Reading Reviews for Foul Play
  
120 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Genia Of Dungbombs and Butterbeer

31st March 2013:
I absolutely love your story! Lola and James are so perfect for each other. They're fun and cute!
And poor Briar... though I had a feeling that Lola would be right about Finley...
I hope you continue this story; it's great!

 Report Review

Review #2, by feathers101 Of Dungbombs and Butterbeer

10th November 2012:
I loved this chapter so so much! Please please update again!

 Report Review

Review #3, by potterlover97 Of Dungbombs and Butterbeer

2nd October 2012:
I LUV this story so so much!! James and Lola are soo adorable!! :D
Please update soon! Can't wait! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by TimeSeer Of Dungbombs and Butterbeer

22nd August 2012:
This is a great story/chapter. Please update soon!

 Report Review

Review #5, by sour_grapes_snape Of Window Panes and Finley Bishop

14th July 2012:
MAMA UMBRIDGE!

Loved, loved, LOVED the AVPS reference. It made me smile :) Joe Walker is the best.

Lola and James are super cute. Their banter is wonderful. This is a really good story and I hope you continue with it!

 Report Review

Review #6, by MERLINEXISTSWITHINMEFOREVER Of Dungbombs and Butterbeer

27th June 2012:
I LOVE THIS STORY.
Please update soon or I will get upset x

 Report Review

Review #7, by Serendipity1234 Of Dungbombs and Butterbeer

24th June 2012:
YOUR STORY MAKES ME SO HAPPY :D
I love your characters, really truly. Briar is freaking awesome. I've loved her from the start, but when she blatantly refused to allow herself to mope all night she just became so much more incredibly awesome. I love that she's determined to move on and have fun even though she's hurting. She's such a smart girl :)
And Dom is great too. She seems like such a sweetheart and I definitely think that she has a crush on Adam. And even though there was that whole Lola-mini-rant in the. Shinning about them just being friends, I definitely get the feeling that he fancies Lola. I guess he could just be protective, but he seems jealous. Hopefully when he realizes Dom loves him he'll get over it ;) after all, she's pretty amazing herself.
Speaking of amazing people -is it possible for James to be any sweeter?! Because I don't think it is. He definitely has some obnoxious moments, but he makes up for it ten times over with all those sweet moments ❤❤
I like that he's understanding and sweet but also mischievous and sly. And a little creepy...but in a good, lost-puppy kind of way. I'm talking about the obvious fact that he used to creep on Lola during her dates...haha
I think I'm sensing some foreshadowing, too. When Lola was wondering who he was putting an act on for and which side of him was the honest one. I'm looking forward to that confrontation as well as the many others I'm sure will come.
PLEASE update soon?!? I can't wait to read more. Like I said earlier, it's addicting!! ❤❤❤

 Report Review

Review #8, by Serendipity1234 Of Banshees and Scrofungulus

24th June 2012:
GAH. I love this chapter!! :D ❤❤❤
So much James/Lola cuteness. He's the best. They're both the best. He's so sweet and suave and awesome and she's definitely one of my favorite OCs.
I need to keep reading more of this. It's addicting.
Update soon :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Serendipity1234 Of Miserably Ever Afters and James Potter the Second

23rd June 2012:
Clichés are fun :)
I love this first chapter and how she's so aware of everything and still denies it. She's aware that it's typical for the heroine to deny this stuff and she /still/ denies it!! That's great.
She is unique in the way that she doesn't come right out and say what she's thinking to her professor and she's actually pretty nice and rational. I like her a lot so far -cynics are always fun- and James sounds absolutely adorable. Looking forward to the rest -please update soon :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Lottie Of Dungbombs and Butterbeer

27th April 2012:
I love this story. The characters seem so real and it makes me laugh for hours. Please update :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Lottie Of Dungbombs and Butterbeer

27th April 2012:
I love this story. The characters seem so real and it makes me laugh for hours. Please update :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Cavell Of Dungbombs and Butterbeer

2nd March 2012:
Aww, I loved this! You wrote everyone so well, and you really are a brilliant author, you just need to update more! Poor Briar, though. Sometimes love just plain sucks, doesn't it? Anyway, Lola was right for worrying - thank goodness for James bringing her to Hogsmeade! This was a very enjoyable read, and like I said before, you need to update soon!

 Report Review

Review #13, by sleepless_nights Of Dungbombs and Butterbeer

28th February 2012:
Oh, I'm so excited about the new chapters. I read everything again from the beginning and this story is just amazing!
I love the way you are describing and developing your characters. Lola is great and it is so refreshing to read a piece of fanfiction, in which the heroine doesn't go from "I HATE hin." to "*BOOM* I LOVE him." It is great to read how she realises, that he has changed and that she is able to appreciate it. To quote James, she really is something else, even with all her flaws. Those just make it easy to relate to her.
What I especially like about James is that he is not cool ALL the time. I love it when he is flustered or gets a little embarassed.
Unfortunately I'm too tired to write a more detailed review, because English is not my native language and I can not find the right words in that sleepy head of mine. ;) But let me tell you, that I'm very much looking forward to new chapters! Hopefully you can find the time and inspiration to update soon.
Thank you for this amazing story! :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by eurisy Of Dungbombs and Butterbeer

27th February 2012:
I'm in love with this story already. Keep updating please!

 Report Review

Review #15, by AMessofPickles Of Dungbombs and Butterbeer

24th February 2012:
NO!! I want to read more!! XD Update! Update! Update!

But I'd like to say that Finley is a jerk, and I feel so bad for Briar. Gosh I just want to hug her.

But on the bright side, things seem to be going well for Lola and I thought that the book James gave her was really sweet! So much fluffy goodness in this chapter between them...it was great.
Oh, but also makes me wonder who Dom likes :D

 Report Review

Review #16, by ashleym15 Of Dungbombs and Butterbeer

18th February 2012:
i knew something like that woud happen to Briar. i feel sooo sorry for her. Poor muffin! im gland James and Lola are friends :) they woud be sooo cute together! please update sooon!!

 Report Review

Review #17, by HPsmartone32 Of Dungbombs and Butterbeer

17th February 2012:
ahh i like this story. you should update soon, please :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by moi Of Dungbombs and Butterbeer

5th February 2012:
stupid finley!! >:( lol but i'm glad briar's being so strong about it :)

can't wait to read about the party! update soon, you're a fantastic writer!! :D

-Sneha xx

 Report Review

Review #19, by moi Of Window Panes and Finley Bishop

5th February 2012:
loving this! though briar's situation is coming up soon, i want to read more about adam!! :D

awesome job, as always!

see you in my next review!

-sneha xx

 Report Review

Review #20, by moi Of Banshees and Scrofungulus

5th February 2012:
ahh this reminds me of my own tales of nervous exhaustion :P AP STUDENTS FTW. haha :)

omg what's going on with adam?! TO THE NEXT CHAPTER I GO. :D

-sneha xx

 Report Review

Review #21, by moi Of Demiguise Girl and Pumpkin Pie

5th February 2012:
this is adorable!! i'm loving the james/lola interactions :D

-sneha xx

 Report Review

Review #22, by Moi Of Miserably Ever Afters and James Potter the Second

5th February 2012:
this is such a great start!!! seriously, this is one of the few first chapters of a fanfic that have me hooked already!! :D i'm loving the characterizations of lola and james. the background you got on romilda was written really well too!! :)

see you in my next review, and great job!!

-sneha :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Hedwig_forever Of Dungbombs and Butterbeer

4th February 2012:
Ok so I have just discovered this story and have read all five chapters and I think it is really good.i was a bit concerned about the year between updates you alluded to in an A/N but by the sounds of things that is improving :) Keep Updating because I think this story looks really promising. One request- MORE ADAM because I love him!!

 Report Review

Review #24, by blackangelwings Of Dungbombs and Butterbeer

4th February 2012:
Aah, I really like this story. It makes me laugh. Can't wait for her birthday. UPDATE SOON!

 Report Review

Review #25, by itsonlyjamespotter Of Dungbombs and Butterbeer

4th February 2012:
heyy :) i love this story! its so good and this chapter was amazing! i love how you are making me want to read more and more so hurry up and get the next chapter up ;) haha :P anyway its so good so keep writing :) xx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>