55 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Lunar Moony Of Tension and Trifle

13th August 2012:
Oh PLEASE write more soon! I love it..
Kim

 Report Review

Review #2, by Lunar Moony In Which N. L. Tonks Digs Herself a Hole of Stupidity

13th August 2012:
Really good. Not a Bronwyn fan so she can take the rap, lol.
Kim

 Report Review

Review #3, by Lunar Moony Of Great Hall Ceilings and Games in the Dark

13th August 2012:
I love this story . Please continue. Love Tonks and Charlie

 Report Review

Review #4, by Lillylover22 Of Tension and Trifle

13th April 2012:
Please update soon, this story is hilarious and amazing. 9/10 : )

 Report Review

Review #5, by Lillylover22 Quidditch Tryouts

13th April 2012:
I hope charlie and tonks make up 9/10 : )

 Report Review

Review #6, by Lillylover22 Of Great Hall Ceilings and Games in the Dark

13th April 2012:
This story is hilarious 9/10 : )

 Report Review

Review #7, by Lillylover22 The Quintessential King's Cross Chapter, Spiced Up

13th April 2012:
I quite liked this chapter. 9/10 : )

 Report Review

Review #8, by Olympia1863 Quidditch Tryouts

6th January 2012:
How are you so brilliant?

Someone recommended this fic to me a long time ago, and I kept reading the first chapter and never getting past it for some reason, but tonight I sat down and was just sucked in. You've written Tonks SO WELL. She's just so quirky and relatable and ooohhh I love her. I love Charlie, and I have to congratulate you on creating a totally awesome little group of OCs (Cael... drool). I am hooked, completely... I never seem to be able to find a good Charlie/Tonks but here it is. Definitely the best I've read. Please, update soon! -Elle

Author's Response: Aw, you're flattering me too much! Brilliant I am not. Mildly coherent as a writer? That's probably closer to reality.

I've totally been there! I'm the queen of stuck-on-chapter-1.

I'm glad Tonks is quirky and relatable at the same time. There's nothing I hate more than a too-quirky heroine. I'm very proud of my OC names in this story, and they'll definitely all have their own personality in the chapters to come. It's a Tonks story, but half of who you are when you're a teenager comes from the company you keep.

I'll definitely update soon! Thanks so much for your review!


 Report Review

Review #9, by justonemorefic Of Tension and Trifle

14th December 2011:
400TH REVIEWS -sparkle explosions-

Tonks, you'd be the hottest high class lady companion ever. In my mind, at least.

Omg omg omg, glittery-feathered eyelashed. Teehee. God they are so cute when they bicker. Like, this is real bickering, with stakes that they both recognize, not some trite throwaway bicker. There is something especially hot about that.

Bawww AND THEN THEY MADE UP. AND ALL IS WELL WITH TRIFLE ON TOP.

(also p.s. not mentioning a lot of stuff because they are astoundingly non-12+ what with all the um, bed-related jokes couugh)

You know, I love how Tonks is astoundingly teenage without being gratingly teenage. I can understand, and I can tell when she's being stupid for the sake of being stupid because stupidity is not created equal. If that... makes... sense. -squints at self-

Oh my god the haaair tuck. I am suuuch a sucker for that ;A; Charlieee.

BUT CAEL IS SO DREAMY. LOOK AT THAT DREAMY DREAMBOAT. Meh, out of my league. CHARLIE AND YOUR JERKISHNESS COME TO MEEE~

And thus, my priorities.

♥ (cough year is ending)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Brittany The Quintessential King's Cross Chapter, Spiced Up

9th December 2011:
So I don't mean to be negative but the dates are really bugging me. If Oliver Wood is in school, shouldn't Percy, George, and Fred be too? But if Charlie is in school they wouldn't be... Or maybe Percy might? Sorry it's just been bugging me. Regardless though, it's amazing and interesting.

Author's Response: They are in school, I thought it was explicitly clear when Tonks said she was saying goodbye to the "under eleven crowd". Tonks and Charlie just aren't sitting with them on the train. I didn't think it was confusing. I just thought it made logical sense. I mean, you will see the twins and Percy later on in the story but they take on minor roles. But yes, they will be. The twins are in the second year, and Percy is in his fourth year.

Thank you though! I hope that didn't bother you too much and you keep reading.


 Report Review

Review #11, by Aiedail The Quintessential King's Cross Chapter, Spiced Up

30th November 2011:
HI NISHA.

I'm sidling in at the very tail end of the month to participate in the TGS review exchange, and anyways, I've been meaning to read this story for ages because I'm so interested in the idea of CHONKS as I've never actually read one.

I will just say that for this chapter I have been thoroughly surprised with Tonk's characterization but not in a bad way--I can't help but always thinking of her as that clumsy girl with bright pink hair and a sweet heart-shaped face in OotP who kept knocking over the umbrella-stand and chattered constantly--I think I see her here, too, she's just a bit more...er, brazen than I had imagined. With only the first chapter to use as evidence though I like the way she's working here--it all feels very honest, maybe a little American, but it's all easy to imagine and I can't wait to see what you do with her ability to morph--I had always imagined that it'd be so, sooo difficult to be a teenager with the ability to change one's appearance at will. We already have enough trouble getting on with our one appearance, I can't imagine how it'd be to have our choice of them.

This--“Hello, Mrs. Weasley, please, call me Tonks,” I said, continuing. “Wotcher, Percy, Fred, George, Ron, Ginny… did I get all of you?” I asked in one breath. After a few “Hi’s” and “Nice to see you’s”, we continued our trek to Platform 9 ¾. After staying behind and having a nice chat with Ginny (which didn’t do her much good, I couldn’t remember being nine at all but I supposed she needed some female chat) seemed so like Tonks and I love it. It's my favorite bit of this whole chapter besides the CHONKS. That always has to be capitalized and I don't even know why it just does.

As for just being friends with Charlie, I say to Tonks, methinks the lady doth protest too much.

I will make my way back to the coming chapters, because I'm really interested to see what this interesting seventh year will hold :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Saveod Of Tension and Trifle

8th November 2011:
Love this :) have been looking for a good Charlie/Tonks set at hogwarts for ages (:
10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad I could fill the requirements.

 Report Review

Review #13, by The Quiet Girl Quidditch Tryouts

30th September 2011:
I must say, my favorite part about this chapter must be Flitwick's history- I had to reread that one paragraph a few times to wrap my mind around my favorite tiny professor taking down someone three times his size. That was just amazing! :) However, the rest of the detention seemed to just disappear. It seemed to promise more Charlie/Tonks interaction under Hagrid's watch but then skipped to three weeks later. Sorry, I just wish I could have seen how horrible the detention was rather that just hear the characters' hypothesis about it.

Onto the second half of the chapter, I just love Tonks and Charlie playing the jealousy game off each other. At least, I think that's what they’re doing. But Tonks is so interesting, falling for the Cael like that. But I was almost certain Cael would have tried something on Tonks before the end of the chapter, but he left her like a gentleman. I certainly can't wait to read more of this story! Keep going with it!

Author's Response: LOL I'm glad my attempt at being cracky was well-received! And I've gotten that complaint quite a bit - may possibly rework it!

Is that what they're doing? I have no idea ;) Chapter 5 is just being edited a bit before being put into the queue, so yes, definitely continuing it! I couldn't very well leave you guys hanging.


 Report Review

Review #14, by The Quiet Girl In Which N. L. Tonks Digs Herself a Hole of Stupidity

30th September 2011:
And here I am again! And I practically clapped my hands together for joy when Charlie realized that Tonks was jealous of him and Bronwyn- yay! But when Tonks made up that lie, I still have a feeling that Charlie knows how Tonks really feels. Ah, I just love it! And your chapter title pretty much sums up how I feel about Tonks' decision making skills- she just keeps digging a deeper and deeper hole for herself.

Three chapters in, and I love your characterization of Tonks. You have given her the right amount of clumsiness that she had in the books, in addition to her playful nature. I completely adored the imagery of Tonks falling flat on her face when she woke up, her assessment on how she looked in the mirror, and when she fell in the Great Hall. *sighs happily* She seems like so much fun. On to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Haha I'm glad I've got you invested in this story now! You're never going to be able to leave :P

Charlie makes me melt when I write him. I just want my own, RL Charlie Weasley. Is that too much to ask? I think not. Also, descision making and Tonks... they do not go hand in hand.

I'm so glad the characterization is good! When writing Tonks, I just write... whatever comes to mind, goes on the page. I'm happy she's canon but still multi-layered and teenage girl-ish.


 Report Review

Review #15, by The Quiet Girl Of Great Hall Ceilings and Games in the Dark

30th September 2011:
First of all, ignore my House suspicions from chapter 1- you broke down their House loyalties for me at the beginning of this chapter. Reading the first half of this chapter, I loved how you made reference to some major characters in the books before they were important (Cedric) and last names to other students who are siblings to those students in Harry's time. Oh yeah, and I loved the appetite you gave to Tonks- I just wish I could change my appearance too so I don't have to worry about overeating.

The House war was interesting. Were Slytherins involved? I got the impression they weren't. But I think it was great to see Tonks getting jealous of Charlie and Bronwyn. That practically promises to be excellent. Can't wait for more, so going to the next chapter. . .

Author's Response: Baby Cedric is among my favorites to write! I throw him into the story every chance I get. And, well, it's Tonks! I can't imagine her eating salads and grilled chicken.

And yes, there was a random mention to a few Slytherins, but as Tonks doesn't associate with them, there wasn't really anyone specific mentioned by name. Thanks for your review!


 Report Review

Review #16, by The Quiet Girl The Quintessential King's Cross Chapter, Spiced Up

30th September 2011:
Your story already draws me in as I read the beginning of this chapter. I was surprised when you referred to Andromeda and Arthur's history together. I wonder if Charlie knows about it. Hm, probably not. :) Tonks' friends are from Gryffindor and Hufflepuff, right? They seem like an interesting bunch.

I feel like I'm repeating myself here, but you have a great writing style. Your chapter flows well and I didn't catch any spell/grammar mistakes. I want to read the next chapter. So I guess I will.

Author's Response: Mhm, Hufflepuff and Gryffindor! Bronwyn is a Ravenclaw, but she's the only one (and not quite a friend, in all honesty). Interesting is definitely a word I'd use to describe them.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #17, by Zialina Quidditch Tryouts

21st September 2011:
LOLeth, it is safe to say that I canny vait for chapter five. Cáel has me wide-eyed and ready to commit to marriage hahahaha. Dayum. My kinda guy. And Charlie? Is it just me, or is there some strange tension between him and Tonks that could possibly be sexual? She's definitely jealous, that's fo' sure. You've so gotta keep writing this! Amazing read :)

- Zia

Author's Response: Chapter 5 is nearly done :) Cael is one of those characters, yes. He's super ~dreamy~. As for tension? Yes, that's not hard to see but I'm keeping mum on the sexual bit. Thanks for reviewing! Happy you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Zialina The Quintessential King's Cross Chapter, Spiced Up

21st September 2011:
After 'Minx', I just couldn't resist checking out some other stories of yours.
Result: Damn, still impressed. Tonks and her buddies sound real cool and your writing - yet again - cracked me up hahahahaha.

- Zia

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed and went to read something else! Thanks so much for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #19, by missmic512 Quidditch Tryouts

18th September 2011:
asdf;lkjasdf;ljk I LOVE THIS STORYY

seriously, though, please update asap!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed. I'm working on Chapter 5, but school has started up so updates will be further apart.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Tabbysmarticleslol Quidditch Tryouts

12th September 2011:
Love it write more please!

Author's Response: Thank you! More is on it's way :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Jim Quidditch Tryouts

16th August 2011:
Wow! Your story is REALLY taking off. I'm so disappointed there isn't more! I want more!! :) This chapter was, by far, the best yet. Keep going!!

Author's Response: Thank you! This chapter was mostly filler, so I'm glad it was okay. I've just updated this two days ago, though, and the next chapter is in the works. There is DEFINITELY more to come ^___^

 Report Review

Review #22, by Jim In Which N. L. Tonks Digs Herself a Hole of Stupidity

16th August 2011:
Good! Fewer errors here though there still are some. This chapter seemed to flow more. Really good!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad to hear it.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Jim Of Great Hall Ceilings and Games in the Dark

16th August 2011:
Several spelling and grammar mistakes. "wrecking" should be "wreaking" "Huffelpuff's" should be "Huffelpuffs" "thing of - yum" should be "think of" "'Oi!' he said sleepy [should be sleepily]"
There are a few more. Again, I love the story. This page, too, has a few expletives that I feel create a "choppiness" to the chapter. But hey, we're no experts here, right? :)

Author's Response: Thanks for that! I'm afraid I am not a good editor at all, if it looks remotely similar, then I never pick up on the error.

I'm glad you enjoyed ^___^ But I think the expletives are more of a matter of not liking expletives? Still, thank you for your review!


 Report Review

Review #24, by Jim The Quintessential King's Cross Chapter, Spiced Up

16th August 2011:
You have the beginnings of a great story here. It seems a bit choppy at times, meaning the word choice doesn't permit the story to flow continually. There are a few grammar issues where I think adding words would make things OK. Overall I really like it!

Author's Response: Thank you for your review! I wrote this story two years ago, and I think I've substantially improved since then. There's several parts of this chapter that have errors I'm aware of, I just haven't gotten around to fixing them :)

Glad you enjoyed!


 Report Review

Review #25, by justonemorefic Quidditch Tryouts

15th August 2011:
SHIRTS BEING TAKEN OFF, INSTANT GOOD DAY.

But seriously, imagining Quidditch scenes are the best thing ever. Because they're not dark and gloomy and full of protective gear like the ones in the movie. It's about sweaty men taking their shirts off in slow motion.

Or you know, being hot clothed. They can do that too.

Very necessary filler, but entertaining filler is hardly fillery. I adored the part with poor Tate. Revolución! Ah well... maybe next time.

GOD CHARLIE GET A ROOM. WITH TONKS.



Author's Response: I OBVIOUSLY KNOW THE WAY TO YOUR HEART.

There is only going to be one legit Quidditch scene in this fic and it's going to be GLORIOUS. Wait 10 chapters and you shall see /shameless teasing

AND GAH, RIGHT? STUPID BRONWYN AND ALL HER TARTINESS.

Thanks for the review, Gina ^^


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>