Reading Reviews for A Cliché of Epic Proportions
  
35 Reviews Found

Review #1, by hpsauce Welcome Back

26th September 2012:
:L That made me laugh a LOT. Just the little things about 'the author being too lazy to say where she came from' and the fact that everyone is too stupid to figure out the Volminia is a vampire. It's just how stupid everyone is, that's what makes this hilarious :P
Thanks for making me laugh with this and try to continue please :)
hpsauce

 Report Review

Review #2, by PhoenixPulse Welcome Back

26th August 2012:
Okay, first off, I was browsing through the archives for parodies, because strangely enough, I'm in the mood for some horrific parodies. I found your, and after rolling over with mirth, due to reading you story summary, I just had to click and read. This. Was. Brilliance. It is very cliched, and I love your Draco. Everyone is so uncharactaristically not themselves, and I think of the Harry Potter series was a whole parody written this way, I would've died by now with a smile on my face. It's sad there isn't another chapter. I was so looking forward to one!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Mazz Welcome Back

2nd January 2012:
If the characters had acted this way all through the books, I think I would've died laughing.

 Report Review

Review #4, by ShannSlytherin Welcome Back

19th December 2010:
haha, I love it :')
I think it was really funny, and it definitely caught my attention. Great idea, love the banner and the obvious cliches just make it hilarious.

Very nicely done :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Artist_Angie Welcome Back

30th December 2009:
OH MY DEAR GOD.

that was one of the funniest things I've ever read. I love how everything was ironic, and everyone was complete opposite from their actual selfs. Like Draco, "the way he fed that homeless man." I could NOT stop laughing at that part, why? I don't know! But the thought of Draco being ugly is just completely preposterous! Hahaha, can you tell who my favorite man is? (;

I don't think that I can stress how much I'd LOVE for you to continue this story. I'm kinda stoked to see "Volminia" snack on some more kids. Oooh, how I do hope McGonagall's a transy. That would make this epic.

Okay, I'm rambling, but siriusly, continue the story!

100/100 :D
-Angie

 Report Review

Review #6, by loonymoony108 Welcome Back

2nd December 2009:
Hilarious!!! It's really well written!

 Report Review

Review #7, by HermyDat Welcome Back

20th November 2009:
Hahaha, Liam, this is hilarious. I love love love your writing style, and the whole referring to yourself as 'the author' thing. Favourited - (It's PieIsMyFriend from tda, by the way)

 Report Review

Review #8, by hannahmarie Welcome Back

25th October 2009:
Pahahaha oh man this made me LOL. :)

This was great. :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by mr cool cat Welcome Back

20th September 2009:
this is really funny. love love love it.

I love how you made malfoy, because it bothers me sooo much when fanfics portray him as a lost soul. He's just sooo funny...feeding a homeless guy...classic.

Anyway, this is great. I love Volminia, she sounds like she's out of Twilight...another faux pas of fanfiction.

Thanks for making me laugh, can't wait to keep reading!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Holland Jane Welcome Back

15th September 2009:
LOLOLOLOLOLOL I LOVE THIS YOU'RE HILARIOUS! Pleasepleaseplez finish!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Lady Kitty Maco Welcome Back

6th September 2009:
“We decided to disregard canon for no apparent reason,” Harry muttered.
I loved that line!

hahah, it was good! Although I must say I have never actually read a story like that, I have seen summaries that are similiar. Gah. Gag me.

 Report Review

Review #12, by ShivaniParmar Welcome Back

5th September 2009:
Haha this was hilarious! Oh I love parodies.
I loved Harry's pentagram wiccan thing. Clever, clever! Ron makes me sad. I really hate when people actually make Ron so...lame. I love Ron personally!

Oh, and the last line, "I still think there's something of about her." EPIC LOL. :D

 Report Review

Review #13, by Violatrix Stone Welcome Back

5th September 2009:
Hilarious! I was rolling around laughing before i even knew what happened, ah, what wondrous parodies.

Author's Response: Aha, thank you! I'm very glad you enjoyed it :]

 Report Review

Review #14, by ???? Welcome Back

4th September 2009:
Oh my god! This is so hilarious! You are genius of making this story. :D

Author's Response: A genius? Well, thank you so much!
I'm glad you're enjoying it so far :)


 Report Review

Review #15, by dracos_gurl Welcome Back

4th September 2009:
ummm. OHK. well...

hahahahahahahahaha
hahahahahahahahaha
hahahahahahahahaha!
funny!
this is great. AND you have a proper banner for a parody.
fantastic.
million points for that shout out to GOSSIP GIRL.
(Love that show)

Author's Response: Ehe, thanks so much!

Yes, that banner was a real find, it really fits, IMO. Aha, who doesn't love Gossip Girl? XD

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #16, by Wyvern Welcome Back

2nd September 2009:
You definitely made me laugh. That was absolutely hilarious.

Author's Response: Thanks so much, I'm glad you enjoyed it :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by rose Welcome Back

2nd September 2009:
hahahahahahaha
nice

Author's Response: Thanks for the review?

 Report Review

Review #18, by Sweet Decadence Welcome Back

30th August 2009:
LIAM YOU ARE MY ABSOLUTE HERO
I think i died a little I was laughing so hard.
I can't wait for the next chapter.
ILYSFM
-squishes-

Author's Response: LOL, JESS, ILY2 ♥
Thanks for this review honey, it means alot to me, so thanks for dropping by.
ly,
xox


 Report Review

Review #19, by CallieWood Welcome Back

30th August 2009:
liam.
i love you.
so much.
-jordan from tda.
the aducksaysmoo on ;)
uhm, yeah, this isn't a one shot right?
if it is, i'll hunt you down, and eat yer sexy accent.
kthxbai.
write moar.

Author's Response: Lmao, thank you so much Jordan, ily.
And no, it's a novella silly xD
Unfortunately you shall have to endure even more. Aha, sexy accent my butt :P

But thank you darlin! ♥
xo


 Report Review

Review #20, by hannah17 Welcome Back

30th August 2009:
-dies of laughter-

I love you Liam.

That is all.

Author's Response: LOL.
ily moar hannah ♥


 Report Review

Review #21, by Tinkerbell01 Welcome Back

30th August 2009:
OMG! Liam, this is like the best! Really!
You do really well with humor. I was laughing out loud at it all! It's really brilliant. But are you having it as a crossover in here too? Cause the blood sucking kinda reminded me of that. I'm not a fan of Twilight, but for this story, I'll read it! ;) It's so great!


xoxo
Alicia

Author's Response: Ehe, thanks so much Alicia! I do it well? Aha, I don't think so, but thank you very much.

Nope, no crossover. But in some fics there's a character that turns out to inexplicably be a vampire/werewolf/whatever, so I thought I'd shove that one in aswell :L

Thanks so much!
xo


 Report Review

Review #22, by CassieMalfoy Welcome Back

30th August 2009:
Hahah lol :) That was funny

"Hermione saw Draco Malfoy sitting at the Slytherin table, offering bread to an elderly homeless man that had somehow found his way into Hogwarts without any explanation as to why or how."

Lol :)

Author's Response: LOL XD
Sensitive Draco is such a bad cliche, there's no way I couldn't use it.

Thanks so much!


 Report Review

Review #23, by the_slytherin_prefect Welcome Back

29th August 2009:
HAHA! this is epic! i love it, please update soon!

Author's Response: Aha, thank you. Chapter two should be up in a week or so ^_^

 Report Review

Review #24, by HogwartsGirl618 Welcome Back

29th August 2009:
Liam. Liam. Liam.
Must you attempt to assassinate me with laughter? I mean, legitimately, was that necessary? I just read a completely depressing piece and now you have me smiling like a fiend! The proper mourning period had not elapsed! =) In short, this was hilarious.

You must keep writing it! And let me take this opportunity to say thank you for joining the Aparecium staff!
Sarah

 Report Review

Review #25, by bubbly twin Welcome Back

29th August 2009:
lol funny... cant wait to read what happeneds next.

Author's Response: Thanks ^_^

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>