Reading Reviews for Real Thing
  
70 Reviews Found

Review #1, by B Spark

4th June 2013:
You don't understand how excited I am that you've picked up this story again. For like two years I've been coming back to see if you've updated.
Thank you so much, this fic is what got me into fanfiction in the first place.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Gina Spark

16th February 2013:
I'm hoping this isn't abandoned! I really like reading this story! Keep it up:)

Author's Response: It's not abandoned :) Just starting to pick it back up after a lengthy hiatus. Thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Laurie Center of Attention

4th February 2013:
Love this story, dear! PLEASE update soon! The characters have finagled their way into my heart, and I can't wait to see what the future holds for them!

Author's Response: Thank you! I just submitted the next chapter so hopefully it'll be up within a few days (:

 Report Review

Review #4, by bev Center of Attention

11th June 2011:
I love this story. It was the first story I started reading on here and I hope you finish it.
I check every so often to see if another chapter is up.

Author's Response: This story will get finished, but my computer is kind of broken so it might be a bit before I can get up the next chapter. Im so sorry, but thank you for reading it!

 Report Review

Review #5, by elizabeth_92 Center of Attention

3rd June 2011:
hey, great story! do you plan to finish it? I would be such a pity if it remained at this stage : (

Author's Response: I do! I know I've been seriously slacking off band promising to write up the next chapter and failing, but it's been a rough few months with computer issues. Hoping to get the darn thing fixed soon though.

 Report Review

Review #6, by pattyweasley Center of Attention

31st May 2011:
awwn, i like george so much better than cormac!! seriously!

love this, can't wait for more

Author's Response: Chapter 12 will be up when submissions are open :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by AJ Center of Attention

7th March 2011:
This is probably the best George/OC story I have found. It was beautifully written with lots of conflicts and dramas. Keep it up and hope you'll update soon, love. :)

Author's Response: Oh wow. Thank you so much. That means a lot because its one of the stories I've put a lot into. Thank you for taking the time to read and review! It means so much.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Hogwartschic Every Heart's Exploding

9th February 2011:
Is Jamie going to be with George? 'Cause I will really be upset if he ended uP being with Angelina. But it's a really really good, I mean great so far! You should write a George/OC one. I'll be one of the first to read it if you do.

Author's Response: Well I can't give away that now can I? But thank you so much for reading and reviewing! I hope you enjoy the rest of the fic and I'm always up for writing about the twins, so perhaps I'll write another.

 Report Review

Review #9, by orangezauber Center of Attention

15th December 2010:
I am so pleased to see that this story has been updated. And I am so glad that after all this time Jamie and George are finally on talking terms. It seemed down right painful for them not to be talking.

One thing that I really liked in this chapter was using Ginny to get Jamie to go to the Weasly's for lunch. If someone keeps turning the Weaslys down than sick the youngest Weasly on them. That ought to teach the person never to say no again. I just love how you describe bits of information like that. It may seem like a trivial thought, but it is that sort of information that really makes this story comfortable, down to earth, and real.

I am disappointed though that there will only be a few more chapters left. It is difficult to find a story about either of the Weasly twins that is as well written as this one. However, I will take whatever I can get.
Thanks for posting!
Always,
orangezauber

Author's Response: Right? I always picture Ginny just like her mum, always getting her way and just a little bit bossy. Thank you so much for the wonderful review and your constant support. It means so much after falling off the earth during my hiatus and I hope that I don't disappoint in the last few chapters!

 Report Review

Review #10, by patty sykes Center of Attention

5th December 2010:
wow, it took me a few hours but i finally read the hole thing

i absolutely love it! can't wait for the next chapter :D
XX

Author's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to read the whole thing! Glad you enjoyed it :D

 Report Review

Review #11, by stargazzer0906 Center of Attention

30th November 2010:
Woohoo! I loved it! I've really missed this story TONS.. so I'm glad you're back! I'm SO EXCITED! :3

"To old times!" :')

I adored it, great work. Also.. I have a question, what is your favourite Fred and/or George story linked with an OC?

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. Thank you for sticking with me during my little patches of absence. I hope to get chapters out quicker now that winter break is almost here. One of my favorite George/OC stories is Portrait of a Lady. It's older but it was one of the first I ever read :]

 Report Review

Review #12, by Alexa Center of Attention

28th November 2010:
This story is so amazing and this chapter made me smile. Your writing style is very good and I hope you update soon.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much hun. Next chapter is currently being written. Thanks for reading and reviewing :]

 Report Review

Review #13, by Auggiebear91 Center of Attention

21st November 2010:
I'm totally in love with this story. Please update soon =)

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I'll try my best to get the next chapter up ASAP! :D

 Report Review

Review #14, by Auggiebear91 Fighting the Demons

19th November 2010:
This is a wonderful start. You've already got me hooked =D

Author's Response: Yay thank you so much. I hope you continue to enjoy through the chapters ^^;

 Report Review

Review #15, by soccerchicka2421 Center of Attention

15th November 2010:
I never want it to end =). Keep up the great work!!

Author's Response: I know the feeling. It's been so much fun writing but alas I see the light at the end of the tunnel. Thanks for reading and leaving a review! :]

 Report Review

Review #16, by stargazzer0906 Surrender

26th October 2010:
*Cries.* No! :(
I loved it, but still no!

- Ivy

Author's Response: I figured it would add a bit more drama and spice to the whole ordeal. I truly appreciate you taking the time review each chapter so much! :D

 Report Review

Review #17, by stargazzer0906 Of Course, You Fool

26th October 2010:
Awww. Yay for Harry and Ginny. That made me happy. I'm still upset over the whole Jamie and George row.. but I guess, it'll turn out ok? Right? I loved that George watched her sleep for a moment. JSYK.

- Ivy

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it. I wasn't sure how people would respond to the rather cheesy/low key proposal. I thought it fit Harry more than something elaborate. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #18, by stargazzer0906 Heading Towards A Breakdown

26th October 2010:
Gah! No, no, no, no, no! WHY??? :'(

- Ivy

Author's Response: I know, I know. But don't lose faith in them! Haha.

 Report Review

Review #19, by stargazzer0906 Momentary Mixup

26th October 2010:
OMG. OMG. OMG. No! I may have started to cry at the end of this chapter... really. I have no words. I'm heartbroken. It was beautifully written though, hon. I loved it.

- Ivy

Author's Response: Aw, I didn't mean to make anyone cry D: But thank you so much. It was a little hard to write I admit, because I'm sure everyone knows I'm pro Jamie-George myself haha.

 Report Review

Review #20, by stargazzer0906 Compromise

26th October 2010:
Aw! I loved this. It was so cute. Even her "date" with Cormac.. I admit. But her evening with George was what I loved the most! ;D
Can't wait to see what's next. I'm excited.

- Ivy

Author's Response: Yay! It was a lot of fun writing her little night with George. Glad to know you enjoyed it just as much.

 Report Review

Review #21, by stargazzer0906 The Secret's Out

26th October 2010:
Eeek, Cormac? Really? I can't wait to see what happens.. I'm still rooting for Jamie and George though. I'm so glad she was able to tell the women, heh. That was fun to read. I really enjoyed it. :)

- Ivy

Author's Response: I know, I know. He was such a git in the books and movies, but I hope you grow to at least tolerate him haha.

 Report Review

Review #22, by stargazzer0906 Undisclosed Desires

26th October 2010:
Aww. That's so nice of Jamie. But still.. it's a low blow that George is with Angelina.. but I hope everything turns out good between both of them, well the three of them. Again, you're amazing love. I enjoy your stories very much.

Author's Response: I figured it would add a bit more drama and spice to the whole ordeal. I truly appreciate you taking the time review each chapter so much! :D

 Report Review

Review #23, by stargazzer0906 Every Heart's Exploding

26th October 2010:
Oh no. Now, I'm sad. Please.. don't tell me that George and Angelina are going to get together.. Nooo. :(
- Ivy

Author's Response: Eeeep, you'll have to read on to find out! Thank you so much for the consistent reviews though. They mean a lot :]

 Report Review

Review #24, by stargazzer0906 The Not-So-Unbreakable Vow

26th October 2010:
Ah! I'm so excited. Argh, George. He's too adorable for his own good. Lol. I love it, I love it, I love it. You're amazing. :)

- Ivy

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! I was hoping my portrayal of George appealed to the readers :]

 Report Review

Review #25, by stargazzer0906 Fighting the Demons

26th October 2010:
This killed me.. I hate the fact that Fred dies.. I still can't deal with it. And the fact that JK Rowling, didn't mention anything about George in the Epilogue, makes it worse. :(

Anyway, sorry, I got off subject.. Heh, I love this. I can't wait what's to come next.
- Ivy

Author's Response: I seriously know how you feel! Fred and George were my favorite through the books and the lack of info about the latter is just not acceptable! But thank you so much for reading and hope you enjoy the rest!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>