Reading Reviews for Tango
  
72 Reviews Found

Review #1, by hplover987 Lipschitz

29th July 2012:
I just discovered this and . . . .WOW! I loved it. It was something about knowing that they all have the capability to kill someone and knowing the reasons for it. None of them really felt remorse and seemed proud in a way. I just found it really interesting and easy to read. Knowing that love can drive people over the edge. This is now one of my favorites! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by kaileena_sands Lipschitz

7th December 2010:
Ha! I just saw this story linked somewhere on the forums and decided to take a look. It's awesome! As someone said before me, it's a bit morbid - but so is Chicago, isn't it, and we love it ;) On the other hand, it's so entertaining and well-written that I just LOVE it (and seriously, who doesn't like a bit of humorously written revenge on the male kind). I'm putting it in my favourites. Thanks for writing such an original piece :))

Cheers,
Kaileena

Author's Response: Whoah. You and I have like, almost identical names. xD Hi. I'm Kalina. NAME TWINS OMG. But yeah. Thank you! I'm glad you liked it ... and yes, morbid it is. I do love darker stories, though. And this one was intended to be a bit satirical, so hopefully that came through!

Thank you again for the lovely review, Kaileena.
Much love, Kalina. :D


 Report Review

Review #3, by anonymous Lipschitz

28th November 2010:
I thoroughly enjoyed this morbid little story. :)

Author's Response: Haha - it is totally morbid. xD I'm glad you liked it! Thanks for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by anonymous Six

28th November 2010:
this is so fantastic hahaha

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Miss MarlaG Lipschitz

9th November 2010:
wow. this was... marvelous :)

Author's Response: Thank you! Glad you liked it. :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by SilverShadow04 Lipschitz

4th September 2010:
A perfect last line to an awesome collection of stories ^_^. This was great and its becoming a favorite.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you liked it all the way through. :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by SilverShadow04 Cicero

4th September 2010:
I figured Fleur was not one to be crossed uh uh.

Author's Response: IKR? xD I can't help feeling bad for Gabrielle in this chapter, though. :( Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #8, by SilverShadow04 Ah-Ah

4th September 2010:
Poor Parvati to believe her story or to not believe it? Hmm.

Author's Response: :P Haha, that I cannot tell you.

 Report Review

Review #9, by SilverShadow04 Squish

4th September 2010:
Hehehe I shouldn't be all giddy I mean murder is nothing to laugh about but I can smile right? ;) Poor Ron though that's a bad way to go.

Author's Response: Definitely smile. xD I wrote this to be humorous, not dark and dreary. Well, still dark, but in a sardonic kind of way. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by SilverShadow04 Six

4th September 2010:
Ooh didn't expect that ending my eyes are like this o.o but I'm laughing evilly on the inside muwhahaha. Another great chapter!

Author's Response: What didn't you expect about it? Thank you so much for the review; I'm thrilled you liked this!

 Report Review

Review #11, by SilverShadow04 Pop

4th September 2010:
I played Cell Block Tango first before I started reading to get me in the zone and I gotta say excellent chapter. You made Pansy funny and I liked her lol. I didn't think that was possible.

Author's Response: Cell Block Tango is -such- a good song. I'm so glad you liked Pansy! She's my favorite HP character. Thanks for reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by xxpetrapan Lipschitz

24th August 2010:
I love her! I know it is bad to murder someone but he kind of deserved it...I mean they all did excpet Ron and Dean

Author's Response: Yes, haha, they did kind of all deserve it. xD Thanks for the review! I'm glad you liked Astoria. :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by xxpetrapan Cicero

22nd August 2010:
Wow...you know how to mold a murderess! This is my second fave

Author's Response: Haha, thank you! Glad you liked her. :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by xxpetrapan Ah-Ah

22nd August 2010:
This one was my fave...It has so much emotion...I wish I knew who killed him.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you. Poor Parvati doesn't really have a happy ending. :(

 Report Review

Review #15, by xxpetrapan Squish

22nd August 2010:
I like how you potrayed her, and I love how none of the three girls fill bad about what they did

Author's Response: xD That's the fun in it! I got to go as OOC as I could with this story. I'm glad you liked it. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #16, by xxpetrapan Six

22nd August 2010:
Dumb Hermione and Stupid Harry.I loved how she broke up when he was ice! You are a very good writer

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #17, by xxpetrapan Pop

22nd August 2010:
I loved it! I like how she is ok with killing him and she is not regretting it! She is tough!

Author's Response: Haha, yes, Pansy is one tough cookie. xD Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Dojh167 Squish

17th August 2010:
I kind of like how convinced Hermione is that she is not a slut. It keeps her in character in her usual self-satisfied know-it-all way. More or less.

It is hard to think that Hermione would go back to Krum, her first boyfriend from age 14, with a brain of fluff. But if all she was looking for was adventure, then maybe so. You would think that Ron would have at least have some adventure with him, what with being an Auror and all, but obviously not enough.

I don't think I really get as much of a grasp of why/how they fell out of love as the others. As practically HP's OTP feel that they need a little more explanation for cheating and murder to be believable.

Ron's jealousy was exactly what would be expected him and was pretty in line with what we've seen of him in the books.

I also love her line to Rita at the end. The other girls have been too focused on their story to acknowledge who they are telling it to, which seems like a stretch for Hermione who always hated her. But the indifferent disgust fits pretty well.

I of course have reservations about things being OOC, because this entire story is just so different. But I can't help loving it anyway!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Dojh167 Six

17th August 2010:
Is it wrong that I actually felt sorry for Ginny when talking about her relationship? Maybe a little. But just cause you did such a fabulous job writing it!

Wow. It's one thing to say that Harry's been sleeping around. But with half the Hogwarts class? Quite something. Hermione's approach did seem very forward and unHermioneish, but I suppose it does work to show us how far these woman have fallen and ease us into Hermione's chapter.

Your mention of a telegram was a bit strange. Do wizards use telegrams? This could easily have been replaced with something more magical to keep it grounded in the Potterverse.

Ginny's ugh reaction to their outfits was a nice touch and also very Ginny.

My favorite aspect of this story is how well you weave all of their stories together. The references to Hermione and Krum in the first too chapters and to Pansy's trial in this one help really tie it all together and makes it a lot more interesting. To have woman murderesses is one thing. But six woman murderesses so closely tied to each other? Now that's interesting!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Dojh167 Pop

17th August 2010:
Normally I wouldn't be drawn to something so short, but this looks really interesting. I like how you've broken up the chapters while still keeping them very brief. And, as a theatre person, this is a must read for me!

I love the voice you used for Pansy. It was totally her, and I look forward to seeing how you differentiate between the narrative styles of the other woman. It is clear to see that you've really got a hand for characterization.

I also like how you've given a bit of a different turn to it (making it snapping instead of popping). I'm again excited to see what you do with the others.

I'm glad that you didn't make this into a conventional songfic. The way that you've worked in lines and references to the song works really well and makes the whole thing flow excellently.

At first the offhand way that Pansy said that she had reformed seemed kind of off, but it worked with how she went on being her, like you showed with the mention of her exchange with Hermione.

I normally don't like that people often add swearing just for the sake of swearing, but yours really did add to the story and make it come alive by showing just what sort of person Pansy is. Putting that comment about Krum, which I can only assume is foreshadowing, was quite good as well.

Pansy isn't often given more characterization beyond just being a bit of a foul prig, but I loved how the last paragraph made her something more, crazy and sort of Bellatrix-esque. And that she didn't try to cover her tracks by hiding the body and just threw him out the window? So perfect!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Jenna822 Lipschitz

30th June 2010:
"Apart from that book of yours. What was it called? Doesn't matter." -- LOVED that line.

This short was very entertaining. A fast an easy read, with great grammer and sentence structure. Thank you so much for sharing. Now, I am off to see what else you have to offer as well as add this to my favorites list. --Jenna

Author's Response: Haha, thank you! I'm so glad you liked it - and thank you for favoriting! Really means a lot. :) XOXO, K.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Jenna822 Cicero

30th June 2010:
I like the little bit in French at the end, but I'm wondering why you didn't give the translation for it. I am fairly sure (from my French classes some six years ago) that it means "Revenge is a dish best served cold." So right she is. --Jenna

Author's Response: Yes, it does mean revenge is a dish best served cold, but as Fleur does not speak very good English, I gave a literal translation of the phrase in the text itself. Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Jenna822 Ah-Ah

30th June 2010:
Okay, I really need to see Chicago now. LOL
Do we find out who killed him? Short review. Need to read on!! --Jenna

Author's Response: You definitely should see Chicago! Who killed who, do you mean? Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Jenna822 Squish

30th June 2010:
Love that last line she spat at Rita. Very Hermione. :D
I'm a little speechless. I just really REALLY like this little story. I don't usually read stuff with such short chapters, but the short and blunt manner of them actually make it better than if they were drawn out full story type. --Jenna

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It was written in three and a half days, so no time for long chapters. But I'm glad you found it worked! Thanks for reviewing!

XOXO, K.


 Report Review

Review #25, by Jenna822 Six

30th June 2010:
:D This was great too! I always hated the idea of the little Harry/Ginny fairytale. Leave it to her to come up with a very poetic way of doing him in. Brilliant. *rushes on to next chapter*

Author's Response: Hahaha! This was actualy (in my opinion) my weakest chapter, so it's great to hear that you liked it. Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>