Reading Reviews for Better Than a Superhero
  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by vintage90vinyl Better Than a Superhero

15th November 2011:
I love this story, I don't think I've read anything so in depth about Ron before, let alone Bill.
Wonderfully written

 Report Review

Review #2, by fridae Better Than a Superhero

21st February 2011:
Very good story.
I enjoyed reading it :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by one_of_my_favorites Better Than a Superhero

13th October 2010:
Wow. How amazing. I've always wondered about the Bill/Ron interaction when Ron leaves Harry and Hermoine and I think this is a great characterization of it. One of my favorite stories for sure!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Lily Potter2 Better Than a Superhero

17th September 2009:
Aw, this was lovely. I've never really considered their relationship before but, of course, you write it perfectly. I'm really sorry to hear that you won't be writing anything till January, I love your stories! I guess I'll go back and re-read some!

Brilliant fic.

 Report Review

Review #5, by fall_for_you Better Than a Superhero

17th September 2009:
That was amazing! I really liked this one-shot. I think there aren't enough stories with Bill in them, so this story was really different. It was also great to see Ron, who is seen as the sidekick all the time, as someone's hero. I always liked stories with the relationship between the Weasley brothers in them, because they all have such a special relationship, being members of such a big family. 10/10 for a fabulous one-shot!

 Report Review

Review #6, by green_eyed_cat7 Better Than a Superhero

16th September 2009:
awww-i never really thought about bill and ron's relationship as brothers before. my favorite part when ron's description of harry was "lousy at chess" haha. typical. :D good story! i'll be looking forward to january! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by hermione_jane45 Better Than a Superhero

16th September 2009:
Aw! I really, really liked that. It was funny, cute, sweet and a little sad! It was perfect! AndI really enjoyed it! Thank you so so much for posting it.

 Report Review

Review #8, by redherring Better Than a Superhero

16th September 2009:
Wow. Seriously, wow. Without a doubt, the best depiction of Ron and Bill's relationship that I've ever read! Admittedly, I'm not sure that there are a lot of them around (which makes this even better because it's original as well :D), but I really did think you described ther relationship perfectly. It seemed completely canon. I really, really loved it.

Your characterisations of both Bill and Ron were fantastic, and their individual roles were very defined, as well - Bill was absolutely the caring, responsible, protective older brother, and Ron was the younger one who idolises his older sibling. I especially liked this:

"No," he said with a certainty that came with being thirteen. "You would have gone. I know you would have."

- the absolute belief that Ron had in Bill at that age was simply adorable, and really realistic as well. I also loved it when he summed up Harry as "lousy at chess", and Bill's reaction to it ;) It was such a Ron remark.

"I don't know, it sounds backwards, and I can't explain it, but - I always felt like I had the most in common with you." - I also loved it when Ron said this. I kept seeing a definite similarity between him and Bill the whole way through, which I think is a really nice way to write them. They aren't described as being especially close in the books, but because of the age gap between them I suppose it would be harder for them to be... the way you wrote it made perfect sense, though - they loved each other and both admired each other in different ways, but they weren't as close as, say, Bill and Charlie were (or, at least, as they are portrayed to be :D)

Oh, and the ending was so adorable! I loved that Ron decided to tell Bill before anyone else, and also that it was him who suggested the name. My only suggestion with that, though (and a very nitpicky suggestion it is, too xD), is that maybe after "I've always liked the name Rose" you could add "for a girl" or something - the way it is, it just seems a little...convenient, if you know what I mean. Like, they've only just found out Hermione's pregnant and they don't know the gender yet, but Bill instantly suggests the name 'Rose'. I don't know, it might just be me, but I thought I'd point it out anyway :D

Anyway, I completely adored this! Fantastic. 10/10, and an instant favourite!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Jen Better Than a Superhero

16th September 2009:
Brilliant story, beautifully written. Nothing else to be said really.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login