Reading Reviews for Awakened
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by shadowycorner i. The Sea and the Rhythm

14th April 2010:
This was just gorgeous, Rita. It's so poetic and soft, breezy. You wrote this scene in an astonishing manner. I loved the delicacy of James's voice. There was desire, love, infatuation and tenderness in it. I adored it.

I most love the line, Both of us fade into the music we've made. It's an incredible way to describe their making love without saying it straight. Thanks for linking me, I really really liked it. :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by jane pinkerton i. The Sea and the Rhythm

28th December 2009:
ahh!! 2 things.
1. i love iron&wine. always have always will. the song goes amazing with your story!
2. your writing is really great! i love the way your wrote this whole thing!!
great one shot :)

Author's Response: Isn't Iron and Wine just the best? I honestly fell absolutely in love with this song. There's just something so pure about it you know? How the experience is more than just a romp in the sheets but something real. I loved the song! One of my faves!

And thank you so much! I'm really glad you liked it! I've never written Lily/James myself so it's really nice to know that it all turned out well :)

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #3, by SNAPEANDLILY4EVER i. The Sea and the Rhythm

19th December 2009:
wow. ah.ma.zing. this was truly incredible

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! Glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Autumn i. The Sea and the Rhythm

24th November 2009:
That was good, really poetic

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing loff! Glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by kassandra466 i. The Sea and the Rhythm

8th November 2009:
awee!! that was a cute story!! i liked it!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #6, by hinojosbreanna i. The Sea and the Rhythm

7th October 2009:
Wow. that was written beautifully!
keep up the good work!=]]

Author's Response: Thank you! Glad you liked it XD

 Report Review

Review #7, by Lily Evans i. The Sea and the Rhythm

24th September 2009:
Lovely story :) I love the detail and you did the past tense quite well! Definitely 10/10!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reviewing! Glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by faerieall i. The Sea and the Rhythm

22nd September 2009:
This is so beautiful Rita! You've written about the subject matter so well and so purely, which means a lot nowadays! I could not write anything like this no matter how hard I tried. This is so beautiful, and so... earnestly innocent and I could really feel the love in this piece. So many write the Marauders as sex fiends, who don't pay mind to the meaning of sex, but this is just so wonderful. I love it, and I love that you painted a picture in a way that's simple and complicated at the same time. I love it, it's perfect. 10/10.

Author's Response: Hey there hun! Thanks for the review! Wow! I'm glad you liked the story and psh. I am sure you could! You're awesome!

I think people take the Marauders for sex fiends for some reason (Sirius most of all) and that they take it for granted. I just wanted to write something...well, a little bit less sensationalized and a little bit more innocent (especially since it is a wedding night after all)

Thanks for the review hun!


 Report Review

Review #9, by spam_up_sam i. The Sea and the Rhythm

22nd September 2009:
That was beautifully written
Good on you for writing about sex, why not, and you handled it in a sensitive delicate way. It wasn't seedy or anything, it was full of passion and their love.
Loved all the imagery and the flowing metaphors throughout
Love Iron and Wine too =]
spam_up_sam

Author's Response: Isn't Iron and Wine just amazing?

Thanks so much for this awesome review! Sorry that I'm late in replying XD And thanks for saying that! I've always considered sex to be so...sensationalized in fanfiction that I thought I might write something more understated in the sense that I didn't want it to be a description of every action chopped into pieces. Rather, I wanted to write about the entire experience and the feelings behind them. I'm glad you liked the story! Again, thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #10, by Megan and Charly love HP i. The Sea and the Rhythm

21st September 2009:
aww! I loved it! so adorable! I can't wait to read you're next chapter thingy! Keep up the awesome work. and trust me I wouldn't ever sue you! *smirks* CONGRATS! *claps and alot of cookies* -Charly

Author's Response: Awww. Thanks for reviewing! Glad you liked it :) And thanks for not taking legal action! I'd hate to have to pay for a lawyer :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login