Reading Reviews for A Black Legacy
  
19 Reviews Found

Review #1, by schoenberg12 Hold your head high, gorgeous. They'll kill to see you fall.

27th June 2011:
good, but there are a few awkward sentences that are hard to get past like this one:


While packing for my train ride to Hogwarts that afternoon, Bellatrix and Andromeda came in and gave her a ribbon-wrapped green box.

you mix up 3rd person and 1st person.

easy to fix!

really nice characterizations of the characters, a bit rushed at the end but that's reasonable considering how boring train rides are to write about.

 Report Review

Review #2, by hi Your friend is the one who knows you and still likes you.

18th November 2010:
I love this story and please keep on writing

 Report Review

Review #3, by ㅇㅇ Hate is easy; love takes courage.

18th November 2010:
I love this story and please keep on writing

 Report Review

Review #4, by d If eyes are the gateway to your soul, what is to become of the blind?

18th November 2010:
ddfdsfsgsgdfgdfgsdfsfsd

 Report Review

Review #5, by d Apparently, common sense isn't all that common.

18th November 2010:
i love this story!!!
please keep writing

 Report Review

Review #6, by zgg I speak my mind because it hurts to bite my tongue.

18th November 2010:
very good i love it keep writing

 Report Review

Review #7, by ㅓㅐㅛㅊㄷ Beauty is what catches the eye, but it is personality that catches the heart.

18th November 2010:
good goody good googd

 Report Review

Review #8, by JenniferPotter Hold your head high, gorgeous. They'll kill to see you fall.

24th September 2010:
So far i like this Story..
Except now I feel like a dumbass because I had always assumed Narcissa was a Star too.
I knew it was a flower but I honestly thought it was a star too.
So Thank You for educating me as I read your story. :D

Author's Response: You are very much welcome. A lot of people think that she's a star, but she's so much more than that. :) I love being the one to tell people that. It makes me smile.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Darkness666 The worst thing in life is wanting something you know you can't have.

21st September 2010:
No! Bella's expelled. Just because she was overeating a bit. (And some other stuff) Yet Bella was my favourite. And for heavens sake did Potter not... Poor Narcissa, Snape, Wilhelmina and all the other he was bulling? Never mind.

She didn't seem so unhappy bout it and they didn't break her wand. I'm guessing she going to the dark lord or something like that now.

Well I'm going to miss Bella.

JuuZz

P.S I do like the way you write Narcissas charcter

Author's Response: Thank you for your review. I do appreciate getting them. No, she wasn't too upset about getting the boot, huh? well she's not out of my story just yet. ;)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Darkness666 You never know how strong you are until you have no choice.

20th September 2010:
Bella 's pregnat! That was a suprise! I do hope she don't kill the child. Which I fear she will.
Good story btw

Author's Response: SHOCKING! haha, a story's not a story without someone getting pregnant or dying.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Icequeencissa You never know how strong you are until you have no choice.

21st April 2010:
Bella can't give the baby to the Dark Lord! How would the Dark Lord even bring up a child. I just can't seem to imgine it,lol. Great story and keep up the amazing writing. The story really is WONDERFUL! Thanx, Icequeencissa

Author's Response: Thank you for your constant reviews. They are very much appreciated. :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Icequeencissa Birds of a feather flock together.

25th March 2010:
I love reading stories where Bella does really love Rod, as it's my favourite pairing so please don't change it. The story is amazing and the chapter titles are brilliant! Thanx, Icequeencissa

Author's Response: No, you have my word that Bella and Rod stay together.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Katiatrix You're wrong, just stand there in your wrongness and be wrong!

8th February 2010:
I like this story. It's pretty funny. Keep going.

Author's Response: Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #14, by lilyandjamesfan You're wrong, just stand there in your wrongness and be wrong!

3rd February 2010:
i really like your story so far and i find your chracterisation of Narcissa interesting. She is not normally a character that I would read about, but your story has drawn me in.

Author's Response: Well, I'm glad you've branching out and stumbled across my story! I'm going to start including more Gryffndor pairs, though. They are fun characters with their morals and whatnot.

 Report Review

Review #15, by inspiredl You're wrong, just stand there in your wrongness and be wrong!

3rd February 2010:
Heyy again :)
Well, this was much more exciting (I like! :))
I did notice a few grammar/spelling mistakes but my story probably has way more so I can't really criticize :S My only other problem with it is that I'm pretty sure Ted Tonks was a muggle, not a muggle-born wizard... so wouldn't have been at Hogwarts.
Really loving this so far :)) Please update soon :))
10/10
Lily ;) xx

Author's Response: And to be fair, it is MY fanfic, it just makes more sense to me

 Report Review

Review #16, by inspiredl I'm the girl who hides her pain with the smile that brightens everyone's day.

3rd February 2010:
Heyy again,,
I'm really liking this so far, the dialogue is well written but now and then it seems like some words and stuff are missing from your writing (constructive criticism xD).
It seems like an interesting story, the way you write Bella is different from quite a few others (in my story she's a proper psychopath :L It's fun to write though :))
Of to read chapter 3 :))
Lily ;) xx

Author's Response: I wasn't completely sure how to handle the Ted Tonks situation so I figured I would just add him in at the last minute.

 Report Review

Review #17, by inspiredl Hold your head high, gorgeous. They'll kill to see you fall.

3rd February 2010:
Heyy,
Well, I don't normally like Lucius/Narcissa stories (they are evil!) but this one seems quite good so far... If you can make me like Lucius Malfoy it will prove what a good writer you are :)
Really good first chapter (I hadn't noticed all the Black were named after stars except Narcissa :O I'm a bit slow obviously :S), off to read the next one now :)
Lily ;) xx

Author's Response: Haha, yes, they are deliciously evil and I love them very much! I hope Lucius grows on you, too, because he's going to be quite a big charater in this story. :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Katelyn Hold your head high, gorgeous. They'll kill to see you fall.

11th January 2010:
Wow ur really good at writing!

Author's Response: Thank you. :D

 Report Review

Review #19, by icequeencissa Hold your head high, gorgeous. They'll kill to see you fall.

30th October 2009:
I do like it but it sounds a lot like another story called Exotic Bloom.
Cissa

Author's Response: If it's about the flower not a star part, that wasn't an "Exotic Bloom" exclusive. It was on a lot of HP websites, the ones where they explain the names. In my future chapters, my story is going to have WAY more drama, action, surprises, different characters, scandals, and all that. So, calm yourself but thanks for the input.
(PS: I was writing my first chapter BEFORE I read Exotic Bloom. It's good so far, I'm on the part where she's playing the quidditch match.)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login