Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for A Book of Songs
  
23 Reviews Found

Review #1, by imsuchaharrypotterfreak Already Gone

29th December 2012:
The most amazing story i ever read! NOOO! i dont want this story to end!! NOO! write more! more! MORE!! *Runs into room. Screams like a fangirl then cries because it's over :'(* Your story is so AMAZING! It makes me happy reading it! xx :')

 Report Review

Review #2, by imsuchaharrypotterfreak Gravity

29th December 2012:
OH. MY. ROWLING! I absolutely LOVE your story so far!! I have read many fanfics with the ship 'Jily' and none of them seem to really catch my eye. I mean that those stories people wrote were quite brilliant but this one is just SPECTACULAR! I really love it how. arg I can't explain it! Your story is just so incredible so far and I'm looking forward to reading some more! I 100% love this! i love your story. i love your story. i love it. i love it. i love it!!You are an amazing writer and i hope this review will make you happy xx Thankyou so much for making my life happy by writing this story! well... im off to read some more of this FABULOUS story xx

 Report Review

Review #3, by Vulpx Do You Know?

6th January 2012:
The picture of James looks wierd like his face is to thin
and his hair is to short, he just doesn't look like James
to me

 Report Review

Review #4, by Emily Already Gone

6th November 2011:
I think this was one of the best fanfics I've read! I loved the song choices and the writing was excellent! :D

 Report Review

Review #5, by saffy22100 Gravity

28th April 2010:
great chapter! i love this song! so i just had to read this story, and i definitely don't regret it! XD

saffy
x

 Report Review

Review #6, by Your Not-So-Secret Admirer Already Gone

23rd April 2010:
Maggie, you are the most amazing woman in the entire universe (I said woman so that you can't argue with me). You light up my life whenever you look at me with your gorgeous face. Your smile is the reason why I get up in the morning and hearing your voice is the reason why I don't want to go to bed at night. When I'm with you all the troubles in the world melt away. I never thought that I would ever find someone so amazing, so beautiful, so absolutely perfect for me. I love you so much.

P.S. You are such a talented author and I can't wait for the new chapters to be done.

Author's Response: Dear Lucas,
I love you, too. And I WILL argue with you. I'm not the MOST amazing "woman" in the world. I never want to leave your side. I'll update as soon as possible.
Always yours,
Maggie Frace (Maggie Robbins ;) )


 Report Review

Review #7, by maggiepotterblack Already Gone

17th February 2010:
I love it so much that i dont even care that it ruins the series of books, but also I really love how you made everything work out so everyone had their lover

Author's Response: Dear maggiepotterblack,
I have finally found someone else on HPFF that has the same name as me (If that really is your name...). Anyways, I'm sorry for ruining the other books, but I'm glad you liked it! I hated the fact that James and Lily had to die. It wasn't fair. Keep reading, reviewing, and writing!
Love,
Maggie Frace


 Report Review

Review #8, by kassandra466 Already Gone

17th February 2010:
Haha!! aweee!! that was so cute!! i LOVED it!! made me SMILE!! i really liked this outcome!! rather than the other one in the book!! :D You should think about writing a fic ( not a song fic) but just a regular that fills in the gaps, like what happend in thoes 16 yrs, and how did they all survive?? overall AMAZING story/chapter!! i LOVED it!!

Author's Response: Dear kassandra466,
Thank you! I'm glad that you enjoyed it! I'm going to start writing another James/Lily story that, unfortunately, doesn't fill in the gaps. Keep reading, writing, and reviewing!
Love,
Maggie Frace


 Report Review

Review #9, by kassandra466 I Believe in a Thing Called Love

8th February 2010:
OMG!! i LOVED it!! it was AMAZING!! made me SMILE!! : D your such an AMAZING fan fiction author!! keep writing!! : D

Author's Response: Dear kassandra466,
I'm glad that you enjoyed it! The next chapter (aka, last chapter in this story) is going to be a bit of a shocker!
Love,
Maggie Frace


 Report Review

Review #10, by kassandra466 Hallelujah

28th January 2010:
OMG!! That was the most AMAZING chapter in the world!! : D i LOVED it!! glad to know that i make you feel like your my fave, well thats cuz you are my fave!! :D you are the most amazing fan fiction author in the world!! : D

 Report Review

Review #11, by Paloma Patil Gravity

28th January 2010:
I thought this first song worked really well with the chapter. Good choice. Off to read more.

PP

Author's Response: Dear Paloma Patil,
DO you know of anyone that could make a banner for another one of my stories? Please let me know, so that I can contact them! Also, I'm glad that you liked it!
Love,
Maggie Frace


 Report Review

Review #12, by LilyJamesRoseScorpious_Lover Take Me Away

19th December 2009:
Dear Mags,

I wanna know wat songs u put in here!!!

Love,
Beesher

P.S. LOVE it so far!!!

Author's Response: Dear Beesher,
Read the summary of each chapter! It's got the ame of each song and each person who sang it!
Love,
Mags


 Report Review

Review #13, by kassandra466 Take Me Away

18th December 2009:
Aweee!! omg!! i LOVED It! it was AMAZING!! : DD

 Report Review

Review #14, by LilyJamesRoseScorpious_Lover Reflection

18th December 2009:
Nice Mags (: I'm liking it!!! BUT i have one request! Please put wat song lyrics you use!!!

Author's Response: Dear Beesher,
What do you mean?
Sincerely,
Maggie


 Report Review

Review #15, by kassandra466 Reflection

14th December 2009:
OMG!! keep writing!! you are an AMAZING author!! keep it up!!1 i LOVE this story!! it AMAZING!! : D

 Report Review

Review #16, by kassandra466 Do You Know?

9th December 2009:
haha!! that made me laugh!! it was cute!! i LOVED it!! please keep writing!! you are so good at it!! : ))

 Report Review

Review #17, by kassandra466 Gravity

9th December 2009:
LOVED it!! omg!! that was AMAZING!! keep writing!! : DD

 Report Review

Review #18, by Megan and Charly love HP Do You Know?

6th December 2009:
Aww.. Poor James! Loved this chapter! Update soon! *Claps and loads of cookies* -Charly

 Report Review

Review #19, by joellatti07 Gravity

29th November 2009:
Really? Oh no.. well try anything! It was alright and working well on photobucket, you can try refreshing the page, restart your computer, i don't know :P
but, you can retry the link, here; http:// i682. photobucket. com/ albums/ vv184/ joellatti07/ABOOKOFSONGsS. jpg
I'm really sorry it didn't work either, i want your public to see it and read ur stories, too. but hopefully, it would work this time..

Author's Response: Dear Joellatti
I got it to work! For some reason, there was a malfunction in the site (it said http twice. Oh well!)
I'm so excited that it's finally working!
Love,
Maggie Frace
P.S. The second chapter should be up in a few days!


 Report Review

Review #20, by joellatti07 Gravity

28th November 2009:
Wait, hold on, I just wanted to sorta fix the 'F' of 'OF' and I did, so you can check them both out, and put the one you like best: http:// i682. photobucket. com/ albums/ vv184/ joellatti07/ ABOOKOFSONGsS. jpg
Welcome :)

Author's Response: Dear joellatti07,
Thank you so much I love the banner! However, as of right now, the banner won't show up... ='(. It truly is a beautiful banner. And I did flip for it! I just wish that the world could see it, too!
Love,
Maggie Frace


 Report Review

Review #21, by joellatti07 Gravity

28th November 2009:
Alright, from all the banners i've ever done (even the ones for my stories, and i have 6 stories) this banner is by far my favorite. I'm sure you'll flip over it! :D
Here's the link; just take off the spaces: http: // i682. photobucket. com/ albums/ vv184/ joellatti07/ ABOOKOFSONGS. jpg
and UPDATE soon! :)
I'm still looking forward to read your story :D

 Report Review

Review #22, by Megan and Charly love HP Gravity

26th November 2009:
That was so good. But was James really under a love potion? That's what I want to know! Update soon! Awesome Chapter! *Claps and a cookie* -Charly

Author's Response: Dear Charly,
Yes, James was under a love potion, but you'll have to find out what happens in the next chapter (which may seem like it goes by too quickly... oh well!). I'm really glad that you liked it. Happy Holidays!
Love,
Maggie Frace


 Report Review

Review #23, by joellatti07 Gravity

24th November 2009:
Haha :P It's a sweet story.. I like it :)
I also really like making banners, I've been going around the site telling everyone in need of a banner that I can make them some, and here I am, offering to make you one!
Soo.. Yeah. Just answer these questions down, and I have a photobucket, all you have to do is wait for me to give you the link, and.. that's it. :)
1- Would you like me to put your penname in the banner?
2- Which characters do you want on your banner?
3- Do you specifically want a celebrity or person on your mind, or do you want me to find one?
4- Do you want a sentence added other than the title? If yes, what sentence?
5- What don't you want me to put inyour banner?
6- What do you want me to put in your banner?
Kaay, your banner'll be done very soon ;)
btw, 10/10 for the story. :D

Author's Response: Dear joelatti07,
Thank you so much for the offer! Here are the answers to your questions:
1. Yes please!, 2. James and Lily, 3. I don't have a specific person in mind, 4. I have a sentence that has the title in it - "Sometimes, life feels like A Book of Songs.", 5. There's really nothing that I don't want on the banner, 6. A smiling Lily next to a smiling James on one side, and then a silhouette of two people about to kiss.
Again, thank you so much! I am eternally grateful.
Love,
Maggie Frace


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login