Reading Reviews for The Art of Awkwardness
  
78 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Fawks5 The Proposal

12th March 2012:
Aw! I loved it! All of them were so cute!

I think you should write sequals for some of them... Just a thought.

Again, I loved them so much!

~Fawks5

 Report Review

Review #2, by nanowrimoneverends The Notebook

9th October 2011:
That was great!
Also, the fact that you came up with it in math is awesome. Now I know I'm not the only one who plots about their next chapter when they're supposed to be working in school.

 Report Review

Review #3, by OZ123 The Proposal

13th September 2011:
THis was so hilarious to read. It's so awkward.

 Report Review

Review #4, by girly1393 The Proposal

30th January 2011:
Of course it would go wrong, because it's James. But that's okay. That's what made it so much fun.

I apologize for my empty-headed confusion for a majority of your stories.

Bravo to you.

 Report Review

Review #5, by girly1393 The List

30th January 2011:
Oh, so much fun. Pros and Cons lists are very nice. I make lists about almost everything, and it makes me feel better about the chaos of our universe.

Bravo to you.

 Report Review

Review #6, by girly1393 The First Date

30th January 2011:
I love Sirius. And I love how you made it seem like James was going to put the moves on Lily.

Bravo to you.

 Report Review

Review #7, by girly1393 Severus

30th January 2011:
Oh, dear. Snapey isn't very kind, but he's more civilized that I was anticipating.

Bravo to you.

 Report Review

Review #8, by girly1393 The Ball

30th January 2011:
I wonder who the mysterious boy was.

Bravo to you.

 Report Review

Review #9, by girly1393 The Mistletoe

30th January 2011:
It's been sixteen chapters, and I finally realized that this is not a "short story", as I'd thought, but a "short story collection". I was so confused I had to go back and find out. So, note to self, read everything instead of assuming.

No longer confused. Sorry.

Bravo to you.

 Report Review

Review #10, by girly1393 Flying

30th January 2011:
Flying on a broomstick is the only part of the Wizarding World I truly wish I could experience.

Bravo to you.

 Report Review

Review #11, by girly1393 The Astronomy Tower

30th January 2011:
They're slowly turning into the same person.

Bravo to you.

 Report Review

Review #12, by girly1393 Beatrix

30th January 2011:
Okay. What?

Flat out, I am beyond confused. This does not add up with the previous start of seventh year I read earlier.

By the way, Beatrix Potter? I died laughing.

Bravo to you.

 Report Review

Review #13, by girly1393 The Eavesdropper

30th January 2011:
"Just forget about it."

Yes, she does.

Bravo to you.

 Report Review

Review #14, by girly1393 The Tart

29th January 2011:
These are just flashbacks, right? You're scaring me...

Bravo to you.

 Report Review

Review #15, by girly1393 Come Fly With me

29th January 2011:
Okay, so story-telling technique. I'm understanding now.

Bravo to you.

 Report Review

Review #16, by girly1393 Meeting the Parents

29th January 2011:
You like the image of an evil dictator Sr Potter, don't you? Oh, wait, maybe you said something in that one-shot about redoing that scene... Hm. Ah well.

"Do you know what a shotgun is?"

I died laughing. It's a miracle I'm still alive to review.

Bravo to you.

 Report Review

Review #17, by girly1393 Almost

29th January 2011:
Wait, whaaat? I'm so lost. I thought they were together...

Oh, ding! Flashback.

Bravo to you.

 Report Review

Review #18, by girly1393 The Boy Friend

29th January 2011:
It always amuses me when he gets jealous. Lily strikes me as a strong, committed woman. If she agreed to go out with him, it means she won't leave him within two days.

Jealous James will always amuse me, except when he takes it way, way too far. Then he's annoying.

Bravo to you.

 Report Review

Review #19, by girly1393 The Diary

29th January 2011:
Oh, he's going to find out. That's how stories always go.

Bravo to you.

 Report Review

Review #20, by girly1393 The Notebook

29th January 2011:
She is excelling in awkwardness. Of course she had to sit and flip through all of the pictures; smart girl. I'd have been freaked out by one and would've been unable to look.

He has a ukulele!

Bravo to you.

 Report Review

Review #21, by girly1393 The Prefect's Bathroom

29th January 2011:
I knew James would come in as soon as the words Prefects' Bathroom came up.

This is going to be fun.

Bravo to you.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Hope's Mom The Proposal

20th October 2010:
I have only just come across your series of stories - what fun! Many had me cringing with the extent of the awkwardness. The last several had me laughing out loud. Thank you for making this so much fun to read!

 Report Review

Review #23, by lilyandjames4ever! The Proposal

16th January 2010:
OMG I LOVED YOUR STORY!
you are such a good writer. i read the story before this too (my lips are sealed) SOO cute. i really enjoy james and lily fanfiction. but some of it is boring and unrealistic. but i love yours. just how i picture james and lily.

 Report Review

Review #24, by SpottedZebra The Proposal

14th January 2010:
Ah! It was so beautiful! I'm still smiling. What a way to end The Art of Awkwardness!! :D
-S.Z.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Bookworm045 The Proposal

9th January 2010:
I like her response. It is so poetic. :) Peace. I love it when James screws up.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>