Reading Reviews for Still Waters
  
93 Reviews Found

Review #1, by aster Diversional Tactics

6th May 2013:
is this story already been abandoned? :( please update! i really love it

Author's Response: No, it hasn't been abandoned I just lost the inspiration for it! I will eventually finish the story, I don't think the end is too far off to be honest. I've updated it again and I will try not to leave it almost a year before I update again!!

Thanks for taking the time to read & review. I appreciate it.,


 Report Review

Review #2, by Emily Diversional Tactics

29th February 2012:
Please, please, please continue with this story! I absolutely love Cedric/Luna! But I have one question, are you still planning on having Cedric die in the maze? I think it would break my heart if he did! Anyway, I am really hoping there will be more.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to review. All my HPFF stories have bene put on hold as I lost all my work due to a corrupted USB stick and then my laptop died.

I know where I want to go with this story but I haven't had the time or the inspiration to write for it lately. Hopefully I'll kick myself into gear soon as it has been way too long.


 Report Review

Review #3, by C. Diversional Tactics

25th January 2012:
This is gold. A new "fic" folder in the bookmark taskbar was created in honor of this wonderful fic. It's fun, it's fail, it's cute it's teenagers in love all over and also the characters are well rounded. Cedric should open up a little to Luna about this issue but of course he is the older one so I think he will try to figure it all alone. Also the age gap here can be a pain to deal with but I hope they will end together.

Hope you update, great fic anyway ;)

Author's Response: Oh wow really?? i had no idea!! That's really lovely.
I'm glad you liked it, I'm having fun writing this story and I'm trying to carry on with it since my lap top crashed over xmas & corrupted my USB stick which means I lost all my work / ideas & the backup!!! typical of my luck!!


 Report Review

Review #4, by dehh Diversional Tactics

16th November 2011:
Liked it but am sad that Cedric will DIE anyways and like most stories of him..It's somewhat pointless if AUTHORS tend to follow canon and have him killed..

Doesn't matter anyways..The story is abandoned..

Author's Response: This story isn't abandoned, you'll see that it's still marked as WIP. I just haven't updated in a long time as I haven't had any inspiration for the next chapter yet.

 Report Review

Review #5, by confusedlover Diversional Tactics

25th September 2011:
very lovely.

oh gosh, i adore this story so much!!! keep up the amazing writing. i absolutely love this!! (:

Author's Response: thanks very much, I'm glad that you are enjoying the story so far. I've been having trouble with this one lately, but hopefully my muse will return soon!!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Me Diversional Tactics

28th June 2011:
Love it, cant wait for more. Luna and Cedric is my favourite pairing

Author's Response: I think they are quite cute together as a couple generally speaking. I always find stories about these two hard to find but they always seem to come out well when you can find one.

Thanks for taking the time to review.


 Report Review

Review #7, by xxstaindrosesxx Diversional Tactics

13th May 2011:
Can I punch Darius? Ugh! Such an idiot. You think he would want to be happy for his friend if he liked a girl. Who gives a crap about Cho? LoL. Age shouldn't really matter, at least not in my opinion. I mean, yeah, he's a bit older because he's 17 and she's like 13 or 14, but even still. That's not all that uncommon these days so Darius needs to go take a hike. Haha.

Anyways, really good chapter. Noticed a couple of typos, but no big deal. I've read major books that had typos in them and was like WTF! Haha. Keep them coming.

Author's Response: I'm glad I'm not the only one who notices typo's in books lol. It rather drives me mad lol.

Anyway, I'm actually really pleased with your reaction to Darius considering he is an original character and you never know how people are going to react to them in the HP universe. I personally don't care about Cho at all, but Darius does have a little point which he feels he has to push home to poor Cedric.

I'm really pleased that you enjoyed the latest chapter. More to come soon.

Thanks so much for continuing to read & review


 Report Review

Review #8, by fanfictionfan Diversional Tactics

4th May 2011:
this is great!! please please PLEASE update more! it kills me to wait and see what's going to happen next!

Author's Response: I'm really pleased you enjoyed the latest chapter. I've really enjoyed writing this story so far so I'm glad that you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Toor Diversional Tactics

25th April 2011:
Could you, please please, please,please,please,please,please,please,pl- I think you get where I'm going... I'd really like you to post another chapter, though... It's been to longgg!!! Please *Looks at you with puppy-dog eyes*?

Author's Response: I honestly haven't forgotten this story, I just don't have much time to write these days. I will update it as soon as I possibly can. I'm really glad that you're enjoying it so much!

 Report Review

Review #10, by _Keeper_ Diversional Tactics

15th January 2011:
Loved it!! Can't wait for more!! So close! Cedric kiss her already!! ; ) great job!!

Author's Response: Thanks very much, I'm really glad you enjoyed the latests update! More to come soon.

 Report Review

Review #11, by fairegirl22 Professor Diggory

14th January 2011:
Interesting, Different, Very Very interesting. I'll tag along for this journey xD

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm pleased you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #12, by LoverofRomance Cop Out

5th January 2011:
"Cedric's long legs ate up the corridor stretched out in front of him" - bit of an odd metaphor. But it totally works! It really got me imaging him taking humungous strides.

Author's Response: Oh good, those were the kind of strides I was imagining him taking at that point lol.

 Report Review

Review #13, by LoverofRomance The First Task

5th January 2011:
That was a really good idea, having Cedric do transfiguration, how did you think of that?
I love that it was a a puppy. Haha. A dragon distracted by a puppy is a really cute thought.

Author's Response: I didn't think of it lol, JK did. Ron explains to Harry at the end of the first task a little bit of what Cedric did, so I used what she said.

 Report Review

Review #14, by LoverofRomance Professor Diggory

5th January 2011:
I love Luna so much! She is so awesome.

Author's Response: She so is!!! I have to completley agree with you!!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by LISA Cop Out

21st December 2010:
the book is written very well!! and i love the suspense!

Author's Response: Thanks very much, I'm glad you're enjoying it so far.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Chloe... Cop Out

8th November 2010:
I loved it, I felt like it was real. I wish you would have kept going though until the end, that's the only problem.

Author's Response: lol. That's the problem with FF isn't it, you get into a story & have to keep waiting for the updates lol.

Thanks for taking the time to review, I'm really glad you enjoyed it so far.


 Report Review

Review #17, by confusedlover Cop Out

22nd October 2010:
very lovely.

the ending was wonderful. not positive, of course, but definitely a statement that puts a new light on this story. i honestly can't wait for your next update! keep up the amazing work and expect another review from me when you post the next chapter. until then, i wish you the best of luck with your life!

Author's Response: Thank again for reviewing! I'm glad you liked the chapter & that you are ejoying the story so far.

Thanks very much for the support!


 Report Review

Review #18, by confusedlover The Concept of Truth

22nd October 2010:
very lovely.

i adore this story and am very interested in seeing the way things pan out. i can't wait to read what more you have! wonderful job!

Author's Response: Thanks very much. I'm glad that you are enjoying the story so far. I'm having fun writing about Cedric as I've never written about him before.

 Report Review

Review #19, by xxstaindrosesxx Cop Out

20th October 2010:
Oh no! I can't believe you ended it like that! I so want to know what he does next. I really hate when guys are so confusing like that and never so what is right for them. Instead they make the stupid decisions, so that is realistic. I hope you update this soon since this is like the only fanfic I still read on here.

Author's Response: Cedric is probably a typical teenager & don't know what's best for him lol.

I'm really thrilled that you are enjoying the story so far!! Thanks for sticking with me!


 Report Review

Review #20, by _Keeper_ Cop Out

14th October 2010:
Great chapter, can't wait for the next one! (Don't make us wait to long again please, its to good to have to wait and see!!!) Cedric better not die thou...*glare*

Author's Response: Oh no, you're glaring!! I hate it when people do that!! lol.
I know I've takne forever in updating & I'm sorry for that! I didn't mean to be so bad in posting chapters.

Thanks for sticking with me! & how about an update on Glitter??? lol


 Report Review

Review #21, by Slytherin Cop Out

14th October 2010:
Omg I love it I have been waiting forever for another chapter I hope you don't stop updating!!

Author's Response: I know, I've been dreadful in updating this story!! I haven't forgotten about it though & will continue to update I promise.

I'm glad you enjoyed the latest chapter. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review & for not abandoning me!!! lol


 Report Review

Review #22, by Jessica The Concept of Truth

11th August 2010:
Hii now that its open again will u pls pls pls update it more often I am in love w these story!!

Author's Response: I promise to update again soon!! I really do!! I've got my next chapter for Black Ice up for validation at the moment so I'll try to get to work on this story and have the next chapter up soon!!!

 Report Review

Review #23, by frejaboot The Concept of Truth

27th July 2010:
This is so wonderful.

Luna and Cedric are my favourite Harry Potter characters.
Your story is so wonderfully written and paced. I really look forward to so much more.

Author's Response: Thanks very much! I'm really pleased that you're enjoying the story so far, I'm having a lot of fun writing it!

I'll be updating again soon once the queue reopens.

Thanks for taking the time to review. I really appreciate it.


 Report Review

Review #24, by Jessica The Concept of Truth

25th July 2010:
Will you be updating it?

Author's Response: Yes I'll be updating it at some point, hopefully I won't take too long with it. I've been enjoying writing this story.

 Report Review

Review #25, by wiked_ohyeah The Concept of Truth

1st June 2010:
im happy to see a new chapter!i just cant wait to see more of the story!

by the way so what happened with lustful thoughts i really got into the story!

Author's Response: Lustful Thoughts didn't go with the new terms & conditions etc so the site "hid" it and there's just no way to re-write it and keep it the same so I'm not going to bother with it now. I may put it up on a different site at some point.

Glad that you're enjoying this story though. Thanks for taking the time to review.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>