Reading Reviews for Of Teacups and Teapots
  
78 Reviews Found

Review #1, by M Symbolism

29th May 2013:
I love this story! I think Ron and Hermione are an amazing couple, and the story made me laugh ("He knew they were still alive somewhere, collecting dust in his attic most likely, still maroon and still nastily embarrassing and still awaiting their well-deserved fate of being subjected to the CRUCIATUS CURSE!!!", "Dear Ronald Weasley, This teapot is especially for you. I hope you enjoy it. You have to guess who this is from. Tee Hee Hee.") :) Nice job!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Minnie McG Symbolism

9th February 2012:
Loved it! Thanks a lot!
Would take a bit of polishing, still.
My forever favourite would be the orange pants piece - almost identical to an episode I'd once had with my then boyfriend (brown yet horrid velvets - ugh).
Reminds us lazybones to clean the teapot more often - more than in on sense))

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing! :D Brown velvet trousers do sound pretty harrowing I must say!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Kate L Symbolism

14th August 2011:
I loved this story so much, and your comment at the end of the story made me put my hand up in the air so violently that I smacked my forehead.

 Report Review

Review #4, by alwaysthetoneofsurprise Symbolism

29th March 2011:
Oh. My. Goodness.

Your stories are all so fantastic! I enjoy them all immensely! (By the way, I am typing this while waving my iPod around in the air, *hands up*) I believe I left a review before under my old penname saying something about how this story has a particular place in my heart because I noticed that Ron always makes tea when someone's upset, and have therefore imagined him several times making Hermione tea when she is distressed. Anyway, I deleted my last account for several reasons, and I just wanted to make sure you still had my review because you need to know how fantastically brilliant your stories are! (I actually think I left a review on another story of yours when I thought I was logged in but wasn't, so it might have my real name on it. Who knows?)

Anyway, I just needed to re-review for you! Amazing job! 10/10 :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :D This review made me very happy. :D I just remember Ron offering to make Hagrid a cup of tea when he's upset and Hermione being perplexed and Ron saying his Mum does it when someone's upset. So cute!! He might not be perfect but he's pretty darn close!

Thank you for taking the time to review again! It means a lot. :)


 Report Review

Review #5, by fridae Symbolism

14th February 2011:
What a cute story!
Really funny too. I LOVE Ron and Hermione!! :)

Author's Response: Thank you! And I must agree. Ron and Hermione are the best couple in the whole entire world.

 Report Review

Review #6, by The Critic Symbolism

18th December 2010:
There is simply not enough words to describe this story. It has been delightful reading it, reviewing it, and sharing it. I hope you had ass much fun writing it, as I did reading it. The following score is for your overall grade for your story, meaning all the chapters. 10/10! Great story, and in my opinion I believe that someday you should become an author of many books. Just try to make them your own!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I did really enjoy writing this one. :D I was inspired because I'd recently purchased a beautiful teacup and I wanted to write about it. I really really really that one day I'll be an author of many books! Thank you so much again for all your lovely reviews and for believing I'll be an author! :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by The Critic Being A Married Person

18th December 2010:
Nice little chapter. Last sentence made me laugh. Baby part made me cry. I am so emotional. Anyways, once again I give you a nine out of ten because no one is perfect though, you are almost there. Love this story so far. Can't wait to read the next chapter! Hope it's as good as the first four have been!

 Report Review

Review #8, by The Critic Mistakes

18th December 2010:
I find this story very heart warming indeed. It makes me feel and connect with the characters and their feelings. It made me laugh and it made me WANT to cry. Though I DID NOT, I repeat, I DID NOT cry. I give you a nine out of ten because no one is perfect. Though this might be the best story I have found on this website yet. I have found that not only do you have talent as a writer, you also have talent as a reader. How else would you know how to write such wonderful stories? I have fallen in love with this story and I hope this is not the only masterpiece you have in store for me. Long live the teapot!
EXTRA:I have also written reviews under many different names. These names include: DracosSweetheart, HarrysSweetheart, LogansSweetheart, BananaBut101, Bananabut, and of course, The Critic.

 Report Review

Review #9, by The Critic Charming Pottery

18th December 2010:
A nice little chapter. It was enjoyable. It was detailed like the other and I found it very entertaining. Once again I gave you a nine out of ten because no one is perfect.

 Report Review

Review #10, by The Critic Ronald Drinks Harry's Tea... Again

18th December 2010:
I like it! It was very well written in my opinion and I think you used very good word choice, and gave excellent detail!A job well done as my mother would say! I am giving you a nine out of ten according to the fact that no one is perfect and there was a few spelling, grammar and punctuation errors. Now! On with the show! By the way I do not write, I only read and review. Now, if you'll excuse me I would like to read the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #11, by GinnypunchesDraco Ronald Drinks Harry's Tea... Again

18th November 2010:
i'm only 13 and not really allowed to drink tea. The story was great tho!

Author's Response: Tea is great! Especially when it pours out of a teapot into a teacup. :D Thank you for your review! I'm very happy you enjoyed the story.

 Report Review

Review #12, by grednforgesgirl Symbolism

24th October 2010:
How cute! I like the story, it was very good!

Author's Response: Thank you! Gotta love a bit of cuteness.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Cuddly_Crookshanks Symbolism

19th August 2010:
*Hand Up* I mostly just love Ron! :) And, of course, I love this story too! :) 12345675456765676/10!

Author's Response: Thank you! I love Ron too. :D

 Report Review

Review #14, by Cuddly_Crookshanks Being A Married Person

19th August 2010:
I agree with Hermione!!! His trousers should be illegal!

It could be worse though, they could be shorts! Just imagine that. Ron wearing bright orange shorts! They could be short shorts! He could be wearing bus driver socks with them!

I am truly sorry if you have: become unwell/fainted/vomited/become scarred for life/any other troublesome thing.

16.72/10! :D

Author's Response: I admit I turned pale reading about those short orange shorts... with socks... they would HAVE to be made illegal. Saying that I bet you could buy them somewhere. Probably ebay. :D

Thank you for all your reviews so far! They made me very happy!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Cuddly_Crookshanks Mistakes

19th August 2010:
Aw! Poor Ron! Poor lonely teapot! :) 10/10

 Report Review

Review #16, by Cuddly_Crookshanks Charming Pottery

19th August 2010:
Crookshanks knows how to make mugs? What a feline genius!! 10/10 :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Cuddly_Crookshanks Ronald Drinks Harry's Tea... Again

19th August 2010:
Green Tea rules the world! Nay, the UNIVERSE!!! 10/10
:)

 Report Review

Review #18, by lumos_ Symbolism

8th June 2010:
HANDS UP IF YOU LOVE THIS STORY
*hand up!*

Author's Response: Yayy!! So many raised hands. Evidence of the greatness that is Ron and Hermione.

Thank you so much for all your reviews!


 Report Review

Review #19, by lumos_ Ronald Drinks Harry's Tea... Again

8th June 2010:
"Probably to join a peck - no pack - of owls somewhere". Two words- Oh. Dear. Aww, I love all your stories so much- even with cheesefest puns!

 Report Review

Review #20, by fFfF826 Symbolism

13th February 2010:
Loved the story and the exasperated arguments between Ron and Hermoine, and I also liked the symbolism of the teacup and teapot.

Author's Response: Teacups and teapots are legendary things so I decided to write a story about them! Combined with Ron and Hermione, what could be better!

I'm so happy you enjoyed this story! :) Thank you for reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #21, by Korean00American Charming Pottery

22nd January 2010:
Hello again! Korean00American, back for more.

To begin, I see only a few places to review:

--red haired [This is usually a hyphenated phrase, red-haired.]
--In the section where Ron is offering Harry a cup of coffee, there are four ellipses. You may want to edit them so those paragrahs aren't broken up so much.

Otherwise, I thought this was another fantastic chapter from you. Your plot is developing wonderfully, and your characters continue to be consistent and believable throughout. Truly wonderful writing.

Again, you've got more great humor--tons of little jokes that are making this story for me. I absolutely love ths piece! I think you really have something to be proud of here. *^^*

KA

Author's Response: Thank you again! :)

Ellipses! I love them way... way... way... too much. :D I need to cut back, but it's so hard! I should employ some professional help of some kind...

Again thank you for your comments about how I write the characters! I'm so happy you think I'm doing them justice because they're my favourite characters in the whole world and if I was writing them badly I'd never forgive myself! So hearing reassurance that I'm not always makes my day. :)

Glad you're enjoying it! Little jokes are my way of lifting things up and making fluff the superior genre of literature. :D

Thank you again! (I know I've said it about four times but I really mean it. :))



 Report Review

Review #22, by Korean00American Ronald Drinks Harry's Tea... Again

22nd January 2010:
Hey there plum! I hope you don't mind me reviewing here and also posting on your mta page (/stalking your stories...0.0), but I'm loving what I see from you and I just had to tell you.

So I'll admit that this is the second time around reading your story. I read it once and added it to my favorites, and I'm doing so again so that I can post some reviews for you. I won't go into as much depth as I would for a requested review, but I'll stick with the same format (it's served me well so far) by beginning with a few CC notes and ending with everything I love about your writing.

First, and not that I take huge issue with this at all, but do you have a thought process when you choose "Ron" or "Ronald?" My guess is that you switch it up to keep it from sounding repetitive, but I'm not sure.

In terms of grammar, I see almost nothing at all--far less than most fics on this site (mine included, most assuredly). I did notice, however:

-- The reason Harry was being so intolerant, was because hed had this scenario appear at his doorstep one time too many. [I find the comma in this sentence unnecessary--it breaks the sentence up when really no break is needed I think.]
--drinking tea and biscuits [you might consider revising to "drinking tea and eating biscuits" so it doesn't sound like they're trying to drink the biscuits also.]

Those were the only notes I had as far as things you could possibly review. And as for things I think you're doing brilliantly:

Firstly, I think your characterization of Harry, Ginny, and Ron is spot-on. Everyone seems fully in character and your story seems to fit so smoothly with cannon as it stands that I'm surprised JKR isn't knocking down your door to have it included. Your dialogue for all characters is natural and truly funny. Great, great job.

And speaking of funny, another kudo I'd like to send your way is for your excellent humor writing. You do such a great job of writing witty remarks and comebacks, and your descriptions are very funny at times, too. Humor is universal, but sense of humor differs with every individual, so I think writing things that are truly funny is very difficult. However, you've done it here, and to great effect. I'm still chuckling! =^.^=

Finally, as everyone else has said, the scheme with the teapot is very cute and just the kind of thing I can see Ginny cooking up. Very ingenius and creative. I love it!

Thanks for this great piece!

KA

Author's Response: I've actually read this response about three times it made me smile so much! I cannot tell you how much it means to me when someone leaves reviews as constructive as this. :) Thank you thank you thank you!!

Haha anyways, the Ron/Ronald thing. I usually use "Ronald" when I'm refering to Ron having done something naughty, or if he's in trouble with Hermione/ his mother, or if someone's making fun of him. :) I just think "Ronald!" has a more humourous tone to it, and yes I guess it adds variety! I've never really thought about it before... :D

Ahh the comma... apparently the most misused piece of punctuation in english grammar? Yeah my comma use is pretty appalling thinking about it... but the only way I can spot if I've made a mistake with one is if I read the story aloud! Something I don't tend to do otherwise my mum might think i've gone mad... but I'm working on it! Thanks for pointing it out. :)

Your comment about how I wrote the characters had to be my favourite part of this whole review!! And that bit about JK knocking at my door to have it included?! I don't feel I deserve such praise! She's a bit of an icon to me. :D Seriously thanks so much though! The way I write the characters is something that I find very important to do well, and it's the thing that I really look at when I'm reading my chapters back because for me there's nothing worse than a story with a Harry/Ron/Hermione who is OOC! I'm a bit picky like that. :D

Telling me I'm funny is not a good thing to do to my ego... it tends to get a bit big for its boots and starts making terrible jokes excessively that upset almost everyone around it. :D But my ego is very grateful for this compliment! Humour is easily my favourite thing to write so hearing I've done it well makes me feel very happy inside. :)

Oh I love teapots... :) It was actually the title of this story that inspired the plot. I thought "wouldn't it be great to have a story with the word "teapot" in the title?" and so this tale was born!

Thank you so much again for this review! It really made my day. :)

Love, TheDirigiblePlum


 Report Review

Review #23, by MollyOly Symbolism

28th December 2009:
Ah, sweet fluffiness. Charming story!

Author's Response: Fluff fluff fluff! Charm!

Thank you so much! I love fluff. :D


 Report Review

Review #24, by MollyOly Mistakes

28th December 2009:
Even our darling, thick Ron, wouldn't take another woman to tea in place of Hermione. Lost me there...

Otherwise, loving it!

Author's Response: I was trying to say that even Ron wouldn't be tactless enough to take another woman to tea who wasn't Hermione, even though he was trying to hurt her at the time! :D

I'm so happy you're enjoying this story because it's one of my favourites... if I may say so myself. :D


 Report Review

Review #25, by fdlskjsoifewm Symbolism

22nd December 2009:
oh yeah and my hands are up very high...i am holding the keyboard above my head as i type..

Author's Response: Yes!! Another raised hand!! :D I'm very happy you liked this story!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>