Reading Reviews for The Wanted
  
30 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Happy Birthday The Escape

17th March 2011:
I hope you update soon, because this has left me excited to know what happens next =P
Really great way to set the story. I have a feeling this will be a classic =D
Keep up, because I'm dying to know ^_^

And Happy birthday, hon =D

Author's Response: Aww, thank you, you mystery staffer you.

Your review and feedback (and praise) has entirely made my day. :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by Happy Birthday Ellie

17th March 2011:
I'm still intrigued by why would Rose kill her own brother. Why is she acting like this, manipulating Ellie? I feel sorry for the girl =/

Hopefully I'll find out in the next chapter =P

Isn't it spelled brunette, though?

On to the next chapter ^_^

Author's Response: Ooh, I'll go through and fix that. How did I spell that originally? Thanks for pointing it out!

And thank you for the review. :) Your feedback and praise is very much appreciated.


 Report Review

Review #3, by Happy Birthday Prologue

17th March 2011:
I don't know why I had not read anything more from you, after "Burn, burn, burn!". Your writing style is absolutely marvelous, it flows so well and your descriptions really set the mood.

I'm really curious to know who Hugo supposedly killed, why Rose did what she did and why does she keep thinking about Ginny. Can't wait to get to the next chapter :P

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! It's very much appreciated. :)

I think compliments on writing style are the best any writer can get, and so, from the bottom of my heart, thank you! It's a marvelous thing to hear.


 Report Review

Review #4, by Josie_May_95 The Escape

2nd January 2011:
Magnificent chapter! I really can't wait to find out where they're going to, and if they get caught!!
I love the fact it's written in third person. Even though the chapters are short, they are interesting and keep me reading. Please update this story soon, it's really gripping :)

Author's Response: Thank you for your reviews! I have no idea when I'll update this story again, but your reviews have definitely given me the kick in the pants that I needed. They are much appreciated.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Josie_May_95 Ellie

2nd January 2011:
Lovely descriptive writing, although now Rose seems deranged. Poor, innocent Ellie has been draggd into this. I am really getting into this story, well done!

Author's Response: Haha, I think Rose is definitely deranged. Or, you know, unhinged.

Thank you for the lovely reviews!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Josie_May_95 Prologue

2nd January 2011:
Wow. Really detailed writing. Although this chapter is a little short and dark, i thought it was briliant. I can't wait to find out who he killed...

Author's Response: Oh, what a surprise! Thank you so much for the review. :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Phoenix_Flames The Escape

13th July 2010:
Rinny! I finally got around to reading all my favorites again! And this was one of the firsts on my list!

I had to read the previous two chapters to refresh my memory, and this chapter was fantastic. Having Neville be the one to find Hugo's body was so moving and dramatic. I wonder where Rose and Ellie can possibly go to not get caught! :/

Update soon, please! Your stories, as always, fascinate me through and through. :)

Author's Response: AHHH, DRUE!

Thank you so much! I mean... this was so unexpected! And delightful! Gah. Thank you. Thank you so much!!


 Report Review

Review #8, by dracos_hotter The Escape

15th February 2010:
...Wha?

I won't lie, I'm completely confused. I think, *think*, that--

1. Hugo put wax on someone's broom handle, possibly Ginny's, and she fell off and died.

2. Rose is very angry/upset/mentally disturbed by this, and so kills Hugo.

3. Ellie sees.

4. They are now on the run.

Wow. It all looks very simple laid out like that. I still have no idea what's going on. But I like it.

xE

Author's Response: Haha, yes, actually, that's pretty much the jist of it all. :) I think you've got a good handle on what I've given you so far! And yes, I know it's a bit confusing, but that's part of the fun.

Thank you for the review! I appreciate your feedback!


 Report Review

Review #9, by hpfan45 The Escape

24th January 2010:
oh snap!

i wonder what happens next! maybe pull a sirius black escape? and i feel bad for the girl with rose. can't wait to see how this plays out.

becca xx

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I really appreciate the review. I'll be sure to update soon.

 Report Review

Review #10, by marinahill The Escape

22nd January 2010:
Excellent chapter, Rin! This story is so exciting, I can't begin to tell you how much I love it. Just please update soon!

My, your descriptions are phenomenal - I never expect any less than that but still the way you used the words so perfectly to set the mood was stunning. A perfect picture of Neville marking his papers was conjured and your words came to life. My favourite bit probably was when the oranges fell off the table - I could hear it so clearly. Fantastic. When the girl showed him where Hugo was I had chills up and down my spine thanks to simple yet powerful words.

I can't wait to see how everyone reacts and where Rose will go. You must update soon!

- Marina xxx

Author's Response: Ha, the picture of Neville with all those oranges on his desk makes me smile every time I think about it. :) I'm glad you liked it too.

Thank you, Marina! This means a lot to me. I'm really glad you're enjoying it so far. I'll be sure to update soon, just for you! ;)

- Rin
xo


 Report Review

Review #11, by Matiilda The Escape

16th January 2010:
Wow, definitley an interesting story so far! Just read all the chapters. Hope you update soon, I want to keep reading lol!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I really appreciate your review!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Tinkerbell01 The Escape

4th January 2010:
YAY! Another chapter up! I was surprised to see you had updated. I woke up this morning and there was a reply to the chapter updates at tgs b you. Of course, I spent all day doing nothing, but still I managed to come by and review your lovely chapter!

My goodness. I hate to think what Ron and Hermione will think when they find out about Hugo.

And that poor girl who had to tell Neville. I hate to think what's going on through her head.

Something about this chapter makes me think I've read it before. It may just be my imagination, yes. That's it. My imagination.

This chapter is simply amazing, as always dear!

I can not wait for the next update!

xx

Author's Response: You HAVE read some of it before, my dear! The first part (with Neville) I had proofread by you and a couple people a few months ago. That's why it sounds familiar. ;)

Thank you for the lovely review!! I really appreciate the time you spent on it.


 Report Review

Review #13, by BornUnderABadSign The Escape

3rd January 2010:
Wonderful! please update as soon as you can! Looking forward to reading more.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I really appreciate your review and encouragement. :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by GreenIcePrincess The Escape

2nd January 2010:
That's so sad. I feel so bad for Hugo, though now it's got me wondering. Who did he kill before Rose went after him? It wasn't mentioned and I'm exceedingly curious. I feel really bad for Ellie, too. It's pretty bad that Rose convinced her that she was in trouble to even though she didn't do anything.

So what's Rose's plan? I keep getting the idea that she's going to off Ellie somewhere away from Hogwarts. Personally, I think it seems like the only way to get rid of the evidence. Though running away is still likely to get people suspicious. She's gonna have to have one heck of a story to tell them as to where she was. That is, if she comes back.

I'm rambling to much though. Love the story so far. It's really interesting. I'm looking forward to the next chapter. So, until then.

--Steff

Author's Response: Again, thanks so much for your lovely reviews. I love hearing what you have to say, good or bad.

Rose's plan? Hmm... I don't think I'm going to disclose that information just yet. ;) It's great that you're wondering, though. I'm glad.

I know the first few chapters kind of happen all at once without really an explanation. That can be confusing, but I'm glad you've read all three. I'll be sure to explain myself a bit in the next chapter, so look out for that.

Thanks again for the reviews! They mean a lot to me.


 Report Review

Review #15, by GreenIcePrincess Ellie

2nd January 2010:
Well...I suppose I was wrong then. No dream. I'm still trying to get a grasp on the idea that Rose just killed Hugo, now that I know for sure it really did happen.

Ellie is rather gullible, I noticed. I guess it kind of sucks that Rose has to run away now. Isn't that another sure sign of guilt?

Anyway, you've done a great job on the story and it's definitely got me interested. Sucks that I've only got one more chapter to look forward at the current moment though.

--Steff

Author's Response: Thanks again for the review. They definitely keep me going, especially when I learn you're looking forward to the next chapter. I'll be sure to try and get that up for you as soon as I can. :)

In Next-Generation stories that I've read in the past, Rose is usually nothing like I've written her. I know that can be kind of confusing at times, so I'm glad you've stuck with it.

Thanks again for the review! I really appreciate your feedback and comments.


 Report Review

Review #16, by GreenIcePrincess Prologue

2nd January 2010:
Woah, wait what? Did she seriously just kill her brother? I'll admit, I had absolutely no idea what to expect considering there wasn't much of a summary--but that certainly wasn't it. And it definitely caught my attention. I've never read a story where Rose's personality is like that, so I'm intrigued. Definitely looking forward to reading the rest of it.

I'll admit, I'm kinda hoping that the entire scene above is just a dream of sorts. But since I don't have to wait to find out what happens next, I'm gonna end the review.

Great job with the prologue, by the way. It's fantastic.

--Steff

Author's Response: Thanks so much, I really appreciate the feedback you've given. I know the prologue is vague, but part of that is intentional. ;) It doesn't really apply to these beginning chapters, but it will later in the story, I promise.

Again, thank you so much for the review. I really appreciate you taking the time to leave it. Enjoy the rest of the story!


 Report Review

Review #17, by Phoenix_Flames Ellie

5th November 2009:
Wooohoo!! What a great chapter.

I feel for Elle being dragged into the mess pretty much against her will.

Well, fantastic job of course! I can't wait for te next chapter and don't let me takedown long next time. ;)

Author's Response: I know, I've always felt bad for Ellie too. Thanks so much for the review, Drue! ILY!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Phoenix_Flames Prologue

5th November 2009:
Oh, Rinny! Yay, I'm finally around to this story. It's taken me forever, but you know how busy I've been. ;) forgive me, darling!

Anyways! This was fantastic. Wow, there's so much mystery to the plot and rose seems like a great and realistic character. I vant wait to find out more about her.

She and Ginny seem to have this great bond too. Or there's something in rhtheir relationship that really stands out to me.

This was amaZing and I'm dying to learn about exactly what went down.

As always, you wrote this beautifully and described everything wonderfully. Hooray for, Rinny love!

:D

I LOVE YOU!!!'

Author's Response: Oh, Drue, thank you so much! Wow, this was completely unexpected!! I really appreciate it. :) I wasn't exactly sure how people would respond to this because of all the confusion in the first chapter, but I'm really glad you liked it. THANKS so much! ILY!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Lily Roselyn Prologue

9th October 2009:
Haha. Evil Rose...

This is a good bit of writing, nice job. You seem to do a lot of switching back and forth between past/present tense so you should probably see about fixing that, but othewise, really lovely.

CHeers :D

Author's Response: GAH! I went back to go rewrite this chapter in third person, but it would seem that I have missed some spots. I'll go give that a look-sie. Thanks Soph!
-Rin


 Report Review

Review #20, by BornUnderABadSign Ellie

1st October 2009:
Wonder, very gripping (couldn't stop reading) update soon alright?

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! The third chapter is almost done, and should be up soon. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #21, by WeasleyTwins Prologue

29th September 2009:
Hello RINNN! I'm sorry it has taken me so long to make it over to review, but I'm here now!

HOLY CRAP. Dude, that was hot. That was hot. Action and adventure? No, hot and hotter! I love the absolution confusion seed you have planted in the readers' brains. I only know that Hugo killed a girl/woman and that Rose has killed Hugo. I like it. No, no. I LOVE it. The wanted? Yes, I want it, want a lot more!

You have no idea how awesome this epicness is. LOVE IT!

10/10

Shelby

Author's Response: OMIGOD Shelby, you have no idea how much this means to me! I mean... GAH! Thank you so much!!! :) I'm, like, glowing. :)

You're right. They should make a new category that is titled "Hot/Hotter." That would be awesome.

*tackle*

Thank you so much!!
- Rin


 Report Review

Review #22, by Tinkerbell01 Ellie

28th September 2009:
Aww, Rin! You didn't have to give me a special shout out!

You've made Rose into an interesting character. One of which we've never really seen a side of her before. Which is good. You always see these stories which she's the exact duplicate of Hermione. It's nice to see something new and refreshing, like this.

Ellie. Dear, dear Ellie. She's being dragged into this mess and doesn't want to be.

I'm very much looking forward to reading your third chapter! Update soon!

ILY!


xx

Author's Response: Haha, you're welcome!! :)

I know, I feel really bad for Ellie too. She's just so... innocent... and now Rose is dragging her along.

Gah, Rose is hard to write, because I don't want her to be cliche, but I don't want her to be over the top, either. I'm glad to hear you like her so far!

Thanks, m'dear!!


 Report Review

Review #23, by uberwacky Ellie

28th September 2009:
really interesting story so far. Interested to know why Rose is so invested with Ginny and what would make her kill her own brother. update soon

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Those are the exact questions I was hoping my readers would ask. I really appreciate the feedback!

 Report Review

Review #24, by marinahill Ellie

28th September 2009:
Wow, Rose is a real... piece of a work! Poor Ellie, i feel so sorry for her! but excellent chapter, I'm SO excited for the next one, hurry up and update!

Author's Response: YAY! Marina! Your reviews make me giddy!! Thanks so much. :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by hpfan45 Ellie

27th September 2009:
"shining drops of twinkling water, decorating the lawn to look as if someone had tossed diamonds haphazardly on the grass" I love your description here and in the rest of the story!

I'm currently writing a dark story too, and I like the emotions you displayed and how you wrote them, especially in the first chapter with hugo dying.

great chapter!!

becca xx

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much! I appreciate the feedback. :) I'll be sure to look for your dark story! Thanks so much for reviewing.

- Rin


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>