Reading Reviews for White Horse
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by RosiePosie Na´ve

1st May 2012:
Wow!
It made me cry :'(
The flashbacks were really good! :D
Nice story! :)
10/10

 Report Review

Review #2, by _hedwig_ Na´ve

18th August 2010:
Hooray. Rosie's amaazing. So strong!

Author's Response: I'm glad you thought so :) Thank you for taking the time to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #3, by violetnovember Na´ve

7th June 2010:
LOVED IT. (:

It drew me in pretty quickly for a one shot. ;)
I usually don't like them, but I loved this one.

Love the song.
Love the flashbacks (I always love flashbacks).
Love the... everything?

Good job. (:

Author's Response: Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review! I'm glad that you enjoyed the story! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by liseyann Na´ve

9th April 2010:
This is really great. I really enjoyed reading it.

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by reading_is_my_life Na´ve

17th March 2010:
I really enjoyed the story. Love all things Rose and Sorpious. It broke my heart . :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. Thanks for the lovely review! (:

 Report Review

Review #6, by Norwegian Wood Na´ve

14th December 2009:
Oh my gosh! I loved this. You almost made my cry, both because it was so sad and because it was to goddamn beautiful!

Author's Response: Goodness, your review is so lovely it makes me all warm and fuzzy inside. Thank you! :D

 Report Review

Review #7, by ilj Na´ve

27th September 2009:
This was beautiful
I love the whole 'Scorpius sucks' image - love isn't always ladida :)
Perfect
10/10

Author's Response: Awe, thanks so much for the lovely review :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by elisalinguine_x Na´ve

20th September 2009:
Hi it's elisalinguine_x from the forums!

I really, really loved this one-shot. I liked how you took the quote and actually wrote out a one-shot by interpreting the meaning of the quote perfectly. I absolutely adored it! Rose and Scorpius' relationship looked real and I felt as if I could feel Rose' emotions myself as I read it.

And I love the song you chose too, the lyrics are really beautiful and I think they fit the quote well too. I love Taylor Swift, all her songs are just lovely :)

I saw a few mistakes, but nothing big:

'She shut her suitcase and zipped it shut' - you should re-phrase that as you say 'shut' twice. Maybe put 'closed' first and keep the second 'shut'

'I care, Scorpius." She hissed.' - whenever you have she said, she hissed, she (something) you should close the quote with a comma instead of a full stop. Just check over and make sure you edit all those parts where you've used a full stop :)

Other than that I didn't find any faults with it.

The plot is very nice and I liked how you incorporated flashbacks instead of writing massive paragraphs describing the events of how their relationship broke.

Overall it was a great one-shot. I'm adding it to my favourites :D, I loved it that much!

Thanks for applying to my challenge and I hope you have fun writing this one-shot. 10/10
Elisa x

Author's Response: Oh, you have no idea how relieved I am that you liked it! ^^, I was honestly so unsure of what the quote meant at first, and then not sure if I should write another break-up one-shot, but I was really happy with the result in the end. I did, actually, notice the "shut" mishap once it had been validated, but I'll get right on fixing it now. Thanks again for the lovely review! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by SeVeRuS LoVeR Na´ve

19th September 2009:
this was very good i liked it a lot :)) Taylor Swift is one of my favorite artists and Rose/Scorpius is my all time fav ship so this was like an awesome package haha :PP keep writing your awesome haha :DD

Author's Response: Oh my goodness, that was so nice! Thanks for reviewing :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Paloma Patil Na´ve

19th September 2009:
Love that quote. Great use of a great song, too.

Well done.

Paloma

Author's Response: Thank you for the lovely review! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login