Reading Reviews for Tricksters
  
23 Reviews Found

Review #1, by adluvshp Misconceptions and Contradictions

2nd February 2013:
Review tag!

Ahaha this was such a fun little chapter to read. I think you did a great job with the prologue, introducing your characters in a very to-the-point manner and making it all quite interesting. The opening with the letters was nicely crafted, and the ending sentence was intriguing.

I really liked reading this chapter and it has interested me enough to read the next!

Great job! Keep writing! 9/10

Cheers!
AD
(AditiDraco95)

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! :)
Hugs,
Lucky


 Report Review

Review #2, by SetSail16 Jargon and Marshmallows

23rd July 2012:
Morrre please! I usually hate the 'every marauder gets a match with the female version of the marauder' stories, but you've convinced me. It's very well written.

Author's Response: I actually think I have several chapters of this story written out somewhere...I think I stopped updating because I was afraid people would see that very flaw and stop reading before they got to the plot twist. But if there is even one reader who wants more, I should probably stop being lazy and post it, hmm? :)
Thanks for the review!!
hugs!
Lucky


 Report Review

Review #3, by FallenAmaranth Jargon and Marshmallows

24th November 2011:
There's only one thing I hate about this story.. You haven't updated it :'( !! x

Author's Response: I'm sorry! Real life kinda pounced. :( I will be trying to add new chapters soon.
Hugs,
Lucky


 Report Review

Review #4, by Jaymexoxo Jargon and Marshmallows

2nd September 2010:
lovely. pure, simple, loveliness.

i think it's great that you are writing something that isn't wonderfully (or horribly, depending upon whom you ask) depressing/violent/stretching the boundaries/all of the above.

:)

looking forward to an update!!

Author's Response: Every time I respond to this review it doesn't stick! ;p Thank you, dear for this review! And this story is a good break from all aforementioned things.
Hugs,
Lucky


 Report Review

Review #5, by DeviousAngel16 Misconceptions and Contradictions

9th January 2010:
wow!! its brilliant! very well written, insightful and defs grabs the readers attention. love it! x

Author's Response: Yay! I'm glad that you liked it. :)
Thanks for the great review.
Hugs,
Lucky


 Report Review

Review #6, by FredAndGeorgeForever Jargon and Marshmallows

28th December 2009:
I LOVE YOU

in a completely un-creepy or stalkerish way, just so you know.
i love this story.
please write more?

P-L-E-A-S-E !

Author's Response: lol. I'll do my best to get the next chappie up. I'm not veruy busy later this week, so I'll probably be able to finish the next chapter.
Thanks foor the awesome reviews! You've made my day.
Many hugs,
Lucky


 Report Review

Review #7, by FredAndGeorgeForever Misconceptions and Contradictions

28th December 2009:
i like it. alot.
But i see that there are only two chapters *raises eyebrows*
That is a dissapointment. I hope there will be more for me to indulge myself with soon. Oh well, even if there isn't, I love it.

:)

Author's Response: There is much more to come. Don't worry. :D
Thanks for the reviews,
Hugs,
Lucky


 Report Review

Review #8, by irrelevant Jargon and Marshmallows

25th December 2009:
cool! Love your plot idea, I really wonder who wrote those letters. Maybe... it was Dumbledore!! xd

Author's Response: I'm glad that you like it! :) and...i'm nit telling. *muahahahahahahaa*
Hugs,
Lucky


 Report Review

Review #9, by JeanSyrotS Jargon and Marshmallows

23rd December 2009:
Okay, you've officially got me hooked.

And I've officailly added you to my favorites!

Keep Writing!

Author's Response: Two reviews? I feel special. :) and yay for favourites!
Hugs,
Lucky


 Report Review

Review #10, by JeanSyrotS Misconceptions and Contradictions

23rd December 2009:
He he, brilliant, just brillinat.

this sounds quite promising.
You've got the drama and the mystery, as well as the ability to make your writing flow.

I really enjoyed this introduction to the characters so I think I'm gonna stick around...

Author's Response: Yay! I'm glad that you like it. :) Drama and mystery and flowing. Excellent. You just made my day.
thanks for the review!
You rock,
Hugs,
Lucky


 Report Review

Review #11, by Cadyn Jargon and Marshmallows

23rd December 2009:
i'm really liking the plot line. it seems to be really cool and it has a lot of possibilities!
I also really like your writing style.
Please update soon!! :)
Cady

Author's Response: Thank you! :) I'm really excited about this story.
I'm working on the next chapter now. :D
Hugs,
Lucky


 Report Review

Review #12, by pattybuns_hpf Misconceptions and Contradictions

22nd December 2009:
You know, you've captured me, you've captured me real good. I really, really like this start of your story. This prolouge was spot on; brilliant!

-Patty

Author's Response: Yay! I got another one! :) The next chapter should eb up quite soon.
hugs,
Lucky


 Report Review

Review #13, by Lizzie_Lizzard Jargon and Marshmallows

22nd December 2009:
I really like it you gave the characters more depth, and you gave us a glimpse of Sirius' backround. All in all a good chapter can't wait for the next ones to see how the story progresses.

p.s. I liked the legal jargon!

Author's Response: Thank you! :) I'm glad that you like it.
Hugs,
Lucky


 Report Review

Review #14, by xxRedheadramioneloverxx Jargon and Marshmallows

22nd December 2009:
NO! don't leave it unrecorded! Unless it's sexual. Then I will leave. But otherwise YOU HAVE TO TELL ME! please?

Author's Response: Yay! You are my favourite reviewer of the day! *confetti falls on your head* :D It isn't sexual and you'll find out what they did in the next chapter.
Thanks for the awesome reviews,
Hugs,
Lucky


 Report Review

Review #15, by xxRedheadramioneloverxx Misconceptions and Contradictions

22nd December 2009:
Good for you to add Sarah. Now we have a Luna Lovegood-type character! Yay yay yay yay yay! *does happy dance*

*gasps* are you really going to give me cookies? That would be absolutely wonderful! (FYI, my favorite is chocolate chip ;) )

Author's Response: I love Sarah. She's the funnest character to write about. How about a cyber cookie? lol.
thanks for the awesome reviews,
Lucky


 Report Review

Review #16, by Jayden Joshlin Misconceptions and Contradictions

16th November 2009:
I'm a live I swear, I just kind of die over the summer and forgot to come back.
I'll have to catch up on MoF a little later since I am beyond tech week for my school's fall play.

Anyway:
I honestly can say you have never written anything that has turned me away from a story. This opening was perfect. It set a brief tone and mood for what is to come. The plot alone is exciting, and to see how the contradictory-ness (yea, making up words is fun) of each bet is going to work out is thrilling.

All in all, keep up the great writing. And I'll do my best to review if I have a pile of homework or not.

Your reviewer,
Ali

Author's Response: JAY! *does happy dance* you're alive!!! *ahem* lol.
Thanks for the awesome review. I'm being really slow on updates and I'm trying to get in gear. Now that you're back I'll have a little more butt-kicking motivation, huh? ;) I'm glad that you like this story. Expect some updates once my exams are over (1 week)
Many hugs,
Lucky


 Report Review

Review #17, by monkey_queen66 Misconceptions and Contradictions

9th November 2009:
hahaha whens the next chapter up! Very intriguing!

Author's Response: I'm about half way done with the next chapter, but I have exams coming so it'll probably be a while before I update. Thanks for the review!! :)
Hugs,
Lucky


 Report Review

Review #18, by Yasmin Potter Misconceptions and Contradictions

19th September 2009:
from the minute i started reading i new it would be good (come on, its Lucky, ofcourse it would be good!), from the minute i finished their bets...I GOT SOO FRIKEN EXCITED ABOUT THIS STORY!!!

it seems so intresting, and i really love how you made their bets try to stop the others :D brilliant!

Author's Response: Yay! I'm glad that you like it. (and yes. There will be lots of Lily. ;P lol)
I'm really excited about it too! You have that effect on people!!
So, thanks for the awesome review. You rock!!
Hugs,
Lucky


 Report Review

Review #19, by Confused Fly Misconceptions and Contradictions

18th September 2009:
Hey! It's such an amazing start to a story! Definitely can't wait for the next chapter! I hope [and it sounds like it] this fiction is going to be quite long .. no? :)
And I can't decide whether I like Sarah or Hailey more from description. And I love Lily without even questioning. But let's read and see, shall we? :)
Update really soon! :))

Author's Response: I'm hoping to keep this story in the 15-20 chapter range, but I rarely keep within my limits. lol. Sarah and Hailey are both based on real people, so I hope that they can come off as four-dimensional characters.
thanks for the great review! :)
hugs,
Lucky


 Report Review

Review #20, by micki Misconceptions and Contradictions

18th September 2009:
i seriously cannot wait until the next chapter. this is an extremely good prologue. and i'm so looking forward to reading the story. if the next chapter isn't up in 24 hours i'm gonna be angry.
ps. where are my cookies?

Author's Response: Thanks!
I'm working on the next chapter, but I don't want to post it until it's perfect. :)
You're cookies got lost in the mail. The next batch I make will go straight to you. lol :D


 Report Review

Review #21, by collette michelle Misconceptions and Contradictions

18th September 2009:
Well that was defiantly a mysterious start!

Way to leave the reader wanting more, Lucky. Who ever could have sent the letters? I will laugh if it was Dumbledore! I don't know why but my brain instantly thought of him, though he is like the least likely persons. Regardless, I was like 'Wouldn't it have been funny to have learnt it was Dumbledore', and then laughed.

I am curious to see where you go with this, so please do let me know when you have updated. I am intrigued and I need to know more about these letters the lot received.

xx.
Collette

p.s. I realised how lame this review looks next to all the elaborate ones you give me... I do apologise for my utter boring self! It's early morning here, like a bit before eight, I reckon that's an acceptable explanation, non?

Author's Response: For a long time I argued with myself about that, but it isn't Dumbledore. I wil tell you that. ;)
I'll try to remember to let you know when I update!
And it's hard to pull off one of those insane reviews I do. Don't feel bad. lol.
Thanks for the awesome review! You rock!!


 Report Review

Review #22, by Lizzie_Lizzard Misconceptions and Contradictions

18th September 2009:
Well I have to say that this series sounds very intersting! I can't wait to see where you plan to lead the story or who even made them the bets to start. Oh and the prologue was very good!

Author's Response: Thanks! I can't wait to see what you think of the next chapter. :)
Hugs,
Lucky


 Report Review

Review #23, by Lynsielovesyou Misconceptions and Contradictions

17th September 2009:
I love it already, it seems to confusing and interesting 8D Please update soon! I can't wait to read it~
10/10

Author's Response: Lol confusing and interesting? Thats a semi-good thing right? ;)
Thanks for the great review,
Lucky


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login