Reading Reviews for Dappled Light
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Alexis A New Friend

22nd June 2011:
I really like this story. Rolf seems like a good companion to Luna, as in to creatures as she is, a bit odd, but not as dreamy. I would like to learn more about him. Why he was home-schooled, his relationship with his father, grandfather etc. And where is his mother?

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing this! I'm very happy you enjoyed it and also though Rolf was a good companion because it was hard to imagine what sort of companion would suit Luna. I had a complete free reign with him, aside from the knowledge that he is fascinated by magical creatures, which in a way made it harder! So I'm very happy you thought he was right. :)

Thank you again for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #2, by grednforgesgirl A New Friend

8th December 2010:
I'm liking this story so far! You really get Luna, like Neville gets the Room of Requirement! lol. You should really continue the story! It's very good and very different! I haven't heard many Luna/Rolf stories, and it's very cute!

Author's Response: This story has been neglected slightly as I lost inspiration. That's been happening a lot lately. Wish it would stop. :( Thank so much for the review and I hope I continue this story!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Muffinsback A New Friend

3rd April 2010:
Really sweet! I admit, I'm not so fond of this 'nervous kinda' Rolf, but it have turned out great so far ;)

Author's Response: Aww I like my Rolf. :P Thank you so much for reviewing though, glad you like it so far!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Paloma Patil A New Friend

17th September 2009:
I loved the dynamic between Luna and Rolf. He seems to be drawn to her in spite of himself, almost.

I'm so happy that this story continued. It's really quite beautiful. Update soon.

Paloma

Author's Response: :) Thank you!

Lol I was aiming for a "beautiful" sort of atmosphere, so I'm pleased you used that word to describe the story!


 Report Review

Review #5, by evanlyn "That's why I'm here too."

10th September 2009:
I love the way you write Luna, she's so great here!! I like the innocence about her. And Rolf is so obviously taken by ehr, really great story, wonderful!

Author's Response: Thank you! I've always thought that Luna had an innocence, which helps her to be quite wise. Almost like the way a child is wise, because they're very good at pointing out honest truths, and I think Luna's very good at that! :D

Thank you again for your lovely review! :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by Flutterbydream "That's why I'm here too."

8th September 2009:
I hope this is the story you were talking about, if not, I'm very glad I read it anyway!

Despite what you said I think you've written Luna just right, and added your own little sparkle in to the mix. I love how it starts out peacefully, especially this bit -

"A soft beam of sunlight emerged from behind a cloud, and she bathed in its light, feeling perfectly at peace, completely serene."

Perfect!

And you made Luna so gentle! That's something I feel like I always fail to do, but you made her words sound so delicate and precise. Wow, just wow.

I hope you post the next chapter soon, I can't wait!

10/10 you've written this amazingly!

Jess Xx

Author's Response: Aw thank you!

I'm so happy you think I've got her right, because I think they way you write Luna is fantastic! :) She's also not a character that I've ever written in depth before, so I wasn't sure if I could manage it.

Again thank you so much for your lovely review! :) It made me happy! :D


 Report Review

Review #7, by Paloma Patil "That's why I'm here too."

5th September 2009:
I never know where Im going, Luna whispered back earnestly, This will make a nice change, having someone to follow for once.

I really like that line, and it seems to me that you have found Luna's voice.

This is lovely. Is there more? I hope so.

Paloma

Author's Response: Thank you! :) Yes, there should be more! I don't think I could live with myself if there wasn't!

I'm so happy that you thought I've "found" Luna's voice, because she's such a gem to write, but also quite hard too!


 Report Review

Review #8, by timelady "That's why I'm here too."

4th September 2009:
your avid admirer timelady here! :]

everything you come up with is absolutely brilliant, but this fic is different from your others. in a good way! The setting from the start is a lot more ethereal and unworldly, it's just beautiful.

i just love the way you characterized luna, it's so like how she's described in the books! and rolf seems believably awkward and unsure around her, which fits the character rolf i'd imagined would marry luna. in other words, your characterization is spot on and fantastic.

yay! props to you! can't wait to see what you come up with next!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I was really aiming to write something a bit different, because it makes such a refreshing change sometimes! And I'm so happy that you used the word "ethereal" because that's just what I was aiming for! :)

Glad you like Rolf too, because he's obviously a character who's never mentioned in the books, so I thought I could really run away and have some fun creating him. :)

Again thank you for this review! It really made me happy. :D


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login