Reading Reviews for The Other Evans
  
150 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Jasmine Photography

21st July 2011:
Great story. I can't wait for the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Peaches Photography

30th May 2011:
HOT DAMN! I have been waiting for a fic like this to pop out of the internetz for years, and here you are, with this amazing piece that keeps on giving. I can't believe I haven't stumbled on this till now.

I love how you write Petunia, she's always been such a tragically unexplored character and to pair her with James! Oh my goodness.. you have made me such a happy camper.

I hope you continue to write. May your muses continue to inspire you because I, frankly, cannot wait till you release your next chapter. That is to say, I can not help but wait but I wait with so much suspense that it might drive me mad.. Hahaha.. Kudos to you for your awesome job with this story. I hope you keep on writing till it is completed.

Cheers!

 Report Review

Review #3, by gloomy-pearlz (FFN) At First Sight

4th March 2011:
Hey, I love this fic and I was wondering if you removed it from FFN... If you did...well...I was gonna read it again (net's off in a few mins-so can't read it here) and I won't be alerted to a new chapter either, so yeah... Anyway, it's a fantastic read and I am thoroughly enjoying it. Hope you put it back on FF or if it's still there, I'll try to find it!

Have fun writing! :)

Author's Response: Ahhh, yes I did actually have this on FFN a bit ago. I took if off as a sort of "start fresh" type of thing and now that I actually know how to USE FFN I'll probably put this and maybe a few other select HP stories up on there :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Maanf Photography

1st March 2011:
This is so good! When are you posting the next chapter? :-)

 Report Review

Review #5, by showmethestars Photography

8th February 2011:
Aww, that was really...nice...of Lily. And Remus too, of course.

What's she planning? :|

But hmm, the Marauders treatment of Snape really do make me wonder sometimes--could their treatment have caused him to turn to the dark side?

Haha and yes, I wonder how long it'll take for Remus and Sirius to figure out that there's something more with Petunia and James. They know their best friend, so they have to be able to have an idea about what they're thinking, haha.

Looking forward to the next one!

 Report Review

Review #6, by gingersnape Photography

7th February 2011:
Awww! Another great chapter certainly brightened my day up! Seeing how that turned out was great, and I like the bit with the pictures. It was nice to see the girsl togetehr after so much of the story had taken place with lots of secrets and all sorts of not very nice thigns for sisters to do to each other. The tension is growing and I can't wait for more!
Keep up the awesome and have a fantastic day!
-ginger

 Report Review

Review #7, by Gryffindor_girl Suprise Visitors

15th January 2011:
Ooh I've been Reading your chapters on my iPod for about the past hour now and I've loved every word! It's an unusual pairing and I liked all the tender moments between James and Petunia though I do wish there was more interaction between James and lily as well. I'm now all excited because Remus and Sirius are there and I just live the marauders :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by showmethestars Suprise Visitors

12th January 2011:
It has been a LONG time since I've ever gotten so excited over a fanfiction, truly.

I'm in love.

God, what a brilliant story!

Gah, like, wow, I freaking love this!

Never before have I read a JamesPetunia and I have to say it's quite an interesting idea. I love the idea of Petunia and James bonding over sports (and I freaking LOVE James being a brilliant football player!), tea and just the world itself--it's so different.

And I feel I have to mention the football chapters again--honestly, I loved them both! Gah, I hope to see more scenes like this in the future.

And then you're introducing Sirius and Remus into the mix! Oh, this just gets better and better! And Severus Snape as well! Hmmm.

I really can't wait to see where this goes next! :D

Author's Response: OH.

THANK YOU SO MUCH! :O WOW.

Lol, most people haven't when they read this, but I'm happy you like it!!! Yes, I thought the sports was important so that their relationship wouldn't be purely sexual attraction, you know? For authenticity's sake, it was important to get another factor playing into the whole thing there :)

Yes, Snape will make some interesting things go down, I promise they will be relatively riveting (at least I think so)! And Sirius and Remus will add a certain chaos to the mix! XD

Thanks so much for the review! And I'm thrilled you've enjoyed it! :D


 Report Review

Review #9, by gingersnape Suprise Visitors

10th January 2011:
Hello again, guess who...
First reaction: YAY! NEW CHAPPIE! HAPPY DANCE!!
Second reaction: Oh! New chappie! I should go read it!
Then I felt like it was Holland v. Spain in the World Cup again because it was so exciting! Actually, I found all of the World Cup exciting, but Holland v. Spain was the biggest, so that's my analogy! If I had a vuvuzella, I would be tooting it right now because the game was so riveting!
And then I was very happy to see that Sirius and Remus were coming to the Evans house and so overall this chapter made my day, no it made my week! :)
Have an amazing week and happy new years,
-ginger :)

Author's Response: Oooh, heya ginger!

YES vuvuzela LOL. I'm glad you liked that scene, I myself haven't played in a WHILE so I was nervous about getting it to feel authentic. I even have another part of the next chapter written! :O I am so proud of myself! But I'm gonna update one other story before this again, but I promise lots more of Sirius and Remus ^^

Thanks darlin! You too!


 Report Review

Review #10, by lokita95hp The Game

30th December 2010:
I feel like Im betraying something when I read your story... and absolutley love it...!! I hate you for being such a fantastic writer1 Im lying I loe you and your writing its clearly fantastic..!! Its against the james/lily fan in me but Im excited for the next chapters...! I love how you force the reader to see things differently by your fantastic writing! and its one of my favorites!

be simple and fearless!!!

xoxo
hope

Author's Response: Eeeep, thanks love! Omg, such a sweet review ^^ I'm submitting the next chapter ASAP, its all written up! :P

~chels


 Report Review

Review #11, by Harlie The Game

26th December 2010:
I love this pairing.
UPDATE!

 Report Review

Review #12, by gingersnape The Game

5th December 2010:
Oh my goodness! Poor Stevie!! And I can't wait to see how James plays. Unexpected, but I really like it and am glad that they'll have some time together that isn't hypocritical, as much as I love it! Please update soon and I am excited to see how James does!
-ginger

Author's Response: Poor Stevie indeed! I feel a little bad for maiming the guy so badly! I was really eager to get to the game, to introduce another facet to their relationship, rather than the physical one, and the fact they can make each other happy. They really truely have something strong in common, which was a difference I wanted to highlight between Tuney and Lily.

Your reviews have been so lovely, Ginger!! Really! Thanks for reading and reviewing, and I hope the rest of the story won't disappoint :)
-chels


 Report Review

Review #13, by gingersnape Finally

5th December 2010:
YAY! She finally kissed him! I really want to see where that goes, but I'm so happy she finally got around to kissing him! And I really can't wait for Sirius to come, that should be so interesting and I hope he'll bring out more of the Snape darker side of this story!
-ginger

Author's Response: Sirius' introduction is quite soon, I promise! And I suppose I could give one little hint by saying that he doesnt get on with Snape, not at ALL. Snape's storyline is actually VERY important, it'll all come together! :)
-chels


 Report Review

Review #14, by gingersnape Lily

5th December 2010:
Poor James! I have to say, I am glad we got Lily here, but now I'm just mad at James because he's just all over the place and Petunia is on top of him one moment, but then he's back to Lily... I suppose things will straighten themselves out in later chapters!
-ginger, your always reviewing reader! :)

Author's Response: James is such a bugger, and here I wanted to garner a teensy bit of antagonism for him, as well as let people know he isn't falling for Petunia with absolutely no strain on his conscience. Things will straighten out EVENTUALLY, but they'll stay tumultous for a while :) Love your reviews, Ginger!
-chels


 Report Review

Review #15, by gingersnape Another Lover

5th December 2010:
Poor Petunia! Oh she and James were so close to finally kissing, but then Vernon had to come! I want to see more of Lily, because I'm feeling bad for her now and I want to see more of her horribleness or perhaps her amazingness so I can hate one of them, because now I'm torn between whether I want James to not be a cheater but not having Petunia or be a little cheater but then be with someone who makes him insanely happy! I don't know, but I just want more chapters above all!
-ginger

Author's Response: Stupid, horrid Vernon, wrecking things and being altogether horrible :) That's just his character though, the icky antagonist. I'm so happy you like it so much!!!
-chelsea


 Report Review

Review #16, by gingersnape Albina and my Soul Mate

5th December 2010:
I really must see what is up with Snape and why he wouldn't like James being with Petunia instead of Lils... I can see that he needs to make Lily not trust him... but I know something bigger is up and I'm curious as to why Sirius didn't owl Wormtail... I mean, I know he was untrustworthy, but I want to know what is going on so badly! Okay, I can't wait any longer so I'm moving on to Chapter 8! :)
-ginger

Author's Response: Aahhh yes, Wormtail has a part to play yet!! I wasn't originally planning to bring him into the story at all, but I'm contemplating how big of a role he'll have currently :) Thanks for another gorgeous review!
-chels


 Report Review

Review #17, by gingersnape Veritiserum

5th December 2010:
VERITISERUM!?!? Oh no... oh no... I mean, I usually hate cheating scums and even worse when it's a cheating scum with the sister, but they are just so perfect and oh they were so close to a kiss! I'm really not sure what I want right now, because my morals say "NO NO NO. They have people," but I want to shove my morals in a box and have James and Petunia together without being bugged by Lily, Snape, Vernon, or those pesky morals!
-ginger

Author's Response: YES MA'AM, Snape has something abrewing in that devious little head of his indeed!! I know these characters are my interpretations so Im biased, but I feel the same way. So wrong but so right sort of thing. You'll see how it works out in the end, I have the entire thing mapped out in my head!!
-chels


 Report Review

Review #18, by gingersnape I Take My Earl Grey With Milk

5th December 2010:
Aw! Okay, this chapter was amazing and I liked the new style, with the telling of the events from both perspectives. I'm not sure which one I like better, because I think it's a little difficult to read the new stuff in between the old stuff. Maybe putting the repeated things in italics would make it easier to read? I don't know, just a suggestion!

They are just the sweetest thing! Granted, once Lily finds out I can just imagine the Lily-rage, but until then they are just the sweetest things, especially with their tea! That was so cute and I liked how genuine that kiss felt. It didn't seem like a kiss because she was pretty or a kiss for a kiss's sake, but a real kiss because they had a genuine emotional connection.
-ginger

Author's Response: Yeah I'm getting mixed feelings from the reviewers of this chapter hahah. I dont think I'll do it again, mainly it was just because I honestly couldn't decide who's emotions I wanted to write more in this chapter!!!

The Lily-rage would be horrid, I agree. Thank you! I'm trying to make their connection as developed as possible; since its been a lot of chapters it feels longer, until you remember its only been a very short amount of days (I honestly can't remember quite how many).

Thanks again for the wonderful, lovely review!!
-chels


 Report Review

Review #19, by gingersnape Bare Feelings

5th December 2010:
Yay! Another James list! (they make me laugh and he's just so funny with his slightly arrogant lists!) And the chapter title was a nice twist of irony, so I really liked that! James is so cute with how often he thinks of Petunia and I'm glad Petunia doesn't really like Vernon that much; Vernon kind of scares me. Moving on to Chapter 5, so I'll be reviewing again soon! (Sorry for piling all these reviews up every twenty minutes or so; hope you don't mind my slight rambles)
-ginger

Author's Response: Vernon terrifies me O.O Not kidding xD And I adore your reviews Ginger, they are making my night!! They're what we thrive off of after all!
~chels


 Report Review

Review #20, by gingersnape That Bug

5th December 2010:
Ooh! I really liked how you brought Legilimancy into the story! I really can't wait to see how Snape will tie into the story and when Lily will figure it all out. She's smart, but too set in her ways and opinions to see anything. Anyway,m great chapter as always and I can't wait for Chapter 4!
-ginger

Author's Response: Thank you! Snape is quite devious, and he has a lot up his sleeve yet to come!!! I am glad you said that about Lily, it's exactly what I was going for :) Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #21, by gingersnape James Potter and that Crazy Confusing Carride

5th December 2010:
The list James made about Petunia made me laugh, and I really can't wait to see this football match and I'm also interested to see what Petunia will think of Sirius. Anyway, power to the center forwards (I used to play center forward, so Petunia gets major points for that) and have a wonderful day!
-ginger

Author's Response: Yay! Haha, your reviews are making me happy :) I was always defense (hence the defense addition there lol). I'm glad you liked the list, Im rather fond of it myself :) Im afraid you'll have to wait a bit on that latter one, I dont think I have the chapter published where he comes in. Should be soon though :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by gingersnape At First Sight

5th December 2010:
Wow! Well, I'm not used to reading things with Petunia, and wasn't sure about this, but it's absolutely amazing! I am really enjoying this and I like how it keeps switching perspectives; that really makes things interesting and a lot of fun to read. This is one of the first fics that has made Lily not the wonderful girl she usually is and done it fantastically, so good job!
-ginger

Author's Response: Oh my goodness, thank you. Haha, this chapter was the very first thing I published, AGES ago and I have never revised it. Glad people are still interested though!! Thank you!! :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by ImarriedGEORGE The Game

21st September 2010:
I love this story.. But when are you going to update?? The answer is soon I hope :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by ,f.madse I Take My Earl Grey With Milk

30th July 2010:
I love how james and petunia are together :D

 Report Review

Review #25, by Angel67 Another Lover

27th July 2010:
this story makes me want petunia and james to end up together and harry somehow hers instead of lilys lol oh and vernon to you know perish into nothingness :D good job very unique story line!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>