Reading Reviews for Gardenia.
  
16 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Rose of the West The Midnight's Kiss

2nd October 2009:
Hee hee, interesting to see what sort of magical studies she has concentrated on. It's too bad she didn't find that spell when she was reading and he was sleeping, or we could have skipped a couple of chapters.

Fun story. I look forward to the sequel.

Author's Response: Ugh, I really do have to find a beta. I just read the whole thing from beginning to end, since it's now fully posted, and some of the mistakes were glaring.

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #2, by Rose of the West The Lights of Hogsmeade

2nd October 2009:
So close! How can he not notice that she is so completely interested? And how can Ginny see what they're doing and not quietly back out of the corridor? Human nature is so perverse.

Author's Response: Oh, he's just such a guy.

Ginny felt terrible. What can I say?

:)


 Report Review

Review #3, by Rose of the West The Return.

1st October 2009:
I could have sworn I wrote a review for this chapter when I wrote the one for the previous chapter. Ah, well.

I love the way he sees things with fresh eyes when he shows them to her. I also love the way she's so eager to love it all. It shows a lingering affection for her sister as well as a growing admiration for the Potions Master.

They feel so natural around each other, too. I can't imagine him going to sleep with another person in the room very often at all.

Author's Response: How nice to hear that you were able to sense their feelings; that was my goal.

Thanks for the kind words!

Lily


 Report Review

Review #4, by Pamela The Midnight's Kiss

30th September 2009:
I enjoyed this story. I'm eagerly awaiting the sequel.

Author's Response: So am I. Wonder how it will turn out? :) It's about half way finished.

Thanks for the review and I'm glad you liked it!

Lily


 Report Review

Review #5, by essenni The Midnight's Kiss

30th September 2009:
The ending was funny. Nice story. Thank you for writing!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing. So glad you enjoyed it!

Lily


 Report Review

Review #6, by essenni The Lights of Hogsmeade

27th September 2009:
This is a very nice chapter. You did well with showing Severus's childish side and I love his display of jealously.
Only one chapter left. I hope it will be the best.

Author's Response: Hi esseni! Thanks! I don't know if the last will be the best, but anyway, I've submitted it and it will be up following validation.

Thank you for your encouragement throughout!



 Report Review

Review #7, by Pamela The Lights of Hogsmeade

27th September 2009:
Wonderful once again! Please, please post a sequel. And any other stories you've written.

Author's Response: Thank you for your reviews! I really appreciate your nice words.

The last chapter is now posted and waiting for validation so it should be any time now, and I am writing a sequel that will focus more on the other characters, mainly Ron.

I've written many fan fics, but I am an Alan Rickman fan, and most of them are fanfics having to do with his other films, so of course, they don't have anything to do with HP.

They can be found at the Alan Rickman Page 394 website in the adult fanfic section. Hoping I'm not breaking any rules telling you this.







 Report Review

Review #8, by Pamela The Return.

27th September 2009:
I love this story! Please update quickly.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Rose of the West The Snitch and the Witch

25th September 2009:
That indoor Quidditch game sounds like a lot of fun. I like to see a little something developing there with Aunt Dina, too.

Author's Response: I just happened to think of something - I hope everyone is reading the name Dina as if it were pronounced Deena. That's the way I intended it, a shortening of the name Gardenia.

Quidditich was fun to write about. Thanks, and glad you enjoyed it!


 Report Review

Review #10, by essenni The Return.

25th September 2009:
Hi!
I laughed so hard when Snape was trying to guess who her crush was. However, I don't blame him for not considering himself as an option. Anyway, the story is becoming very romantic. I'm waiting for the next chapter ;)

Author's Response: I just submitted it for validation so it shouldn't take too long. Snape continues to shoot himself in the foot, ha. Then the last chapter should be up shortly.

I'm presently tinkering with a sequel to this story, but it will switch over and involve other characters more.

Again, thanks for reading and I really appreciative your input!

Lily


 Report Review

Review #11, by essenni The Snitch and the Witch

23rd September 2009:
Hi!
You have set status to completed, so I thought yesterday that that's it. Good that you replied to my review, so I checked on the story again.
I liked this chapter. Snape was not so fluffy here :)
How comes Dina did not receive her Hogwarts letter? Was it because she was in America?

Author's Response: Yup, sorry about checking 'completed'. I am brand new to the board and I didn't realize that every chapter gets validated. The six chapter story is finished, so I just checked completed. Good to know for future reference.

Dina's letter was lost with all the moving. American owls aren't quite as clever, apparently. Are you buying this, lol?

The story has a lot of fluff, but hopefully moments of angst along the way. That Severus is not going to give it up willingly... I mean his pride. :)

Thanks for continuing to follow and respond. You're most patient!!

Lily


 Report Review

Review #12, by essenni The Two Severuses

22nd September 2009:
It was a bit to fluffy for me, but the idea is still good.

Author's Response: Thank you for the reviews! There is tension and more emotion in the next four chapters, but for now the characters are trying to be on their best behaviour.

*grins as esseni scowls at the sugar cookie*
Lily


 Report Review

Review #13, by essenni The Letter

22nd September 2009:
Nice start! I like the idea and think that you have written it well.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Rose of the West The Two Severuses

19th September 2009:
This is charming! I hope you will continue it.

Author's Response: Thank you! Yes, there are six chapters in all and they are completed. I am just going through the validation process.

Although I have written a number of short stories, this is my first time here, so I am appreciative of all feedback.

Hugs,
Lily


 Report Review

Review #15, by bigcabgirl The Letter

12th September 2009:
great story. this story promises to be fantastic.

 Report Review

Review #16, by bigcabgirl The Letter

12th September 2009:
I love this story. it made me laugh in the beginning with the fairy trash mail! I wish my junk mail was like that.

I like this Severus. He's older and not so... bitter. He's more realistic and maybe he can be happy. Well, maybe not happy, because he is Severus but you never know.

Author's Response: I love you too! :) I'm still waiting for your pirates *snort*

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login