Reading Reviews for Peripheral
  
42 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Dia:] Chapter Three

30th December 2010:
Aw, i love it! its so cute!
Please write more?
Please?
PLEASE?!
Kthx.
:D

Author's Response: I definitely plan to write more... It's on the cards, but I'm in a bit of a writing slump right now. I need someone to inject some inspiration into my brain or something :P. Don't worry though, it's not abandoned!


Thanks so much for taking the time to read and review, Dia! ♥


 Report Review

Review #2, by prettywishes Chapter Three

5th September 2010:
Hugo always makes me laugh, and in the last sentence here I actually laughed out loud, gaining me very strange looks from the others in the room. Anyways-this was another great chapter. The interview with Witch Weekly was pretty funny, I'd just about die if Molly actually managed to score a job there, because she wouldn't have had a clue what she was doing. Hopefully she'll be able to find something besides trash emptying to do though!

 Report Review

Review #3, by prettywishes Chapter Two

5th September 2010:
I've never realized just how smushed a dinner at the Weasley's would be, but this chapter made me realize that it'd be super extra tight with that many people seated at the table. Molly feeling out of place wasn't that big of a surprise, she has been gone for 8 years, which is a really long time.

The whole sliding down the stairs with Hugo thing was pretty funny, especially seeing how uptight Molly seems about everything. I really like the whole Teddy/Molly flirting thing that's going on though.

 Report Review

Review #4, by prettywishes Chapter One

5th September 2010:
I love how Molly just floos into the Burrow and decides to wing it from there, really with no plan made. It's not like she had anything better to be doing in Italy, that was made obvious fairly quickly.

The conversation between Teddy and Molly was pretty funny, and I loved the way that Molly hadn't even realized that her cousin was getting married. I can see her as the type to throw herself into work and not worry about what's going on at home though, so it all makes sense. And it was great that there was a shirtless Teddy scene, shirtless guy scenes are the best. :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by prettywishes Prologue

5th September 2010:
So, the first chapter of a story doesn't usually give much away, but what you have given away so far I absolutely love. Of all the Next-Gen's, Percy's girl's have always seemed the most interesting, so of course I love it because of Molly. I also really liked how she was unlike all the rest of the family, and how you mentioned that they were famous in their world. So many people glaze over the fact that the Weasley's would be a famous family after the war, and it's great that you've addressed that.

The fact that Molly wanted to escape the expectations makes complete sense, and I think it was brave of her to have left the country. I'm also not surprised that she's the 'stuck up British girl' at work, and that she doesn't have many close friends. It all seems very Molly-like. So even though we don't know much about her yet, I already adore her, and I can't wait to see where you take this!

 Report Review

Review #6, by shadowycorner Chapter Three

16th April 2010:
Just as I was about to throw myself out the window to have something better to do - seriously, where do you come up with this stuff? Or, the fact that Scorpius looked more like a rat than a person. Apparently it was all about personality nowadays. I just adore her narrative. Each time I try to write a character like this, I fail miserably because it is just too annoying to be in their heads. I think that even my attempted-humor characters are annoyed by themselves. But Molly is fresh and wonderful and has great commentary on all these events.

Like the entire interview session or her talk with Rose, who was interestingly portrayed, might I add. I felt like giving her a right shove up the...well, you know the rest.

The last part? FABULOUS. Teddy appeared again, which was yay, and this other man...I'm curous about him, especially since he's Teddy's friend. oh my oh my...so many possibilities of where this could go and I just cannot wait to find out!

I really, really like this story. I rarely just crack up repeatedly while reading a chapter, but this time I did. BIG TIME.

xoxo Liz

Author's Response: Clearly, I am a very negative and volatile person and find it easy to come up with bizarre things like that :P. First person is something that's actually very new and unusual for me to work with. I tend to steer well away from it, but this is so much fun to write as a little refresher. And I like being snarky XD.

Hahahahaha. I'm normally a really big fan of Rose, but here she just came out as a completely vile person, lol. I really enjoyed branching out with her character though and it's got an interesting reaction from the readers.

Who knows what'll happen with him. And he's IRISH. Isn't that lovely? I think he and Teddy probably fancy themselves as Jack the lads.

Thank you so much for reviewing, Liz! I'm really thrilled that you liked it! ♥

xx


 Report Review

Review #7, by shadowycorner Chapter Two

16th April 2010:
I.just.can't.stop.laughing.

Ahem! So, where do I begin? It was just great to read all of this again along with the new chapter (one more waiting for me ZOMGYAY!). Molly is my idol and I adore her. First off, I think you've done a very good job having the Weasley family in one room and at one table. I find it hard to describe them without all their children running about, not even speaking of NextGen where they're heavily multiplied.

I LOVED Hugo. What the heck, I was enjoying every word of him, for real. I hope he appears again. I swear no character had cracked me up this way in such a long time.

I can totally relate to the room thing! In a few months I'm moving out because of college and I'm not even out of the house and everyone's wondering what to do with my bed and stuff as if I was actually moving away. But this is not my diary so I'll be so kind and shut the hell up about my leaving-home arrangements, lol. Also: So far, I had successfully managed to put my socks in a drawer ---> STORY OF MY LIFE. I love that line.

Merlin's speedos? SERIOUSLY?? That will give me nightmares, Merlin in speedos. O.O Oh I know! I say we put him in the video with the commnist singer. Merlin can do the backup vocals...or just swagger his speedo hips in the background. Now I'm giving myself nightmares. It's YOUR FAULT, though. :P

Throwing yourself down a flight of stairs to adapt = ♥ Because really, that line is pure love and I adored it.

Oh JANE! This was just amazing. I don't care what you say (as long as it's not a meaningful LALOLLALALOOAL), because your writing is beyond amazing. It's one of the most entertaining pieces of prose I've read on the site and that's that.

Love! Liz

Author's Response: And I just can't stop blushing because of all your compliments XD.

I'm so glad you enjoyed reading it enough to catch up! I adore her too, mainly because the fish out of water element of her personality amuses me. I'm so glad you think so, because that was hard! I was wondering if I was focussing too much on some and not enough on others, and whether I should reel off a list of who all was there, lol. Madness to read and madness to write.

HUGO ♥ I'm not normally a huge fan of Hugo, but I was really getting into writing this characterisation of him! I dare say he'll feature again, because he's such fun to write.

THEY SHOULD LEAVE IT ALL AS IT IS. It can be called the Sacred Shrine of Liz. Hahahahaha, disorganisation is actually one of the keys to life. Trust me.

I'M SO SORRY, I DON'T KNOW WHAT CAME OVER ME WHEN I WROTE THAT. Ahahahahahahahahaha! You're actually giving me nightmares too XD. Too. Much. Horrific. Imagery.

I am so glad you did!

...Thank you. I am finding all your kind words incredibly hard to digest, but ILY. Thanks so much for taking the time to read and review this, dearest ♥


 Report Review

Review #8, by collette michelle Chapter Three

1st March 2010:
Jane,

I must tell you, my favourite part of the chapter had to of been when Scorpius was compared to a rat. As it should be! ;] I love Molly's narrative, her whole thoughts about the Witch Weekly Office, were rather humourous, especially for the receptionist.

I am really looking forward to this wedding, for some reason or another. I am sure it will be some sort of event. And Rose, urgh, she's horrid. Granted, I never really like her. But Rory, on the other hand, yum. I look forward to more of him (and Teddy of course!)

Another great chapter, love. I look forward to the next.
xx.
Collette

Author's Response: Collette ♥! How I miss you!

Yes, the opinions of TGS have swayed me ridiculously on that subject :P. I just thought it was a very 'Molly' thing to say. I'm glad you find her funny! Sometimes I just wonder if it's me babbling on with nobody else quite getting it, lol.

I THINK we may get to the wedding in the next chapter, so there's hopefully something to look forward to! And she is horrible, isn't she? I normally adore her, but she was longing to be absolutely vile here. I know. What is to become of Rory and Teddy? Lol, we shall see ;)

Thank you SO much for taking the time to review, my dear. I appreciate it so much!

xx


 Report Review

Review #9, by SnitchSnatcher Chapter Three

25th February 2010:
OMG! JANE! I LOVE IT!

Even though I got an advanced preview, it was amazing to read through again. My love for Rory has grown exponentially if only because he's described as having a spectacular bum, and it's no secret how I feel about a good bum, lol.

ANYWAY.

I loved it. As always, Molly's narrative was highly entertaining and funny. There were several moments during the interview where I was squirming uncomfortable at her expense. And the wedding set-up/Rory with the Excellent Bum scene was great!

I can't wait to see where you take this, though I do hope very much that it is a Molly/Teddy and not a Molly/Rory - because the only Molly who deserves a Rory is me :P

Great work, darling!

XOXO

Author's Response: YAY. You are ridiculous though :P.

Hahaha, you get advanced previews of everything XD. It's becoming a writing ritual of mine, Lol. Yes, Rory may or may not have a very attractive posterior. I have NO IDEA where he came from, but I feel that you should be aware that he is in fact Rory FINNEGAN.

I feel like her narration and character change every chapter, lol. I feel that I may just make the Wedding or the first part of it the next chapter. Really get things going ^_^.

I HAVE NO IDEA WHERE IT'S GOING. IT BEMUSES AND ELUDES ME. But, LOL!

Thanks SO much for reviewing, my darling

xx


 Report Review

Review #10, by Margravine Chapter Three

24th February 2010:
YOU UPDATED! and there is ANOTHER Gorgeous One and a Ratty Scorpius. And a Teddy with a demon eyebrow.This makes me v.happy, twinsa!

ummm this review doesn't even pretend to be more than a squee. Rose was horrid - I usually like her, so making her annoying was quite an achievement, and Molly is hilarious. Between you and Rachelle you MIGHT (only MIGHT) convince me Molly/Teddy is a proper ship =P
xxx

Author's Response: I DID. You can blame the pressure of Marina and Rachel for that. I was beginning to think I never would, lol. THERE IS! I think I may have some sort of complex/be a teenage girl? One of the two :P. Ratty Scorpius pained me to write, but it had to be done for the good of Molly's inner snark. Anything with Teddy makes me happy :P. And this review is actually making me laugh out loud XD.

This is not of consequence. Personally, am not sure HOW you could possibly squee over this monstrosity, but it's lovely to hear anyway! I LOVE ROSE TOO. She was just having a bit of an off day :P. I think if I can write evil!Rose I may just be making baby steps towards evil!Teddy. TEDDROSE IS THE REAL SHIP, but I have absolutely no problem convincing you that Molly also factors in :P.

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR REVIEWING, TWINSA

xxx


 Report Review

Review #11, by PenguinsWillReignSupreme Chapter Three

24th February 2010:
I had hurled myself headfirst into the fire.
I wouldn't even have put the Floo powder in. Dislike Rose immensely and I hope that was intentional.

Other things worthy of note:
1. Unattractive rat-like Scorpius = ♥
2. I hate how much Molly reminds me of me. I made a very similar announcement to Fab recently...
3. Irish Rory? Nice.

ANYWAY
ABOUT. (Non-12+ word). TIME.

I would leave lengthy review but am supposed to be essay writing and I have REVIEWER'S BLOCK (nice name, yes?)

Was completely lovely and Teddy was yummy even if he wasn't in it much and I WANTS MORE PLEASES?


xx

Author's Response: Hahahaha, yes, it was intentional. I would be rather worried otherwise, as she is completely vile. As you know, I do rather like her, but she was being exceptionally rude when I decided that this really should be written.

1. I DIDN'T LIKE DOING THAT YOU KNOW. Molly is just very rude and cannot help pointing things out. She has been corrupted by TGS.
2. LOL, I am entirely unaware of this announcement, as I have tried to wipe the horror of this chapter from my memory, but Molly seems to remind everyone of themselves :P.
3. I know ;).

DO NOT BE SO TERRIBLY RUDE. IT WAS ONLY ABOUT FIVE MONTHS. Hahahaha.

Reviewer's block is a lovely name, and to be perfectly honest, these review are rather easier to reply to. I would DREAD to have Marina near one of my fics nowadays :P.

ERR...

xxx


 Report Review

Review #12, by marinahill Chapter Two

11th November 2009:
aw I love el flirting. It's adorable. And you might not care, but I do and it's very cute.

Love teddy. Love him. You make him very er. welll, you know.

Update soon sugarpuff!

Author's Response: I KNOW THAT YOU LOVE FLIRTING. YOU NEED TO GET SOME THERAPY. IT'S GETTING OUT OF HAND.

AHAHAHAHAHAHA. I loff you. But he is my husband (for after I divorce Brock).

I WILL. With lots of Teddy XD.


 Report Review

Review #13, by PenguinsWillReignSupreme Chapter Two

11th November 2009:
Some people out there may call that anti-social - is that an attack on parents when you're on the computer??

You may be nineteen, but if you werent about eight foot tall people would mistake you for nine - this applies to ALL 19-year-olds. Well done :P

It was incredibly sexy. And. I. Did. Not. Care. -dies-

I'm not sure you deserve this anymore but I'm here because I feel bad for not reviewing earlier. What a wonderful chapter, my lovely. Really.

I love Weasley family gatherings. They are my favourite thing about Next Gens (aside from topless Teddy, which was tastefully done in this chapter, I must say. I had to look very closely to see it. Poor table manners but I can forgive).

So. Yes. I want to be Molly. Would be very nice position to be in, methinks. Apart from the separation from family. That would make me sad because Weasleys = ♥

Er...okay, I've given up on constructive reviews because I'm lazy and stuff.

Love it, love you etc etc
xxx

Author's Response: Hahahahaha, no, it's not actually :P. I am usually on el laptop which I can bring downstairs and sit with and pretend I am interacting with them.

He is based on you. Badass, manly Hugo and Rachel ;). And thank you very much, I do try :P.

She. REALLY. Did. Not. Care.

I do deserve it because whatever you are referring to is about Jenny and I don't even know what it is you're on about, Lol. ALSO, DO NOT FEEL BAD. It's very nice of you to come and review now at all ^_^.

As do I. Well, I love reading them. Writing them is another kettle of fish entirely xD. Ah, we are lucky that you are such a forgiving person. otherwise Teddy may have had to remain entirely clothed for large portions of the story. And that would just be a shame.

HAHAHAHA, you can be her if you like :P. She isn't quite enjoying herself as much as you probably would :P. It IS rather sad, isn't it? I don't even know if anyone's taken this slant before, it's weird having her so detached!

LOL, ily anyway :P And your reviews are still longer than most so I don't even know what you're on about.

Jane xxx


 Report Review

Review #14, by celticbard Prologue

10th November 2009:
Hey Eridanus!
It's celticbard from the TGS Review Exchange, here to take a look at your fic.

Whoa! Poor Molly! Talk about a bad day at work. Even though she was absolutely miserable throughout this first chapter, I thought it was excellent. ^_^ Your writing is solid, your dialogue realistic and your characterizations are simply to die for. Already, I'm getting the sense that Molly II is one complicated young lady. She seems to enjoy her life in Rome, while being conflicted about her lack of a social life. And while I think she had high hopes for her job, her attitude turns sardonic when she learns that she's been laid off. To me, it seems as though she's built a wall about herself, but what exactly is she trying to keep out (or in?).

I also like the fact that she's dedicated to her studies. It shows her maturity and sensibility. And the distance between her and her family makes her that much more relatable. Needless to say, she's won both my sympathy and attention.

This was a great beginning. I really loved it. Onto chapter one!

Best,
celticbard

Author's Response: Hey! It's great to see you ^_^!

Tell me about it, Lol. I'm so glad that you liked it! I was worried that her depression may put readers off because it wasn't exactly fun to read, but it's nice to know that it's still enjoyable. I think I'm going to have some sort of meltdown due to a praise overload from you of all people XD.

I think complicated is probably the perfect word. She likes her independence, but it's not quite all it's cracked up to be. People can't really cope without proper companionship, so Molly is clearly struggling a lot. Hahaha, you have a good picture of what's going on and it's very true about her attitude. She becomes sort of defensive after she's laid off because she doesn't want it to seem like it's hurt her. Not even to herself.

Sometimes the popularity of characters in fan fiction is more of a popularity contest, but with Molly I just wanted to make her seem like a normal person. It also draws a few parallels between her dad's separation from the family, but to a lesser extent.

I'm SOO pleased that you enjoyed it and thank you so much for taking the time to give me your feedback ^_^.

Jane



 Report Review

Review #15, by padme_alejandra Chapter Two

8th November 2009:
I dunno what you were talking about, this chapter was quite lovely. I really enjoyed the insight into the insanity that is a Weasely dinner, especially with all the Next Gen kids there!

I absolutely devoured this chapter. It all flowed so well and I was so utterly hooked throughout. And the banter between Teddy and Molly, and Lily's indignation with it, was really cute and well-written (along with the rest of this!!)

I also ADORE Hugo. He's exactly how I picture him to be, lankiness and all. He is Ron's son, after all.

Awesome work lovely. Update soon! 10/10.

Author's Response: I felt very drone-y on-y here, if you get my drift :P. I did adore Hugo though and it was sort of necessary for a bit of character development all round and to ease us in, so I'm glad it was enjoyed! It's so bizarre writing all the next gen kids as, well, OLD. They're just not meant for it XD. It's totally odd, but I love doing it.

Awww, this review is making me so SQUEEE HAPPY. SERIOUSLY. THAT LEVEL OF HAPPY. I'm absolutely elated that you're still enjoying it and I hope you continue to ^_^. Lily is wonderful, just too cute for words... in my head, Lol.

I'M SO GLAD. He just sort of appeared in my mind and I had to grab his character before it escaped!

Thank you AGAIN for being so amazing. Your compliments mean the world!

Jane xx


 Report Review

Review #16, by padme_alejandra Chapter One

8th November 2009:
Jane.

Jane.

JANE!

GAH! I LOVE YOUR TEDDY SO FREAKING MUCH! Like I told you, I'm drooling over here XD He's STUNNING, my dear. Absolutely edible. (Yes, edible ♥).

The conversation between Molly and Teddy was quite lovely. I squeed so hard when she was at a loss for words when she say his abs. So adorable!

Also, this was quite funny. And I especially loved Molly's inability to work up any emotion at the prospect of moving out of her flat and back to England, because I can totally relate. Books, movies, tv shows? Yes, they can make me bawl. Real life situations? Nope, not so much. Also the reference to Dominique's emotional torrents was quite funny.

AND THE TEA! All I have to say is HAHAHAHA that whole bit had me giggling quite frequently.

Awesome work. 10/10.

Dani

Author's Response: HIYAA!

IT MAKES ME SO HAPPY WHEN PEOPLE LIKE TEDDY. I'm far too invested in him :P. One day I will find a man who lives up to his perfectly gorgeous example. Don't worry, I quite agree. EDIBLE.

LOL, Molly/Teddy moments make my life. ULTIMATE SHIP MUCH?! His abs are works of art, Dani :P.

I'm glad I amused you. It's not primarily a humour story at all, but I think it's quite important to have it in there to keep the reader engaged xD. REAL LIFE IS SO HARD TO CRY AT. I mean, seriously, I've been watery-eyes over the most ridiculous works of fiction, but not RL! Hahaha, poor Dominique, she's just very passionate :P.

TEA. There is a SERIOUS obsession with it here. Especially with Marina. Total addict.

THANK YOU SO FLIPPING MUCH!

Jane xx


 Report Review

Review #17, by padme_alejandra Prologue

8th November 2009:
JANE! Ah. This is already looking like it's going to be absolutely fantastic! I'm glad I got off my lazy butt to read this.

You write Molly so well! I already feel like I'm completely in her head and I pitied her situation from the first few lines.

I'm so excited to see where this goes!! The plot looks like it's going to shape up to be a very interesting one - I'm already hooked!

Dani

Author's Response: DANI! Awww! I hope it lives up to expectations, but I'm just glad you didn't read some of the other rubbish on my author page like you threatened to :P.

-Blushes- I'm thrilled that you like my interpretation of her. She's wonderful to write and I'm inexplicably pleased that other people like her!

You're actually making me blush over here :P. This is probably my first ever story with a plot, so let's hope everything goes well XD.

Jane xx


 Report Review

Review #18, by vintage_manner Chapter Two

8th November 2009:
I really like this. I haven't read a Molly-centric fic before, besides one shots, and I'm not gonna lie, this is pretty awesome. Keep up the good work :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm really glad that you like it ^_^. Molly is a great character to work with and she can be interpreted in almost any way.

Again, thank you!


 Report Review

Review #19, by Laugharama_llama Chapter Two

8th November 2009:
Aw this is so cute!! This definitely earned TGS's story of the month! It's very creative! I love that it strays away from the general Rose/Scorpius and Teddy/Victorie ships. It's not like everyone marries their high school sweet hearts, right!

Also, I know you didn't make your banner, but I just have to say how amazing that banner is! TDA has the most amazing graphic artists!!

Wonderful job! Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you enjoyed it! And I'm so flattered that you think that I deserved the story of the month XD. I was in a TOTAL state of shock when it was announced! I just wanted to do things a little differently and I absolutely adore all the 'unconventional' next gen pairings. Exactly.

Oh. My. Gosh. I LOVE THIS BANNER. It basically solidified my decision for Molly to be working in Rome. I just had to have it, Lol.

Thank you SO much for the lovely review!


 Report Review

Review #20, by collette michelle Chapter Two

3rd November 2009:
We were never allowed to slide down the steps as kids (but we still did). Maman would have a fit! Papa didn't care, but no one finds wooden steps fun to slide down, so we never did at his house.

I like the humour that was in the chapter. Hugo, was a laugh. I love that by the time he made it up to where Molly was staying he was bushed. Lily was just lovely too, may I ask how old you imagine her in this? I love her pestering Al about his GF and then getting on Molly and Teddy for flirting. Oh, Al was just sweet too! Keeping out of it and all.

I am glad you didn't skip the family stuff. Some of my favourite things to read/write are when the whole lot is together. It seems as so much is going on, and it so fun.

I think we need more Teddy without a shirt. Ha! Regardless, I was thrilled you updated, and I can't wait for more. This wedding has me rather curious, plus I want to see more Teddy!

Lovely job!
xx.
Collette

Author's Response: Collette, it's lovely to hear from you! I haven't seen you around much lately ^_^

When I was younger there was hardly a day when I didn't slide down the stairs! I was in love with it and you just couldn't stop me, no matter how many times I bashed into the wall on the way down :P.

Ah, I'm glad that you enjoyed it! I wondered if anyone would even find this chapter remotely funny, lol. I love Hugo too. I thought that he definitely needed more love in fan fiction, so why not take it upon myself to give it to him? I see her as eighteen years old, idealistic and fresh out of Hogwarts. Not overly naive, but young and sure enough of herself not to be self conscious. Yes, I imagine Albus as up for a laugh, but definitely the peace keeper in that Potter family.

I didn't really want to skip it, I was just scared of it dragging and boring everyone to death :P. I do enjoy writing it too! Sometimes it's just hard to know what's going on, Lol.

I think we need LOTS more Teddy. My main problem with this chapter was probably the lack of Teddy time. I think that he'll be around a lot more in the next chapter ;). And as for the wedding? It's going to be hectic...

Thank you so much for taking the time to review again, Collette!

Jane xx


 Report Review

Review #21, by SnitchSnatcher Chapter Two

3rd November 2009:
Why would you try to skip the family out? Your version of the Weasleys is AMAZING. Seriously. Your Hugo is love. Well, not as love as mine, but we're not talking about mine, now are we? LOL. Of course, I'M KIDDING. I love the fact that he's a starving artist and whatnot. Definitely a fun image ;)

ANYWAY, MOVING ON.

JANE, MY DEAR, you know how much I love your Molly. Really, she's fantastic. She's got a sense of humour without it being her primary personality trait - she's very...human. And very easy to relate to. Everyone's been in her situation at one time or another...well, mostly. What I wouldn't give for a shirtless Teddy Lupin. Or a flirting one.

SPEAKING OF - I LOVED THAT BIT. It was so freakin' cute, I think a kitten would die if they read it. That is, if cats were capable of reading. Perhaps...no. I'm rambling and I'm not making a lick of sense. But seriously. I can't help but want to pinch Teddy's bum while giving him the biggest hug of his life. He's just so...so...casually sexy. Which is the best kind of sexy, if you ask me, lol.

Also, I must say that I like Lily, if only because she's conspiring to get Teddy and Molly together. At least, I hope that's what she's doing. That would be epic as all hell. Though you've told me something of the ending and I can't BEAR IT. IT'S NOT FAIR. But I won't spoil it for anyone. Because that would be rude and I'm not that sort of person, lol.

All in all, it was AMAZING. It'd be a bit more awesome if I was with Hugo, though. Just sayin'.

ILY AND YOUR RIDICULOUSLY FANTASTIC WRITING. YOU GO GIRL!



Author's Response: Because I am lazy and lack creativity? :P And I wouldn't go that far XD I felt like I was skipping so much, but it's ridiculously hard to try and include everyone! Hahahaha, Hugo

 Report Review

Review #22, by Jellyman Chapter Two

2nd November 2009:
JANEEE ♥

I do so adore this story. Molly is such a divine character and I feel I can really relate to her - I don't go so well in family situations either. I really enjoyed this chapter, it wasn't overdone at all, which often happens in these situations. I like how they just all sort of accept her being there but she still feels out of place. Damn conscience :P

AND OMG LILY IS A HOOT. Are you two flirting?! might have just made my day. And Teddy is gorgeous and I regret to inform you that I plan to marry him. I know you were saving him for yourself, but I couldn't resist. Sorry.

Wonderful chapter, my dear. There is just enough fluff, flirting (even though they denied it), cuteness, wit and humour to put a smile on my face. I really love this story, it's so refreshing and cute :)

Amazing!
10/10
xx

Author's Response: GEORGIA!

Thank you millions for coming back to review ♥. You're a total babe and ILY. Molly is an absolute darling to work with and I have SO much fun doing it, so I'm thrilled that people find her easy to relate to and realistic. I'm really very attached to her, but Teddy will always have my heart XD. I was NERVOUS about this chapter, because I didn't like it quite as much as the others, so I'm really glad that people seem to be receptive to it so far -squees-

Hahaha! Isn't she? She doesn't seem to have many inhibitions (:P) and I thought the fact that she'd probably be close to Teddy would encourage her to ask that even more, Lol. Georgia, I don't mean to alarm you, but I'll fight you for him.

Thank you! -blushes- Oh our old friend denial, we love it really. And I think I love you even more than you love this story because YOU READ IT AND MAKE ME SO HAPPY XD.

Just... WOW

Jane xx


 Report Review

Review #23, by Rose_Weasley123 Chapter One

29th October 2009:
What do you mean, no more topless Teddy?!?! :o. I like topless Teddy VERY much. Anyway, enough of my Teddy fantasies *sigh*. Another amazing chapter Jane.

Molly and Teddy were both so amazing. Teddy is different from most other portrayals I've read, but he was still very squishable. And Molly was one of the most amazing Mollies I've read. SHe has a very unique and distinctive voice, and is just so perfectly characterised. She's just so lovely! Everything she does feels totally believable.

This looks like it might just be one of my favourite stories ever. I especially love the touches of humour, from the line about Percy's insanity to the Howlers. It has the potential to be great in every way. I really can't wait to see what you do with it.

10/10, definitely. And PLEASE more topless Teddy, or I might just come and kidnap you and force you to write it. Or, you know, do something which won't get me arrested.

Author's Response: Hahahaha, I'm awfully sorry, Becca! I like him A LOT too, but people may begin to be suspicious if I have a half-naked Teddy roaming around all the time in November :P. Thank you -blushes-

I'm so glad that you think so! As long as he's squishable then I'm happy. I've written him on quite a few occasions myself and I just like to make him different each time. Ahhh, I'm so glad that you like her XD. I was really worried that she would be the most hated ff character ever :P. Believability was a big thing for me when I created her and I really wanted to make her as real as possible.

Oh gosh, you're flattering me WAY too much now... As you know, incorporating humour is pretty important to me in order to keep the readers engaged, but I'm just glad people are actually finding it funny XD.

Thank you SO much, Becca! Although, am not QUITE sure how I feel about this whole kidnapping business... Think I may leave it rather than take it :P.


 Report Review

Review #24, by RonsGirlFriday Chapter One

28th October 2009:
I fear that I am going to identify with Molly way too much in this story! I am pretty much the same age as her and have also recently moved in with family due to various life situations. I also tend to get so wrapped up with dealing with things in my own personal life, that sometimes I have to be reminded three or four times what's going on in the lives of various family members.

There are also plenty of differences, but all in all, I think Molly and I will get along splendidly in this story. ^_^

This was one of my favorite lines: If you've met my father you'll know that mental instability runs in the family.

^Hahaha. I am so eager to meet Molly's immediate family and see how you've characterized them.

This is one of my new favorite stories - I'm eager to read on!

10/10

xoxo
Melanie

Author's Response: Hahaha, it's always an odd feeling when you identify quite closely with a character someone is writing. It almost feels like it's you on the page at times :P. I think this might help you 'get' Molly a lot more and I'm always eager to hear your feedback on her and the story ^_^.

I get along splendidly with her too, so hopefully it's the same for everyone!

I adore Percy, but Irrational made me infinitely more attached to him. He's an absolute legend. I'm ready for an update when you are :P.

I can't wait for you to meet them either! I'm sure Molly will be full of opinions on them, Lol. She's not one to try and stifle her thoughts...

Your comments are UNBELIEVABLY flattering and they mean so much coming from you! Thank you for taking the time to read and review! I greatly appreciate it ^_^

Jane xx


 Report Review

Review #25, by RonsGirlFriday Prologue

28th October 2009:
I really like the premise of this story - the estrangement from and imminent reconnection with her family; the dead-end point her life is at right now; the loneliness and feelings of disconnect from the rest of the world. It should be an interesting psychological and emotional exploration. ^_^

I also like Molly's voice - she has a bit of an edge to her thoughts, but it's not exaggerated.

Looking forward to reading on! 10/10

Author's Response: I'm so overwhelmed by the positive reception this story is receiving! It is a VERY RARE occasion when I get a plot bunny, so when this popped into my head I knew I just had to run with it. It's not like the fluffy stuff that I normally write, but I hope to keep an element of humour in it whilst dealing with the more serious issues. I dare say that things can only get better for Molly from here out, but I may be wrong :P.

I think Molly is a great character to work with and a lot of fun, so I'm glad that people have seemed to warm to her. I was a bit apprehensive about how she would go over before I posted this XD.

I'm looking forward to seeing you!

Jane xx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>