Reading Reviews for Saving a Rose
  
89 Reviews Found

Review #1, by missmasquerade Two

31st August 2010:
This seems a lot like 'Saving Zoe'. I read the first two chapters of this and almost everything- from the name down to the exact wording- is pretty much the same. The lady with the picture, the holes in the shoes, the five stages of grief, the dead girl who always wanted something bigger and better.

 Report Review

Review #2, by lalaland One

30th August 2010:
This was pretty good, but I noticed how similar it was to the novel Saving Zoe. Your first chapter is pretty much a mirror image of the beginning of Saving Zoe, so it would be nice if you branch out a bit and come up with your own stuff.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Rowdy18 Nine

10th February 2010:
Can't wait to see what she wrote in her diary! More soon!

 Report Review

Review #4, by hpfan45 Nine

24th January 2010:
ah so close!

update soon !

becca xx

 Report Review

Review #5, by graylady01 Nine

20th January 2010:
Nothing much happened in this chapter but that just makes me look forward to the next installment more! I'm curious as to the contents of Rose's diary. I think many are.

-GRAY-

 Report Review

Review #6, by graylady01 Eight

20th January 2010:
Wonderfully written. Hugo is so sweet. I like it when he's helping others because he's not thinking about his own pain, his own situation.
Good length for a chapter too.

-GRAY-

 Report Review

Review #7, by graylady01 Six

20th January 2010:
Now that Scorpius is back in Hugo's life will we learn more about what happened to Rose?

Great! 10/10

-GRAY-

 Report Review

Review #8, by graylady01 Five

20th January 2010:
Poor Hugo! His world just keeps falling apart.

Great chapter though! I'd love to see a bit more length though!

-GRAY-

 Report Review

Review #9, by graylady01 Four

20th January 2010:
Sorry I've been absent from your reviewing board of late.

I'm absoluting loving this story. You can believe the feelings and thoughts of Hugo and his family, which can be difficult to portray. I can't wait until they're off to Hogwarts.

-GRAY-

 Report Review

Review #10, by SaritaMalfoy22 Nine

19th January 2010:
Awh cant wait for next chapter, hope its sooner :) x

 Report Review

Review #11, by Petticoat_Alice Nine

17th January 2010:
In a way, this kind of reminds me of The Lovely Bones. It's very sad and very beautiful. I can't wait for more.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Bridie Nine

13th January 2010:
This is fantastic, i've already cried twice - especially when Hugo is helping Lily to have a bath and remembering doing the same thing for Rose. That made me ball my eyes out. I'm so looking forward to the next chapter, learning who Rose really was.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Bookworm045 Nine

12th January 2010:
This is so short! I almost died in happiness when I saw that you updated again, and this is a wonderful chapter, but so short! Oh well. :) Peace.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Dyathecrazy Nine

12th January 2010:
Hello!
I like it that Hugo's the responsible one among the two.
I can 't wait for Hugo to start reading rose's diary.
Eagerly waiting for the next chapter!
Keep up the good work!

 Report Review

Review #15, by lila One

26th November 2009:
this story sounds awfully like 'saving zoe'.

 Report Review

Review #16, by MusicOfTheNight Eight

1st November 2009:
I wonder whats in the diary??

 Report Review

Review #17, by SaritaMalfoy22 Eight

31st October 2009:
Awh i'm sure i'd be crying at every single chapter in this story (had i got tear ducts haha) but in all seriousness, this is the saddest story i've ever read. Beautifully written, full of passion and Hugo's love for Rose is stronger than anything. It's inspiring.
I really hope things get better. Although unless you manage to bring Rose back I doubt they can :(
Keep it up anyway, its great :D
-Sarita x

 Report Review

Review #18, by Blanca Eight

31st October 2009:
I love this! I can`t wait to see what secrets Rose had!

 Report Review

Review #19, by ashley. Eight

31st October 2009:
simply amazing. keep it up (:

 Report Review

Review #20, by hpfan45 Eight

31st October 2009:
Oh I can't wait for the next chapter! I hope we get to see some of Rose's life in it.
I found it a bit weird that Scorpius is a teacher and was at a student party.
The bit was lily was sweet, and kind of sad too. Its frustrating when you can't think of anyone else then that person.
I love the portrait of Fred and how he knows all the kids, including Rose before.

great chapter (:

becca xx

 Report Review

Review #21, by dzf One

31st October 2009:
Isn't this 'Saving Zoe'?

Author's Response: No, not really. I read the book and it inspired me, but I haven't copied anything from it. It is entirely my own words. There are some parts that are sort of like the book, but the end result and plots will be different from that of what happened in the book.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Pink_Flamingo One

13th October 2009:
I think this is really great. It's so unique! I can really feel the emotions that Hugo is feeling. It's simply heartbreaking. Wonderfully written and I can't wait to read the rest. Favorited :)

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. Please continue to read

 Report Review

Review #23, by MaskWithATruth Seven

13th October 2009:
This is honestly the saddest (and best) fanfic I have read. I am literally crying buckets here (used up 4 tissues and a pillow already). This is such a touching story. I honestly can't wait to see where it's going. Well done!

Author's Response: Oh, thank you for your kind review. I'm sorry to make you cry. (Whoa, 4 tissues and a pillow?)

The next chapter will be out rather this week, but there is a high possibility that it might be in a couple of weeks. I have been busy with school and sport, and haven't had much time to write or even get onto the internet.


 Report Review

Review #24, by rougette Two

9th October 2009:
Still loving it! Onto the next chapter!

Author's Response: Once again, thank you. Please continue to read

 Report Review

Review #25, by rougette One

9th October 2009:
Great first chapter! It left me wanting more! (:

Author's Response: Oh, yay. I'm glad that you want more.

Thank you for the review


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>