Reading Reviews for Jealousy
  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Jen Jealousy

15th November 2010:
Ok, I've done something which, depending on what type of person you are, may annoy you. I hope not... :)
First, let me say something nice and complimentary, such as I think James is awesome there where he's says 'You cut Lucida's hair.' and how he acts in that scene. In fact, in the whole story.
' Shes too bright, I blurted out. And happy! I cant be around happy persons that much! And its not even okay to be negative around her! Everything has to be so bloody sunny and everyone has to smile. James, Im a pessimist and love hating things! '
That's nice. Made my smile. So LILY.
Hey, could you do some explaining for me there where James is disappointed. Just kinda how he thinks and why he thinks? :) That sounds like it's not normal for James to think, which was not what I meant.
Ok. I kinda wrote Jealousy, but from James' POV. Do you hate me now? Oh, and is it illegal? I couldn't see that it was, but my mind is a little gone, I THINK.
So...? Be nice to me, please!! And if you tuly hate it or something I can delete it straightaway. I just have it on my laptop, not on any site or something.
...?

Author's Response: Okay, first of all. Thanks for another review. You always manage to make me smile.
James is disappointed because he thought more of Lily. He thought they're were close enough to tell each other stuff like that and to be honest (they were just about to become too close for Lily to open up about it).
Do you have a user on the forums? If so, please contact me through there. I'd really like to read what you've got and give you some in depth if you feel like it.
Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #2, by Jen Jealousy

10th November 2010:
Just earlier before I read this I was thinking that I could never like a story with James with someone else. WHY do you always have to prove me wrong? :) but I love it. Remus is so great in that first scene there. It is totally great all the way through, though Lucida should stop smiling someday I think... :) But of course I WOULD like Lily best. No chance. And James is great as always. So... Brilliant.

Author's Response: I like to prove people wrong :P No, it's just that I don't like it either, but I kind of liked the idea of Lily being jealous.
Remus is a great friend, and so is Lucida really. But definitely too bright and smiling. Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #3, by sparklinghazel Jealousy

19th September 2010:
I like the role reversal between James and Lily, making her pine after him for a change. Good ending!

Author's Response: I do too! It's always fun to see what happens when one tries to move on. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #4, by didi4299 Jealousy

20th July 2010:
aw!! i love it!! sooo swet!

Author's Response: Thanks a lot!

 Report Review

Review #5, by ilovedanielradcliffe Jealousy

21st June 2010:
I love this story (: I think one of my favorite characters in it was Mary actually, she cracked me up! But I can't help it, I love James Potter. I really like how you made the story so easy to relate to. I know what it's like to hate a girl that is just so dang perfect. Anyway, your a fabulous writer, which you probably knew anyhow. I hope to read more and more from you!

Author's Response: Mary is awesome! I love James too :P
I think everyone has tried it, being jealous, and it's a very human feeling, therefore easy to relate to. It was a fun story to write, easy, even.
Thanks so much for your amazing words! They've made my day! :D


 Report Review

Review #6, by LilyFire Jealousy

21st January 2010:
This is great. I liked it alot. I think you capture Lily really well.

Author's Response: Thanks very much!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Reader Lover Jealousy

10th December 2009:
ah I just love all of your fics. This was extremely cute, made me feel jealous. Wanted more :l

Author's Response: Haha, Jealousy can be a good feeling at times, it helps us overcome some things :P Sorry there wasn't more! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Voldy_needs_a_hug Jealousy

26th October 2009:
aww *tickles story* coochi coochi coo!!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #9, by KRenee Jealousy

19th September 2009:
I really enjoyed this story, it was really great. The part that I liked most was that James and Lucinda didn't break up because of Lily, they just didn't fit. 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks a very lot. And you're right. They didn't break up because of Lily and is was important for me to underline that. The other thing would seem so mean. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Malfoyfriend20 Jealousy

18th September 2009:
AW! I LOVE IT! *hands you a brownie* YOU. MUST. WRITE. A. SEQUEL!

Author's Response: Haha, thanks a lot. Unfortunately I don't think I'll be able to write a sequel. I wouldn't be able to make it fit :P But never say never!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Megan and Charly love HP Jealousy

16th September 2009:
AWW! I LOVED IT! So adorable, Poor Lucy though I feel sorta sorry for her! Loved Lily though! Awesome job and you honestly need to write MORE! Congrats! *Claps and lots of cookies*- Charly

Author's Response: I do too, but they ended it together, it wasn't only James' decision :) Thanks for the review and cookies! :D

 Report Review

Review #12, by Coff Jealousy

16th September 2009:
Oh my god, I'm nearly crying!

This was so sweet, and adorable, and cute, and it was written so well that I went through every emotion Lily did.

I don't know what else to say! Maybe I'll come back when I'm not nearly crying!

Author's Response: Ohh, I don't want you to cry!! Though I'm a little bit glad you found it so good. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Ignotus_Peverell Jealousy

16th September 2009:
ok once again a fabulous story. but i can't help feeling bad for Lucida. i mean she wasn't a bad girl all in all and she lost to lily cuz james just plain liked her more. i know thats how things work but could you imagine being her? anyway loved it!

Author's Response: You're actually poking to my biggest concern about this story; the end of James' and Lucida's relationship. I didn't want it to sound as if he was dumping her for Lily - they decided to end it, and in my head it wasn't right after. A day had passed, Lily just hadn't noticed. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login