91 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Fangitl1 Chapter Nine

22nd April 2014:
Is this abandoned because I love it and I would love it if you updated soon!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Minnie 1203 Chapter Nine

22nd October 2012:
I'm a huge fan so please answer! When will you update? Where are you? *Cries*

 Report Review

Review #3, by I CRIED A RIVER- IT HELPED Chapter Nine

17th October 2012:
HEY GUESS WHAT??? TODAY IT'S BEEN SIX MONTHS SINCE YOU UPDATED! I THOUGHT THERE MIGHT BE AN UPDATE TODAY BECAUSE IT'S BEEN SIX MONTHS! I LOVE YOUR STORY BUT YOU'RE DRIVING ME MAD! PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE UPDATE!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Lyns Chapter Five

12th September 2012:
Hi, I'm back! =) So thrilled to see a few new chapters up. You have such a talent, especially with such an under-appreciated story of this Era. I must say it's so nice to see a werewolf piece done well!

I loved the intimate moment with Madame Pomfrey and Lupin. She's portrayed like a mother to him. It's written simply but elegantly, it pulls at my heart. I'm interested to see how the dynamic in their relationship changes over time. I haven't read any stories that I can think of that highlight this approach.

Could've possibly been a little more interesting plot-wise but the story is original, and the daily life is detailed well, and obviously you'll need time to introduce and develop all of your characters- so in my opinion, it's completely acceptable.

I just can't stop expressing to you how lovely of a job you've done. Based off of these entries- the lack or grammar errors and one chapter fluffy plots, It's obvious that you enjoy and care about writing quality material. Hope all is well.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Amicus Chapter Nine

14th July 2012:
Firstly it's made my day that you've updated, I love this story and your portrayal of Poppy and Minerva is spot on. The school politics and the genuine little frustration of life at hogwarts are captured wonderfully. Remus and Poppy's relationship and respect for one another is hinted at in Canon so it's beautiful to see it developed, poor Remus and poor Poppy - keep updating

 Report Review

Review #6, by hufflypuff Chapter Nine

11th July 2012:
just discovered this story and loving it - everyone is so well characterised and the scenes with lupin make me want to cry - intrigued by Ogden aswell :) only thing that confused me a bit was kettleburns age, as he doesnt retire until harry's third year so he must be really acient by then - then again who knows how long wizards live? haha hope you update soon!

 Report Review

Review #7, by BITBIT Chapter Nine

22nd June 2012:
Will you EVER update?! I'm getting a bit upset! I follow this story and adore it but you really need to update! You are one of the best writers and I love the idea of this story. Please continue, I'm waiting!

 Report Review

Review #8, by MOONEY!!!@SHACK Chapter Nine

19th June 2012:
Have you abandoned this? If you have I might cry! I love this you are amazing! You really get Poppy and Minerva and their friendship. Please tell me when you will update and if you will. I love this story so much and I will be checking for an update everyday so if you won't update please tell me so I don't have to continue to check. Stiil are you sure you are not J.K. Rowling in hiding? You are that good! Poppy is one of my alltime favorite characters and the fact that you wrote from her perspective is amazing and different and unique. Please please please keep it up, I AM BEGGING YOU! I can't wait to see where this goes and I love how you write with every single character. Its like you can see into their minds or something, like you created those charaters yourself! Anyways please again. Thanks for writting and I am awaiting a response!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Certio Chapter Nine

31st May 2012:
You're AMAZING! I've read this story over and over agin and it stays so good. I finally understood the reason for the Staff meeting in this chapter, clever! WHEN WILL YOU UPDATE???!!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Randomgirl Chapter Nine

6th May 2012:
Oh, I love this story. It is so sweet and very deep. You should really be a professional author, you are so good! Please update soon, or when will you be updating? Please reply.

 Report Review

Review #11, by PoppUfan Chapter Nine

28th April 2012:
Ok so it seriously almost made me cry when I saw you updated. I wish I could write like this, anyway please tell me that chapter 10 will be up soon, I can't wait. I love Poppy's POV she is such an underated character and you potray her very well. Please update soon!!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by atellam Chapter Nine

24th April 2012:
Ah! I got so excited when I saw this was updated, I was terrified you'd abandoned it, and wanted to cry. I can't wait for the rest, and don't worry so much; the chapter was great and the story is excellent. So glad that you're back! ^_^

- Adele :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by POPP Chapter Nine

20th April 2012:
LOVE! LOVE! Your summary said bad bad bad but this was good good good! Keep writing PLEASE!

 Report Review

Review #14, by kaleidoscope_eyes Chapter Nine

17th April 2012:
There isn't anything to criticise! (:
Wow, I was so excited to see a new chapter on this story, because it hasn't been updated in a while. But nevermind - it is now!
I love this story, and I think it's a great idea to write from Madam Pomfrey's POV. I never thought of what it would be like from her POV before reading this.
Please update soon! I'll love you forever if you do (:
~kaleidoscope_eyes

 Report Review

Review #15, by iheartremus Chapter Nine

17th April 2012:
Good chapter! The line 'I woke up and you weren't there' was heartbreaking :(

I did notice one mistake, though. The line reads 'more cerebral that emotional', and it should read 'More cerebral than emotional'.

Other than that, it was great!

 Report Review

Review #16, by ILOVEYOUSOOOOOOMUCH Chapter Eight

7th April 2012:
PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE! WRITE MORE! I"M OBSESSED, I'VE READ THIS LIKE ONE HUNDRED TIMES AND I CHECK EVERY DAY SO PLEASE DON'T ABANDON THIS! THIS STORY IS BY FAR THE BEST I HAVE READ!

Author's Response: Oh wow thank you so much. you are seriously flattering. chapter 9 is in the queue!


 Report Review

Review #17, by iheartremus Chapter Eight

6th April 2012:
I like this a lot. You are a very good writer, it's interesting to me to see the students through Madame Pomfrey's eyes. The way you write Remus, I just want to hug him! Poor guy!

Author's Response: Oh thank you!!! your lovely comments are really appreciated!

 Report Review

Review #18, by bit Chapter Eight

2nd April 2012:
This story is amazing. You're an amazing writer and I enjoyed this very much. I love how you did this from Poppy's point of view, she is a rather underated character. Keep writing, I can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Thank you so very much! Your comments are too kind (:

 Report Review

Review #19, by Me Chapter Eight

21st March 2012:
You didnt abandon this did you, because I was really looking foreword to reading more :(

Author's Response: chapter 9 coming up! (:

 Report Review

Review #20, by Update soon please!!!!!! Pretty please with a cherry on top Chapter Eight

13th March 2012:
Please please please please post more soon! I've been waiting for literally months! (and I love the story enough to check every day)
:)

Author's Response: ok now I feel really guilty. thankfully chapter 9 should be up any day.

 Report Review

Review #21, by LooneyChick Chapter Eight

4th March 2012:
It's crazy to think such a bold division ran amongst the students, but it makes total sense. I also love seeing Malfoy play a role. I read his words and imagine Draco, but that only makes the story seem more realistic! And I love how James and Sirius already have arrogance and a self-righteous attitude. Very fitting :) Great job! Update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks so so much! I am trying to make the characters as realistic as possible, so i'm glad you think they are. (:

 Report Review

Review #22, by LooneyChick Chapter Seven

4th March 2012:
I really enjoy the interaction between the teachers. Of course they are all good friends, but I had never thought about their interactions or their feelings about their students. And poor Professor Ogden! I wonder if he will discover who the werewolf is himself. Great writing and I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thanks loads for your thorough review!

 Report Review

Review #23, by LooneyChick Chapter Five

3rd March 2012:
I love that the Marauders are already so loyal to Remus. Their bond was incredibly strong, and I love you show their loyalty this early on. Onto the next!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #24, by LooneyChick Chapter Four

3rd March 2012:
This is brilliant. I have never given much thought to what life must be like for Remus as a werewolf. Even more, what it must have been like as a small child. Your writing is amazing and I just can't believe how well you tell this story. I feel like J.K. herself would be proud!

Author's Response: Oh thank you! I think i am seriously blushing. to think that jk rowling would be proud of my fanfic. (:

 Report Review

Review #25, by AlexaJane Chapter Eight

29th February 2012:
Really good! I CAN'T WAIT for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>