40 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Rosa York Into The Ministry

3rd November 2011:
Very good so far! :D You're very descriptive too, I like that! ^^

 Report Review

Review #2, by miss_emmz The Letters

24th August 2011:
i have really enjoyed reading this story! very well written! i love the relationship between joanna and Severus! the plot works very well
hope to hear more soon!

 Report Review

Review #3, by kirstenalanna The Truth Will Out

16th April 2011:
Good chapter. Again the softer snapE

 Report Review

Review #4, by kirstenalanna The Four Dragons

15th April 2011:
I loved how Snape went all protective! We don't see a lot of that side of him so it was refreshing to read :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by kirstenalanna Ollivander

15th April 2011:
this is me leaving you a review! :)

Good chapter.:)

 Report Review

Review #6, by kirstenalanna Severus Snape

15th April 2011:
interesting.interesting. Good chapter BTW. Well written :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by kirstenalanna 3. The Triwizard Tournament

15th April 2011:
I like Snape and Joanna do get together.right?

ha.

 Report Review

Review #8, by kirstenalanna Aboard the Hogwarts Express

15th April 2011:
Good chapter. You have really good descriptions; they aren't awkward. :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by kirstenalanna Into The Ministry

15th April 2011:
Good chapter. This story should have more reviews (I think) I look forward to moving on and reading the next chapter! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by NOOOOOO! Dark Marks and Traitors

20th December 2010:
why is this not finished!

Author's Response: I'm sorry that my story was left unfinished for so long. I am in the process of finishing it up now though. I just submitted the next chapter, and the final chapter will be coming soon after. Thank you for reading my story. I hope you enjoy the rest of it. :D

 Report Review

Review #11, by snapelover The Truth Will Out

20th December 2010:
Great story, I love how you keep the spine of the story pretty much the same so it doesn't become a whole AU, Snape is a little OOC, the broom ride, but it's still good writing.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed my story. I know that the brrom ride is extremely out of Snapes character. I still cringe a little when I think about it because I tried really hard not to stray from it. :) But I thought it necessary at the time in order to move him forward in his relationship with Joanna.

 Report Review

Review #12, by artemisia Dark Marks and Traitors

28th November 2010:
NO! I need more! This is such a good story!!! 10/10 for sure!!! You are a wonderful author and I can wait to read more of your stories!

 Report Review

Review #13, by luceelastic Dark Marks and Traitors

26th October 2010:
I am loving this whole story, I do hope this is not the last chapter!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Brittany The Four Dragons

23rd June 2010:
i love this story, it's amaing!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Nekal Aboard the Hogwarts Express

6th June 2010:
Good but remember to check the spelling.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Nekal Into The Ministry

6th June 2010:
The start is always hard and I can tell that you struggled a bit to introduce the character and plot. However, as it went on I saw that you were doing better. Check the spelling though, I found some errors. Overall good job :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Entmaiden The Second Task Begins

27th May 2010:
Well, I personally cannot wait for your next installment! One thing I find odd is that you have this story marked as "completed"; however, it seems far from that (as in, I am sure this does not end with Chapter 16). Just thought I'd throw my two cents worth in on that too.

Well, I am thoroughly hooked on your story. You stuck with only one main noncanon character, Joanna, and focused on building her up nice and full. You stuck to a very canon storyline, not drastically changing the book's events; something I always like in hpff. The ability to tie in an original storyline to a wellknown plot is the real fun of fanfiction. you use many details from the books that are not main features, like the Bloody Baron's bit in the last chapter.

The only criticism I have is to keep up the avoidance of cliches (always sad when a good plot falls victim). That and your unconvential spellings. It might just be a regional difference in spelling (I'm American and I know that British spell some words differently, like color vs colour) but there are also some common grammatical errors. A proofreader might be useful-better syntax is often taken as an indicator of good writing (even though I have read horrid stories with perfect grammar) and may deter people from your story-and from the looks of the reviews, your story has often, and mistakenly in my opinion, been overlooked.

Well, I eagerly await your next chapter! Until then, happy writings!

Author's Response: I marked the story as completed because it's all finished on my computer at home, and it's just taking a long time to transfer it to hpff. When I began writing this story, I didn't know any better, and then never got around to changing it. There are still a good 8 chapters left to the story, with the promise of a sequal (which I have not yet begun, and should probably start soon).

Thank you for enjoying my story and plot so much! While I was writing this, I was afraid that it would get mixed reviews, because the plot definatly has its weak points. I was afraid that I'd accidently destroy Snapes personality, because its so complex and mysterious. But I tried my best to stick to it and develope it in a reasonable way. Also, you're right when you said that it could very quickly turn into a cliche. I hope very much that it hasn't, and that I'm not just blind to it.

And I'm American too, although when I was very young, I started spelling some words the British way, simply because I thought it was cool, and I always have to go back and correct myself. I just have very bad spelling and grammar. But I promise to try and fix that in the future. Thanks again!



 Report Review

Review #18, by Entmaiden The Ghost and the Eye

27th May 2010:
Talk about a ruined moment, jeez! Plus, it kills to know it's not the real Moody and all...*sigh* sorry I dont have more to say, but I need to finish that last chapter so I don't set myself too far behind with the rest of my day!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Entmaiden The Lies of Rita Skeeter

27th May 2010:
And all is right with the world..except yknow Voldemort and all that. Glad to see the appearance of Rita Skeeter--I always enjoyed her parts in the books.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Entmaiden At the Yule Ball

27th May 2010:
Aw...kissy scene! Alright so do you know the musical Sweeney Todd? The main girl in that is called Joanna too..except she is significantly more innocent than your Joanna. However her duet w/ her love titled "Kiss Me" came into mind (although, to be honest, the parts are switched here: Severus is the one freaking and Joanna wants the kiss)

Anyway, still loving the story...I meant to finish this later, but at this point I might as well read through the last 3 chapters!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Entmaiden The Invitation

27th May 2010:
No.Ok so now its at my favorite parts: fluffy chicklit. Hopefully the Ball is up next because I would love to see where this goes!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Entmaiden The Truth Will Out

27th May 2010:
Ok so Joanna's cat is out of the bag, but what about Severus? I always love these gushy kinda chapters and Dumbledore's intervention made me especially happy. However...again spellings not perfect.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Entmaiden The First Task Begins

27th May 2010:
Aw man, Snape's got the hots for Joanna: story's heating up! Not going to lie--I did choose this for its chicklitlookingness...

However, it might turn into clicheland if you're not too careful. While your characters are original and many of their actions, don't let their relationships fall into too-set cliches!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Entmaiden The Four Dragons

27th May 2010:
Good followup to Chapter 9. Review begging..yeah we've all done that. Truthfully, I haven't been on this site for ages and I know I've had your story bookmarked for an equal eon of time, but only got around to it tonight.

Anyway, the introduction of the dragons was actually unexpected by me--I hadn't put 2 and 2 together apparently. First task already-boy, does time fly!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Entmaiden Someone Who Understands

27th May 2010:
Spelling and Grammar mistakes aplenty but this chapter gets a 10/10 anyway for the sudden original development of the plot :) I know how hard it is sometimes to deviate from canon into stories of your own and I thought this chapter did so magnificently and fluidly.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>