she saw during the incident. Hopefully, those will become real fics sooner or later. I don't know that there's any way to know whether or not polyjuice would work on the dead, as we didn't see anything like that tried in canon. The fic is very A/U anyway because of Severus' survival. Anyways, thanks for reading! I'm always excited when someone new reads my work!

-P.G.


 Report Review

Review #7, by teddybear Chapter 5: A Girlfriend's Suffering

14th October 2009:
So is Snape and Potter going to met and talk?? I think that Snape might even know what happened that tragic day.

Author's Response: Hi, thanks for reading my fic "Suffering!" Snape and Harry will meet for a little chat, though I'm not going to say anything about what they say because that would ruin the story for you. I appreciate you taking the time to read and review my fic--more will be up soon!

-P.G.


 Report Review

Review #8, by harrylilyjames Chapter 1: A Father's Suffering

24th September 2009:
There is a LOT of cursing in it, which kind of annoyed me a bit. I am also confused as to what's going on, by the sounds of it Harry seems to be a patient also in wherever Albus works, but he's still young by Wizarding standards.
But Keep writing.

Author's Response: Hello! I just wanted to thank you for taking the time to read my fic "Suffering." I'm sorry that you were annoyed by the cursing, but I did state quite clearly in the warnings that there would be strong language.

If you are confused by what's going on, then you are right where I want you to be. I meant for this fic to be a mystery where I give away small clues about what's really going on until the truth finally comes out. I can tell you that Harry isn't a patient at the facility and I do realize that he's still quite young by wizard standards. Still, nursing homes aren't just intended for the dying, but are for any person who cannot take care of themselves on a long-term basis. All will be explained in due time; no worries.

Anyways, thanks for taking the time to review my story and express your concerns. I hope you enjoy the rest of the story.

-P.G.


 Report Review

Review #9, by pottyandweezlbe89 Chapter 1: A Father's Suffering

24th September 2009:
wow i'm intrigued... cant wait to see how this story comes out...

Author's Response: Thanks for reading; I'm glad you are curious! I'll do my best to update soon!

-P.G.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login