Reading Reviews for The Skeletons In Our Closet
  
47 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Callum Library Excursions

19th December 2012:
I Love This Story I Hope You Update Soon With Albus And Acey I Reckon It Loves.

 Report Review

Review #2, by cathilde Library Excursions

2nd July 2012:
I LOVE ALEY! (spur of the moment ship name) They are perfect! And this story is fantastic. Mystery, tension, love, sexiness and MU-U-U-URDER, all in one!! :D :D Yes, like I said, perfection if I believed in such things. :D

 Report Review

Review #3, by Meg Library Excursions

23rd June 2010:
Still slightly disturbed, but waiting to see if it gets less creepy.

Author's Response: Wait and see :)

Thanks for reading&reviewing!

becca xx


 Report Review

Review #4, by loopyluna Library Excursions

23rd June 2010:
Oooh, I love this chapter. And it was a quick update! :P

It was a brilliant twist for that not to be a person, I thought that it may turn out to be a relation to the victim, like a little sister or something. But, just, oh!

Al and Acey, I think it was a little soon to go that far, but it suited the story. But I think it's love :P But on the other hand, I am a massive sap! I love them, they're perfect. I love how protective Al was over Acey against Scorpius.

Now, don't even get me started on Scorpius. He is a work of genius. His jokes are pure brilliance. My favourite joke was this one...

"I got a idea!" Scorpius starts still rubbing his head, "No wait let me finish thinking about making slow love with Acey".

Utter. Brilliance.

It also possible shows the small jealously that Rose may have for him, or just that is fed up when she 'slaps him herself this time'.

I can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Yes I made this a quick update because of the response from the last chapter :)

I feel like its always a person, isn't it? Or maybe that was just R.B...

Yea for love! We'll see if its true love later on. It is a bit soon, but like Romeo and Juliet soon. Keep in mind this whole story takes place within a week.

I have no idea this love towards Scorpius everyone feels but I'm happy about it :) Someone's got to make the funny puns in the bad situation and Scorpius is that guy.

I'm glad you picked up on that. Yes it was more a jealous Rose than a annoyed Rose slapping Scorpius.

Thanks for reading &reviewing!

becca xx


 Report Review

Review #5, by marciabarcia Library Excursions

23rd June 2010:
Hmmm... this S.P thing is bothering me. Al/Acey is probably a mix of both. Favorite Scorpius joke--
“I can make you look at you just got shagged”
Auror Ashford is quiet an *interesting* character. This is a much lighter chapter. I can't wait for the next chapter when hopefully we'll learn all about S.P.

xoxo
~Marcia

Author's Response: I can guarantee you'll find out faster what S.P is than R.A.B ahah

Ah Scorpius jokes!

Now Auror Ashford is a character. He will come in a lot, and a good thing to keep in mind is that he's also quite young so he knows what's up in Hogwarts...or did.

You didn't see blood or dead bodies in this chapter. I call it very light for me :)

Thanks for reading & reviewing!

becca xx


 Report Review

Review #6, by Ninelli Library Excursions

23rd June 2010:
I've got this tiny feeling that Ashford himself doesn't have a clean record... ?
Ah, this is thrilling :]

Author's Response: We'll find out more about this Ashford guy, but lets say he knows how to get work done.

Thanks for reading & reviewing!

becca xx


 Report Review

Review #7, by Ninelli Dullest Spark

23rd June 2010:
I'm kind of feeling like Sherlock Holmes :]
This getting more and more wrapped up by every chapter... Exciting ^^

Author's Response: Embrace the inner detective. I love mystery novels myself just because I feel like I'm solving the mystery with them.

Glad you're liking the story :)

Thanks for reading&reviewing!

becca xx


 Report Review

Review #8, by Ninelli Worst Day Since Yesterday

23rd June 2010:
Oh, what the heck...why didn't they just tell?
I mean - those freaks in the woods tried to kill the four of them. I'd plead self defence.

Author's Response: As you will find out (or already found out by now), Rose is scared of how their image will look. Killing someone is killing someone and who wants to hire a killer? Especially with names like theirs. More reasons will pop up (or excuses), but that's the main one they're using now.

I think I'll plead for self defense too. I can never with a secret like that.

Thanks for reading&reviewing!

becca xx


 Report Review

Review #9, by Ninelli Dried Blood

23rd June 2010:
Bad, bad, bad idea ... Sooner or later they're going to be found, I guess :/

And wtf was going on with that head girl? :O She was the lady, right? Or did I get anything wrong here?

Author's Response: The head girl is the lady is the forest, yes-sorry the confusion. Her name is Diella Whitmenridge and you'll constantly hear Acey & the gang refer to her as 'Whitmenridge'.

Thanks for reading&reviewing!

becca xx


 Report Review

Review #10, by Ninelli Muffled Screams

23rd June 2010:
Woah... Creepy!
And well written - I liked it!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked the first chapter :)

becca xx


 Report Review

Review #11, by whacked Library Excursions

23rd June 2010:
YAY! Now that the sexual tension between Al and Acey has been resolved, we just have to work on Rose and Scorpius!

I just noticed - Al and Acey sounds really good.

Auror Ashford is intriguing. I really want to know how much he knows, and what his next move will be. And I think not revealing too much about S.P is actually a good choice, because it holds the suspense for longer. So yes, I think your pacing is good.

Unfortunately, I don't think my favourite Scorpius joke is 12+ :( But I liked them all anyways :P

Author's Response: Scorpius isn't as much as a ladies man as Al and Rose, well everyone knows Rose by now. Stubborn as hell, always right. So we'll see how long it takes them ;)

Al& Acey. Ahh they are so cute. This couple I know sounds just the same. Abby&Andy.

You're right about S.P pacing wise. I think it'll be info too much to process and whose thinking of S.P when Al and Acey are snogging? ahah. Auror Ashford keeps popping up everywhere doesn't he? All we know now is that he zeroed in on Acey and the people around her. Acey's knowledge of the law can only get her out of so many situations, though Ashford has no trouble breaking it.

Most Scorpius jokes aren't 12+, so I forgive you ahah

Thanks for reading&reviewing!

becca xx


 Report Review

Review #12, by SimplyStupified77 Library Excursions

23rd June 2010:
good chapter! Loved the Al/Acey scene, but can't wait til Rose/Scorpius comes in ;) and i'm interested in this S.P. thing...can't wait to read more! 10/10!

Author's Response: Rose and Scorpius might take a bit longer knowing their personalities. Rose being stubborn and Scorpius being not too sly with the ladies, but I'm glad you liked Al and Acey :)

Everyone seems intrigued about S.P. It will answer a lot of questions!

Thanks for reading&reviewing!

becca xx


 Report Review

Review #13, by SimplyStupified77 Dullest Spark

11th June 2010:
Wow this is a very thrilling fic, and i've been dying to read a next generation/murder fic. Yours is totally amazing and i can't wait for more! 10/10!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I know how hard it is find that fic you crave and I'm glad mine was yours. Love you for reading & reviewing :)

becca


 Report Review

Review #14, by Iha_02 Dullest Spark

23rd May 2010:
Oh my god this story is absolutely amazing! I love how dark and scary it is it's so different from alot of the stories of hpff. I'm really interested in Al and aceys relationship can't wait to see what happens there:D
update as soon as possible!!

Author's Response: Al & Acey we be developing a lot more, don't you worry ;).

I did try and make the characters really normals kids stuck in a horrible situation-which I think is why its so different because there's nothing 'extra special' about them. Excluding the fact that they have a couple murders on their hand.

I will update soon ! Thanks for reading & reviewing, I love hearing from you guys.

becca


 Report Review

Review #15, by whacked Dullest Spark

22nd May 2010:
Wow, I cannot believe how dark this is becoming! It's really creepy how someone already cleared up their tracks ... I mean, eerie much?

Very cute blossoming romances coming along as well ;) I like how it isn't OTT, and just really simple and natural.

very much worth the update Becca :D

Author's Response: Yes! The mysterious covered tracks. Someone besides them seems to be aware of what happened that night...and isn't speaking.

I'm glad you picked up on the small romances going on ;) They got to be simple with a plot like this.

I loved your review you much I want to squeeze you with hugs :)


 Report Review

Review #16, by Meg Dullest Spark

22nd May 2010:
so far creepy but interesting. but creepy, i would never want to have a secret like this. i hope they find something to clear thier guilt. what i dont get is though, is why they didnt call the aurors on self defence!

Author's Response: Yes the murder does keep it creepy as well as interesting. I wouldn't like a secret like this either, and probably wouldn't be able to keep it.

They didn't call the Aurors on self defense because they didn't want to be seen as murders, cause murder is murder no matter how you split it. You'll see more of their reasoning later on.

Thanks for reading&reviewing :)

becca


 Report Review

Review #17, by phoenixy_friend Dullest Spark

22nd May 2010:
Not really. I'm just thinking of the irony of Acey wanting to be a Wizarding-Law attorny, while being guilty of first-degree murder (though the fact that it was in self-defence may be part of it).

Author's Response: It is pretty ironic, though her knowledge of the Wizard law helped them avoid some sticky situations.

Thanks for reading&reviewing :)

becca


 Report Review

Review #18, by marciabarcia Dullest Spark

22nd May 2010:
I still think that they should fess up, though I must say the plot is extremely exciting and one can easily be hooked by the witty remarks and such.

xoxo
~Marcia

Author's Response: Admitting the truth is always scary, but we'll see if they do! I'm keep you're liking the story, and witty remarks.

Thanks for reading&reviewing :)

becca


 Report Review

Review #19, by loopyluna Worst Day Since Yesterday

28th February 2010:
I am a pretty good liar, but on the other hand, that could be a lie? Total jokes; i actually have no idea :)

How about you? Are you a good liar?

This chapter was so riviting, I couldn't take my eyes away from the screen. it was brilliant.
The aurora's are in the game, can we push them out? They're mucking everything up. Wow, I just sounded like a creepy cerial killer then. I am off to go and get help.
Update soon!

Author's Response: I am a great liar-actually I like to think myself a great liar. Though I have gotten out of sticky situations by telling a white lie (or gray...) ahah.

Why thank you! And I know, we're routing for the bad guys! Look at the message I convey, shame on me.

I'll try and update! Thanks for reading & reviewing (:

becca xx


 Report Review

Review #20, by whacked Worst Day Since Yesterday

27th February 2010:
oh, so the plot thickens ...

lol, was the part where scorpius kept washing his hands a referenec to Macbeth? if so, very funny. it brought back sooo many memories.

that detective/auror seems very sharp. Well, i'll just have to wait and see.

and yes, i am as good a liar as Rose and Acey.

ignoring the unbetadness

10/10

Author's Response: Oh no! Macbeth has a scene like that? Blah! I have yet to read that, now I must see this scene.

We'll see (unfortunately) more of the detective and much more of the auror.

Aha I love that you're a good liar (:

Thanks for reading and reviewing !

becca xx


 Report Review

Review #21, by Matiilda Muffled Screams

16th January 2010:
I think it's a good start. It will definitely be interesting to see where this is going! I liked Acey as a character, maybe you could try to make her have a few more character flaws, so she wouldn't stray too close to being a Mary Sue. I think you're plot seems interesting so far anyway! I'll go read the next couple chapters now! Cheers!

Author's Response: I know Acey seems a bit Mary Sue-ish in this chapter b/c I was trying to focus on the plot haha as you read on you'll see that she has much flaws!

Saying someone has a interesting plot is the best compliment (:

Thanks for reading and reviewing! I hope you enjoy the next chapters.

becca xx


 Report Review

Review #22, by loopyluna Dried Blood

16th January 2010:
I found this story whils browsing, and I'm really glad that I did. It's brilliant! It's witty, funny and somehow really dark and eerie. I love it!

I can't wait to read more. Scorpius is brilliant, he's so different to how many portray him, it's exactly how I imagined he would be during his Hogwarts years. You hit the nail on the head. Is it just me, or is he excrutiatingly good-looking in your head too?

Acey - brilliant! She is funny, managing to bring out the humour in the darkest of situations. I can't wait to see more of her. She is so brave, especially considering that she is in Ravenclaw, she has the courage of a Gryffindor and the Slyness of a Slytherin. She seems as nice as a Hufflepuff. She is a mixture of them all.

Rose. Already the sexual tention between her and Scorpius is visable. Whether or not it was intended to be written in, or I'm just seeing something (my imagination gets a little too carried away sometimes) it's still fantastically brilliant. She is really witty, I can hardly imagie the situations that she is going to land the four of them in.

Albus. Good old Albus. He is completly perfect. 'nough said. :)

Just one question, were the three of them friends before this? or were they just aquaintences? Even thought they are not in this chapter, but the last one, I thought I would mention them. I love the flashbacks. Scoprius made me laugh with the comments about her eating habbits. Update soon!

Author's Response: I was smiling all throughout your review.
Matter fact, I still am. (:

I'm glad you stumbled across this story! I always find some of my fav stories this way.

I did try and keep the balance between the dark and humor & its good to know it works!

I really do think Acey was put in Ravenclaw because of her sarcasm.

Don't worry I picture Scorpius as (really) good looking too. winkwink

To answer your question, Al and Scorpius are Slytherin best friends (I loved that cliche). Al is only cousin basis with Rose. Rose disapproves of Scoripus, just generally. Rose and Acey are all bussiness acquaintances. Acey and Scorpius are semi- friends because of their pureblood familes are friends. & Acey and Al are casual acquaintances who just talk about school and quidditch.

Wow sorry that answer was longer then you probably expected but their relationships with each other are just so.different!

Thanks for the lovely review! (:

becca xx


 Report Review

Review #23, by Soleil et Lune Dried Blood

11th January 2010:
wow, so they hid the bodies in the ror? not a bad place, although I thought dragging them up into the school would take a lot of effort if they're all bleeding and what not.. but I guess that would be better then putting them deeper into the forest, because they could still easily be found then..

Author's Response: You're right it is a lot of effort but only Acey is the one very hurt so it evens out.

We don't want no centaurs finding dead bodies!

Thanks for reading and reviewing! (:

becca xx


 Report Review

Review #24, by Soleil et Lune Killer

11th January 2010:
holy crap,heavy stuff? heck yea it is.. it's super addicting, I can't stop reading it to find out what will happen next!!

Author's Response: Aha thanks! & Yes, more heavy stuff to come! (:

becca xx


 Report Review

Review #25, by Soleil et Lune Muffled Screams

11th January 2010:
OMG wow.. have to read chapter two now, no time to even write a good review.. sorry!!

Author's Response: Glad you like the story so far!

becca xx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>