Reading Reviews for Nobody Puts Baby In The Corner
  
42 Reviews Found

Review #1, by dracos_hotter Year Three

9th March 2010:
Oh, bless him. He tries. I particually liked the feeling of tears you described: after going so long without emotion it must be confusing to finally feel something.

xE

Author's Response: hahaha yeah, Draco...I dont even know what to say about him xD

Yes, pooor heartless soul who's feeling emotion xD

Thanks again!
~~Chelsea


 Report Review

Review #2, by dracos_hotter Year Two

9th March 2010:
The suspense... Fateful day? That is bound to make me read quicker.

But wait... just wait one moment... "ya"? YA? Draco Malfoy says "ya"? Something in this does not add up =S

xE

Author's Response: Ye the fateful day yes. At the present time. Oh no did Draco say that? I wrote this forever ago I need to go back and make it cohesive.
~~Chelsea


 Report Review

Review #3, by dracos_hotter Year One

9th March 2010:
Oh dear, Draco. It's a shame for him that everything he wants is pretty much unattainable.

Especially as he'll be punished for it.

I've seen the tortured Malfoy road, and I've seen the 'everything was sunshine and rainbows until Voldemort happened to rise again' route, and I have to say I prefer bitter, tortured Draco much more. Oh, my sadistic mind.

xE

Author's Response: Well then at least our sadistic minds match. I'm awful I like to torture my characters :D
~~Chelsea


 Report Review

Review #4, by wishfulthinking97 Year Three

31st December 2009:
I'll leave one ^^
this is a marvelous story chica I'm serious. The words you use to write down everything, the way draco writes too is just...beautiful? There's no other way to describe it. This is also one of the most captivating and well written stories i've read. Poor Draco :((( also to clear some things up, the present is 6th yr right? Ooh btw my fav part of this chapter is when he was describing his good day and he kept adding "potter wasn't there." I LOVE that :) and I Love the story! Please pretty please with a cherry on top, update this wonderful, amazing story very soon? I can't wait!

Xoxo,
wishfulthinking

Author's Response: WOW just...wow, thank you! Beautiful? That really made my day ^_^

I know, poor Draco, I just want to give him a big hug (I wish lol). And yes, his diary entries (the present day) are from his 6th year.

I am glad you liked that part, I laughed to myself a little when I wrote it

Thanks again!!!
~~Chelsea


 Report Review

Review #5, by Artist_Angie Year Three

30th December 2009:
I love this story so much! please continue to write some more(:



Author's Response: Thank you! It really warms me to hear that! I dont know how soon I can get another chapter up, but I will definately keep writing it!
~~Chelsea


 Report Review

Review #6, by Alonia187 Year Three

30th December 2009:
This is awesome, please update soon? I wonder how Draco is going to react during his fourth year or his later years at hogwarts? Anyway update please?

Alonia187.

Author's Response: Fourth year is going to be fun to write. Can anybody say YULE BALL DRAMA? lol

Anyways, thanks for reading and thank you so much for leaving a review!
~~Chelsea


 Report Review

Review #7, by courtneejane Year Three

29th December 2009:
I love it !
I honestly can't wait to read the next chapter.
Really looking forward to it.
Keep up with the good work.
xo.

Author's Response: Thanks hun! I hope future chapters don't disappoint! Thanks for the review!
~~Chelsea


 Report Review

Review #8, by potterweasel'sgirl Year Two

9th December 2009:
i enjoyed it and thought it was well written. Next time you should write about harry and ron.

Author's Response: Thank you! If your looking for a ron fic my story Lucky features him heavily. And as for harry I've written him in Marauderesque and one in the works (yet to be published) called The Last Man Standing. Check back in a few weeks if you want to check it out!

 Report Review

Review #9, by AussieAnatomy627 Year Three

8th December 2009:
As it was, did she really hate him that much?

I loved it! I can't wait to see where you take it! Update soon

Author's Response: Wow thank you! Exciting things will happen in the future! Thanks for reading!
~~Chelsea


 Report Review

Review #10, by AussieAnatomy627 Year Two

8th December 2009:
I really like this summary of events from Draco's perspective.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm currently working on getting more imdepth with the third person stuff :]

~~Chelsea


 Report Review

Review #11, by AussieAnatomy627 Year One

8th December 2009:
I loved it. You really get in Draco's head.

Author's Response: Oh thank you! I really love getting in dracos head (it's quite an adventure LOL)
~~Chelsea


 Report Review

Review #12, by potterweaselbaby Year One

8th December 2009:
i thought it was well written and great!! add more detail and your good!!!

Author's Response: Hey! Thanks for the review! I'm working on more detail right now as a matter of fact!

Thanks again
~~Chelsea


 Report Review

Review #13, by crumble Year Two

5th December 2009:
I do like "I will relive my failure everyday" - very powerful.

I do think that 'abused Draco' is a bit cliche, but I'll reserve judgement for now. Again, I think you could add more detail, eg. some missing scenes from the book? I also think description of the scene also really add to a story - just little quirks, like the weather, or the food, etc. Not too much - I always think it's important to leave something to the reader's imagination :)

Also, were you planning on including Pansy? She seems to feature in most of Malfoy's scenes.

Overall, another good chapter :) Feel free to re-request.

Author's Response: Yes, that quote is a twist of one of the lines from the song this story is based on :] I like it too

Yes, I was planning on including Pansy. But I wanted her to be of a romantic thing, and obviously at 11 and 12 Draco would be too young for anything like that.

Thanks so much for this info, it was really helpful to get some!
~~Chelsea


 Report Review

Review #14, by crumble Year One

5th December 2009:
Hi, it's crumble with your review!

I've never read something from Draco's perspective set during the Hogwarts years. I thought you captured his dislike and jealousy of Harry quite well, but I thought his desire to be friends with Hermione a bit off. He was a bit self-pitying, and I suppose that's understandable, but it does get a little grating sometimes.

Another thing - I always thought that Malfoy did love his parents, even if he felt he disappointed them. I interpreted it as maybe Lucius being the pushy one, but Narcissa seemed to adore her son.

I think you could have added more detail, especially since the whole chapter is about Year One. Maybe you could explore some of the scenes and give an insight into what was going through his mind? Eg. in Potions, the scene on the Quidditch Pitch with Neville's Remembrall...

Also, in Britain, it's the Philosopher's Stone, not the Sorcerer's.

Overall, a good start! :)

Author's Response: Oh thanks for pointing out that about the Philosophers Stone, I never would have caught it!

And yes, in reflection, I definately have to add more movie scenes. I did that more in chapter 3 but ch 1deserves some love too :]

Yes, I know Draco loved Narcissa but I always thought Lucius was kind of pushy. Cared more about the family name than Draco the person.

Thanks for taking the time to give some good feedback (and sorry I didnt reswpond to this sooner)
~~Chelsea


 Report Review

Review #15, by $ydney Year Three

27th November 2009:
plz UPDATE!!! im loving ur story!!! are draco and mione ever goin 2 get together???

LUV YA!!!

Author's Response: Hey! Thanks for the review! Ya, I update all my stories constantly but you can only do one chapter at a time, and I think this one's toward the back of the queue :[

I'll try to get everything updated ASAP! Thanks for the review! (and yes, Draco and Hermione will have a hate/love relationship later)
~~Chelsea


 Report Review

Review #16, by Onna_Elwood Year Three

23rd November 2009:
I know thw third book was much larger, but I feel like you skimmed a little too much on this chapter. Like you left out any mention of LUPIN! The events you did touch on you, were beautiful. I'm still in love with this concept. And I'm loving every second of being inside Draco's head. So the next chapter is very, very important. Make sure you touch on EVERYTHING. Skim through the actual book even and what not. Can't wait for the next chapter!

~Onna

Author's Response: o_O OH MY GOODNESS! I swear til the moment I read this review I never even noticed I NEVER spoke about Lupin! AYAYAY! *whacks head* Bad Chelsea! Im definately going to go back and remedy that!

I know the GoF will be hard to write! And LONG. I am definately going to make sure to get EVERYTHING in the right order etc. Im already planning in there being a little confrontation between Draco and Karkaroff as well as major hormones firing at the Ball!

Thanks for this splendid feedback darling!

~~Chelsea


 Report Review

Review #17, by Onna_Elwood Year Two

23rd November 2009:
Yet again, I really am speechless! This is just amazing the amount of thought you've put into this reaccounting of the books from Draco's point of view! Really, I can't say much, it's beautifully written. The plot is developing nicely. The journal entries mesh well with the writing style of the story.

~Onna

Author's Response: O my goodness, your reviews are making my day! Im going to go to sleep with a big smile on my face tonight :]

Thanks so much for the compliment, and the flattering review!
~~Chelsea


 Report Review

Review #18, by Writrchick Year Three

23rd November 2009:
Okay, I have read the first three chapters, and the time has come for my review. >cracks knuckles<

I like the overall plot of the story. Setting my partiality toward a certain blonde Slytherin aside, the idea of a tortured Draco, while not absolutely original, is very endearing.
I also like the approach you took to the story. The journal writing at the beginning of the chapters gave us a nice taste of Draco's true thoughts, while the 3rd person for the remainder let's get a good view of what's going on without getting repetitive or boring.
There were a few very minor spelling/grammar mistakes, but they are easily overlookable.
Year One: The idea of Lucius being abusive is not an original one. However, I think that you will be able to work with it in a semi-original way. I felt that the language describing said violence was a little over the top, but that is not a huge problem. Draco's resentment of Harry, his scorn for Ron, and his initial response to Hermione were all well done.
Year Two: I liked the idea that Draco had an idea about what was going on that year. I liked when he was musing about why he always had to say the cruel things that he did. Sins of the father, and all. I liked how you wrote about his denial about his feelings for Hermione. Also, said feelings about Hermione were well written. They weren't obviously romantic, but still conveyed some sense of...'more'. Also, you had some lovely foreshadowing at the end of the chapter. Dumbledore and his blue eyes, hmph. ;)
Year Three: I liked the paragraph about Draco and Hogwarts at the beginning of the chapter. It was really quite poignant. The bitterness there toward Malfoy Manner, and his love for his school were well expressed. Later on, I liked the line you wrote, about Draco being 'anxious to prove himself'. That seems to me to sum up Draco's personality. The part where Draco cries because of what he thinks Hermione thinks of him seem a little OOC. But I like the line, '...did she really hate him that much?'.
I would recommend trying to develop Draco's resentment, make it less over the top. I would recommend maybe adding something about Lucius having a redeeming quality or moment (nothing to huge, if you prefer), so that he doesn't seem like such a classic 'villain'.
I would give this story a 6/10. :)

Author's Response: OK, first of all, WOW! Thanks for getting to these so quickly! Im going to respond in sections:]

Year One: *sighs* yes, I have been told (not on HPFF but elsewhere AKA college personal statements) that my writing can get a bit dramatic. Its actually a bit of a weakness. Im a bit of a flourishy person in general.

Year Two: Yes I liked the idea of Draco knowing mrroe than he let on, Im glad you liked it too.

Year Three: Ok I get what your saying. Like all the sudden, *BANG* tears. lol I totally see it now.

Thanks so much for reviewing this! Honest feedback is really helpful to me, so thanks so much for it. :]

~~Chelsea


 Report Review

Review #19, by Onna_Elwood Year One

23rd November 2009:
...WOW!

This is unbelievable. I never even thought of doing the books form Draco's point of view! And if I had, I most likely would have dismissed the idea as too tedious and went on my way. But YOU! You managed to pull it off, AND condense it down to a bearable amount that focuses on the moments that would be most prevailent in Draco's life. You, my lovely, are a genius! The journal entry at the beginning was exquisite, by the way. And the flow to the piece is beautiful.

~Onna

Author's Response: *squees to the maximum!*

Im so glad you like it! I'm glad you appriciated Year One condensed version because Ive also gotten feedback that it brushes over too much (which I understand), but I tried to make it hit the important stuff :]

Thanks so much for the compliment about the journal entry! I try extra hard on those because it is supposed to be Draco's own beautiful misunderstood thoughts (hehe sry, Im a bit enamored with Draco Malfoy).

I cant tell you how joyful this review has left me! *squishes* Thanks again!

~~Chelsea


 Report Review

Review #20, by alannalove2009 Year Three

17th November 2009:
review! i love how you make draco the victim. i feel so bad for him. i think its sweet that he cried. he cried alot in the sixth book. or movie. i also am starting to not like potter at all!! LOL!! anyways the little introductions in the front have me worried. is draco & hermione's relationship good or bad!? i hope it is a happy ending! PLEASE be happy! =]! cant wait for the next chapter! update SOON!

Author's Response: YES! Thank you for these awesome reviews!
I figure if he sobbed his guts out so much in the 6th book why couldnt he have started earlier??? ;)

Draco and Hermione's relationship during the diary entry period is...well...I dont want to give anything away, but lets just say that most of what he writes is not about her but more about a certain series of events that happened in *cough* 6th yr *cough* :]
I do hope you stick with this story! Thanks so much for your lovely reviews!
~~Chelsea


 Report Review

Review #21, by alannalove2009 Year Two

17th November 2009:
book two was actually my favorite. well book three. oh i cant decide! LOL! i KNEW draco had inside knowledge! =]! i like that he still cared about hermione even though he did not show it. also love how you put the scene from the book in there. you must have done your research! highfive!

Author's Response: hehe ya, it is more of a 'jeez I wish I didnt feel like this so im going to combat it as much as possible' sort of thing in his head :]

Yes, I do tons of research for all my stories because I am obsessive about not crossing any facts given in the books or movies

Thanks for reviewing!
~~Chelsea


 Report Review

Review #22, by alannalove2009 Year One

17th November 2009:
i read this because i love the song nobody puts baby in the corner by fall out boy. lol. i am glad i did. this is going to be a very good story. i loved the introduction! =]! i feel so bad for draco! poor boy! i also like how he observes hermione!

Author's Response: Yes, that song is magnificant! Thanks for being glad you read my story!! Ya, thats what I think every time I read over it, 'poor Draco!' lol
~~Chelsea


 Report Review

Review #23, by Kaiisey Year Three

17th November 2009:
So far this is really good. I can't wait for the next chapters to start popping up and to see if things get better for Draco. You writing style is quite unique as i have never read a book on HPFF that is about draco with his journal, and how he is commentint on his past so well done. Write more chapters soon =)

Author's Response: yes, I defiantely will! Thanks so much for the compliments! I hope you stick with this story! Thanks so much!
~~Chelsea


 Report Review

Review #24, by Cousin Year Three

16th November 2009:
I feel so bad for Draco!! I think this one was especially well written. :)

Author's Response: *sigh* Draco is just a poor tortured soul!!! Poor man likes to cry to vent his emotions...as we see in HBP but its plausible it started earlier right? And thank you!! I luuurrv you!
~~Chelsea


 Report Review

Review #25, by itsmidnighthere Year Three

15th November 2009:
You should really continue this story, I'm interested in it. I can't wait for his 4th year...yay! ^__^ :D

Author's Response: Thanks so much for this review! Yes, I am DEFINATELY continuing this! I can promise you, Draco will have some interesting thoughts at the Yule Ball... :]

I hope you stick with this story!
~~Chelsea


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>